$49 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Nov 25, 2014 Check-out: Nov 26, 2014

Resorts Atlantic City

3 stars
1133 Boardwalk, Atlantic City, NJ 08401
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.5
out of 5
95 reviews
Great location

Great location,!!!!!! The rooftop pool offers a great view of the boardwalk See full review

  • DonJuan
  • Aug 24, 2014
last minute one nighter vaca

Everything was excellent.. 3rd time staying and thats why its my 3rd time.. main reason was due to... See full review

  • KattNj
  • Jun 17, 2014
The largest standard guest rooms at Atlantic City's first casino

The first casino in Atlantic City, Resorts Atlantic City opened in 1978 and recently added the Rendezvous Tower with new guest rooms. Its Boardwalk location is a short walk to the rides and arcade on the piers. On the third floor, a retractable glass roof reveals a heated indoor/outdoor pool and party-sized hot tub, free to guests. Stretch out for a suntan on the ocean-view sundeck. A casino, two theaters, a handful of restaurants and a 24-hour cocktail lounge keep choices varied but not overwhelming.

Highlights
  • Largest standard guest rooms in Atlantic City inside the new Rendezvous Tower
  • Free indoor/outdoor pool with retractable glass roof
  • Spa, salon, and health club (fees apply)
  • Margaritaville occupies over 17,400 square feet. Within the tropical-themed space is a 5 O'Clock Somewhere Bar with eye-catching flair bartenders and cool concoctions, a coffee shop, and a casino area that includes 12 Margaritaville-themed table games and 160 slot machines
Rooms
Notably newer, Rendezvous Tower rooms are the largest standard guest rooms in town complete with Art Deco style, twin sinks, a makeup mirror and makeup desk. Find panoramic views and jacuzzi bathtubs in the Rendezvous suites. Avoid a line with electronic checkout from all rooms, plus premium channels, pay movies and Wi-Fi access (fees apply).
Features

Guests find action everywhere they turn from this high-rise Boardwalk locale on the beach. Dining highlights American favorites (steak, burgers, pizza, and casual, beach-inspired seafood) with Italian and Asian restaurants tossed in the mix. A daily fee grants guests access to the health club, home to a cardio fitness room, steam room, sauna, whirlpool, lockers and showers. Valet parking is available (fees apply).

Transportation
  • Atlantic City International Airport (12 mi/ 19 km)
  • Philadelphia International Airport (66 mi/ 106 km)
Attractions
  • Beach and Boardwalk (across the street)
  • Steel Pier Amusements (0.1 mi/ 0.2 km)
  • Central Pier Arcade (0.2 mi/ 0.3 km)
  • Ripley's Believe It or Not (0.2 mi/ 0.3 km)
  • Atlantic City Historical Museum and Art Center (0.4 mi/ 0.6 km)
  • Pier Shops at Caesars (0.7 mi/ 1.1 km)
  • Absecon Lighthouse (0.7 mi/ 1.1 km)
  • Atlantic City Outlets (0.7 mi/ 1.1 km)
  • Atlantic City Convention Center (1 mi/ 1.6 km)
  • Atlantic City Aquarium (1.7 mi/ 2.7 km)
Business
Six event rooms, including three with ocean views and seats for 1,250 in the Superstar Theater
Policies and fees
  • Starting 28 February, resort fee will be $5 USD per room per night and will be collected upon check-in. Resort fee includes local phone calls, cardio room access and pool access.

  • Check-in time on Sundays is 5:00 PM.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Hotel Map

39.358 -74.4219
Area served
* Absecon, PA - 7.0 miles Northwest* Atlantic City, NJ - 0.0 miles North* Phildadelphia, PA - 60.0 miles Southeast* Ventnor City, PA - 3.0 miles Southwest
Nearby airports
* Atlantic City Int'l Airport/ ACY - 13.0 miles Southeast* Philadelphia Int'l Airport/ PHL - 60.0 miles Southeast
Area description
Resorts Atlantic City is located oceanfront on the boardwalk of exciting Atlantic City, New Jersey.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Resorts Atlantic City also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5

Resorts Atlantic City Rooms

Classic King or Classic Double
Get a good night's sleep with premium bedding and blackout drapes/curtains. Wired Internet access (surcharge) keeps you connected, and the LCD TV offers satellite channels. Request an in-room massage. Bathroom amenities include complimentary toiletries. Climate control, air conditioning, and a laptop-compatible safe are among the conveniences offered. This room is Non-Smoking.
Deluxe King or Deluxe Double
Get a good night's sleep with premium bedding and blackout drapes/curtains. Wired Internet access (surcharge) keeps you connected, and the LCD TV offers satellite channels. Request an in-room massage. Bathroom amenities include complimentary toiletries. Climate control, air conditioning, and a laptop-compatible safe are among the conveniences offered. This room is Non-Smoking.
Premier King or Premier Two Queens
Get a good night's sleep with premium bedding and blackout drapes/curtains. Wired Internet access (surcharge) keeps you connected, and the LCD TV offers satellite channels. Request an in-room massage. Bathroom amenities include complimentary toiletries. Climate control, air conditioning, and a laptop-compatible safe are among the conveniences offered. This room is Non-Smoking.

