$129 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Sep 3, 2014 Check-out: Sep 4, 2014

Revel

5 stars
500 Boardwalk, Atlantic City, NJ 08401
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.2
out of 5
356 reviews
Revel near the end.

It is a shame this place is closing. It is truly a 5 star resort with a wonderful beach. See full review

  • New Jersey Bob
  • Aug 23, 2014
great hotel

it's sad this hotel is closing when it's so gorgeous and amazing. I mean compared to the other... See full review

  • poisonivy918
  • Aug 22, 2014
Revel is a new destination for uncommon recreation located at Revel Beach in Atlantic City. The beachfront resort playground is smoke-free and features more than 1,500 rooms with sweeping ocean views.

An outstanding collection of 11 restaurant concepts from award-winning chefs and restaurateurs, live entertainment featuring marquee acts and international artists, nightclubs, an oceanfront dayclub, a 130,000 square foot casino and a collection of retail boutiques in The Row lets guests tailor stays around their passions for culinary, entertainment, popular culture, gaming, fashion, wellness, and other personal interests.

DINING

Enjoy 11 restaurant concepts featuring Iron Chefs, Michelin chefs, James Beard Award winners and concepts from New York, Philadelphia and Washington, D.C., including American Cut, Amada, Azure, Mussel Bar, Lugo Cucina e Vino, Central Michel Richard, Distrito Cantina and plenty more.

ENTERTAINMENT & NIGHTLIFE

Dynamic venues and performances set the stage for memorable experiences at Revel.

Ovation Hall - Experience today's most admired entertainers up close and personal, while soaking up the electrifying current of positive energy created with 5,500 fellow fans.

The Social - An entertainment venue at the heart of Revelry, featuring DJs and live entertainment daily. Anything can happen at The Social - a surprise show, a performer stopping by for a song or two, a new perspective on life and love.

HQ Nightclub - A stunning nightlife space created by Angel Management Group, EMM Group, and Revel and featuring a state-of-the-art performance area and unique setting that stuns even the most discerning partygoers and trendsetters.

Ivan Kane's Royal Jelly Burlesque Nightclub - An entirely new nightclub experience exclusively for Revel from nightlife impresario Ivan Kane, creator of the renowned Forty Deuce clubs in Hollywood and Las Vegas.

GAMING

When you step onto the 130,000-square foot gaming floor at Revel, you'll find everything you'd expect and more - more than 2,000 slot machines, nearly 100 table games, electronic games and a Poker Room, a superb social scene and - it's true - natural light.

SHOPPING

Revel delivers a creative take on retail shopping in a series of galleries with options like Denim Habit, Emporium, LIU JO, Revolution Jewelers, Bask Boutique, G-Star Raw, Rebecca Minkoff and Vince Camuto.

RESORT

Bask Spa - Raise the bar on well being at this new concept from the renowned Exhale Mind Body Spa. At the core of this 32,000-square-foot sanctuary lies a co-ed bathhouse with heated mineral pools, a hammam, a Himalayan-salt grotto, 32 spa-therapy rooms, and a dedicated mind-body studio and gym.

Sky Garden - Step into this oasis 114 ft above sea level, filled with native pine trees, outdoor fireplaces, and a coastal landscape created by 20,000 native plants, trees and shrubs.

O2 - The indoor/outdoor lounge offers fresh air, sky views and fire pits with a variety of hand-crafted beverages.InOut Pool - 365 days of swimming and relaxation with sweeping Atlantic views. Cabanas are available seasonally for extra elegance and private pampering.Revel Beach - Enjoy surfing and stand-up paddleboard classes for every level of experience, or just chill out.

Beginning May 1st our check out time is 11 AM each day. Beginning May 1st Sunday check in time is 5 p.m.

Hotel Map

39.3619 -74.4149
Area served
Revel Beach, Atlantic City
Nearby airports
Atlantic City International Airport - 14 miles. Philadelphia International Airport - 60 miles
Area description
Revel is located on Revel Beach, Atlantic City. It's within a one hour drive to Philadelphia, two hours to New York City, and three hours to Washington, D.C.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Revel also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.2 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5

