$159 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Aug 4, 2014 Check-out: Aug 7, 2014

Revel

5 stars
500 Boardwalk, Atlantic City, NJ 08401
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.2
out of 5
328 reviews
Enjoyed our Stay

We really enjoyed our stay at the Revel. We were close to Steel Pier for the kids and the pool was... See full review

  • Love to Vacation Nearby
  • Jul 11, 2014
Amazing

This hotel is amazing. It's located right near the Steel Pier and is such a beautifully put... See full review

  • DCha
  • Jul 7, 2014
Revel is a new destination for uncommon recreation located at Revel Beach in Atlantic City. The beachfront resort playground is smoke-free and features more than 1,500 rooms with sweeping ocean views.

An outstanding collection of 11 restaurant concepts from award-winning chefs and restaurateurs, live entertainment featuring marquee acts and international artists, nightclubs, an oceanfront dayclub, a 130,000 square foot casino and a collection of retail boutiques in The Row lets guests tailor stays around their passions for culinary, entertainment, popular culture, gaming, fashion, wellness, and other personal interests.

DINING

Enjoy 11 restaurant concepts featuring Iron Chefs, Michelin chefs, James Beard Award winners and concepts from New York, Philadelphia and Washington, D.C., including American Cut, Amada, Azure, Mussel Bar, Lugo Cucina e Vino, Central Michel Richard, Distrito Cantina and plenty more.

ENTERTAINMENT & NIGHTLIFE

Dynamic venues and performances set the stage for memorable experiences at Revel.

Ovation Hall - Experience today's most admired entertainers up close and personal, while soaking up the electrifying current of positive energy created with 5,500 fellow fans.

The Social - An entertainment venue at the heart of Revelry, featuring DJs and live entertainment daily. Anything can happen at The Social - a surprise show, a performer stopping by for a song or two, a new perspective on life and love.

HQ Nightclub - A stunning nightlife space created by Angel Management Group, EMM Group, and Revel and featuring a state-of-the-art performance area and unique setting that stuns even the most discerning partygoers and trendsetters.

Ivan Kane's Royal Jelly Burlesque Nightclub - An entirely new nightclub experience exclusively for Revel from nightlife impresario Ivan Kane, creator of the renowned Forty Deuce clubs in Hollywood and Las Vegas.

GAMING

When you step onto the 130,000-square foot gaming floor at Revel, you'll find everything you'd expect and more - more than 2,000 slot machines, nearly 100 table games, electronic games and a Poker Room, a superb social scene and - it's true - natural light.

SHOPPING

Revel delivers a creative take on retail shopping in a series of galleries with options like Denim Habit, Emporium, LIU JO, Revolution Jewelers, Bask Boutique, G-Star Raw, Rebecca Minkoff and Vince Camuto.

RESORT

Bask Spa - Raise the bar on well being at this new concept from the renowned Exhale Mind Body Spa. At the core of this 32,000-square-foot sanctuary lies a co-ed bathhouse with heated mineral pools, a hammam, a Himalayan-salt grotto, 32 spa-therapy rooms, and a dedicated mind-body studio and gym.

Sky Garden - Step into this oasis 114 ft above sea level, filled with native pine trees, outdoor fireplaces, and a coastal landscape created by 20,000 native plants, trees and shrubs.

O2 - The indoor/outdoor lounge offers fresh air, sky views and fire pits with a variety of hand-crafted beverages.InOut Pool - 365 days of swimming and relaxation with sweeping Atlantic views. Cabanas are available seasonally for extra elegance and private pampering.Revel Beach - Enjoy surfing and stand-up paddleboard classes for every level of experience, or just chill out.

Beginning May 1st our check out time is 11 AM each day. Beginning May 1st Sunday check in time is 5 p.m.

Hotel Map

39.3619 -74.4149
Area served
Revel Beach, Atlantic City
Nearby airports
Atlantic City International Airport - 14 miles. Philadelphia International Airport - 60 miles
Area description
Revel is located on Revel Beach, Atlantic City. It's within a one hour drive to Philadelphia, two hours to New York City, and three hours to Washington, D.C.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Revel also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5