Amenities

  • Indoor pool
Activities
Indoor pool
Casino
Spa
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Barber/Beauty shop
Gift shop
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Nearby points of interest

  • Legends in Concert: 0.6 mi
  • Absecon Lighthouse: 0.7 mi
  • Boardwalk Hall: 0.9 mi
  • IMAX Theater at Tropicana: 1.3 mi
  • Atlantic City Boardwalk: 1.5 mi
  • Borgata Casino: 1.6 mi

Dining

25 Hours Bar
Fishnet-clad beauties and power service bartenders punctuate the vibe of 25 Hours - the hot new casino bar and lounge at Resorts Atlantic City. Celebrating the 'Art of the Cocktail', 25 Hours delivers a supple European vibe, wildly shaken martini classics as well as innovative centerpiece concoctions. Also part of the scene: exotic ebony woods, rich cobalt hues and intimate booths. In addition to the 25 Hours signature drinks, a diverse list of red and white wine, champagne and beer is offered. 25 Hours is always open.
Gallagher's
Temptation is in the air every night at Gallagher's Steak House. Gallagher's was the first to serve the "New York Strip" and the only place that has it perfected.
Breadsticks Cafe and Grill
This all-American eatery offers creative cooking and contemporary style. Open 24 hours a day. Enjoy wood fired pizzas, focaccia sandwiches, home-style entrees and more. Visit us in the morning, too - we now serve breakfast!
Capriccio
Fine-dining Mediterranean restaurant/bar with ocean view, crystal chandeliers, Venice-scene murals. Open for dinner and Sunday brunch.
The Buffet
Check out the all-new Buffet menu! And seafood lovers get ready! Every Friday we're featuring a seafood buffet with all of your mouth-watering favorites. From traditional favorites to contemporary cuisine, our new and improved menu guarantees something for everyone, including an expanded selection of international dishes. So visit The Buffet on the Dining Level and expand your culinary horizons. Best of all, Resorts Destination Casino Club members get a discount, so be sure to bring your card or sign up for a Destination Card at the Promotions booth located on the casino floor!
Gallagher's Burger Bar
Check out Gallagher's Burger Bar for innovative appetizers and sandwiches. The menu features incredibly delicious burgers using Gallagher's own dry-aged beef. Open Thursday through Sunday, on the Dining Level.
Asian Spice
Contemporary Asian ocean-view restaurant with minimalist decor. Open for dinner four nights weekly. Noodle bar open for lunch daily and for dinner to 2 AM Friday and Saturday (hours subject to change).

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1700
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (95)

Ratings and reviews for Resorts Atlantic City

Overall score

3.5 / 5
5.01.0
95 out of 95
Amenities:
3.5
Room cleanliness:
3.9
Hotel staff:
3.7
Room comfort:
3.8
Location:
4.1
Value:
3.6

80% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Resorts Atlantic City

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Milana
Business
Queens, NY, USA
Nov 27, 2013

short stay

We had an extra day to book so we booked resorts on the boardwalk so easy to get to other casinos by walking .

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

The outlets are not to far u can sit on the jittny n get anywhere for 2.25 quick n easy

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Resorts Atlantic City

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
kris reads alot
Business
Cal well, NJ
Nov 26, 2013

Thank You

I want to thank the staff for being so accommodating. I was in Atlantic City for a death in the family and to have somewhere to go where the staff was so helpful and nice was really great. THANKS AGAIN.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Resorts Atlantic City

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Cost Conscious Dee
Business
Newark, NJ
Nov 25, 2013

Perfect Last Minute Solution!

It was easy to get to. When I checked in the staff had my information, it was really a painless check in process. The room was neat and clean and well worth what I paid...actually exceeded my expectations!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Carmine's Restaurant is fantastic!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Resorts Atlantic City

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
LBINJ
Business
nj
Nov 22, 2013

hope to get the same room again!

The reviews we read before we booked were 50-50 but the price was right so we figured we would take a chance. Well, It was a beautiful, clean and huge room. We actually had a suite! ocean views, and a king size bed! Hotel staff that we met were great! We would definitely return and I hope we get back there soon!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Resorts Atlantic City

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Ron Swanon 2
Business
Freehold, NJ
Nov 21, 2013

Room was good, tables weren't as much

The room was clean and had no issues with it. However, the tables were bad. There were maybe only 1/3 of them open on Friday night and most of those were crowded. This forced us to visit other casinos.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Resorts Atlantic City

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
tezz345
Business
Philadelphia
Nov 4, 2013

Awesome Stay

From check in to check out everything went well. It's a great location

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Resorts Atlantic City

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Keyy
Business
United States
Oct 23, 2013

great stay

This hotel is great. I went for a weekend getaway with my girlfriend and it was great. The pictures are accurate. Parking is only $5 the staff is very nice and helpful...its right on the boardwalk next to everything and the restaurants have good food and drinks. The club on the 13th floor is also nice...this hotel has a very mixed crowd older and young people....overall it was a great stay I would definitely go back...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Resorts Atlantic City

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Super Mom of awesome kids
Business
Baltimore, MD
Oct 23, 2013

Unfriendly disappointing resort

The staff acted like they were doing you a favor by checking you in. After we were in our room, we asked to be moved since we were closest to the smoking casino and the hallways and elevators were filled with smoke. My 2 young children were coughing and gagging at the smell. They moved us to the smallest, ugliest, most outdated room I had ever seen with 2 double beds, even though I had paid extra for queens. When I called the front dest to speak to the manager, I was put on hold for 28 minutes and then hung up. When I finally spoke to the manager, he said there were no queen rooms in the tower away from the smoke, but I persisted. He then "discovered" a queen room for us. There were no apologies for the smoke filled tower, no offering of a bell boy to help us relocate, nothing. Everyone was very unfriendly and unaccomodating.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Margaritaville was awesome!!!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Resorts Atlantic City

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
steve thurston1
Business
trenton, nj
Oct 22, 2013

great hotel

stayed here 1 night with my brothers. right on the boardwalk which was nice. 2 bathrooms, first time i have had that in a hotel, a pleasant surprise. the room was in the claridge tower, so no view of the boardwalk

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Resorts Atlantic City

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Sweetc
Business
Bronx, NY
Oct 13, 2013

Rest and relaxation

The staff was great and the location was great as well.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top