$65 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 8, 2015 Check-out: Sep 11, 2015

Resorts Atlantic City

3 stars
View map of 1133 Boardwalk, Atlantic City, NJ 08401

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Resorts Atlantic City

Overall score

3.6 / 5
5.01.0
123 out of 123
Amenities:
3.5
Cleanliness:
3.9
Hotel staff:
3.7
Comfort:
3.9
Location:
4.1
Value:
3.7

80% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Resorts Atlantic City

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
sha shorty
Couples
atlantic city, new jersey
Dec 31, 2012

this was nice

I would come here again with my kid's. It's so much to do that you don' t have to leave out of the hotel...I like that they have a restrauant called breadsticks that is 24hours

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Resorts Atlantic City

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
taniaxv
Friends
Kearny, NJ
Jul 13, 2014

Girlfriend Getaway

Comfortable and great value for the price. Close to the center of the boardwalk which made us close to everything we wanted. Great hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Friends

Review of Resorts Atlantic City

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
VERY UNHAPPY HUSBAND
Couples
carteret nj
Jul 13, 2014

lied to us

we booked and paid for our stay like we have in the past with possative results. This trip was the first time that we stayed at resorts casino. At check in we were informed that the room that we had already paid for was first come first serve. We paid extra for a delux king room and did not get what we paid for. They tried to get an upgrage fee to recieve what we had already paid for. we did not get the room we paid for. we were downgraded with no choice but to accept this.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Resorts Atlantic City

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Kima K
Couples
NY, NY
Jul 12, 2014

Resort

The hotel was okay, I expected a better hotel. You could tell that the hotel is old, it's not damaged. But a more modern looking hotel, a renovation wouldn't be a bad idea. There was a jacuzzi in the room and I wasn't interested in using it. The idea of the hotel being older scared me a bit. The hallways smelled like smoke, that was a turn off. I'll recommend the hotel but I would notify the person of my experience and they can make their own decision.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Couples

Entertainment tip: In Hotel

When I arrived right by the lobby area they had a lounge or bar where a lady was singing. She had an Awesome voice!

Review of Resorts Atlantic City

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Sarita A.
Couples
Rockville
Jul 3, 2014

Charming Hotel!

My boyfriend and I decided to go to atlantic city on a whim. We found a good deal and decided to stay at this hotel. The room was very clean and charming. It was also huge. We didn't have much of a view but the accommodations were very comfortable. The bathroom was a bit outdated (the toilets have an old-fashioned pull bar to flush). Additionally, the check in process was a bit long, but we were also informed that the hotel was at full capacity which made the line long. The staff was very friendly. The pool on the third floor was a bit small. However, we skipped the pool and went straight to the beach. The hotel is in a great location right across from steel pier. We had a lovely time and will stay again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Couples

Dining tip: In Hotel

Gallagher's is an amazing restaurant! Ask for John or Gary!

Review of Resorts Atlantic City

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
KattNj
Couples
central jersey
Jun 17, 2014

last minute one nighter vaca

Everything was excellent.. 3rd time staying and thats why its my 3rd time.. main reason was due to 5$ unlimited parking in garage and easy beach access with umbrella and chair rental from local bar.. king size bed was so comfy, showet can fit 6 people.. rendezvous tower hands down .. going back next week . And price was under 100$.. only wish they had a starbucks instead I had to walk next door but thats my preference doesnt change my excellent review of resort's! !

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Resorts Atlantic City

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
tifah
Couples
Philadelphia, pa
Jun 13, 2014

great fantastic getaway!

The room was big nd the bed was so comfortable. ..the staff were so polite and doin they job.. I had such a great time

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Resorts Atlantic City

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
ladyunique
Family
brooklyn ny
Jun 9, 2014

excellent

the best at atlantic city!!! good expirence...I will go back to same hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Irish pop! perfect place to go..

Review of Resorts Atlantic City

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Devin O
Friends
Wilkesbarre Pa
Jun 9, 2014

Good location good price

Pretty standard hotel. Nothing crazy but it has a good location and is very clean and reasonable. The land shark bar is a cool little spot for having a few drinks on the beach and it's close to the other prover casinos if you wana bounce around.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Friends

Review of Resorts Atlantic City

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Pete1712
Couples
Los Angeles, CA
Jun 7, 2014

Awesomely large and luxurious room

The front desk person was very helpful and gave me a new and upgraded room as I requested. It was the best value for the money I could ever expect. Having to pay for parking kinda annoyed me but it seemed to be the case everywhere in the area. The location is very convenient with access to anything you need on foot.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Resorts Atlantic City

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
drsunflare
Couples
New York, NY
May 31, 2014

Weekday bargain

If you have the scheduling flexibility, booking at this property during the Monday-Thursday time period can produce room rates that are even better than those offered by flea-bag motels.in Atlantic City. The room was spacious, with a view of the beach, and down a quiet corridor. And, at the price, a great deal.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Back to menu Return to top