Revel Rooms

Ocean Suite
Modern corner suite with floor-to-ceiling windows and Atlantic views. The simple, modern design and floor-to-ceiling windows of this corner suite highlight its sparkling ocean and city views. Interior doors of frosted glass and rift-cut red oak are custom stained espresso brown, adding richness to the room's serene palette. Your bathroom, tiled with Italian Botticino marble, features a granite countertop with two sinks for added comfort. The oversized shower pampers with a rain showerhead and body sprays, while aromatherapy bath products add the scent of serenity. For entertainment, turn on your 46-inch, flat-screen TV, and watch from the comfort of your elegant L-shaped sofa.
View Suite
Contemporary and elegant, this one-bedroom suite has everything you need for a relaxing stay. The ocean sparkles by day while the city sparkles by night. Vistas of both are a central theme for each View Suite, courtesy of floor-to-ceiling windows. The living area features a dinette for two, an elegant seating area with L-shaped sofa, and a large flat-screen television. The separate master bedroom and bath give you the space you need to truly unwind. Throughout the suite, sleek, contemporary lamps and fixtures provide a variety of lighting options, and low-profile furnishings make the most of your views. Interior doors of frosted glass and rift-cut red oak are custom stained a rich espresso brown. Your master bath features marble tile and a granite countertop with two sinks. The spacious shower pampers with a multi-speed showerhead, overhead rain shower, and built-in bench. A separate tub for soaking completes the luxury.
Ocean Room
2 Queens or 1 King. Private time, with floor-to-ceiling windows and ocean views. Modern, clean design and neutral tones slow the pace when youre ready to unwind. Interior doors of frosted glass and rift-cut red oak are custom stained a rich espresso brown. Floor-to-ceiling windows make the Atlantic Ocean part of the decor, bringing the serenity of the sea to every room. When plans call for entertainment, turn on your 46-inch, flat-screen TV. Your marble-tiled bathroom includes the comfort of two sinks set in a granite countertop. The oversized shower pampers with a multi-speed showerhead and built-in bench.

Amenities

  • Free internet
  • Airport shuttle
  • Indoor pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Non Smoking
Concierge
Elevators
Activities
Indoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Casino
Spa
Night club
Game room
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
24 hour room service
Room service
Services
Business center
Laundry service
In-Room Safe
Conference facilities
Doctor on call
Gift shop
Currency exchange
Internet
Free internet
Transportation
Airport shuttle
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities
Americans with Disabilities Act (ADA) compliant
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Service dogs allowed
Service animals allowed
Accessible parking
Public areas wheelchair accessible for disabled
Handicapped parking
Wheelchair accessible elevators
Visual emergency alarm for hearing impaired guest
Ramp access to buildings
Brailled elevators

Nearby points of interest

  • Absecon Lighthouse: 0.3 mi
  • Legends in Concert: 1 mi
  • Boardwalk Hall: 1.3 mi
  • Borgata Casino: 1.6 mi
  • IMAX Theater at Tropicana: 1.7 mi
  • Atlantic City Boardwalk: 1.9 mi

Dining

ONE
Unwind and feel the energy at One, the Atlantic City hotspot from New York-based restaurant company, The ONE Group. With an edgy aesthetic and DJs spinning rock n' roll mashups, guests will enjoy an American grille-style menu and be intrigued with a wide selection of wines and an eclectically created list of cocktails. It all adds up to an experience that tickles, stimulates and thoroughly delights all the senses.
Sky Cafe
Take in ocean views from one of the 25 seats at this circular bar located right next to the InOut pool. The lively ambiance and shareable plates make this the perfect place to socialize any time of the day.
Mussel Bar
Get to know a celebrated mollusk in its most delicious forms at Mussel Bar by Robert Wiedmaier. Complement them in true Belgian-roadhouse style with some of the best beers ever brewed - 150 in all from Belgium and beyond. Sit back and soak up the rich tavern atmosphere while hearing live rock 'n' roll, catching a game on TV or just chilling with friends over brunch after a big night out.
Village Whiskey
This is the watering hole of your dreams: an American tavern specializing in Iron Chef Jose Garces' favorite spirit, and serving up the best burger in town. It's the place to be if you love a good drink, and by that we mean your choice of more than six dozen whiskeys including a double-barrel bourbon, a 21-year rye, and a 25-year single malt. Swill 'em straight, or on the rocks.
Distrito Cantina
We've all been there before, well into a long night of epic celebration when it hits: the suddenly crucial need for food, now. Which is why we've brought you Iron Chef Jose Garces' Distrito Cantina, a Mexican "take-out" window inspired by the uber-popular Guapos Taco Truck in Philly, standing by to serve up food and drinks on the fly.
Lukes Kitchen & Marketplace
From great BBQ ribs to a grilled veggie wrap to an array of mouthwatering hot dogs, acclaimed local Chef Luke Palladino knows how to satisfy a serious craving. His tantalizing blend of sit-down dining, quick service, and Italian market has what it takes to meet every need from early morning through late night.
Amada
For sweeping views and Spanish small (and large) plates, it doesn't get any better than Amada, the Atlantic City outpost of Iron Chef Jose Garces' famous Philadelphia tapas restaurant.
American Cut
In this modern American steakhouse, LDV Hospitality and Iron Chef Marc Forgione puts a delicious spin on traditional favorites in a sexy and vibrant atmosphere. Chef Forgione is the youngest American-born chef to receive a Michelin star in consecutive years (2010, 2011, 2012).
Azure by Allegretti
LDV Hospitality and critically acclaimed chef Alain Allegretti bring Mediterranean coastal cuisine to Revel. Azure by Allegretti is an approachable and energetic seafood restaurant that captures the sun-kissed glamour of the Riviera, part Capri cuisine, part Saint Tropez soiree. Chef Allegretti offers exceptional seafood utilizing seasonal ingredients sourced from local waters and farms.
Alcove
Enjoy an intriguing combination on a breakfast menu that includes American standards like create-your-own omelets, filet mignon and eggs, breakfast sandwiches, and homemade corned-beef hash. Or choose from signature offerings, such as French toast creme brulee, Belgian waffles, and egg-in-a-hole brioche.

