$44 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Nov 11, 2014 Check-out: Nov 12, 2014

Ramada West Atlantic City

2 stars
8037 Black Horse Pike, Atlantic City West, NJ 08232
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
2.7
out of 5
72 reviews
Great stay - Unexpected view

This hotel was great for the price. I had to get a hotel in a pinch and on the cheap. For that,... See full review

  • Shani the Concert Goer
  • Jul 30, 2013
Value for the money

Convenient, Clean and Affordable. Convenient, Clean and Affordable. See full review

  • vadapav
  • Sep 7, 2014
Skip the driving with free shuttles, breakfast and a pool

Those looking for pet-friendly lodging near Atlantic City can inquire about the pet policy at this nicely priced hotel three miles from the Boardwalk. Service at the Ramada Atlantic City West starts with a free shuttle from the Atlantic City Airport. The entire hotel is wired with free Wi-Fi and the lobby convenience mart makes it easy to pick up snacks for the room. A complimentary continental breakfast spread features waffles, cereal, juice, coffee and pastries. Sit by the pool in season or catch the free shuttle to the casinos and attractions.

Highlights
  • Free Wi-Fi Internet access throughout hotel
  • Free continental breakfast, newspapers and local calls
  • Free shuttle to Atlantic City International Airport and downtown casinos and resorts
  • Seasonal outdoor pool and sun deck
Rooms

Natural light pours through large windows in the 141 guest rooms here, some which offer views of the pool. Inside each burgundy schemed room at this Atlantic City Ramada, enjoy free Wi-Fi, more than 60 channels on TV including Showtime and CNN, a hair dryer, coffeemaker, and iron and ironing board. Refrigerators and microwaves may be available upon request. If Fido wants to come, inquire first about pet-friendly policies and rooms.

Transportation
  • Atlantic City International Airport (7.8 mi/ 12.5 km)
  • Philadelphia International Airport (62 mi/ 100 km)
  • Free shuttle to Atlantic City International Airport and downtown casinos/resorts
Features

In the lobby, pick up snacks, frozen food and treats, beverages, and travel essentials at the convenience mart. Catch some rays at nearby the beaches of Cape May, Wildwood, Ocean City, Brigantine and Margate. Atlantic City nightlife lies minutes away, too, including a number of destination nightclubs such as The Wave, House of Blues, The Mix and Cuba Libre. Free self-parking for vehicles of any size.

Attractions
  • Atlantic City beach and Boardwalk (3 mi/ 4.8 km)
  • Atlantic City Outlets (4 mi/ 6.4 km)
  • Atlantic City Convention Center (4.3 mi/ 6.9 km)
  • Absecon Lighthouse (5.3 mi/ 8.5 km)
  • Atlantic City Aquarium (5.8 mi/ 9.3 km)
  • Storybook Land (6.6 mi/ 10.6 km)
  • Twisted Dune Golf Club (9.1 mi/ 14.6 km)
  • Ocean City Boardwalk (12 mi/ 19.3 km)
  • Wildwood, NJ (38.8 mi/ 62.4 km)
Business
  • Free Wi-Fi in guest rooms and public spaces
  • Laundry facilities (fees apply)
  • Free shuttle to Atlantic City International Airport
  • Meeting rooms and banquet facilities

Hotel Map

39.3793 -74.4921
Area description
Business district

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Ramada West Atlantic City also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 2.6 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.0 out of 5

Amenities

  • Free airport shuttle
General
Pet friendly
Transportation
Free airport shuttle
Room
Microwave

Nearby points of interest

  • Borgata Casino: 2.9 mi
  • IMAX Theater at Tropicana: 3.1 mi
  • Atlantic City Boardwalk: 3.1 mi
  • Boardwalk Hall: 3.3 mi
  • Legends in Concert: 3.5 mi
  • Absecon Lighthouse: 4.3 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (72)

Ratings and reviews for Ramada West Atlantic City

Overall score

2.9 / 5
5.01.0
15 out of 72
Amenities:
2.8
Room cleanliness:
3.3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
2.9

47% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Ramada West Atlantic City

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
neveragain1516
Business
New York, NY
Feb 17, 2014

terrible experience

zero star. rude, inhospitable front desk attendants. non-smoking rooms smelling like ashtrays and/or weed. Plenty of other options around....avoid here at all cost

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ramada West Atlantic City

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Shani the Concert Goer
Business
Delaware
Jul 30, 2013

