$103 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 7, 2015 Check-out: Jul 10, 2015

Resorts Atlantic City

3 stars
View map of 1133 Boardwalk, Atlantic City, NJ 08401

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
3.6
out of 5
133 reviews
Great

Great value for the money. Stay here! Have fun relax and gamble. You will have fun at this casino See full review

  • Mommar
  • Mar 19, 2015
Impromptu Romantic Getaway

With the exception of a slightly irritated receptionist, this was a very relaxing and fun place to... See full review

  • Robert M.
  • Mar 18, 2015

The first casino in Atlantic City, Resorts Atlantic City opened in 1978 and recently added the Rendezvous Tower with new guest rooms. Its Boardwalk location is a short walk to the rides and arcade on the piers. On the third floor, a retractable glass roof reveals a heated indoor/outdoor pool and party-sized hot tub, free to guests. Stretch out for a suntan on the ocean-view sundeck. A casino, two theaters, a handful of restaurants and a 24-hour cocktail lounge keep choices varied but not overwhelming.

Rooms
Notably newer, Rendezvous Tower rooms are the largest standard guest rooms in town complete with Art Deco style, twin sinks, a makeup mirror and makeup desk. Find panoramic views and jacuzzi bathtubs in the Rendezvous suites. Avoid a line with electronic checkout from all rooms, plus premium channels, pay movies and Wi-Fi access (fees apply).
Property features

Guests find action everywhere they turn from this high-rise Boardwalk locale on the beach. Dining highlights American favorites (steak, burgers, pizza, and casual, beach-inspired seafood) with Italian and Asian restaurants tossed in the mix. A daily fee grants guests access to the health club, home to a cardio fitness room, steam room, sauna, whirlpool, lockers and showers. Valet parking is available (fees apply).

Highlights
  • Largest standard guest rooms in Atlantic City inside the new Rendezvous Tower
  • Free indoor/outdoor pool with retractable glass roof
  • Spa, salon, and health club (fees apply)
  • Margaritaville occupies over 17,400 square feet. Within the tropical-themed space is a 5 O'Clock Somewhere Bar with eye-catching flair bartenders and cool concoctions, a coffee shop, and a casino area that includes 12 Margaritaville-themed table games and 160 slot machines
Nearby attractions
  • Beach and Boardwalk (across the street)
  • Steel Pier Amusements (0.1 mi/ 0.2 km)
  • Central Pier Arcade (0.2 mi/ 0.3 km)
  • Ripley's Believe It or Not (0.2 mi/ 0.3 km)
  • Atlantic City Historical Museum and Art Center (0.4 mi/ 0.6 km)
  • Pier Shops at Caesars (0.7 mi/ 1.1 km)
  • Absecon Lighthouse (0.7 mi/ 1.1 km)
  • Atlantic City Outlets (0.7 mi/ 1.1 km)
  • Atlantic City Convention Center (1 mi/ 1.6 km)
  • Atlantic City Aquarium (1.7 mi/ 2.7 km)
Business
Six event rooms, including three with ocean views and seats for 1,250 in the Superstar Theater
Transportation
  • Atlantic City International Airport (12 mi/ 19 km)
  • Philadelphia International Airport (66 mi/ 106 km)
Policies
  • Resort fee is $8 + 14% tax/room, per night. Fee includes Wi-Fi access, local phone calls, and access to cardio room and pool.

  • Check-in time on Sundays is 5:00 PM.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Resorts Atlantic City also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5

Resorts Atlantic City Rooms

Deluxe King or Deluxe Double
Get a good night's sleep with premium bedding and blackout drapes/curtains. Wired Internet access (surcharge) keeps you connected, and the LCD TV offers satellite channels. Request an in-room massage. Bathroom amenities include complimentary toiletries. Climate control, air conditioning, and a laptop-compatible safe are among the conveniences offered. This room is Non-Smoking.
Classic King or Classic Double
Get a good night's sleep with premium bedding and blackout drapes/curtains. Wired Internet access (surcharge) keeps you connected, and the LCD TV offers satellite channels. Request an in-room massage. Bathroom amenities include complimentary toiletries. Climate control, air conditioning, and a laptop-compatible safe are among the conveniences offered. This room is Non-Smoking.
Premier King or Premier Two Queens
Get a good night's sleep with premium bedding and blackout drapes/curtains. Wired Internet access (surcharge) keeps you connected, and the LCD TV offers satellite channels. Request an in-room massage. Bathroom amenities include complimentary toiletries. Climate control, air conditioning, and a laptop-compatible safe are among the conveniences offered. This room is Non-Smoking.