Revel Rooms

Ocean Suite
Modern corner suite with floor-to-ceiling windows and Atlantic views. The simple, modern design and floor-to-ceiling windows of this corner suite highlight its sparkling ocean and city views. Interior doors of frosted glass and rift-cut red oak are custom stained espresso brown, adding richness to the room's serene palette. Your bathroom, tiled with Italian Botticino marble, features a granite countertop with two sinks for added comfort. The oversized shower pampers with a rain showerhead and body sprays, while aromatherapy bath products add the scent of serenity. For entertainment, turn on your 46-inch, flat-screen TV, and watch from the comfort of your elegant L-shaped sofa.
View Suite
Contemporary and elegant, this one-bedroom suite has everything you need for a relaxing stay. The ocean sparkles by day while the city sparkles by night. Vistas of both are a central theme for each View Suite, courtesy of floor-to-ceiling windows. The living area features a dinette for two, an elegant seating area with L-shaped sofa, and a large flat-screen television. The separate master bedroom and bath give you the space you need to truly unwind. Throughout the suite, sleek, contemporary lamps and fixtures provide a variety of lighting options, and low-profile furnishings make the most of your views. Interior doors of frosted glass and rift-cut red oak are custom stained a rich espresso brown. Your master bath features marble tile and a granite countertop with two sinks. The spacious shower pampers with a multi-speed showerhead, overhead rain shower, and built-in bench. A separate tub for soaking completes the luxury.
Ocean Room
2 Queens or 1 King. Private time, with floor-to-ceiling windows and ocean views. Modern, clean design and neutral tones slow the pace when youre ready to unwind. Interior doors of frosted glass and rift-cut red oak are custom stained a rich espresso brown. Floor-to-ceiling windows make the Atlantic Ocean part of the decor, bringing the serenity of the sea to every room. When plans call for entertainment, turn on your 46-inch, flat-screen TV. Your marble-tiled bathroom includes the comfort of two sinks set in a granite countertop. The oversized shower pampers with a multi-speed showerhead and built-in bench.

Amenities

  • Free internet
  • Airport shuttle
  • Indoor pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Non Smoking
Concierge
Elevators
Activities
Indoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Casino
Spa
Night club
Game room
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
24 hour room service
Room service
Services
Business center
Laundry service
In-Room Safe
Conference facilities
Doctor on call
Gift shop
Currency exchange
Internet
Free internet
Transportation
Airport shuttle
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities
Americans with Disabilities Act (ADA) compliant
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Service dogs allowed
Service animals allowed
Accessible parking
Public areas wheelchair accessible for disabled
Handicapped parking
Wheelchair accessible elevators
Visual emergency alarm for hearing impaired guest
Ramp access to buildings
Brailled elevators

Nearby points of interest

  • Absecon Lighthouse: 0.3 mi
  • Legends in Concert: 1 mi
  • Boardwalk Hall: 1.3 mi
  • Borgata Casino: 1.6 mi
  • IMAX Theater at Tropicana: 1.7 mi
  • Atlantic City Boardwalk: 1.9 mi

Dining

ONE
Unwind and feel the energy at One, the Atlantic City hotspot from New York-based restaurant company, The ONE Group. With an edgy aesthetic and DJs spinning rock n' roll mashups, guests will enjoy an American grille-style menu and be intrigued with a wide selection of wines and an eclectically created list of cocktails. It all adds up to an experience that tickles, stimulates and thoroughly delights all the senses.
Sky Cafe
Take in ocean views from one of the 25 seats at this circular bar located right next to the InOut pool. The lively ambiance and shareable plates make this the perfect place to socialize any time of the day.
Mussel Bar
Get to know a celebrated mollusk in its most delicious forms at Mussel Bar by Robert Wiedmaier. Complement them in true Belgian-roadhouse style with some of the best beers ever brewed - 150 in all from Belgium and beyond. Sit back and soak up the rich tavern atmosphere while hearing live rock 'n' roll, catching a game on TV or just chilling with friends over brunch after a big night out.
Village Whiskey
This is the watering hole of your dreams: an American tavern specializing in Iron Chef Jose Garces' favorite spirit, and serving up the best burger in town. It's the place to be if you love a good drink, and by that we mean your choice of more than six dozen whiskeys including a double-barrel bourbon, a 21-year rye, and a 25-year single malt. Swill 'em straight, or on the rocks.
Distrito Cantina
We've all been there before, well into a long night of epic celebration when it hits: the suddenly crucial need for food, now. Which is why we've brought you Iron Chef Jose Garces' Distrito Cantina, a Mexican "take-out" window inspired by the uber-popular Guapos Taco Truck in Philly, standing by to serve up food and drinks on the fly.
Lukes Kitchen & Marketplace
From great BBQ ribs to a grilled veggie wrap to an array of mouthwatering hot dogs, acclaimed local Chef Luke Palladino knows how to satisfy a serious craving. His tantalizing blend of sit-down dining, quick service, and Italian market has what it takes to meet every need from early morning through late night.
Amada
For sweeping views and Spanish small (and large) plates, it doesn't get any better than Amada, the Atlantic City outpost of Iron Chef Jose Garces' famous Philadelphia tapas restaurant.
American Cut
In this modern American steakhouse, LDV Hospitality and Iron Chef Marc Forgione puts a delicious spin on traditional favorites in a sexy and vibrant atmosphere. Chef Forgione is the youngest American-born chef to receive a Michelin star in consecutive years (2010, 2011, 2012).
Azure by Allegretti
LDV Hospitality and critically acclaimed chef Alain Allegretti bring Mediterranean coastal cuisine to Revel. Azure by Allegretti is an approachable and energetic seafood restaurant that captures the sun-kissed glamour of the Riviera, part Capri cuisine, part Saint Tropez soiree. Chef Allegretti offers exceptional seafood utilizing seasonal ingredients sourced from local waters and farms.
Alcove
Enjoy an intriguing combination on a breakfast menu that includes American standards like create-your-own omelets, filet mignon and eggs, breakfast sandwiches, and homemade corned-beef hash. Or choose from signature offerings, such as French toast creme brulee, Belgian waffles, and egg-in-a-hole brioche.

