$129 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Sep 3, 2014 Check-out: Sep 4, 2014

Revel

5 stars
500 Boardwalk, Atlantic City, NJ 08401
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.2
out of 5
356 reviews
Revel near the end.

It is a shame this place is closing. It is truly a 5 star resort with a wonderful beach. See full review

  • New Jersey Bob
  • Aug 23, 2014
great hotel

it's sad this hotel is closing when it's so gorgeous and amazing. I mean compared to the other... See full review

  • poisonivy918
  • Aug 22, 2014
Revel is a new destination for uncommon recreation located at Revel Beach in Atlantic City. The beachfront resort playground is smoke-free and features more than 1,500 rooms with sweeping ocean views.

An outstanding collection of 11 restaurant concepts from award-winning chefs and restaurateurs, live entertainment featuring marquee acts and international artists, nightclubs, an oceanfront dayclub, a 130,000 square foot casino and a collection of retail boutiques in The Row lets guests tailor stays around their passions for culinary, entertainment, popular culture, gaming, fashion, wellness, and other personal interests.

DINING

Enjoy 11 restaurant concepts featuring Iron Chefs, Michelin chefs, James Beard Award winners and concepts from New York, Philadelphia and Washington, D.C., including American Cut, Amada, Azure, Mussel Bar, Lugo Cucina e Vino, Central Michel Richard, Distrito Cantina and plenty more.

ENTERTAINMENT & NIGHTLIFE

Dynamic venues and performances set the stage for memorable experiences at Revel.

Ovation Hall - Experience today's most admired entertainers up close and personal, while soaking up the electrifying current of positive energy created with 5,500 fellow fans.

The Social - An entertainment venue at the heart of Revelry, featuring DJs and live entertainment daily. Anything can happen at The Social - a surprise show, a performer stopping by for a song or two, a new perspective on life and love.

HQ Nightclub - A stunning nightlife space created by Angel Management Group, EMM Group, and Revel and featuring a state-of-the-art performance area and unique setting that stuns even the most discerning partygoers and trendsetters.

Ivan Kane's Royal Jelly Burlesque Nightclub - An entirely new nightclub experience exclusively for Revel from nightlife impresario Ivan Kane, creator of the renowned Forty Deuce clubs in Hollywood and Las Vegas.

GAMING

When you step onto the 130,000-square foot gaming floor at Revel, you'll find everything you'd expect and more - more than 2,000 slot machines, nearly 100 table games, electronic games and a Poker Room, a superb social scene and - it's true - natural light.

SHOPPING

Revel delivers a creative take on retail shopping in a series of galleries with options like Denim Habit, Emporium, LIU JO, Revolution Jewelers, Bask Boutique, G-Star Raw, Rebecca Minkoff and Vince Camuto.

RESORT

Bask Spa - Raise the bar on well being at this new concept from the renowned Exhale Mind Body Spa. At the core of this 32,000-square-foot sanctuary lies a co-ed bathhouse with heated mineral pools, a hammam, a Himalayan-salt grotto, 32 spa-therapy rooms, and a dedicated mind-body studio and gym.

Sky Garden - Step into this oasis 114 ft above sea level, filled with native pine trees, outdoor fireplaces, and a coastal landscape created by 20,000 native plants, trees and shrubs.

O2 - The indoor/outdoor lounge offers fresh air, sky views and fire pits with a variety of hand-crafted beverages.InOut Pool - 365 days of swimming and relaxation with sweeping Atlantic views. Cabanas are available seasonally for extra elegance and private pampering.Revel Beach - Enjoy surfing and stand-up paddleboard classes for every level of experience, or just chill out.

Beginning May 1st our check out time is 11 AM each day. Beginning May 1st Sunday check in time is 5 p.m.

Hotel Map

39.3619 -74.4149
Area served
Revel Beach, Atlantic City
Nearby airports
Atlantic City International Airport - 14 miles. Philadelphia International Airport - 60 miles
Area description
Revel is located on Revel Beach, Atlantic City. It's within a one hour drive to Philadelphia, two hours to New York City, and three hours to Washington, D.C.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Revel also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.2 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5

