$70 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Jul 22, 2014 Check-out: Jul 24, 2014

Red Carpet Inn and Suites Atlantic City

2 stars
1104 Pacific Ave, Atlantic City, NJ 08401
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
2.1
out of 5
53 reviews
Book Early

What a location for the price. I booked the room 3 weeks early and was comfortably under $80... See full review

  • WileE
  • Apr 8, 2013
Jilly

Was very nice and cozy See full review

  • Anonymous
  • Mar 11, 2011
Affordability and free parking blocks from the Atlantic City Boardwalk

Easy on the wallet yet in the heart of all the trappings of Atlantic City, this low-rise motel claims a small footprint between casino giants like Trump Taj Mahal Hotel and Resorts Atlantic City. Just two blocks from the beach and boardwalk, the locale makes for easy exploration of the shopping, dining, and casino highlights. Before the neon lights of the high rises, Atlantic City had its humble beginnings in basic, beach town motels like this one. The parking is still free, as is the Internet access in guest rooms.

Highlights
  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Free parking
  • Free morning coffee and pastry
  • Convenient to Taj Mahal, Tropicana, Resorts and Showboat casinos, and the famous House of Blues music venue
Rooms

A mere 34 guest rooms, some with balconies, line this two-story motel that floats over the on-site parking. A dark wood armoire can hide the cable TV with free HBO. Request one king or two double beds. Rooms include complimentary wireless Internet access, clock radios and refrigerators.

Features

Walkable to shopping, restaurants and casinos, this hotel does not claim to be fancy, only budget-conscious, and it delivers on that. Recreational vehicle parking available.

Transportation
  • Atlantic City International Airport (13 mi/ 21 km)
  • Philadelphia International Airport (66 mi/ 106 km)
Attractions
  • Beach and boardwalk (0.1 mi/ 0.2 km)
  • Steel Pier Amusements (0.1 mi/ 0.2 km)
  • Atlantic City Convention Center (0.3 mi/ 0.5 km)
  • Ripley's Believe It Or Not (0.5 mi/ 0.8 km)
  • Central Pier Arcade (0.5 mi/ 0.8 km)
  • Pier Shops at Caesars (0.6 mi/ 1 km)
  • Atlantic City Outlets (0.7 mi/ 1.1 km)
  • Absecon Lighthouse (1.3 mi/ 2.1 km)
  • Atlantic City Historical Museum and Art Center (1.5 mi/ 2.4 km)
  • Atlantic City Aquarium (2 mi/ 3.2 km)
Business
  • A few blocks to the Atlantic City Convention Center

Red Carpet Inn and Suites Atlantic City Rooms

Double NonSmoking
Double NonSmoking
Double Smoking
Double Smoking
King NonSmoking
King NonSmoking
King Smoking
King Smoking

Amenities

  • Free parking
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Activities
Casino
Dining
Restaurant
Services
24 hour front desk
Parking
Free parking
Room
Television with cable

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Red Carpet Inn and Suites Atlantic City also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 2.8 out of 5
Reviewer score 2.4 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5

Hotel Map

39.3618 -74.4236
Nearby airports
Airport Information Not available, (ACY), 10.00, MI;
Area description
City Center

Nearby points of interest

  • Legends in Concert: 0.6 mi
  • Absecon Lighthouse: 0.6 mi
  • Boardwalk Hall: 0.9 mi
  • IMAX Theater at Tropicana: 1.3 mi
  • Borgata Casino: 1.3 mi
  • Atlantic City Boardwalk: 1.5 mi

Dining

Restaurant
Constantinos Restaurant - Next door Whiskey Grille - 1/2 block Punjab Palace - 1 block Capriccio - 1 Block Inside Resorts Le Grand Frommage - 1 1/2 blocks Nhu Do - 1 1/2 blocks Atlantic City Bar and Grill - 1 1/2 blocks

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
02:00 PM
Check-out:
10:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (53)

Ratings and reviews for Red Carpet Inn and Suites Atlantic City

Overall score

2.1 / 5
5.01.0
53 out of 53
Amenities:
2.2
Room cleanliness:
2.4
Hotel staff:
3.2
Room comfort:
2.6
Location:
3.4
Value:
2.7

51% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Red Carpet Inn and Suites Atlantic City

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Timeless
Manhattan, New York, NY, USA
Sep 20, 2011

INTERIOR - OLD & DIRTY

The location was the best thing about this motel. Everything else had a feel of the Bates Motel....

