$159 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Aug 21, 2014 Check-out: Aug 22, 2014

Revel

5 stars
500 Boardwalk, Atlantic City, NJ 08401
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.2
out of 5
335 reviews
Awesome Hotel

My experience with hotel was nothing but positive. See full review

  • Unsatisfied Gal
  • Jul 21, 2014
Enjoyed our Stay

We really enjoyed our stay at the Revel. We were close to Steel Pier for the kids and the pool was... See full review

  • Love to Vacation Nearby
  • Jul 11, 2014
Revel is a new destination for uncommon recreation located at Revel Beach in Atlantic City. The beachfront resort playground is smoke-free and features more than 1,500 rooms with sweeping ocean views.

An outstanding collection of 11 restaurant concepts from award-winning chefs and restaurateurs, live entertainment featuring marquee acts and international artists, nightclubs, an oceanfront dayclub, a 130,000 square foot casino and a collection of retail boutiques in The Row lets guests tailor stays around their passions for culinary, entertainment, popular culture, gaming, fashion, wellness, and other personal interests.

DINING

Enjoy 11 restaurant concepts featuring Iron Chefs, Michelin chefs, James Beard Award winners and concepts from New York, Philadelphia and Washington, D.C., including American Cut, Amada, Azure, Mussel Bar, Lugo Cucina e Vino, Central Michel Richard, Distrito Cantina and plenty more.

ENTERTAINMENT & NIGHTLIFE

Dynamic venues and performances set the stage for memorable experiences at Revel.

Ovation Hall - Experience today's most admired entertainers up close and personal, while soaking up the electrifying current of positive energy created with 5,500 fellow fans.

The Social - An entertainment venue at the heart of Revelry, featuring DJs and live entertainment daily. Anything can happen at The Social - a surprise show, a performer stopping by for a song or two, a new perspective on life and love.

HQ Nightclub - A stunning nightlife space created by Angel Management Group, EMM Group, and Revel and featuring a state-of-the-art performance area and unique setting that stuns even the most discerning partygoers and trendsetters.

Ivan Kane's Royal Jelly Burlesque Nightclub - An entirely new nightclub experience exclusively for Revel from nightlife impresario Ivan Kane, creator of the renowned Forty Deuce clubs in Hollywood and Las Vegas.

GAMING

When you step onto the 130,000-square foot gaming floor at Revel, you'll find everything you'd expect and more - more than 2,000 slot machines, nearly 100 table games, electronic games and a Poker Room, a superb social scene and - it's true - natural light.

SHOPPING

Revel delivers a creative take on retail shopping in a series of galleries with options like Denim Habit, Emporium, LIU JO, Revolution Jewelers, Bask Boutique, G-Star Raw, Rebecca Minkoff and Vince Camuto.

RESORT

Bask Spa - Raise the bar on well being at this new concept from the renowned Exhale Mind Body Spa. At the core of this 32,000-square-foot sanctuary lies a co-ed bathhouse with heated mineral pools, a hammam, a Himalayan-salt grotto, 32 spa-therapy rooms, and a dedicated mind-body studio and gym.

Sky Garden - Step into this oasis 114 ft above sea level, filled with native pine trees, outdoor fireplaces, and a coastal landscape created by 20,000 native plants, trees and shrubs.

O2 - The indoor/outdoor lounge offers fresh air, sky views and fire pits with a variety of hand-crafted beverages.InOut Pool - 365 days of swimming and relaxation with sweeping Atlantic views. Cabanas are available seasonally for extra elegance and private pampering.Revel Beach - Enjoy surfing and stand-up paddleboard classes for every level of experience, or just chill out.

Beginning May 1st our check out time is 11 AM each day. Beginning May 1st Sunday check in time is 5 p.m.