Revel Rooms

Ocean Suite
Modern corner suite with floor-to-ceiling windows and Atlantic views. The simple, modern design and floor-to-ceiling windows of this corner suite highlight its sparkling ocean and city views. Interior doors of frosted glass and rift-cut red oak are custom stained espresso brown, adding richness to the room's serene palette. Your bathroom, tiled with Italian Botticino marble, features a granite countertop with two sinks for added comfort. The oversized shower pampers with a rain showerhead and body sprays, while aromatherapy bath products add the scent of serenity. For entertainment, turn on your 46-inch, flat-screen TV, and watch from the comfort of your elegant L-shaped sofa.
View Suite
Contemporary and elegant, this one-bedroom suite has everything you need for a relaxing stay. The ocean sparkles by day while the city sparkles by night. Vistas of both are a central theme for each View Suite, courtesy of floor-to-ceiling windows. The living area features a dinette for two, an elegant seating area with L-shaped sofa, and a large flat-screen television. The separate master bedroom and bath give you the space you need to truly unwind. Throughout the suite, sleek, contemporary lamps and fixtures provide a variety of lighting options, and low-profile furnishings make the most of your views. Interior doors of frosted glass and rift-cut red oak are custom stained a rich espresso brown. Your master bath features marble tile and a granite countertop with two sinks. The spacious shower pampers with a multi-speed showerhead, overhead rain shower, and built-in bench. A separate tub for soaking completes the luxury.
Ocean Room
2 Queens or 1 King. Private time, with floor-to-ceiling windows and ocean views. Modern, clean design and neutral tones slow the pace when youre ready to unwind. Interior doors of frosted glass and rift-cut red oak are custom stained a rich espresso brown. Floor-to-ceiling windows make the Atlantic Ocean part of the decor, bringing the serenity of the sea to every room. When plans call for entertainment, turn on your 46-inch, flat-screen TV. Your marble-tiled bathroom includes the comfort of two sinks set in a granite countertop. The oversized shower pampers with a multi-speed showerhead and built-in bench.

Amenities

  • Free internet
  • Airport shuttle
  • Indoor pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Non Smoking
Concierge
Elevators
Activities
Indoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Casino
Spa
Night club
Game room
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
24 hour room service
Room service
Services
Business center
Laundry service
In-Room Safe
Conference facilities
Doctor on call
Gift shop
Currency exchange
Internet
Free internet
Transportation
Airport shuttle
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities
Americans with Disabilities Act (ADA) compliant
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Service dogs allowed
Service animals allowed
Accessible parking
Public areas wheelchair accessible for disabled
Handicapped parking
Wheelchair accessible elevators
Visual emergency alarm for hearing impaired guest
Ramp access to buildings
Brailled elevators

Nearby points of interest

  • Absecon Lighthouse: 0.3 mi
  • Legends in Concert: 1 mi
  • Boardwalk Hall: 1.3 mi
  • Borgata Casino: 1.6 mi
  • IMAX Theater at Tropicana: 1.7 mi
  • Atlantic City Boardwalk: 1.9 mi

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
160,000 square feet of indoor and 90,000 square feet of outdoor flexible meeting and event space purposefully built around one idea: make functional fun.

Dining

ONE
Unwind and feel the energy at One, the Atlantic City hotspot from New York-based restaurant company, The ONE Group. With an edgy aesthetic and DJs spinning rock n' roll mashups, guests will enjoy an American grille-style menu and be intrigued with a wide selection of wines and an eclectically created list of cocktails. It all adds up to an experience that tickles, stimulates and thoroughly delights all the senses.
Sky Cafe
Take in ocean views from one of the 25 seats at this circular bar located right next to the InOut pool. The lively ambiance and shareable plates make this the perfect place to socialize any time of the day.
Mussel Bar
Get to know a celebrated mollusk in its most delicious forms at Mussel Bar by Robert Wiedmaier. Complement them in true Belgian-roadhouse style with some of the best beers ever brewed - 150 in all from Belgium and beyond. Sit back and soak up the rich tavern atmosphere while hearing live rock 'n' roll, catching a game on TV or just chilling with friends over brunch after a big night out.
Village Whiskey
This is the watering hole of your dreams: an American tavern specializing in Iron Chef Jose Garces' favorite spirit, and serving up the best burger in town. It's the place to be if you love a good drink, and by that we mean your choice of more than six dozen whiskeys including a double-barrel bourbon, a 21-year rye, and a 25-year single malt. Swill 'em straight, or on the rocks.
Distrito Cantina
We've all been there before, well into a long night of epic celebration when it hits: the suddenly crucial need for food, now. Which is why we've brought you Iron Chef Jose Garces' Distrito Cantina, a Mexican "take-out" window inspired by the uber-popular Guapos Taco Truck in Philly, standing by to serve up food and drinks on the fly.
Lukes Kitchen & Marketplace
From great BBQ ribs to a grilled veggie wrap to an array of mouthwatering hot dogs, acclaimed local Chef Luke Palladino knows how to satisfy a serious craving. His tantalizing blend of sit-down dining, quick service, and Italian market has what it takes to meet every need from early morning through late night.
Amada
For sweeping views and Spanish small (and large) plates, it doesn't get any better than Amada, the Atlantic City outpost of Iron Chef Jose Garces' famous Philadelphia tapas restaurant.
American Cut
In this modern American steakhouse, LDV Hospitality and Iron Chef Marc Forgione puts a delicious spin on traditional favorites in a sexy and vibrant atmosphere. Chef Forgione is the youngest American-born chef to receive a Michelin star in consecutive years (2010, 2011, 2012).
Azure by Allegretti
LDV Hospitality and critically acclaimed chef Alain Allegretti bring Mediterranean coastal cuisine to Revel. Azure by Allegretti is an approachable and energetic seafood restaurant that captures the sun-kissed glamour of the Riviera, part Capri cuisine, part Saint Tropez soiree. Chef Allegretti offers exceptional seafood utilizing seasonal ingredients sourced from local waters and farms.
Alcove
Enjoy an intriguing combination on a breakfast menu that includes American standards like create-your-own omelets, filet mignon and eggs, breakfast sandwiches, and homemade corned-beef hash. Or choose from signature offerings, such as French toast creme brulee, Belgian waffles, and egg-in-a-hole brioche.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1600
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (356)

Ratings and reviews for Revel

Overall score

4.2 / 5
5.01.0
356 out of 356
Amenities:
4.3
Room cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4.6
Location:
4.2
Value:
3.9

90% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Revel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
dante the baller
trenton nj
Mar 8, 2014

a romantic night to remember!!!

