$69 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Apr 22, 2014 Check-out: Apr 24, 2014

Resorts Atlantic City

3 stars
1133 Boardwalk, Atlantic City, NJ 08401
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.5
out of 5
61 reviews
simply marvelous

It was a great getaway. Everything was perfect. No need to make any changes See full review

  • super happy lady
  • Apr 9, 2014
Great place to stay

always stay here when in AC great staff right in the middle of everything See full review

  • lizardnpa
  • Mar 27, 2014
The largest standard guest rooms at Atlantic City's first casino

The first casino in Atlantic City, Resorts Atlantic City opened in 1978 and recently added the Rendezvous Tower with new guest rooms. Its Boardwalk location is a short walk to the rides and arcade on the piers. On the third floor, a retractable glass roof reveals a heated indoor/outdoor pool and party-sized hot tub, free to guests. Stretch out for a suntan on the ocean-view sundeck. A casino, two theaters, a handful of restaurants and a 24-hour cocktail lounge keep choices varied but not overwhelming.

Highlights
  • Largest standard guest rooms in Atlantic City inside the new Rendezvous Tower
  • Free indoor/outdoor pool with retractable glass roof
  • Spa, salon, and health club (fees apply)
  • Margaritaville occupies over 17,400 square feet. Within the tropical-themed space is a 5 O'Clock Somewhere Bar with eye-catching flair bartenders and cool concoctions, a coffee shop, and a casino area that includes 12 Margaritaville-themed table games and 160 slot machines
Rooms
Notably newer, Rendezvous Tower rooms are the largest standard guest rooms in town complete with Art Deco style, twin sinks, a makeup mirror and makeup desk. Find panoramic views and jacuzzi bathtubs in the Rendezvous suites. Avoid a line with electronic checkout from all rooms, plus premium channels, pay movies and Wi-Fi access (fees apply).
Features

Guests find action everywhere they turn from this high-rise Boardwalk locale on the beach. Dining highlights American favorites (steak, burgers, pizza, and casual, beach-inspired seafood) with Italian and Asian restaurants tossed in the mix. A daily fee grants guests access to the health club, home to a cardio fitness room, steam room, sauna, whirlpool, lockers and showers. Valet parking is available (fees apply).

Transportation
  • Atlantic City International Airport (12 mi/ 19 km)
  • Philadelphia International Airport (66 mi/ 106 km)
Attractions
  • Beach and Boardwalk (across the street)
  • Steel Pier Amusements (0.1 mi/ 0.2 km)
  • Central Pier Arcade (0.2 mi/ 0.3 km)
  • Ripley's Believe It or Not (0.2 mi/ 0.3 km)
  • Atlantic City Historical Museum and Art Center (0.4 mi/ 0.6 km)
  • Pier Shops at Caesars (0.7 mi/ 1.1 km)
  • Absecon Lighthouse (0.7 mi/ 1.1 km)
  • Atlantic City Outlets (0.7 mi/ 1.1 km)
  • Atlantic City Convention Center (1 mi/ 1.6 km)
  • Atlantic City Aquarium (1.7 mi/ 2.7 km)
Business
Six event rooms, including three with ocean views and seats for 1,250 in the Superstar Theater
Policies and fees
  • Starting 28 February, resort fee will be $5 USD per room per night and will be collected upon check-in. Resort fee includes local phone calls, cardio room access and pool access.

  • Check-in time on Sundays is 5:00 PM.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Resorts Atlantic City Rooms

Classic King or Classic Double
Get a good night's sleep with premium bedding and blackout drapes/curtains. Wired Internet access (surcharge) keeps you connected, and the LCD TV offers satellite channels. Request an in-room massage. Bathroom amenities include complimentary toiletries. Climate control, air conditioning, and a laptop-compatible safe are among the conveniences offered. This room is Non-Smoking.
Deluxe King or Deluxe Double
Get a good night's sleep with premium bedding and blackout drapes/curtains. Wired Internet access (surcharge) keeps you connected, and the LCD TV offers satellite channels. Request an in-room massage. Bathroom amenities include complimentary toiletries. Climate control, air conditioning, and a laptop-compatible safe are among the conveniences offered. This room is Non-Smoking.
Premier King or Premier Two Queens
Get a good night's sleep with premium bedding and blackout drapes/curtains. Wired Internet access (surcharge) keeps you connected, and the LCD TV offers satellite channels. Request an in-room massage. Bathroom amenities include complimentary toiletries. Climate control, air conditioning, and a laptop-compatible safe are among the conveniences offered. This room is Non-Smoking.