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
160,000 square feet of indoor and 90,000 square feet of outdoor flexible meeting and event space purposefully built around one idea: make functional fun.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1600
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (356)

Ratings and reviews for Revel

Overall score

4.2 / 5
5.01.0
356 out of 356
Amenities:
4.3
Room cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4.6
Location:
4.2
Value:
3.9

90% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Revel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Vacation travel mom
New York, NY, USA
Feb 20, 2014

Highly Recommended

Beautiful hotel and excellent accommodations. I have no complaints. Lots of options for entertainment and dining and professionally staffed spa. Easy self checkin and check out kiosks. Room had excellent views. No complaints. Will likely visit again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Sightseeing tip: In Hotel

Exhale Spa provided excellent service though could have more options of types of massages etc.

Review of Revel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
simplymarvulous
Washington dc
Apr 22, 2014

loved it!

My husband and I loved this hotel. No complaints. I will be going back in October for my birthday.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: In Hotel

The relish

Review of Revel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
jsg1
nj
Apr 22, 2014

down time weekend

I had a very nice time. The entire staff was helpful, friendly, and well equipped to to tend to all my needs during my stay. food for every taste and a kick-a casino. i will definitely stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
3
Review of Revel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Nyseguy
New York NY
Apr 22, 2014

Average hotel - too expensive

Spent one night at Revel - nice hotel but nothing exceptional to pay top $$$. It is brand new and high tech - you can check out using remote control from the room. However, they did not provide tooth paste or complimentary robes. You could stay at Ceasars or Taj and pay $70 less for the room and use the money for gambling or food.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Review of Revel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Duckthwacket
Trenton, New Jersey
Apr 21, 2014

Notes on Revel

1. The lobby is on the floor above the casino; you have to take an elevator to get there. There was a long line for the elevator when we got there (naturally) so we tried taking the escalators, and there are a lot of escalators. Take the elevator. 2. We got through the long line at check-in and went to our room, and it reeked of cigarette smoke. We called guest services, and they were apologetic but not what you would call surprised. We had to schlep all the way downstairs to get a room on a lower floor but that, thankfully, did not stink. 3. The bed was as hard as a rock, and I didn't sleep well. Like most AC hotels, there are boisterous drunk people roaming the halls at all hours. 4. Easily the best part of the room is the bathroom. Outstanding. Huge shower stall (although the shower nozzle was falling apart in our room). Very nice. 5. Valet service is $20 and the valet came very promptly, so that's good.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

To get to the "American Cut" restaurant on the premises (which is OK but not overwhelmingly wonderful), you have to go to the "Ultra Lounge" on the casino floor and down an elevator. It is not readily apparent from the signage how that works. We had to get directions.