Revel Rooms

Ocean Suite
Modern corner suite with floor-to-ceiling windows and Atlantic views. The simple, modern design and floor-to-ceiling windows of this corner suite highlight its sparkling ocean and city views. Interior doors of frosted glass and rift-cut red oak are custom stained espresso brown, adding richness to the room's serene palette. Your bathroom, tiled with Italian Botticino marble, features a granite countertop with two sinks for added comfort. The oversized shower pampers with a rain showerhead and body sprays, while aromatherapy bath products add the scent of serenity. For entertainment, turn on your 46-inch, flat-screen TV, and watch from the comfort of your elegant L-shaped sofa.
View Suite
Contemporary and elegant, this one-bedroom suite has everything you need for a relaxing stay. The ocean sparkles by day while the city sparkles by night. Vistas of both are a central theme for each View Suite, courtesy of floor-to-ceiling windows. The living area features a dinette for two, an elegant seating area with L-shaped sofa, and a large flat-screen television. The separate master bedroom and bath give you the space you need to truly unwind. Throughout the suite, sleek, contemporary lamps and fixtures provide a variety of lighting options, and low-profile furnishings make the most of your views. Interior doors of frosted glass and rift-cut red oak are custom stained a rich espresso brown. Your master bath features marble tile and a granite countertop with two sinks. The spacious shower pampers with a multi-speed showerhead, overhead rain shower, and built-in bench. A separate tub for soaking completes the luxury.
Ocean Room
2 Queens or 1 King. Private time, with floor-to-ceiling windows and ocean views. Modern, clean design and neutral tones slow the pace when youre ready to unwind. Interior doors of frosted glass and rift-cut red oak are custom stained a rich espresso brown. Floor-to-ceiling windows make the Atlantic Ocean part of the decor, bringing the serenity of the sea to every room. When plans call for entertainment, turn on your 46-inch, flat-screen TV. Your marble-tiled bathroom includes the comfort of two sinks set in a granite countertop. The oversized shower pampers with a multi-speed showerhead and built-in bench.

Amenities

  • Free internet
  • Airport shuttle
  • Indoor pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Non Smoking
Concierge
Elevators
Activities
Indoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Casino
Spa
Night club
Game room
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
24 hour room service
Room service
Services
Business center
Laundry service
In-Room Safe
Conference facilities
Doctor on call
Gift shop
Currency exchange
Internet
Free internet
Transportation
Airport shuttle
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities
Americans with Disabilities Act (ADA) compliant
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Service dogs allowed
Service animals allowed
Accessible parking
Public areas wheelchair accessible for disabled
Handicapped parking
Wheelchair accessible elevators
Visual emergency alarm for hearing impaired guest
Ramp access to buildings
Brailled elevators

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Revel also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.2 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5

Hotel Map

39.3619 -74.4149
Area served
Revel Beach, Atlantic City
Nearby airports
Atlantic City International Airport - 14 miles. Philadelphia International Airport - 60 miles
Area description
Revel is located on Revel Beach, Atlantic City. It's within a one hour drive to Philadelphia, two hours to New York City, and three hours to Washington, D.C.

Nearby points of interest

  • Absecon Lighthouse: 0.3 mi
  • Legends in Concert: 1 mi
  • Boardwalk Hall: 1.3 mi
  • Borgata Casino: 1.6 mi
  • IMAX Theater at Tropicana: 1.7 mi
  • Atlantic City Boardwalk: 1.9 mi

