$44 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Feb 9, 2015 Check-out: Feb 12, 2015

Resorts Atlantic City

3 stars
1133 Boardwalk, Atlantic City, NJ 08401
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.6
out of 5
105 reviews
weekend get away

EVERYONE WAS SOOOO NICE. They let you check out by 1PM this casino gives you so many comp... See full review

  • Susan and Jason
  • Jan 16, 2015
Random Nightout

The hotel and staff all were more than I expected. Very clean and spacious. I would definitely stay... See full review

  • Anthony R.
  • Jan 15, 2015
Resorts Atlantic City Casino Hotel - Let us show you how to Rendezvous. With the hottest slots and the most thrilling table games, we've definitely raised the bar in Atlantic City. You'll love our gourmet restaurants with their sweeping ocean views, romantic settings, and award-winning cuisine. Retreat to our full-service Health Club and Spa for amenities such as relaxing massages, saunas, and an indoor-outdoor pool. Or try pampering yourself at our salon with the latest hair style and most invigorating skin and nail care treatments. NOTE:Resorts pool will be closed from March 3rd- March 14th Check-in time on Sundays for Resorts Casino Hotel Atlantic City is 5:00pm Starting Feb 28th, Resorts Atlantic City will be collecting a $5 Resort fee. Also Resorts Atlantic City is 100% WIFI and a daily fee applies.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Resorts Atlantic City also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5

Resorts Atlantic City Rooms

Classic King or Classic Double
Get a good night's sleep with premium bedding and blackout drapes/curtains. Wired Internet access (surcharge) keeps you connected, and the LCD TV offers satellite channels. Request an in-room massage. Bathroom amenities include complimentary toiletries. Climate control, air conditioning, and a laptop-compatible safe are among the conveniences offered. This room is Non-Smoking.
Deluxe King or Deluxe Double
Get a good night's sleep with premium bedding and blackout drapes/curtains. Wired Internet access (surcharge) keeps you connected, and the LCD TV offers satellite channels. Request an in-room massage. Bathroom amenities include complimentary toiletries. Climate control, air conditioning, and a laptop-compatible safe are among the conveniences offered. This room is Non-Smoking.
Premier King or Premier Two Queens
Get a good night's sleep with premium bedding and blackout drapes/curtains. Wired Internet access (surcharge) keeps you connected, and the LCD TV offers satellite channels. Request an in-room massage. Bathroom amenities include complimentary toiletries. Climate control, air conditioning, and a laptop-compatible safe are among the conveniences offered. This room is Non-Smoking.

Amenities

  • Indoor pool
Activities
Indoor pool
Casino
Spa
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Barber/Beauty shop
Gift shop
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Nearby points of interest

  • Legends in Concert: 0.6 mi
  • Absecon Lighthouse: 0.7 mi
  • Boardwalk Hall: 0.9 mi
  • IMAX Theater at Tropicana: 1.3 mi
  • Atlantic City Boardwalk: 1.5 mi
  • Borgata Casino: 1.6 mi

Dining

25 Hours Bar
Fishnet-clad beauties and power service bartenders punctuate the vibe of 25 Hours - the hot new casino bar and lounge at Resorts Atlantic City. Celebrating the 'Art of the Cocktail', 25 Hours delivers a supple European vibe, wildly shaken martini classics as well as innovative centerpiece concoctions. Also part of the scene: exotic ebony woods, rich cobalt hues and intimate booths. In addition to the 25 Hours signature drinks, a diverse list of red and white wine, champagne and beer is offered. 25 Hours is always open.
Gallagher's
Temptation is in the air every night at Gallagher's Steak House. Gallagher's was the first to serve the "New York Strip" and the only place that has it perfected.
Breadsticks Cafe and Grill
This all-American eatery offers creative cooking and contemporary style. Open 24 hours a day. Enjoy wood fired pizzas, focaccia sandwiches, home-style entrees and more. Visit us in the morning, too - we now serve breakfast!
Capriccio
Fine-dining Mediterranean restaurant/bar with ocean view, crystal chandeliers, Venice-scene murals. Open for dinner and Sunday brunch.
The Buffet
Check out the all-new Buffet menu! And seafood lovers get ready! Every Friday we're featuring a seafood buffet with all of your mouth-watering favorites. From traditional favorites to contemporary cuisine, our new and improved menu guarantees something for everyone, including an expanded selection of international dishes. So visit The Buffet on the Dining Level and expand your culinary horizons. Best of all, Resorts Destination Casino Club members get a discount, so be sure to bring your card or sign up for a Destination Card at the Promotions booth located on the casino floor!
Gallagher's Burger Bar
Check out Gallagher's Burger Bar for innovative appetizers and sandwiches. The menu features incredibly delicious burgers using Gallagher's own dry-aged beef. Open Thursday through Sunday, on the Dining Level.
Asian Spice
Contemporary Asian ocean-view restaurant with minimalist decor. Open for dinner four nights weekly. Noodle bar open for lunch daily and for dinner to 2 AM Friday and Saturday (hours subject to change).

