$65 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 8, 2015 Check-out: Sep 11, 2015

Resorts Atlantic City

3 stars
View map of 1133 Boardwalk, Atlantic City, NJ 08401

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Resorts Atlantic City

Overall score

3.6 / 5
5.01.0
123 out of 123
Amenities:
3.5
Cleanliness:
3.9
Hotel staff:
3.7
Comfort:
3.9
Location:
4.1
Value:
3.7

80% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Resorts Atlantic City

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
LaurennA
Single
New York, NY
Aug 6, 2013

Good location, nice room

I booked a room last minute and somehow ended up with a two-bathroom suite! Hotel was a lot nicer than I expected, and was definitely a great deal. I didn't spend much time in the hotel, but the location was perfect, the bed was comfy and everything was clean.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Single

Review of Resorts Atlantic City

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
lyndsay420
Friends
Bayshore, New York
Jul 25, 2013

very clean staff could have better moral

i loved where this hotel was located right on the boardwalk and the rooms and casino was very clean i had an issue with the staff not very helpful example: check in is at 4 we arrived at 330 and was told there wasnt any double beds unless we had a room with a handicapped bathroom which was a smaller room and no real shower i understand its first come first serve but it was before check in and we still could not get a regular double bed smoking room which is what i booked so after that we called for a cot and was told double beds could not recieve cots to to a fire code.. when we left for dinner the room across the hall was getting a cot....it was a double bed so i was confused on why they recieved a cot and we were told it was against fire code when i called the front desk i kinda got the run around put on hold passed around until the manager finally decided to give us the cot... after numerous calls to the front desk we were finally given a reg double bed room the next day around 430ish no one had showered until them because of the handicapped shower ... other then all of that the trip was good the rooms were clean the diva show was great and we ate at Landshark which was delicious great menu! im still not 100% sure i would stay there again

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Friends

Dining tip: In Hotel

Landshark bar and grill was great the lobster mac and cheese is awesome

Review of Resorts Atlantic City

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Mary and Farmer
Couples
Baltimore
Jul 21, 2013

Meeting Friends

Room ok. Older part of hotel. Poor view. Staff very nice and friendly.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Couples

Dining tip: In Hotel

More seating in coffee shops would be nice, but overall places to eat were good.

Review of Resorts Atlantic City

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Dance Mom and family
Family
Yardley, Pa
Jul 19, 2013

good location for show we attended

clean rooms with nice furniture. Great view of the ocean!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Family

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

East Wind restaurant was excellent!

Review of Resorts Atlantic City

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Super4
Family
Lvl
Jul 12, 2013

NJ Trip

I don't like the way their staff tried to fool us by initially not giving us the room we booked. We paid extra to book a room in the Rendezvous tower. But, the lady at the counter (Jasmine) gave us a very ordinary room in Ocean Tower. After seeing the room, we called the help desk and they didn't offer much help and said there is no room available in Rendezvous tower. When we talked to their supervisor and threatened to take actions, he immediately gave us the room in Rendezvous tower. The Rendezvous room was very specious and comfortable, but I am not going to stay in this hotel again due to their staffs behavior.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Resorts Atlantic City

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Caruss
Family
Long Island, NY
Jun 27, 2013

Airshow 2013

Booked a room for four people with late check-in. When we arrived at 11:45pm, we were given a room with only one bed. We were offered a cot which we accepted, however, we were informed that they were fresh out of cots. They did deliver addition sheets and blankets as promised that we had to use on the small sofa in the room. We were offered a $20 credit toward our room bill as a consolation. The humiliation of having two thirteen year old boys sharing a couch was not worth the twenty bucks.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Resorts Atlantic City

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Ms. Tammy M.
Couples
Poconos
Jun 24, 2013

Great Place!!

Resorts was a great place to stay! The staff were awesome & quick to respond to a minor issue (not even worth mentioning!!). We were able to check in about an hour early. We stayed in The Rendezvous Tower, where in the description states "City View", well to our delight, we were able to see the ocean perfectly, along with the city! We would for sure go back to Resorts on our next trip!! Great experience!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Resorts Atlantic City

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
JenF12345
Friends
Brooklyn, NY
Jun 24, 2013

decent room in a great location

In any other city, this hotel probably wouldn't be considered 3 stars. It's old, a little smelly, and very dated- think plastic garbage cans in the room, light bulbs without fixtures over the bathroom mirror, etc. But, it was clean enough, and the location can't be beat (right on the boardwalk and steps from the beach).

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Friends

Review of Resorts Atlantic City

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Serendipity25
Friends
New York
Jun 20, 2013

Birthday one night stay

Good value for the amount of $$ super location. Staff is friendly room is clean and hotel casino is well equiped for a fun weekend get away.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Friends

Review of Resorts Atlantic City

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Girar
Single
New York City
Jun 19, 2013

Just OK.

The pool was dirty, with human hair on the floor, ring of grease around the pool and the jacuzzi, dirt of grease on the handles all over, chairs piled up in a corner of the pool area that should be in storage if they are not in use. No computer access for Apple computer users in the rooms, and no accommodations for that situation either. We were sent to the nearest McDonalds to use our Apple computers.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Single

Back to menu Return to top