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
1
Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

There are 4 casinos nearby, walking distance.

Review of Red Carpet Inn and Suites Atlantic City

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
milly good
nyc
Jun 16, 2014

good!

Great stay in this hotel room could be better a little.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
2
Review of Red Carpet Inn and Suites Atlantic City

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
O.F.
West Chester, Pennsylvania
Sep 30, 2013

I guess you get what you pay for

Based on the picture, I thought this was going to be a nicer place than it was. I think the picture is perhaps of a different location. The elevator smelled weird and had a sign saying it could only hold two people at once. The room was okay, although I stepped on a beer bottle cap (not mine!) that was on the floor by the bed. It pretty inexpensive, so I guess you get what you pay for. I felt safe there and the staff was nice--I think perhaps the owner simply doesn't have the funds to improve it. But I would have liked if the clean-up crew had not missed a somewhat obvious piece of trash from the last guest. I would not stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Review of Red Carpet Inn and Suites Atlantic City

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
cade122
delaware
Sep 4, 2013

couples overnight

I read the reviews and did not expect much. When I arrived it was much different. The room was clean and comfortable you get what you pay for, but the location was great blocks from the boardwalk. I was surprised to see they had juice at check out a plus and parking was free a tight squeeze but none the less free.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
2
Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

to the resorts part of the boardwalk which now has the landshark bar and margaritaville

Review of Red Carpet Inn and Suites Atlantic City

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Alechka
NYC
Aug 1, 2013

Good value

Close to the boardwalk/beach and the other attractions. Good price for what it offer.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Red Carpet Inn and Suites Atlantic City

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Bee1
New york
May 30, 2013

So so

If want cheap hotel, near to bench & Hardrock.....

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
2
Review of Red Carpet Inn and Suites Atlantic City

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
classy party girl
atlantic city
Apr 16, 2013

TERRIBLE

BAD EVERYTHING. IT WAS A BAD EXPERIENCE. THE HOTEL LOOKED LIKE A HOUSING PROJECT.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Review of Red Carpet Inn and Suites Atlantic City

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
classy party girl
atlantic city
Apr 15, 2013

HORRIBLE

Terrible hotel. We did not stay there. Not a good experience.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Review of Red Carpet Inn and Suites Atlantic City

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
WileE
Business
Manassas, VA
Apr 8, 2013

Book Early

What a location for the price. I booked the room 3 weeks early and was comfortably under $80 surrounded by $250 locations. If you're not looking for a robe or folded toilet paper art this is a great place if you book it early.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Red Carpet Inn and Suites Atlantic City

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Halid
Clifton, NJ
Jan 29, 2013

Saturday night

Went there last week with a bunch of my friends. We were looking for a cheap place to crash because we were going to be out most of the night. The room was comfortable and clean, my only issue was that it smelled like cigarettes. Staff was really friendly. The Inn is in a really good neighborhood plus casinos and the boardwalk are in a walking distance.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Resorts and Taj Mahal Casinos are in walking distance just minutes away. The boardwalk is close as well.

Review of Red Carpet Inn and Suites Atlantic City

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Maymee
New York
Nov 26, 2012

Inexpensive getaway

Second time coming here. Both experiences were decent. My friends and I were just looking for a place to sleep and get ready to go out... and something not far off from the strip. If you're not looking for anything too fancy and a place which is a lot less expensive than the big hotels/casinos....try it out.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Back to menu Return to top