Great stay - Unexpected view

This hotel was great for the price. I had to get a hotel in a pinch and on the cheap. For that, this hotel was perfect. It's pretty close to the boardwalk, and if you get a room in a tower facing east you get a view of the lake and "all the places with the real view" as my friend and I found joked. I would recommend this hotel if you are looking for a nice place with a great place. P.S there was a free shuttle into the city that was just a call away, so that came in very handy.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ramada West Atlantic City

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Steadynetty
Business
Bronx New york
Jul 21, 2013

Staff Accomadation

At first, I was concerned about my reservation for this Hotel as, I was told it had been canceled. Staff did all they could to rectify the cancelation by contacting whoever they had to and I was very pleased with the outcome..I only stayed one night and was comfortable for the most part it was decent. I had just left the Harrah's so i had no expectations for the Ramada to compete.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short drive from hotel

Alantic City Board walk and Casino Night life.. Summer Friday Night's on the Boardwalk full of Dancing,entertainment and cool breeze!!!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ramada West Atlantic City

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Christine W
Business
NY, NY
Apr 22, 2013

not to bad

This was alright for a one night stay near AC. There was nothing special about the room except that it was loads cheaper than staying in AC and that we were there only one night. Our Non-smoking room smelt like someone spent years smoking in it before we got there, the smell was just embedded in the room. The shuttle service was good, both the free and the pay for shuttle- much cheaper than taking a taxi from AC back they were asking for 25-35 dollars for 3 miles ridiculous! Breakfast was typical and nice to have something there... If I was to do a long weekend I might fork over the cash to stay somewhere nicer.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

Take the shuttle service, it's worth saving the money on taxi's!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ramada West Atlantic City

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Run Away Girl
Business
New York
Aug 12, 2011

Run Far Away!

Run as far away as you can from this place! I had to give it one star only because you have cannot give it zero stars. My friend and I booked this at the last minute July 4th weekend since everything was booked. We thought it would be okay since it had the Ramada name. As soon as we pulled in we knew we had made a huge mistake. It looked like there may have been shady deals taking place. I believe the person who greeted us to check us in was on something. He placed us in a room all the way around the back where no one else was and told us we were getting a room with a view. It seemed very strange and we did not feel comfortable at all. We went into the room and checked out within 20 minutes of being there. Luckily we were able to find another room elsewhere. I would stay up all night and drive home in the morning before I spent a night here. The girl behind the front desk did not even question why we were checking out so soon, apparently it happens often. Luckily I was refunded my money.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ramada West Atlantic City

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Someone from Maryland
Business
Baltimore, MD
Apr 18, 2011

The good and bad

We went to the Corvette and Muscle Car Show. There was a heck of a storm that trapped us in a casino for over 4 hours due to flooding on the road at Black Horse Pike. The only problem with the room was that it was a non-smoking room that smelled like smoke. The room did not have a mircowave and the coffe pot was AY too small. Location was great. Too much money for the room. Relatives stayed at the Comfort Inn down the road for $79.00/night with more amenities. We paid $150.00

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ramada West Atlantic City

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
NYC
Dec 7, 2009

Great room for a great price !!

Great room for a great price. We just needed a place to crash after partying/gambling and this was a great place for that. The room was clean and the staff was very friendly. The hotel also offers a free shuttle that goes to and from the casinos so make sure you take advantage of that if you stay here. Otherwise, the cab fare is $15-18 and that could get expensive!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ramada West Atlantic City

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
B.L. Cool J.
Business
PA
Oct 26, 2009

Okay...

The cost of a cab to go into AC was way too much. The cold water handle didn't work on our sink. Otherwise, it was a nice room. Would of liked to have a refrigerator and microwave.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ramada West Atlantic City

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
danbury ct
Sep 19, 2009

my review

checked in at 3am, passed out, and left in the morning, id say it was a good experience, no problems

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: In Hotel

got a good deal

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ramada West Atlantic City

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Virginia Visitors
Business
Richmond, VA
Jul 10, 2009

Not recommended

When we put the address listed on cheaptickets into the GPS it said address not found. We called the hotel and they were very rude and informed us that they aren't actually in Atlantic City and that their real address is different. They gave us the new address, complete with a new city name. When we arrived the room was dirty and we felt ripped off. Had we known the condition and location of the room we would not have paid $150. They had said they were close to the water, when we inquired about that, the front desk clerk pointed to a fountain outside.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top