Amenities

  • Indoor pool
Activities
Indoor pool
Casino
Spa
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Barber/Beauty shop
Gift shop
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Nearby points of interest

  • Legends in Concert: 0.6 mi
  • Absecon Lighthouse: 0.7 mi
  • Boardwalk Hall: 0.9 mi
  • IMAX Theater at Tropicana: 1.3 mi
  • Atlantic City Boardwalk: 1.5 mi
  • Borgata Casino: 1.6 mi

Dining

25 Hours Bar
Fishnet-clad beauties and power service bartenders punctuate the vibe of 25 Hours - the hot new casino bar and lounge at Resorts Atlantic City. Celebrating the 'Art of the Cocktail', 25 Hours delivers a supple European vibe, wildly shaken martini classics as well as innovative centerpiece concoctions. Also part of the scene: exotic ebony woods, rich cobalt hues and intimate booths. In addition to the 25 Hours signature drinks, a diverse list of red and white wine, champagne and beer is offered. 25 Hours is always open.
Gallagher's
Temptation is in the air every night at Gallagher's Steak House. Gallagher's was the first to serve the "New York Strip" and the only place that has it perfected.
Breadsticks Cafe and Grill
This all-American eatery offers creative cooking and contemporary style. Open 24 hours a day. Enjoy wood fired pizzas, focaccia sandwiches, home-style entrees and more. Visit us in the morning, too - we now serve breakfast!
Capriccio
Fine-dining Mediterranean restaurant/bar with ocean view, crystal chandeliers, Venice-scene murals. Open for dinner and Sunday brunch.
The Buffet
Check out the all-new Buffet menu! And seafood lovers get ready! Every Friday we're featuring a seafood buffet with all of your mouth-watering favorites. From traditional favorites to contemporary cuisine, our new and improved menu guarantees something for everyone, including an expanded selection of international dishes. So visit The Buffet on the Dining Level and expand your culinary horizons. Best of all, Resorts Destination Casino Club members get a discount, so be sure to bring your card or sign up for a Destination Card at the Promotions booth located on the casino floor!
Gallagher's Burger Bar
Check out Gallagher's Burger Bar for innovative appetizers and sandwiches. The menu features incredibly delicious burgers using Gallagher's own dry-aged beef. Open Thursday through Sunday, on the Dining Level.
Asian Spice
Contemporary Asian ocean-view restaurant with minimalist decor. Open for dinner four nights weekly. Noodle bar open for lunch daily and for dinner to 2 AM Friday and Saturday (hours subject to change).

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
5:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Ratings and reviews for Resorts Atlantic City

Overall score

3.6 / 5
5.01.0
133 out of 133
Amenities:
3.5
Cleanliness:
3.9
Hotel staff:
3.7
Comfort:
3.8
Location:
4.1
Value:
3.7

79% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Resorts Atlantic City

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
paul
Business
N/A
Jun 27, 2015

great family trip

Stay was good would go back to this hotel again....