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
160,000 square feet of indoor and 90,000 square feet of outdoor flexible meeting and event space purposefully built around one idea: make functional fun.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1600
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (328)

Ratings and reviews for Revel

Overall score

4.2 / 5
5.01.0
328 out of 328
Amenities:
4.3
Room cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4.6
Location:
4.1
Value:
3.9

89% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Revel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Revelling
Philadelphia, PA
Sep 11, 2013

Needs some TLC

Very nice looking hotel and ocean view was nice. Room temperature control was horrible, was either too cold/warm. No coffee or tea available in the room and no vending machines on our floor one of our nights stay. Room service food was lukewarm so it got cold quickly. Pool area was very crowded & loud. You had to pay for adult time at the pool.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
3
Money-saving tip: In Hotel

Look for specials that the hotel is running before your stay.

Review of Revel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
DB0219
Business
Princeton, NJ
Feb 24, 2013

NIghtmare

We were part of a party of 10 cororate executives who came to Revel for a corporate meeting. We had 10 different rooms on different floors. All of us experienced the same. Young adults (late teens - 21 years of age) screamed and yelled throughout many floors all night long; noise level outrageous. Could hear music all night long. Could hear the people walking above our heads all night long. Fire Alarm went off at 6 am...no follow-up or direction for 30 minutes when announced it was a false alarm. Elevators dirty when I checked in and still dirty the next day when I checked out. Lots of employees walking around but yet the little details not addressed. Restaurants were good; however pricey with small portions. Casino okay. Overall experience was not good and a huge disappointment. Will stay elsewhere in AC next time we hold our executive retreat..

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Visited three different restaurants in the hotel. Overall the food was good in each; however, found the menu to be pricey for the portion sizes served.

Review of Revel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Ada Fra
New York, NY
Apr 21, 2014

All Grandeur no Flow

We were really hyped to go to this hotel for the long Easter Weekend holiday after we heard how new and great it was. Next time “consider the source”. Upon entering the hotel from the Parking area the Lobby is on the 11th floor - makes no sense. There is a separate entrance to the Hotel & Casino which I guess suits the purpose of the guests . This must be a family casino hotel though as there were wild kids running around everywhere. Why bring your kids to someplace like this is beyond me. We joined a snail moving check-in line with a bunch of disgruntled guests. After 30 mins and no movement we too were disgruntled. The kiosks were not working but you didn't find that out until you went through the entire process. Our Check-in took 1hour 10 mins, which has to be some kind of record. No-one took the time to explain to the line the reason for the delay or make *any* apologies for it. Clients complaining to the desk were met with indifferent looks adding to an already tense situation. Serving the long line were 3 attendants – 1 competent guy, 1 lady training another and 1 guy serving the *high rollers*. The manager was not present for about 30-45 minutes. His return added no value because then he joined the lady in training and all 3 of them were serving 1 customer for the next 30 mins. Then we started to get feedback from the guests at the counter that they ran out of rooms. This typically they plan for and so make arrangements for the guests but again no announcement were made, it was just one tense wait. We were lucky enough to get the competent guy and according to him lucky enough to get one of the 3 rooms left. He offered no apologies and refused our request for complimentary water. We were determined not to let this affect us. We had booked an Ocean view room- which we didn’t get but at this point we just wanted to reclaim our buzz lost to the initial unwelcome. There is no complimentary tea/coffee maker. There is no book telling you where things are in the hotel. We stumbled our way through this horribly laid out hotel . The 24 hr café had bad salmon. The customer service leaves much to be desired. The best thing about the hotel was the HQ nightclub and the Skyroom Cafe. The gym is good too but good luck finding it, lol. What is up with the pillars and seating areas *everywhere*?!!! I will not stay here again. Check Minus Revel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
2
Nightlife tip: In Hotel