Amenities

  • Indoor pool
Activities
Indoor pool
Casino
Spa
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Barber/Beauty shop
Gift shop
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Resorts Atlantic City also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.2 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5

Hotel Map

39.358 -74.4219
Area served
* Absecon, PA - 7.0 miles Northwest* Atlantic City, NJ - 0.0 miles North* Phildadelphia, PA - 60.0 miles Southeast* Ventnor City, PA - 3.0 miles Southwest
Nearby airports
* Atlantic City Int'l Airport/ ACY - 13.0 miles Southeast* Philadelphia Int'l Airport/ PHL - 60.0 miles Southeast
Area description
Resorts Atlantic City is located oceanfront on the boardwalk of exciting Atlantic City, New Jersey.

Nearby points of interest

  • Legends in Concert: 0.6 mi
  • Absecon Lighthouse: 0.7 mi
  • Boardwalk Hall: 0.9 mi
  • IMAX Theater at Tropicana: 1.3 mi
  • Atlantic City Boardwalk: 1.5 mi
  • Borgata Casino: 1.6 mi

Dining

25 Hours Bar
Fishnet-clad beauties and power service bartenders punctuate the vibe of 25 Hours - the hot new casino bar and lounge at Resorts Atlantic City. Celebrating the 'Art of the Cocktail', 25 Hours delivers a supple European vibe, wildly shaken martini classics as well as innovative centerpiece concoctions. Also part of the scene: exotic ebony woods, rich cobalt hues and intimate booths. In addition to the 25 Hours signature drinks, a diverse list of red and white wine, champagne and beer is offered. 25 Hours is always open.
Gallagher's
Temptation is in the air every night at Gallagher's Steak House. Gallagher's was the first to serve the "New York Strip" and the only place that has it perfected.
Breadsticks Cafe and Grill
This all-American eatery offers creative cooking and contemporary style. Open 24 hours a day. Enjoy wood fired pizzas, focaccia sandwiches, home-style entrees and more. Visit us in the morning, too - we now serve breakfast!
Capriccio
Fine-dining Mediterranean restaurant/bar with ocean view, crystal chandeliers, Venice-scene murals. Open for dinner and Sunday brunch.
The Buffet
Check out the all-new Buffet menu! And seafood lovers get ready! Every Friday we're featuring a seafood buffet with all of your mouth-watering favorites. From traditional favorites to contemporary cuisine, our new and improved menu guarantees something for everyone, including an expanded selection of international dishes. So visit The Buffet on the Dining Level and expand your culinary horizons. Best of all, Resorts Destination Casino Club members get a discount, so be sure to bring your card or sign up for a Destination Card at the Promotions booth located on the casino floor!
Gallagher's Burger Bar
Check out Gallagher's Burger Bar for innovative appetizers and sandwiches. The menu features incredibly delicious burgers using Gallagher's own dry-aged beef. Open Thursday through Sunday, on the Dining Level.
Asian Spice
Contemporary Asian ocean-view restaurant with minimalist decor. Open for dinner four nights weekly. Noodle bar open for lunch daily and for dinner to 2 AM Friday and Saturday (hours subject to change).

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1600
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (61)

Ratings and reviews for Resorts Atlantic City

Overall score

3.5 / 5
61 out of 61
Amenities:
3.4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3.6
Room comfort:
3.8
Location:
4
Value:
3.5

77% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Resorts Atlantic City

Reviewer score

1
Caruss
Long Island, NY
Jun 27, 2013

Airshow 2013

Booked a room for four people with late check-in. When we arrived at 11:45pm, we were given a room with only one bed. We were offered a cot which we accepted, however, we were informed that they were fresh out of cots. They did deliver addition sheets and blankets as promised that we had to use on the small sofa in the room. We were offered a $20 credit toward our room bill as a consolation. The humiliation of having two thirteen year old boys sharing a couch was not worth the twenty bucks.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
2
Review of Resorts Atlantic City

Reviewer score

1
Super Mom of awesome kids
Baltimore, MD
Oct 23, 2013

Unfriendly disappointing resort

The staff acted like they were doing you a favor by checking you in. After we were in our room, we asked to be moved since we were closest to the smoking casino and the hallways and elevators were filled with smoke. My 2 young children were coughing and gagging at the smell. They moved us to the smallest, ugliest, most outdated room I had ever seen with 2 double beds, even though I had paid extra for queens. When I called the front dest to speak to the manager, I was put on hold for 28 minutes and then hung up. When I finally spoke to the manager, he said there were no queen rooms in the tower away from the smoke, but I persisted. He then "discovered" a queen room for us. There were no apologies for the smoke filled tower, no offering of a bell boy to help us relocate, nothing. Everyone was very unfriendly and unaccomodating.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
1
Dining tip: In Hotel

Margaritaville was awesome!!!