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Resorts Atlantic City

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Eddica
Business
N/A
Jun 19, 2015

Nice view from hotel room

Nice time spent with husband at this beach front hotel/casino.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Resorts Atlantic City

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Sarah
Business
Dover
Jun 16, 2015

Kind of grimy... but then again, everything in AC is a little grimy

Someone had puked on a room service tray and left it in the hallway. That is an appalling reflection on the type of person who stays here... but the fact that it hadn't been promptly cleaned up by hotel staff is a reflection on the hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Resorts Atlantic City

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Robert M.
Business
New York
Jun 11, 2015

Nice place

nice, reasonably priced casino on boardwalk. Pricing not bad.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Resorts Atlantic City

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Gretchen M.
Business
Maidsville
Jun 9, 2015

Family trip

Right next to the pier so that was nice! We stayed in ocean tower to save money but the bathroom in the rendezvous tower are much bigger and nicer! We had no ocean view and our room was by the outside ac fans so you could hear them running!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Resorts Atlantic City

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Jeffrey K.
Business
N/A
Jun 8, 2015

Good Honeymoon Getaway

The place smelled like smoke but not the rooms. The pool was clean and the staff was courteous. I would have chosen a bit further south but overall nice stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Resorts Atlantic City

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
LB401
Business
Marmora
May 30, 2015

Great Experience!

Stayed here for our honeymoon. Staff was incredibly helpful and went above and beyond to help address a couple issues we had with our room. Plenty of shops and food spots (Gallagher's is great if you're looking for a fancy sit-down, Landshark and Margaritaville is nice for a drink and some burgers), plus the little food court on the casino floor made grabbing my morning Dunkin much easier. Parking was free because we were staying there, but it was only $5 for the week and $10 for the weekend. All of the rooms we saw were clearly newly remodeled and kept for clean. Will definitely be back!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Resorts Atlantic City

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Bruce E.
Business
Yonkers
May 20, 2015

Lousy Boring Cold Vacation @ Resorts, Atlantic City

Not the greatest hotel to spend Pres week at. It was lousy & Boring! The boardwalk/streets full of homeless & beggars. Constant panhandling for anything they could get. Hotel was very cold/drafty especially indoor pool. Should not have to wear a coat. No buffets anymore & limited entertainment. Only good part was dirt cheap rates. Would never stay @ Resorts again. No hospitality & poor customer service. The Hotel Room was chilly/drafty, no conditioner in Bathroom. Room could have been cleaner.It was dusty & never vacuumed under bed. Next time Harrah's,Borgatta or Trump Taj Mahal . It was my Birthday & no recognition from Hotel-not even a B'day note free soda. I'm a Casino card member & they said I dont gamble enough for any special recognition. Very insulting! I played slots/blackjack @ Trump & Harrah's instead. Sloppy poor service in Restaurants-dont even set the table or put plate of food infront of you. Waiter just placed everything @ end of table & you had to reach & set up yourself. Restaurant wasnt even busy. Entertainment was poor very limited. Will NOT go back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Resorts Atlantic City

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
katie b.
Business
N/A
May 19, 2015

Worst hotel!! DO NOT STAY HERE!!!

If zero was a rating that is what this hotel should get. We killed a cockroach, the AC didn't work, then the towels, after our room had been cleaned & fresh linens given, the towels smelled of BO and nasty body grossness. We called the housekeeping manager up & the look on his face once smelled was classic. It was the most discussing thing that has ever happen to me. After that we decided we were not going another night with no AC so they moved us to a new room, after arguing & convincing them that they needed to. It took the maintenance guy to say its not working for them to believe us. Yes we spent all this waisted vacation time in the horrible room. The new room AC worked when we arrived in it but once we went to bed it stopped working. Making for another sweaty non sleeping night in this awful place. When checking out & explaining that we seriously deserve some kind of refund they told us all they could do is offer us a free night in their hotel. Yeah like we were going to accept that. No money back, no apologies. Worst managers I have ever dealt with. It completely ruined our vacation. I will never stay at this hotel or any hotel affiliated with it and I HIGHLY RECOMMEND YOU DO NOT EITHER!! WORST HOTEL EVER!!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Resorts Atlantic City

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
FRANCESCA
Business
LANCASTER
May 16, 2015

Overall, we enjoyed Resorts!

The Resorts was nice, in general, for the price. The pool and hot tub area is a bit dated, but super convenient for a chilly day! Resorts is also at the end of the casino row, so it was a walk to get to the other casinos. We would stay again :)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top