It's fun!

Review of Revel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
PRdude
Philadelphia, PA, USA
Aug 27, 2013

Disappointing staff and room

First time staying here, was a quick get away for my wife and I. Staff at desk was not very welcoming, told us NOTHING about the hotel, or asked if we needed anything for our stay. The room was filthy. The only thing changed were the sheets (hopefully). There was dried toothpaste and hairs in the sink, floors were dirty, carpet had stains, cup rings on night stands. For $400+ a night, we were expecting at the very least a clean room. Rest of the hotel is nice with great amenities but the dirty room sealed it for us, stay somewhere else.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
4
Location:
2
Value:
1
Dining tip: In Hotel

Mussel restaurant was excellent. Tried American Cut which was ok but save your money and go to the mussel place.

Review of Revel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
2012
Istanbul
Feb 6, 2014

No Soul

It was built as a nice building but service is terrible. Also there are extra "fee" when you check out even though we have paid everything in full at web site. Room has cisco tablet but i am not sure how they can ensure no one has access to cameras on these tablets.. Next time we will chose "the other hotel" in AC

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Review of Revel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
JustAQuietTime
New Jersey
Oct 22, 2013

Noisy

They really need to sound proof the doors to the hallway. You can hear every word of the conversations being had by people passing the door.. We had the pleasure of having four or five drunk young females who forgot their room key talking in the hallway and then had the security person sent up to let them in spend ten minuets hitting on them at 1 am.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
2
Review of Revel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Nectorious
Long Island
Apr 2, 2013

Beautiful hotel, bad service

The Hotel was gorgeous and clean. The rooms were luxirious with my favorite part being the spatious and modern bathroom. However, in each restaurant, the service was terrible.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
2
Dining tip: In Hotel

Go to the Happy Hour at the Mussell Bar. $1 Oysters and they were very fresh and tasty.

Review of Revel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Emptyavenue
Nyc
Oct 22, 2013

Far from perfection

It's so disappointed for me to say these things. I LOVED the location that's it! revel is far from perfection. The room I paid $400 a night had no bathtub. And it was small. My sink was dirty, I still saw some tooth paste from previous guest. The handle to turn on/off the shower was broken. Front desk people during the day were not too happy to take care of guests, they're not nice. Front desk people after late night were super nice! All the employees there aren't professional. I asked for where do I get a cup of coffee at 3am, they knew nothing about it and just told me to come to one of the restaurant that'd be open at 6am. Thanks!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
1
Review of Revel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Traveler21345
NYC
Jan 27, 2014

Nice hotel, horrible staff

Horrible staff and not great amenities at hotel. Hotel is the end of strip and not a good location. Room was very nice. Request high floor because you can hear the night club from the low floors. Low floors meaning 1-10!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
5
Location:
1
Value:
2
Review of Revel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
JazzySan
NJ
Nov 26, 2013

Not what I expected

I was very disappointed! I was so excited to stay here since this is the hotel everyone is talking about. I checked in and went up to my room and as me and my bf put in our key people came out of the hotel. They had just checked out, yet it was 5 PM. I was furious! I called to the lobby from the room and told them the situation. All they did was ask if the room was not cleaned. The room was still cleaned although some towels were used and there was food left over. They said someone would come up and take a look and remove it all. We had 6 pm dinner reservations since 11 people came down to surprise my bf for his bday. We quickly got ready and was told that someone would come up and clean the room and pick up the food. We got back to the room at 9:30 Pm and nothing was done. The night was already ruined. We called back down and they had someone come up to take the food away and just gave us a 50 dollar comp food. Which we didnt use because we already ate dinner. The hotel is beautiful I will give it that but it has terrible service. I will never stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
1
Back to menu Return to top