$49 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Apr 30, 2015 Check-out: May 1, 2015

Resorts Atlantic City

3 stars
View map of 1133 Boardwalk, Atlantic City, NJ 08401

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Resorts Atlantic City

Overall score

3.6 / 5
5.01.0
119 out of 119
Amenities:
3.6
Cleanliness:
3.9
Hotel staff:
3.7
Comfort:
3.9
Location:
4.1
Value:
3.7

81% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Resorts Atlantic City

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Beck5555
Business
New Jersey
Feb 27, 2014

Great room

Great room, everything was clean and staff was friendly. And the price was awesome!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Resorts Atlantic City

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
deque
Business
mount vernon
Feb 26, 2014

Just ok

The room was that bad but it wasnt that great either...The decor of the room was outdated there was mold and mildew in the bathroom also the was a tissue in the light fixture very werid but other then those thing the stay was good

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Resorts Atlantic City

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Just an NJ kinda guy
Business
Pavement Narrows, NJ
Feb 17, 2014

Weekend getaway

The hotel is an older building, but is in excellent shape. The room I got was spacious, the bed comfortable and VERY clean. Overall the hotel is really nice. The staff is somewhat lax thought and the elevators in the parking garage are slow and crowded. The service in Breadsticks was horribly slow and the buffet was closed for breakfast. In the end, we walked over to Taj for eats and was pretty happy. All in all I would go back for sure.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Resorts Atlantic City

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
AmySam
Business
Delaware
Feb 5, 2014

Stay at Resorts

Our experience was very good. I am handicapped an we needed to switch rooms because of handicapped bathroom. Also we were able to rent a scooter which made mobility so much easier. Only drawback it would be nice if the casinos were no smoking.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: In Hotel

The "Breadsticks" Restaurant serves a nice breakfast.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Resorts Atlantic City

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
mpearls
Business
Cleveland, OH
Jan 27, 2014

Great for a weekend away

For the price, it was a great choice. The room was clean and comfortable, staff was very helpful. Only complaint is that the windows rattled loudly with all of the wind, but its to be expected in an older hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Resorts Atlantic City

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
fun and fabulous
Business
atlantic city, nj
Jan 22, 2014

paper thin walls!!

Check in was quick, my room had a awful view of a roof and other buildings. This annoyed me because I paid a decent amount to stay there. I got over it anyway, but the people in the room next to me were nightmares. Kids screaming, banging on whatever they were banging on, it was awful. Then at night people had their tvs blasting, the walls are paper thin. This was aggrivating to me. I probably wouldn't stay here again unless it was a comp or dirt cheap. I do have to say I enjoyed mararitaville right downstairs. Great nachos!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Resorts Atlantic City

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
TheTravelingDAD
Business
BaskingRidge,New Jersey
Jan 20, 2014

Convenient

Came to stay for a cheer competition with my daughter .This hotel had a great staff and was very close to the convention center .

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Resorts Atlantic City

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Friday1
Business
Stafford, VA
Jan 18, 2014

Average Atlantic City getaway

Door lock issues were significant accounting for a 6 hour delay in room entry for dozens of guests. Hotel, a casino, offered no perks to make up for the inconvenience. Bell captain and other service providers were excellent and thankful for our business.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Long walk from hotel

Trump Plaza offered $5 blackjack when asked.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Resorts Atlantic City

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Pool people
Business
Reading, Pa
Jan 15, 2014

Staff

Staff was extremely nice our coffee pot burn out and maid service got us a new one within a couple of hours.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Resorts Atlantic City

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
big kris
Business
north north jersey
Jan 3, 2014

guys night out

This hotel/casino was very comfortable. It It isn't as busy as other casinos but still had lots of folks. The casino was less crowded than most so you are able to to play at more tables. Less noisy than most. Very good location as well. This hotel/casino is highly recommended.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Short walk to Ceasars and to outlets.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top