$49 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Jun 15, 2015 Check-out: Jun 18, 2015

Red Carpet Inn and Suites Atlantic City

2 stars
View map of 1104 Pacific Ave, Atlantic City, NJ 08401

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Red Carpet Inn and Suites Atlantic City

Overall score

2.3 / 5
5.01.0
43 out of 43
Amenities:
2.2
Cleanliness:
2.5
Hotel staff:
3.3
Comfort:
2.7
Location:
3.4
Value:
2.9

60% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Red Carpet Inn and Suites Atlantic City

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Alechka
Business
NYC
Aug 1, 2013

Good value

Close to the boardwalk/beach and the other attractions. Good price for what it offer.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Red Carpet Inn and Suites Atlantic City

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Bee1
Business
New york
May 30, 2013

So so

If want cheap hotel, near to bench & Hardrock.....

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Red Carpet Inn and Suites Atlantic City

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
classy party girl
Business
atlantic city
Apr 16, 2013

TERRIBLE

BAD EVERYTHING. IT WAS A BAD EXPERIENCE. THE HOTEL LOOKED LIKE A HOUSING PROJECT.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Red Carpet Inn and Suites Atlantic City

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
classy party girl
Business
atlantic city
Apr 15, 2013

HORRIBLE

Terrible hotel. We did not stay there. Not a good experience.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Red Carpet Inn and Suites Atlantic City

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
WileE
Business
Manassas, VA
Apr 8, 2013

Book Early

What a location for the price. I booked the room 3 weeks early and was comfortably under $80 surrounded by $250 locations. If you're not looking for a robe or folded toilet paper art this is a great place if you book it early.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Red Carpet Inn and Suites Atlantic City

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Halid
Business
Clifton, NJ
Jan 29, 2013

Saturday night

Went there last week with a bunch of my friends. We were looking for a cheap place to crash because we were going to be out most of the night. The room was comfortable and clean, my only issue was that it smelled like cigarettes. Staff was really friendly. The Inn is in a really good neighborhood plus casinos and the boardwalk are in a walking distance.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Resorts and Taj Mahal Casinos are in walking distance just minutes away. The boardwalk is close as well.

Review of Red Carpet Inn and Suites Atlantic City

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Maymee
Business
New York
Nov 26, 2012

Inexpensive getaway

Second time coming here. Both experiences were decent. My friends and I were just looking for a place to sleep and get ready to go out... and something not far off from the strip. If you're not looking for anything too fancy and a place which is a lot less expensive than the big hotels/casinos....try it out.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Red Carpet Inn and Suites Atlantic City

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Timeless
Business
Manhattan, New York, NY, USA
Sep 20, 2011

INTERIOR - OLD & DIRTY

The location was the best thing about this motel. Everything else had a feel of the Bates Motel....

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

There are 4 casinos nearby, walking distance.

Review of Red Carpet Inn and Suites Atlantic City

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Sun876
Business
New York, NY, USA
Aug 20, 2011

not as expected

when we came into the room, it looked ordinary, like all mid-cheap motels. But this one is not worth the money we paid! maybe should cost twice less for what they offer. The room was not clean and I was scared to sleep in the bed. I found hear everywhere - in the bathroom, in the bed sheets, disgusting!.. the table was sticky..... at least they changed the sheets every day, but i had to check if there's nob hear in there and had to sleep all dressed.......... the internet is really slow, impossible to use. too much noise also.... impossible to relax....

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Virginia Buffet in Bally's Casino. Cheap, wide choice of food and they give a cash ticket back to gamble

Review of Red Carpet Inn and Suites Atlantic City

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Philadelphia, PA
May 2, 2011

not as bad as it sounds

Everyone made the hotel sound so bad...it was pretty normal to me. It was me, my boyfriend & another couple in 1 room. The only thing bad I can think to say is we needed an extra towel & the parking lot is kind of small & hard to get in/out of. Other than that, its decent for what you're paying. It gives you what you need, a bed & a shower. The room had a tv, microwave & fridge. We really ran into no problems during our 1 night stay. Of course it is always more fun to stay in the casinos but the Red Carpet Inn & Suites location is maybe less than a 3 minute walk to the Taj Mahal & maybe another minute away from Resorts & Showboat. It would be a short cab ride to the Tropicana, Borgata or Harrah's. I would stay here again if I did not have the extra money to stay in 1 of the casinos. Also, its about a block from the beach which is always a plus. =) PS - I gave it rates of "3" mostly because its 1 of those "you get what you pay for" kind of places, but all in all, there was nothing WRONG! It was average & that's what we were looking for because we didn't want to spend alot this trip.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

Taj Mahal is your best bet if you want something right there...a 3 minute walk if that!

Back to menu Return to top