$44 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Mar 31, 2015 Check-out: Apr 3, 2015

Resorts Atlantic City

3 stars
View map of 1133 Boardwalk, Atlantic City, NJ 08401

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Resorts Atlantic City

Overall score

3.6 / 5
5.01.0
119 out of 119
Amenities:
3.6
Cleanliness:
3.9
Hotel staff:
3.7
Comfort:
3.9
Location:
4.1
Value:
3.7

81% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Resorts Atlantic City

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
sha shorty
atlantic city, new jersey
Dec 31, 2012

this was nice

I would come here again with my kid's. It's so much to do that you don' t have to leave out of the hotel...I like that they have a restrauant called breadsticks that is 24hours

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Resorts Atlantic City

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Jperal99
Business
Brooklyn, NY
May 29, 2014

Great Location and Price

The location and price say it all. Sure there's areas that need improvement (old machines, not enough cocktails, dated rooms, etc...) but I always have a great time!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Resorts Atlantic City

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
erocelite
Business
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
May 27, 2014

Location and views are worth it!

Clearly this hotel is from another era, before the words ergonomics or Mc Mansion were invented. All in all the hotel is very nice and classy. The guest room was spacious and we surprised by the great ocean view! Nice oversized king bed! Furniture was a little worn but gave the place a certain ambiance. Being our 1st time staying in AC, being in a hotel right on the boardwalk was priceless! Would definitely go again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Resorts Atlantic City

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Taylor2424
Business
Winslow nj
May 19, 2014

Nice place

The rooms had space but the room was a little dirty.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Resorts Atlantic City

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
TIFF needed a weekend
Business
New York
May 12, 2014

Mothers Day getaway

Had a great time. Room was comfy and clean. Loved that it was a hop, skip, and a jump from boardwalk. I did ask for a smoking room, but they put me in non, but when I called to let them know the mistake they were very quick to fix it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

When the weather is perfect, you don't even realize the distance

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Resorts Atlantic City

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
birthday week getaway
Business
new haven, ct
Apr 27, 2014

birthday week

location on the boardwalk was great and food was great

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Resorts Atlantic City

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Jacquelinemacdonald
Business
Hoboken NJ
Apr 22, 2014

Stay at Resorts

Room was OK. Bathroom was very outdated. We couldn't find a good room temperaure either. Was too cold or too hot. Price wasn't bad so I guess you get what you pay for!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Resorts Atlantic City

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Vanessa The Happy Guest
Business
Tyrone, Pennsylvania
Apr 19, 2014

Wonderful Anniversary Getaway

This is the 4th year my husband and I have stayed at this hotel/casino. The rooms and bathrooms are huge in the rendezvous tower and it makes it hard for me to look elsewhere to stay. The recently added eating and shopping establishments are also a plus. Can't say enough great things about this place. Can't wait to go back next year!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Resorts Atlantic City

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
angrytourist
Business
Daytona Beach, FL, USA
Apr 16, 2014

Nice stay, too expensive

Room was clean and spacious. Stayed in the rendezvous tower for a birthday weekend. The bed had no COMFORTER. We had to call for blankets. The bathroom and room overall were clean. View from floor-ceiling windows showed the top of building with garbage! Not the best view. Reminds you of how hood Atlantic City is. Overall I would say here again but only in the newer portion.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Resorts Atlantic City

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
super happy lady
Business
Philadelphia pa
Apr 9, 2014

simply marvelous

It was a great getaway. Everything was perfect. No need to make any changes

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Long walk from hotel

It's always fun to walk on the boardwalk with the one u love

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Resorts Atlantic City

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
brookdon
Business
brooklyn
Apr 1, 2014

smokey but awesome

Games cud have been better but rooms are spacious n gre@t!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top