$49 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jan 26, 2015 Check-out: Jan 27, 2015

Resorts Atlantic City

3 stars
1133 Boardwalk, Atlantic City, NJ 08401
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.6
out of 5
105 reviews
weekend get away

EVERYONE WAS SOOOO NICE. They let you check out by 1PM this casino gives you so many comp... See full review

  • Susan and Jason
  • Jan 16, 2015
Random Nightout

The hotel and staff all were more than I expected. Very clean and spacious. I would definitely stay... See full review

  • Anthony R.
  • Jan 15, 2015
Resorts Atlantic City Casino Hotel - Let us show you how to Rendezvous. With the hottest slots and the most thrilling table games, we've definitely raised the bar in Atlantic City. You'll love our gourmet restaurants with their sweeping ocean views, romantic settings, and award-winning cuisine. Retreat to our full-service Health Club and Spa for amenities such as relaxing massages, saunas, and an indoor-outdoor pool. Or try pampering yourself at our salon with the latest hair style and most invigorating skin and nail care treatments. NOTE:Resorts pool will be closed from March 3rd- March 14th Check-in time on Sundays for Resorts Casino Hotel Atlantic City is 5:00pm Starting Feb 28th, Resorts Atlantic City will be collecting a $5 Resort fee. Also Resorts Atlantic City is 100% WIFI and a daily fee applies.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Resorts Atlantic City also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5

Resorts Atlantic City Rooms

Classic King or Classic Double
Get a good night's sleep with premium bedding and blackout drapes/curtains. Wired Internet access (surcharge) keeps you connected, and the LCD TV offers satellite channels. Request an in-room massage. Bathroom amenities include complimentary toiletries. Climate control, air conditioning, and a laptop-compatible safe are among the conveniences offered. This room is Non-Smoking.
Deluxe King or Deluxe Double
Get a good night's sleep with premium bedding and blackout drapes/curtains. Wired Internet access (surcharge) keeps you connected, and the LCD TV offers satellite channels. Request an in-room massage. Bathroom amenities include complimentary toiletries. Climate control, air conditioning, and a laptop-compatible safe are among the conveniences offered. This room is Non-Smoking.
Premier King or Premier Two Queens
Get a good night's sleep with premium bedding and blackout drapes/curtains. Wired Internet access (surcharge) keeps you connected, and the LCD TV offers satellite channels. Request an in-room massage. Bathroom amenities include complimentary toiletries. Climate control, air conditioning, and a laptop-compatible safe are among the conveniences offered. This room is Non-Smoking.

Amenities

  • Indoor pool
Activities
Indoor pool
Casino
Spa
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Barber/Beauty shop
Gift shop
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Nearby points of interest

  • Legends in Concert: 0.6 mi
  • Absecon Lighthouse: 0.7 mi
  • Boardwalk Hall: 0.9 mi
  • IMAX Theater at Tropicana: 1.3 mi
  • Atlantic City Boardwalk: 1.5 mi
  • Borgata Casino: 1.6 mi

Dining

25 Hours Bar
Fishnet-clad beauties and power service bartenders punctuate the vibe of 25 Hours - the hot new casino bar and lounge at Resorts Atlantic City. Celebrating the 'Art of the Cocktail', 25 Hours delivers a supple European vibe, wildly shaken martini classics as well as innovative centerpiece concoctions. Also part of the scene: exotic ebony woods, rich cobalt hues and intimate booths. In addition to the 25 Hours signature drinks, a diverse list of red and white wine, champagne and beer is offered. 25 Hours is always open.
Gallagher's
Temptation is in the air every night at Gallagher's Steak House. Gallagher's was the first to serve the "New York Strip" and the only place that has it perfected.
Breadsticks Cafe and Grill
This all-American eatery offers creative cooking and contemporary style. Open 24 hours a day. Enjoy wood fired pizzas, focaccia sandwiches, home-style entrees and more. Visit us in the morning, too - we now serve breakfast!
Capriccio
Fine-dining Mediterranean restaurant/bar with ocean view, crystal chandeliers, Venice-scene murals. Open for dinner and Sunday brunch.
The Buffet
Check out the all-new Buffet menu! And seafood lovers get ready! Every Friday we're featuring a seafood buffet with all of your mouth-watering favorites. From traditional favorites to contemporary cuisine, our new and improved menu guarantees something for everyone, including an expanded selection of international dishes. So visit The Buffet on the Dining Level and expand your culinary horizons. Best of all, Resorts Destination Casino Club members get a discount, so be sure to bring your card or sign up for a Destination Card at the Promotions booth located on the casino floor!
Gallagher's Burger Bar
Check out Gallagher's Burger Bar for innovative appetizers and sandwiches. The menu features incredibly delicious burgers using Gallagher's own dry-aged beef. Open Thursday through Sunday, on the Dining Level.
Asian Spice
Contemporary Asian ocean-view restaurant with minimalist decor. Open for dinner four nights weekly. Noodle bar open for lunch daily and for dinner to 2 AM Friday and Saturday (hours subject to change).