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1700
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (105)

Ratings and reviews for Resorts Atlantic City

Overall score

3.6 / 5
5.01.0
105 out of 105
Amenities:
3.5
Cleanliness:
3.9
Hotel staff:
3.7
Comfort:
3.8
Location:
4.1
Value:
3.6

80% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Resorts Atlantic City

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
ladyunique
Business
Brooklyn
Jan 14, 2015

perrrrfect

always go to this hotel... very clean, nice staff, good food..ect ect

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Resorts Atlantic City

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
raymond b.
Business
N/A
Jan 16, 2015

Getaway

Will stay again.. good price, good room. good people.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Resorts Atlantic City

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
JenF12345
Business
Brooklyn, NY
Jun 24, 2013

decent room in a great location

In any other city, this hotel probably wouldn't be considered 3 stars. It's old, a little smelly, and very dated- think plastic garbage cans in the room, light bulbs without fixtures over the bathroom mirror, etc. But, it was clean enough, and the location can't be beat (right on the boardwalk and steps from the beach).

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Resorts Atlantic City

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Valod
Business
Cleveland
Jun 17, 2013

Not a good value for a Saturday night

We payed a lot for a Saturday night stay and it didn't worth it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Try the gyro place on the boardwalk!!!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Resorts Atlantic City

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Serendipity25
Business
New York
Jun 20, 2013

Birthday one night stay

Good value for the amount of $$ super location. Staff is friendly room is clean and hotel casino is well equiped for a fun weekend get away.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Resorts Atlantic City

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Super4
Business
Lvl
Jul 12, 2013

NJ Trip

I don't like the way their staff tried to fool us by initially not giving us the room we booked. We paid extra to book a room in the Rendezvous tower. But, the lady at the counter (Jasmine) gave us a very ordinary room in Ocean Tower. After seeing the room, we called the help desk and they didn't offer much help and said there is no room available in Rendezvous tower. When we talked to their supervisor and threatened to take actions, he immediately gave us the room in Rendezvous tower. The Rendezvous room was very specious and comfortable, but I am not going to stay in this hotel again due to their staffs behavior.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Resorts Atlantic City

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Mary and Farmer
Business
Baltimore
Jul 21, 2013

Meeting Friends

Room ok. Older part of hotel. Poor view. Staff very nice and friendly.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

More seating in coffee shops would be nice, but overall places to eat were good.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Resorts Atlantic City

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
lyndsay420
Business
Bayshore, New York
Jul 25, 2013

very clean staff could have better moral

i loved where this hotel was located right on the boardwalk and the rooms and casino was very clean i had an issue with the staff not very helpful example: check in is at 4 we arrived at 330 and was told there wasnt any double beds unless we had a room with a handicapped bathroom which was a smaller room and no real shower i understand its first come first serve but it was before check in and we still could not get a regular double bed smoking room which is what i booked so after that we called for a cot and was told double beds could not recieve cots to to a fire code.. when we left for dinner the room across the hall was getting a cot....it was a double bed so i was confused on why they recieved a cot and we were told it was against fire code when i called the front desk i kinda got the run around put on hold passed around until the manager finally decided to give us the cot... after numerous calls to the front desk we were finally given a reg double bed room the next day around 430ish no one had showered until them because of the handicapped shower ... other then all of that the trip was good the rooms were clean the diva show was great and we ate at Landshark which was delicious great menu! im still not 100% sure i would stay there again

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Landshark bar and grill was great the lobster mac and cheese is awesome

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Resorts Atlantic City

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
bella montana
Business
washington dc
Aug 6, 2013

Ok for a quick getaway

It was ok but they wasn't really that friendly no info about the hotel was given by staff had to ask a lot of questions about the place., no discounts for being guests best thing was parking and the shower vey big spacious rooms were good..but no wifi so we were stuck using our phones..so much for that....great location on boardwalk and beach..loved margarita vile...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Margaritaville was the best ever enjoy

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Resorts Atlantic City

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Debby C
Business
Staten island
Sep 2, 2013

review

Average. Casino was good. Food was just OK. I would recommend it

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top