$53 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jan 4, 2015 Check-out: Jan 7, 2015

Resorts Atlantic City

3 stars
1133 Boardwalk, Atlantic City, NJ 08401
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.5
out of 5
98 reviews
Great location

Great location,!!!!!! The rooftop pool offers a great view of the boardwalk See full review

  • DonJuan
  • Aug 24, 2014
last minute one nighter vaca

Everything was excellent.. 3rd time staying and thats why its my 3rd time.. main reason was due to... See full review

  • KattNj
  • Jun 17, 2014
The largest standard guest rooms at Atlantic City's first casino

The first casino in Atlantic City, Resorts Atlantic City opened in 1978 and recently added the Rendezvous Tower with new guest rooms. Its Boardwalk location is a short walk to the rides and arcade on the piers. On the third floor, a retractable glass roof reveals a heated indoor/outdoor pool and party-sized hot tub, free to guests. Stretch out for a suntan on the ocean-view sundeck. A casino, two theaters, a handful of restaurants and a 24-hour cocktail lounge keep choices varied but not overwhelming.

Highlights
  • Largest standard guest rooms in Atlantic City inside the new Rendezvous Tower
  • Free indoor/outdoor pool with retractable glass roof
  • Spa, salon, and health club (fees apply)
  • Margaritaville occupies over 17,400 square feet. Within the tropical-themed space is a 5 O'Clock Somewhere Bar with eye-catching flair bartenders and cool concoctions, a coffee shop, and a casino area that includes 12 Margaritaville-themed table games and 160 slot machines
Rooms
Notably newer, Rendezvous Tower rooms are the largest standard guest rooms in town complete with Art Deco style, twin sinks, a makeup mirror and makeup desk. Find panoramic views and jacuzzi bathtubs in the Rendezvous suites. Avoid a line with electronic checkout from all rooms, plus premium channels, pay movies and Wi-Fi access (fees apply).
Features

Guests find action everywhere they turn from this high-rise Boardwalk locale on the beach. Dining highlights American favorites (steak, burgers, pizza, and casual, beach-inspired seafood) with Italian and Asian restaurants tossed in the mix. A daily fee grants guests access to the health club, home to a cardio fitness room, steam room, sauna, whirlpool, lockers and showers. Valet parking is available (fees apply).

Transportation
  • Atlantic City International Airport (12 mi/ 19 km)
  • Philadelphia International Airport (66 mi/ 106 km)
Attractions
  • Beach and Boardwalk (across the street)
  • Steel Pier Amusements (0.1 mi/ 0.2 km)
  • Central Pier Arcade (0.2 mi/ 0.3 km)
  • Ripley's Believe It or Not (0.2 mi/ 0.3 km)
  • Atlantic City Historical Museum and Art Center (0.4 mi/ 0.6 km)
  • Pier Shops at Caesars (0.7 mi/ 1.1 km)
  • Absecon Lighthouse (0.7 mi/ 1.1 km)
  • Atlantic City Outlets (0.7 mi/ 1.1 km)
  • Atlantic City Convention Center (1 mi/ 1.6 km)
  • Atlantic City Aquarium (1.7 mi/ 2.7 km)
Business
Six event rooms, including three with ocean views and seats for 1,250 in the Superstar Theater
Policies and fees
  • Starting 28 February, resort fee will be $5 USD per room per night and will be collected upon check-in. Resort fee includes local phone calls, cardio room access and pool access.

  • Check-in time on Sundays is 5:00 PM.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Resorts Atlantic City also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5

Resorts Atlantic City Rooms

Classic King or Classic Double
Get a good night's sleep with premium bedding and blackout drapes/curtains. Wired Internet access (surcharge) keeps you connected, and the LCD TV offers satellite channels. Request an in-room massage. Bathroom amenities include complimentary toiletries. Climate control, air conditioning, and a laptop-compatible safe are among the conveniences offered. This room is Non-Smoking.
Deluxe King or Deluxe Double
Get a good night's sleep with premium bedding and blackout drapes/curtains. Wired Internet access (surcharge) keeps you connected, and the LCD TV offers satellite channels. Request an in-room massage. Bathroom amenities include complimentary toiletries. Climate control, air conditioning, and a laptop-compatible safe are among the conveniences offered. This room is Non-Smoking.
Premier King or Premier Two Queens
Get a good night's sleep with premium bedding and blackout drapes/curtains. Wired Internet access (surcharge) keeps you connected, and the LCD TV offers satellite channels. Request an in-room massage. Bathroom amenities include complimentary toiletries. Climate control, air conditioning, and a laptop-compatible safe are among the conveniences offered. This room is Non-Smoking.