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1700
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (105)

Ratings and reviews for Resorts Atlantic City

Overall score

3.6 / 5
5.01.0
105 out of 105
Amenities:
3.5
Cleanliness:
3.9
Hotel staff:
3.7
Comfort:
3.8
Location:
4.1
Value:
3.6

80% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Resorts Atlantic City

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Fabulous Five
Business
Bloomfield, nj
Nov 14, 2014

Comfortable Stay

Convenient location. Great indoor pool but closes early for kids.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Resorts Atlantic City

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Li and Dom a new couple
Business
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Nov 1, 2014

Amazing night

We spend the whole night in the hotel, and it was really good experience. The hotel has a great classic design, the room is clean, the bed is comfortable, the price is really good, and the location is good. We would definitely go again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Resorts Atlantic City

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
PA
Oct 27, 2014

Couldn't Have Gotten Much Better

We were upgraded to a junior suite with an adjoining double room for the kids at no extra charge, which was awesome. Staff was very friendly, accommodations were very clean and the location was perfect. Our deposit was also refunded immediately upon checkout.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Resorts Atlantic City

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
zwll
Business
remond, wa
Oct 18, 2014

right place, good value

This is the first casino in atlantic city. The location is perfect and close to beach. The facility is old, but they innovated the building 2 years ago. The room is large but no counter in bathroom and tea table is also shabby, showing a lot to improve for furniture. Overall if you are looking for good value and convenient location, this is the way to go.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

the food is average and many restaurants are not open during week days. The waiter even input wrong items for my order. Dinning somewhere else.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Resorts Atlantic City

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
asianpersuasion215
Business
Philadelphia pa
Sep 17, 2014

Girls gone wild

It was an awesome room for a girls' night!!!! We went to the male revue at taj mahal. Resorts was the perfect place to stay definitely.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Resorts Atlantic City

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
ney GTO
Business
Warren, Ohio
Sep 2, 2014

Good getaway - but service was poor

When I first put items in the refrigerator, it was not working. I tried changing the settings, without avail. I notified housekeeping at 10:00 A.M. the following day, and they never fixed it or brought me a new one. I telephoned housekeeping at 6:00 P.M. that same day, and they said that they did not receive my message, even though I spoke with a live person. They then brought me a different refrigerator. The person who delivered it left without seeing if it worked. It did not. I then called housekeeping again, and they brought a different refrigerator. This one worked so well, that it froze my 2 liter pop bottles. When I looked inside, there was no dial to change the settings. I did not call housekeeping again, as I felt that they were playing games with me.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Resorts Atlantic City

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Kathy LPN
Business
marlton NJ
Aug 30, 2014

good location, convenient, value for the money

check in and out easy, room clean and comfortable, good location on boardwalk. Lots of food choices.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Resorts Atlantic City

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
DonJuan
Business
New York
Aug 24, 2014

Great location

Great location,!!!!!! The rooftop pool offers a great view of the boardwalk

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Resorts Atlantic City

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Horrible and Disgusted
Business
NY
Aug 10, 2014

Absolutely Disgusted

After being highly recommended to stay at Resorts by a friend, I will NEVER stay here again. Customer service was attrotious, I was hung up on when I called inquired about a late check in & possibly adding on an extra night. Ignored and lied to at check in, and accused of lying when I called the front desk informing them of the BED BUGS I came across when checking the room. I was given at $25 room credit to use at my choice of 2 locations in the hotel as compensation. Not an even trade in my book. I also encountered other guests expressing the same problems with service and cleanliness, not to mention the room error with my friends room that gave me the recommendation!! She also was greeted with horrible service and made to switch rooms the second night from the one they put her in after the error. Absolutely disgusted! DO NOT STAY HERE !!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Resorts Atlantic City

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Don't like dirty bathroom
Business
New York
Aug 5, 2014

Boardwalk

Great location...rooms aren't clean, especially bathroom.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top