$43 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Nov 30, 2014 Check-out: Dec 3, 2014

Red Carpet Inn and Suites Atlantic City

2 stars
1104 Pacific Ave, Atlantic City, NJ 08401
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
2.2
out of 5
39 reviews
Book Early

What a location for the price. I booked the room 3 weeks early and was comfortably under $80... See full review

  • WileE
  • Apr 8, 2013
Jilly

Was very nice and cozy See full review

  • Anonymous
  • Mar 11, 2011
Affordability and free parking blocks from the Atlantic City Boardwalk

Easy on the wallet yet in the heart of all the trappings of Atlantic City, this low-rise motel claims a small footprint between casino giants like Trump Taj Mahal Hotel and Resorts Atlantic City. Just two blocks from the beach and boardwalk, the locale makes for easy exploration of the shopping, dining, and casino highlights. Before the neon lights of the high rises, Atlantic City had its humble beginnings in basic, beach town motels like this one. The parking is still free, as is the Internet access in guest rooms.

Highlights
  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Free parking
  • Free morning coffee and pastry
  • Convenient to Taj Mahal, Tropicana, Resorts and Showboat casinos, and the famous House of Blues music venue
Rooms

A mere 34 guest rooms, some with balconies, line this two-story motel that floats over the on-site parking. A dark wood armoire can hide the cable TV with free HBO. Request one king or two double beds. Rooms include complimentary wireless Internet access, clock radios and refrigerators.

Features

Walkable to shopping, restaurants and casinos, this hotel does not claim to be fancy, only budget-conscious, and it delivers on that. Recreational vehicle parking available.

Transportation
  • Atlantic City International Airport (13 mi/ 21 km)
  • Philadelphia International Airport (66 mi/ 106 km)
Attractions
  • Beach and boardwalk (0.1 mi/ 0.2 km)
  • Steel Pier Amusements (0.1 mi/ 0.2 km)
  • Atlantic City Convention Center (0.3 mi/ 0.5 km)
  • Ripley's Believe It Or Not (0.5 mi/ 0.8 km)
  • Central Pier Arcade (0.5 mi/ 0.8 km)
  • Pier Shops at Caesars (0.6 mi/ 1 km)
  • Atlantic City Outlets (0.7 mi/ 1.1 km)
  • Absecon Lighthouse (1.3 mi/ 2.1 km)
  • Atlantic City Historical Museum and Art Center (1.5 mi/ 2.4 km)
  • Atlantic City Aquarium (2 mi/ 3.2 km)
Business
  • A few blocks to the Atlantic City Convention Center

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Red Carpet Inn and Suites Atlantic City also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 2.7 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.5 out of 5
Reviewer score 2.7 out of 5

Red Carpet Inn and Suites Atlantic City Rooms

Double NonSmoking
Double NonSmoking
Double Smoking
Double Smoking
King NonSmoking
King NonSmoking
King Smoking
King Smoking

Amenities

  • Free parking
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Activities
Casino
Dining
Restaurant
Services
24 hour front desk
Parking
Free parking
Room
Television with cable

Nearby points of interest

  • Legends in Concert: 0.6 mi
  • Absecon Lighthouse: 0.6 mi
  • Boardwalk Hall: 0.9 mi
  • IMAX Theater at Tropicana: 1.3 mi
  • Borgata Casino: 1.3 mi
  • Atlantic City Boardwalk: 1.5 mi

Dining

Restaurant
Constantinos Restaurant - Next door Whiskey Grille - 1/2 block Punjab Palace - 1 block Capriccio - 1 Block Inside Resorts Le Grand Frommage - 1 1/2 blocks Nhu Do - 1 1/2 blocks Atlantic City Bar and Grill - 1 1/2 blocks

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
02:00 PM
Check-out:
10:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (39)

Ratings and reviews for Red Carpet Inn and Suites Atlantic City

Overall score

2.2 / 5
5.01.0
39 out of 39
Amenities:
2.2
Room cleanliness:
2.4
Hotel staff:
3.2
Room comfort:
2.6
Location:
3.4
Value:
2.8

56% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Red Carpet Inn and Suites Atlantic City