Review of Revel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Ada Fra
New York, NY
Apr 21, 2014

All Grandeur no Flow

We were really hyped to go to this hotel for the long Easter Weekend holiday after we heard how new and great it was. Next time “consider the source”. Upon entering the hotel from the Parking area the Lobby is on the 11th floor - makes no sense. There is a separate entrance to the Hotel & Casino which I guess suits the purpose of the guests . This must be a family casino hotel though as there were wild kids running around everywhere. Why bring your kids to someplace like this is beyond me. We joined a snail moving check-in line with a bunch of disgruntled guests. After 30 mins and no movement we too were disgruntled. The kiosks were not working but you didn't find that out until you went through the entire process. Our Check-in took 1hour 10 mins, which has to be some kind of record. No-one took the time to explain to the line the reason for the delay or make *any* apologies for it. Clients complaining to the desk were met with indifferent looks adding to an already tense situation. Serving the long line were 3 attendants – 1 competent guy, 1 lady training another and 1 guy serving the *high rollers*. The manager was not present for about 30-45 minutes. His return added no value because then he joined the lady in training and all 3 of them were serving 1 customer for the next 30 mins. Then we started to get feedback from the guests at the counter that they ran out of rooms. This typically they plan for and so make arrangements for the guests but again no announcement were made, it was just one tense wait. We were lucky enough to get the competent guy and according to him lucky enough to get one of the 3 rooms left. He offered no apologies and refused our request for complimentary water. We were determined not to let this affect us. We had booked an Ocean view room- which we didn’t get but at this point we just wanted to reclaim our buzz lost to the initial unwelcome. There is no complimentary tea/coffee maker. There is no book telling you where things are in the hotel. We stumbled our way through this horribly laid out hotel . The 24 hr café had bad salmon. The customer service leaves much to be desired. The best thing about the hotel was the HQ nightclub and the Skyroom Cafe. The gym is good too but good luck finding it, lol. What is up with the pillars and seating areas *everywhere*?!!! I will not stay here again. Check Minus Revel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
2
Nightlife tip: In Hotel

It's fun!

Review of Revel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Mikeloz
NJ
Apr 16, 2014

Our stay

When we got off the elevator from the parking garage, we made our way to the check in desk, it was there we witnessed a line that stretched as far as the eye could see. After a 1 hour wait to check in we were then told we would not be getting a high floor, instead we were getting a low floor with an ocean view...the elevator ride to our room consisted of yet another long line.. This one lasting 20 just to get in the elevator. Once in the elector it was a fast smooth ride to the soaring heights of the 5th floor. Our room was ice cold so we quickly yanked up the heat. Opening the the curtains displayed a view of the roof below and. Side view of the ocean, not much to write home about but just enough to share here. The hotel is huge! I liked the layout but what I didn't like was there was no simple places to eat breakfast.. You can go to the sky cafe and spend $45 on eggs or you can venture off to the casino level and find the one place that offered a reasonable rate for breakfast if,,if you didn't mind waiting on yet another long line. The casino was nice overall and the room was ok.. Would I stay here again knowing what to expect? Yes... But knowing what to expect and having a plan will make it a lot easier. I will mention the staff were very friendly.. Room service was swift and right on with the order.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Review of Revel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
DVINGADO
Yonkers, New York
Apr 14, 2014

Great Stay!

First time visiting Revel and needless to say, we will definitely be going back. Booked a ocean view room and it was everything we could have hoped for. Ate at Amada and that was also excellent. Price was within expectations considering the service and amenities. Capped off our stay with a spa day at Bask spa which is also phenomenal.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
3
Time-saving tip: In Hotel

Check in is at 4PM, just drop off bags at bell hop and gamble away till your ready.

Review of Revel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Nickm1011
NY
Apr 12, 2014

The staff

The staff was very nasty they also never informed me about putting a 150 dollar hold up and when i questioned it the front desk women was very nasty about it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Revel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
N. Scott
Baltimore, Md
Apr 11, 2014

nice getaway

The hotel room was very nice. But there was nothing in the mini bar. And every day we had to chase hosekeeping down to get wash(face) cloths. And they left all the glasses that was dirty in the room the entire time we was there. To be a 5 star hotel it has some work to do with it housekeeping staff?

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Review of Revel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Long Island Tina
East Meadow, New York
Apr 7, 2014

LOVE IT!

This hotel was excellent! Hotel is HUGE ! So you have to walk a bit to get to where you want to go. Restaurants were great, view was amazing from my room, the staff was friendly and very accommodating. HQ club was AMAZING!!!!!!!!! I will definitely be back! Loved it!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Back to menu Return to top

Change search