Dining

ONE
Unwind and feel the energy at One, the Atlantic City hotspot from New York-based restaurant company, The ONE Group. With an edgy aesthetic and DJs spinning rock n' roll mashups, guests will enjoy an American grille-style menu and be intrigued with a wide selection of wines and an eclectically created list of cocktails. It all adds up to an experience that tickles, stimulates and thoroughly delights all the senses.
Sky Cafe
Take in ocean views from one of the 25 seats at this circular bar located right next to the InOut pool. The lively ambiance and shareable plates make this the perfect place to socialize any time of the day.
Mussel Bar
Get to know a celebrated mollusk in its most delicious forms at Mussel Bar by Robert Wiedmaier. Complement them in true Belgian-roadhouse style with some of the best beers ever brewed - 150 in all from Belgium and beyond. Sit back and soak up the rich tavern atmosphere while hearing live rock 'n' roll, catching a game on TV or just chilling with friends over brunch after a big night out.
Village Whiskey
This is the watering hole of your dreams: an American tavern specializing in Iron Chef Jose Garces' favorite spirit, and serving up the best burger in town. It's the place to be if you love a good drink, and by that we mean your choice of more than six dozen whiskeys including a double-barrel bourbon, a 21-year rye, and a 25-year single malt. Swill 'em straight, or on the rocks.
Distrito Cantina
We've all been there before, well into a long night of epic celebration when it hits: the suddenly crucial need for food, now. Which is why we've brought you Iron Chef Jose Garces' Distrito Cantina, a Mexican "take-out" window inspired by the uber-popular Guapos Taco Truck in Philly, standing by to serve up food and drinks on the fly.
Lukes Kitchen & Marketplace
From great BBQ ribs to a grilled veggie wrap to an array of mouthwatering hot dogs, acclaimed local Chef Luke Palladino knows how to satisfy a serious craving. His tantalizing blend of sit-down dining, quick service, and Italian market has what it takes to meet every need from early morning through late night.
Amada
For sweeping views and Spanish small (and large) plates, it doesn't get any better than Amada, the Atlantic City outpost of Iron Chef Jose Garces' famous Philadelphia tapas restaurant.
American Cut
In this modern American steakhouse, LDV Hospitality and Iron Chef Marc Forgione puts a delicious spin on traditional favorites in a sexy and vibrant atmosphere. Chef Forgione is the youngest American-born chef to receive a Michelin star in consecutive years (2010, 2011, 2012).
Azure by Allegretti
LDV Hospitality and critically acclaimed chef Alain Allegretti bring Mediterranean coastal cuisine to Revel. Azure by Allegretti is an approachable and energetic seafood restaurant that captures the sun-kissed glamour of the Riviera, part Capri cuisine, part Saint Tropez soiree. Chef Allegretti offers exceptional seafood utilizing seasonal ingredients sourced from local waters and farms.
Alcove
Enjoy an intriguing combination on a breakfast menu that includes American standards like create-your-own omelets, filet mignon and eggs, breakfast sandwiches, and homemade corned-beef hash. Or choose from signature offerings, such as French toast creme brulee, Belgian waffles, and egg-in-a-hole brioche.

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
160,000 square feet of indoor and 90,000 square feet of outdoor flexible meeting and event space purposefully built around one idea: make functional fun.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1600
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (335)

Ratings and reviews for Revel

Overall score

4.2 / 5
5.01.0
335 out of 335
Amenities:
4.3
Room cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4.6
Location:
4.2
Value:
3.9

89% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Revel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Shaggie
Brooklyn
Apr 14, 2013

Couples

The hotel is amazing. Everything about it is great except for the food. The food wasn't so great at all. But what I really recommend is to eat outside. But believe me the hotel is nice but the food isn't all that.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Review of Revel

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
PRdude
Philadelphia, PA, USA
Aug 28, 2013

Dirty rooms

Nice modern amenities but the room was not cleaned well, for what you pay its not worth it. Stay elsewhere. Restaurant American Cut and Mussel place were good.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
1
Dining tip: In Hotel

Mussel place. Delicious.

Review of Revel

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Ian Workman
Queens Village, NY
May 1, 2014

Horrible hotel, horrible customer service, very rude.

Horrible hotel, horrible customer service, very rude. and false Advertising. let me start from the beginning at check-in. All the Kiosks machines were Broken, so you have to check-in on line for 2 hours. then they tell you that they can call you on your cell phone and when they do call you, you need to wait on another line, called a key line. to pick up your keys, that took 1 hour to wait on that line. false advertising of the ocean view. false advertising of the automated drapes in the room. no coffee maker, no microwave. pool charges $55.00 per person. pool was horrible and jacuzzi was broken. In the game room pool sticks were all broken. high price and very rude.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Dining tip: In Hotel

Horrible

Review of Revel

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
AC Novice
brooklyn, ny
Oct 9, 2013

Air conditioning does not work in the most expensive hotel in AC!!!

Had to change the room TWICE! And they would not even help us move our stuff

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
1
Review of Revel

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
JiuJidiot
Philadelphia
Jul 22, 2013

LOW RENT!

