$84 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 7, 2015 Check-out: Jul 10, 2015

Resorts Atlantic City

3 stars
View map of 1133 Boardwalk, Atlantic City, NJ 08401

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Resorts Atlantic City

Overall score

3.6 / 5
5.01.0
133 out of 133
Amenities:
3.5
Cleanliness:
3.9
Hotel staff:
3.7
Comfort:
3.8
Location:
4.1
Value:
3.7

79% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Resorts Atlantic City

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
CouplaVacationers
Business
Somerset, NJ
Jul 28, 2014

Old, but nice cheap room

The room was nice, with working AC and a comfortable bed. Everything however just seemed old. The bathroom sink ran, and the shower head would spray to the ceiling. It all you need is a cheap place to sleep, this hotel is great.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Resorts Atlantic City

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
TheSivad
Business
NY
Jul 24, 2014

Fantastic stay in Winter

I found this hotel to be very wonderful. We enjoyed use of the spa which was just what I was wanting. A nice relaxing stay, swimming in the indoor rooftop pool, sweating out the toxins in the steam room and relaxing the body in the whirlpool. The room was wonderful (the ocean side tower). LARGE room with two walk in closets and 2 bathrooms. A nice sitting area with sofa and chair, a writing desk, nice size TV, refrigerator. Enjoyed the experience at Resorts VERY much and looking to do it again next year around the same time!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

take advantage of the spa worth all $15

Review of Resorts Atlantic City

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
DomD
Business
brooklyn ny
Jul 21, 2014

why ask for smoking room or non smoking

Room was fine but the halls smelled like an ash tray. And this was the new tower hate to smell the old tower

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Resorts Atlantic City

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Summertimer
Business
Phila, pa
Jul 15, 2014

Straight to the beach

I always like staying at Reaorts because it's small and gives you great access to the beach

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

It's at the center of the action & has the best parking policy .

Review of Resorts Atlantic City

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
taniaxv
Business
Kearny, NJ
Jul 13, 2014

Girlfriend Getaway

Comfortable and great value for the price. Close to the center of the boardwalk which made us close to everything we wanted. Great hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Resorts Atlantic City

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
VERY UNHAPPY HUSBAND
Business
carteret nj
Jul 13, 2014

lied to us

we booked and paid for our stay like we have in the past with possative results. This trip was the first time that we stayed at resorts casino. At check in we were informed that the room that we had already paid for was first come first serve. We paid extra for a delux king room and did not get what we paid for. They tried to get an upgrage fee to recieve what we had already paid for. we did not get the room we paid for. we were downgraded with no choice but to accept this.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Resorts Atlantic City

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Kima K
Business
NY, NY
Jul 12, 2014

Resort

The hotel was okay, I expected a better hotel. You could tell that the hotel is old, it's not damaged. But a more modern looking hotel, a renovation wouldn't be a bad idea. There was a jacuzzi in the room and I wasn't interested in using it. The idea of the hotel being older scared me a bit. The hallways smelled like smoke, that was a turn off. I'll recommend the hotel but I would notify the person of my experience and they can make their own decision.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: In Hotel

When I arrived right by the lobby area they had a lounge or bar where a lady was singing. She had an Awesome voice!

Review of Resorts Atlantic City

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Sarita A.
Business
Rockville
Jul 3, 2014

Charming Hotel!

My boyfriend and I decided to go to atlantic city on a whim. We found a good deal and decided to stay at this hotel. The room was very clean and charming. It was also huge. We didn't have much of a view but the accommodations were very comfortable. The bathroom was a bit outdated (the toilets have an old-fashioned pull bar to flush). Additionally, the check in process was a bit long, but we were also informed that the hotel was at full capacity which made the line long. The staff was very friendly. The pool on the third floor was a bit small. However, we skipped the pool and went straight to the beach. The hotel is in a great location right across from steel pier. We had a lovely time and will stay again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Gallagher's is an amazing restaurant! Ask for John or Gary!

Review of Resorts Atlantic City

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
KattNj
Business
central jersey
Jun 17, 2014

last minute one nighter vaca

Everything was excellent.. 3rd time staying and thats why its my 3rd time.. main reason was due to 5$ unlimited parking in garage and easy beach access with umbrella and chair rental from local bar.. king size bed was so comfy, showet can fit 6 people.. rendezvous tower hands down .. going back next week . And price was under 100$.. only wish they had a starbucks instead I had to walk next door but thats my preference doesnt change my excellent review of resort's! !

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Resorts Atlantic City

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
tifah
Business
Philadelphia, pa
Jun 13, 2014

great fantastic getaway!

The room was big nd the bed was so comfortable. ..the staff were so polite and doin they job.. I had such a great time

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top