Had a very nice dimly lit dinner and enjoyed ivan kanes royal jelly after! Ill be back!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Entertainment tip: In Hotel

Go to hq!

Review of Revel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
lee review
NJ
May 13, 2014

Great hotel - need a little 'TLC'

I was very happy about getting a room here for mother's day. The room was clean an nicely decorated. I believe one of the most beautiful hotel in AC. I worked in hotel from desk for 5 years and I wanted to say this: My main concern is the cleanliness of the common areas. Elevators were a bit dirty (especially in the corners where it is hard to get the broom or vacuum). The carpets in main areas (non casino areas) don't lend themselves to the normal 'wear and tear' in a hotel with such amount of foot traffic. For example the pool area's carpet is 'off white'- who in the world design this?? as well as in the main sitting areas?? you could see gum and other stains on it. On my floor, the halls were a bit dirty. I didn't see any housekeeping staff going around checking that the carpets were clean or dishes with food trays out. I checked out at 11:30 and there was a room service cart with food from the night before right outside my neighbor's room. Wouldn't room service be responsible for making note that a food tray or cart was out? Things like this over shadow the beauty of the hotel and its decor.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Revel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
taniaxv
Kearny, NJ
May 12, 2014

Very modern and luxurious with a stink :(

Revel had a very modern and luxurious feeling but when we went up to where the rooms were, it smelled. Our room smelled moldy and the hallway had a bad stench. Not sure if it was just our floor (20th) and our room (2018). Our room also had a dirty carpet and the furniture was pretty scratched up. The staff was pleasant and the views were spectacular. I would definitely give it another chance. If I encounter the same conditions then it would probably be my last staying at the hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
2
Review of Revel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
carrie3
levittown pa
May 5, 2014

Revel

Not crazy about the layout of the hotel. Also think it was understaffed for a Saturday evening. Carpet had what looked like a burn mark on it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Review of Revel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Momokat
NYC
May 5, 2014

Revel - Fine for families without small children

Nice hotel room, but not a lot of amenities (no microwave, no coffee pot, etc.) which make sense because they are catering to a certain crowd, but we brought our two small children, so things were not the most convenient. The one thing I did not like is that there were dirty glass cups with lime thrown on the 24th floor near the elevator and plastic shot glasses and empty cigarette boxes littered throughout the hotel inside and outside areas on Sunday morning around 9am. At 11 am, the garbage was still there!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
2
Review of Revel

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Ian Workman
Queens Village, NY
May 1, 2014

Horrible hotel, horrible customer service, very rude.

Horrible hotel, horrible customer service, very rude. and false Advertising. let me start from the beginning at check-in. All the Kiosks machines were Broken, so you have to check-in on line for 2 hours. then they tell you that they can call you on your cell phone and when they do call you, you need to wait on another line, called a key line. to pick up your keys, that took 1 hour to wait on that line. false advertising of the ocean view. false advertising of the automated drapes in the room. no coffee maker, no microwave. pool charges $55.00 per person. pool was horrible and jacuzzi was broken. In the game room pool sticks were all broken. high price and very rude.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Dining tip: In Hotel

Horrible

Review of Revel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
GVTravel
New York, NY
Apr 29, 2014

AC

Beautiful hotel invoking more of a feel of Las Vegas than Atlantic city. My only complaint is thay I had called the day before checking in to ensure they would have 2 double bed rooms, like I reserved and paid for, and they gave me two king rooms at check in.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
4
Review of Revel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
PinkyJenn
Orange New Jersey
Apr 29, 2014

Awesome getaway

The best experience I had staying in a hotel at Atlantic city

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Revel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Lau demello
Ma
Apr 29, 2014

Besides the staff this place is top notch!

From the moment we walks in the staff was rather rude but the place is beautiful and the location is great you can't beat it. Compared to the other resorts on the strip this one tops all of them-- reminds me if aria in las vegas which i loved! <3 they definitely need an upgrade in staff-- maybe a customer service class.. sMile a little!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Nightlife tip: Short drive from hotel

Borgata mur mur night club was alot of fun.. Its about a ten minute drive from revel :)

Review of Revel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Nats1
New York
Apr 28, 2014

Birthday

Revel Hotel was great! I had a wonderful time...would definitely go back!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Review of Revel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Fries man
Virginia
Apr 24, 2014

Staffs need more training

Front desk staffs were dancing and talking not helping people waiting in line for a long time. I booked a Ocean suite and paid nearly $400 for two nights and they said not all the room has ocean view. Person who explained was 1 start hotel service. I would go to Borgata as I usually go.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Back to menu Return to top

Change search