Amenities

  • Indoor pool
Activities
Indoor pool
Casino
Spa
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Barber/Beauty shop
Gift shop
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Nearby points of interest

  • Legends in Concert: 0.6 mi
  • Absecon Lighthouse: 0.7 mi
  • Boardwalk Hall: 0.9 mi
  • IMAX Theater at Tropicana: 1.3 mi
  • Atlantic City Boardwalk: 1.5 mi
  • Borgata Casino: 1.6 mi

Dining

25 Hours Bar
Fishnet-clad beauties and power service bartenders punctuate the vibe of 25 Hours - the hot new casino bar and lounge at Resorts Atlantic City. Celebrating the 'Art of the Cocktail', 25 Hours delivers a supple European vibe, wildly shaken martini classics as well as innovative centerpiece concoctions. Also part of the scene: exotic ebony woods, rich cobalt hues and intimate booths. In addition to the 25 Hours signature drinks, a diverse list of red and white wine, champagne and beer is offered. 25 Hours is always open.
Gallagher's
Temptation is in the air every night at Gallagher's Steak House. Gallagher's was the first to serve the "New York Strip" and the only place that has it perfected.
Breadsticks Cafe and Grill
This all-American eatery offers creative cooking and contemporary style. Open 24 hours a day. Enjoy wood fired pizzas, focaccia sandwiches, home-style entrees and more. Visit us in the morning, too - we now serve breakfast!
Capriccio
Fine-dining Mediterranean restaurant/bar with ocean view, crystal chandeliers, Venice-scene murals. Open for dinner and Sunday brunch.
The Buffet
Check out the all-new Buffet menu! And seafood lovers get ready! Every Friday we're featuring a seafood buffet with all of your mouth-watering favorites. From traditional favorites to contemporary cuisine, our new and improved menu guarantees something for everyone, including an expanded selection of international dishes. So visit The Buffet on the Dining Level and expand your culinary horizons. Best of all, Resorts Destination Casino Club members get a discount, so be sure to bring your card or sign up for a Destination Card at the Promotions booth located on the casino floor!
Gallagher's Burger Bar
Check out Gallagher's Burger Bar for innovative appetizers and sandwiches. The menu features incredibly delicious burgers using Gallagher's own dry-aged beef. Open Thursday through Sunday, on the Dining Level.
Asian Spice
Contemporary Asian ocean-view restaurant with minimalist decor. Open for dinner four nights weekly. Noodle bar open for lunch daily and for dinner to 2 AM Friday and Saturday (hours subject to change).

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1700
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (98)

Ratings and reviews for Resorts Atlantic City

Overall score

3.4 / 5
5.01.0
9 out of 98
Amenities:
3.4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3.9
Room comfort:
3.8
Location:
4.3
Value:
3.2

44% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Resorts Atlantic City

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Steeler 58
Business
Belle Vernon, PA 15012, USA
Dec 3, 2014

Old friends

Margarete was an absolute joy, made sure my accommodations were perfect. It's been a long time ago when I met Rodney Dangerfield back stage and had the chance to listen to Sinatra live. Thanks for the memories

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

White house subs, Tony's Baltimore Bar and Grill

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Resorts Atlantic City

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
ney GTO
Business
Warren, Ohio
Sep 2, 2014

Good getaway - but service was poor

When I first put items in the refrigerator, it was not working. I tried changing the settings, without avail. I notified housekeeping at 10:00 A.M. the following day, and they never fixed it or brought me a new one. I telephoned housekeeping at 6:00 P.M. that same day, and they said that they did not receive my message, even though I spoke with a live person. They then brought me a different refrigerator. The person who delivered it left without seeing if it worked. It did not. I then called housekeeping again, and they brought a different refrigerator. This one worked so well, that it froze my 2 liter pop bottles. When I looked inside, there was no dial to change the settings. I did not call housekeeping again, as I felt that they were playing games with me.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Resorts Atlantic City

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
lizardnpa
Business
18702
Mar 27, 2014

Great place to stay

always stay here when in AC great staff right in the middle of everything

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Resorts Atlantic City

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
MissyM98
Business
new jersey
Mar 22, 2014

hotel needs renovation

The hotel stay was ok....the rooms were definitely below average.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Resorts Atlantic City

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
fun and fabulous
Business
atlantic city, nj
Jan 22, 2014

paper thin walls!!

Check in was quick, my room had a awful view of a roof and other buildings. This annoyed me because I paid a decent amount to stay there. I got over it anyway, but the people in the room next to me were nightmares. Kids screaming, banging on whatever they were banging on, it was awful. Then at night people had their tvs blasting, the walls are paper thin. This was aggrivating to me. I probably wouldn't stay here again unless it was a comp or dirt cheap. I do have to say I enjoyed mararitaville right downstairs. Great nachos!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Resorts Atlantic City

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Sweetc
Business
Bronx, NY
Oct 13, 2013

Rest and relaxation

The staff was great and the location was great as well.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Resorts Atlantic City

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
LaurennA
Business
New York, NY
Aug 6, 2013

Good location, nice room

I booked a room last minute and somehow ended up with a two-bathroom suite! Hotel was a lot nicer than I expected, and was definitely a great deal. I didn't spend much time in the hotel, but the location was perfect, the bed was comfy and everything was clean.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Resorts Atlantic City

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Girar
Business
New York City
Jun 19, 2013

Just OK.

The pool was dirty, with human hair on the floor, ring of grease around the pool and the jacuzzi, dirt of grease on the handles all over, chairs piled up in a corner of the pool area that should be in storage if they are not in use. No computer access for Apple computer users in the rooms, and no accommodations for that situation either. We were sent to the nearest McDonalds to use our Apple computers.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Resorts Atlantic City

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Valod
Business
Cleveland
Jun 17, 2013

Not a good value for a Saturday night

We payed a lot for a Saturday night stay and it didn't worth it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Try the gyro place on the boardwalk!!!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top