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
swerve138
Business
Lehigh Valley PA
Mar 10, 2011

Cheap and close to the boardwalk

Good,cheap place to stay if your going to rock and roll at the House of Blues. Nice little diner next to the hotel for a hearty breakfast, friendly staff and free parking, but dont expect the Ritz.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

Irish pub and boardwalk are a short walk away

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Red Carpet Inn and Suites Atlantic City

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
mizzlibra
Business
baltimore, md
Mar 8, 2011

not that bad

what i like most was be next to the casions and boardwalk within walking distance. the manager avi was very nice. i could have been a lil more cleaner but for the price and location for a last minute trip it was ok.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

this dinner is to the right of the hotel, do not i repeat do not eat here. we went there for breakfast i ordered some pancakes and after a lil while i notice something dark in it. i picked at it and it was a mouse terd..eeeewwwwwww, and the old bag had a nerve to get mad at me. do not go to this diner

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Red Carpet Inn and Suites Atlantic City

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
NYC
Mar 8, 2011

the Good, bad ugly

The room smelled smoky / bad , I should have asked for a different room . That wouldn't have made the towels any better ( sandpaper quality )though . It was fleabag quality , not worth the ( discounted? ) price . I made a mistake renting it . On the positive side , the personnel were helpful ; There was free coffee / danish at checkout

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

Don't spend ANY time there , go out and enjoy the big casino - hotels . (I didn't even want to sleep there ; I slept in my pants , I didn't trust the cleanliness )

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Red Carpet Inn and Suites Atlantic City

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Albany, NY
Mar 1, 2011

Red Carpet Inn and Suites

The hotel was not the nicest place to stay in Atlantic City, but for a place to sleep it was not bad. The rooms were pretty clean and it was in walking distance from showboat as well as a few other casinos. It was worth the money.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Red Carpet Inn and Suites Atlantic City

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
scranton, pa
Jan 30, 2011

AC weekend with the girls

hotel was small and kind of dirty. beds were comfortable. not worth the price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Red Carpet Inn and Suites Atlantic City

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
nanuet, ny
Jan 24, 2011

not bad

not bad

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Red Carpet Inn and Suites Atlantic City

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
ROSEBECK
Business
BOSTON
Nov 14, 2010

STAY IN ATLANTIC CITY

THE ROOM WAS CLEAN AND THE BED CONFORTABLE. BUT THE HALLWAYS NEEDED SOME ATTENTION (CLEANING/ UPGRADING). GOOD LOCATION RIGHT BEHIND THE TAJ MAHAL. THE STAFF WAS VERY COURTEOUS.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Red Carpet Inn and Suites Atlantic City

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
New York, NY
Nov 4, 2010

Cheap but sufficient

After reading the previous posts I was worried about the hotel and the room we had booked, but it really wasn't that bad. The staff was friendly and the room was sufficient. I basically got what I paid for. The bed was clean, the shower had hot water, and the room even had a microwave and mini-fridge. There were some seedy characters near the hotel at night, but that happens all over the place in AC and is not paticular to this hotel. The hotel/room could use some renovation work, but hey, so could all of AC for that matter! It's the cheapest place that's within walking distance of the casinos and boardwalk. I was there with a friend for a concert and have no complaints. If I was there with my girlfriend I probably would have paid the extra money and stayed at a casino. It all depends on what you're in AC for and your financial situation.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Red Carpet Inn and Suites Atlantic City

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
new york
Oct 28, 2010

Nice time and a block away from disco

The front staff was very helpful and the location was great though the place could use a little more up grades the the location was good to see the disco ball.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Red Carpet Inn and Suites Atlantic City

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
burgh guy
Business
Pitttsburgh baby
Aug 15, 2010

Red Suites inn

You get what you pay for. The hotel is a few blocks from the boardwalk. The rooms arent overly nice but ive stayed at worse places. The only annoying aspect of the hotel was the front desk guy kept asking my friend to help him with his pc and facebook. Weird

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

It all depends on what you want but there is something for everyone near the hotel. AC pizza was a couple blocks down the road and very good and reasonably priced. The boardwalk has everything from small vendors to The Hard Rock and House of Blues plus any casino eateries

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top