I stayed at the Revel for my anniversary weekend. I took my wife to LUGO for our special night. When I booked the table I asked that it be private. It wasn’t! We basically sat on top of another couple. Then the waitress brought us a surprise dessert for our anniversary "on her". It was added to our bill and she was nowhere to be found. I called Revel the next morning and they did nothing. What a joke! Horrible experience! Borgata it is!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
2
Location:
1
Value:
1
Review of Revel

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Traveling Debbie
MA
Aug 17, 2013

Nightmare on Broad Street

I love reviews and write often. I share all my world experiences, food, dining, broadway shows, galeries, arts, crafts, expeditions of all kinds. I frequent AC often, tho it will NEVER compare to Vegas! I love comments because I view them for my own use, and appreciate others imput. We have stayed at almost every hotel in AC and the Revel would NOT make my good list! We had a horrible time, the service was the worse in the counrty, the bartenders were obnoxious and forget about trying to get someone in charge to help us correct our issues and yes, there were a lot of complaints. There are way too many Hotels and Nightclubs and Entertainment in AC to even consider the Revel. Read other reviews!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Nightlife tip: Not Applicable

Don't Go!

Review of Revel

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Cobiea
New York
Sep 9, 2013

Weekend getaway

Horrible, room dirty. Staff not responsive to our needs. Service from check in to check out terrible, employees seemed uninterested to our needs. I would not bring my dog to this hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
1
Review of Revel

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Traveling Debbie
MA
Aug 17, 2013

Stay Away

Boo~lesk! I forgot to mention, the show was horrible! Royal Jelly is named for how the bartenders feel, like royal~tee! We were over charged, which is what I had read in other reviews. Watch your tabs!!! There was no reason for mistakes, the place was dead. If you want attention, throw out a 50, because a 20 got me no where.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Entertainment tip: Not Applicable

BOO~Lesk!

Review of Revel

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Zeeme
New jersey
Apr 9, 2013

NOT Happy

I booked this room with the promotion to receive a 50.00 voucher for food and drinks. I was told that in order to redeem the voucher I would have to charge it to my room and I would then be credited. Well this didnt happen. I was charge 50.00 additional to what I paid for the room. This is the reason for giving such a low rating. I will update you when and If this gets resolved.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Review of Revel

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Kanela
Suffolk, VA
Jan 6, 2014

So-So Fun

The hotel room was beautiful! The bathroom was the best - modern, clean, and spacious. The good stopped there. The restaurants are sooooooo expensive and the food is mediocre. The staff was unavailable most of the time. Getting a drink while at the casino was nearly impossible. There is no coffee machine in the rooms and you are forced to go to the coffee shop at the hotel, which is okay, if the coffee was good. When we checked into the hotel we were told that if needed we could call guest services and ask for an extra hour or two after the noon checkout time. When we called for an extra 30 minutes we were told they were not allowing late checkouts that day. We actually spent more time looking for things to do out of the hotel that cost probably half the amount than at the hotel. We will definitely not visit or recommend this hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
5
Location:
2
Value:
3
Review of Revel

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
TC Disappointed
NY
Apr 1, 2013

Not even close to 5-stars

How do I start? Customer service is a problem. For a hotel open less than a year, its already starting to show wear. Our tv credenza had cracked glass. Cleanliness was eh - the windows were dusty. there was hair in our shower stall and other unidentified matter. I booked a king and a double queen - was given 2 kings. when i called down, they told me to come down and show evidence. When i showed up, they said they were overbooked (which was a lie that I confirmed with their manager) - that they could only do a best effort to accomodate - I didn't pay for the extra beds to HOPE they accomodate. They finally agreed as I wasted an hour of my time on this while right across the hall there was an empty double queen. At 2pm, the suite above us started partying so loud it woke us up. We smelled smoke, but not like a cigarette, more like pot or something. 2 phone calls before something was done. Was my wife's bday. Instead of offering something special, they handed me a booklet to order a gift at my expense.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
4
Location:
2
Value:
3
Back to menu Return to top