Review of Resorts Atlantic City

Reviewer score

1
Bmorebaseball
Baltimore
Jul 22, 2013

Front Desk Team needs replaced

Horrible experience at Front Desk. I paid for this hotel 1 month in advance. When i got to the hotel on Saturday night it was 6:15 pm and i was informed that no rooms were ready. I could check in, but it would be 3 hours until a room was cleaned and ready. I spoke with Cal, the front desk manager, who told me that was all he had. I asked to speak with a superior and he told me no one else was on site. It was a Saturday night and he was the ONLY manager on site for the large Hotel. We had to go see our show at 8:00 and then came back to get into our room. We paid for two double beds to sleep 3 people, they put us in a room with one bed, didn't tell us and when we got to the room and called the front desk, they said that was all they had. We could take it or leave and go elsewhere. After 10 minutes on the phone they agreed to bring up a roll away bed. We left and went out to the Club's and Casino. After coming back at 4:00 am to go to sleep, we had no roll away bed. When I called the front desk to ask what happened, the response was, "Oh, I am so sorry1" Some of us ended up sleeping on the floor. We were told we could speak with Maria, the Director of Operations, at 9 in the morning. When I went down to the front desk at 9:00 am, I was told that Maria was off today and then Kristen , another front desk manager would help me. I explained what happened and she said she was sorry about that, but just so i understood. "It was a horrible night in the entire hotel!!!" everything went wrong. She ended up giving me a refund, but I don't know if I could ever trust anyone at Resorts again. They lied all night long. Whoever is in charge of Operations need to step back and examine their group.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
1
Review of Resorts Atlantic City

Reviewer score

1
Scarlet's Tomorrow
Clarks Summit, Pa
Sep 9, 2013

Same as 1979

Stayed here for a bachelorette party in 1979. Was much classier then and also a 5x6 bathroom was not all that uncommon. The rooms were exactly the same except they painted the wallpaper and the furniture was replaced. Some of the cove molding was never replaced, some was. The bath was EXACTLY the same. Same tub , fixtures and tile 34 years later the bath was now a girls nightmare. No counter space or anything to put toiletries ect. on. Food was Ok, but nothing special. Sorry I did not go back to the Borgata!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Review of Resorts Atlantic City

Reviewer score

1
Moderncg
Manassas, VA, USA
Aug 19, 2013

Do not stay here. There are bedbugs

When I checked in after one hour of being in my room I found a live bedbug on my bed. I told front desk about it and all they wanted to do was transfer me to different room and gave 40.00 credit to use anywhere in their restaurant. I felt this was an insult. Went to check the new room and found spots all over the room where there were signs of bedbugs. I'm not staying here ever.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
2
Review of Resorts Atlantic City

Reviewer score

2
Girar
New York City
Jun 19, 2013

Just OK.

The pool was dirty, with human hair on the floor, ring of grease around the pool and the jacuzzi, dirt of grease on the handles all over, chairs piled up in a corner of the pool area that should be in storage if they are not in use. No computer access for Apple computer users in the rooms, and no accommodations for that situation either. We were sent to the nearest McDonalds to use our Apple computers.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Review of Resorts Atlantic City

Reviewer score

2
Carlos F
Annandale, VA
Sep 9, 2013

Less than what I hope for !!

I was looking forward to viewing the ocean at least waiting for summer end and hoping this was going to be a good experience. The staff seemed rude and not polite, the valet/parking administrator kept talking to her co worker while helping me, asked her a question regarding parking and she was not friendly at all. Definetely not worth the money I paid.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
2
Review of Resorts Atlantic City

Reviewer score

2
MissyM98
new jersey
Mar 22, 2014

hotel needs renovation

The hotel stay was ok....the rooms were definitely below average.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
2
Review of Resorts Atlantic City

Reviewer score

2
CPorc2
New York
Mar 3, 2014

Very Old and Run Down

we stayed in the ocean towers which was very old and in major need of updating. We had ocean view but the windows were so dirty you could barely see the ocean! The bathroom was a mess and looked like it was in the midst of construction. Half the bathroom was un-tiled. The shower was disgusting. The bathroom was very tiny and no room to get ready in. Their were 3 lamps in the room the only source of lighting, Only 2 of which worked. Our hallway light and a lamp were broken so the lighting was minimal making it very hard again to get ready. Their were not extra outlets to use for phone chargers or hair straightener. The beds were very hard and uncomfortable.The pillows were very tiny. And the food at Resorts was horrible, the burger grill and breadsticks was DISGUSTING.. STAY AWAY ... not worth the money !

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
1
Review of Resorts Atlantic City

Reviewer score

3
Valod
Cleveland
Jun 17, 2013

Not a good value for a Saturday night

We payed a lot for a Saturday night stay and it didn't worth it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
2
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Try the gyro place on the boardwalk!!!

Back to menu Return to top