$44 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 7, 2014 Check-out: Sep 8, 2014

Ramada West Atlantic City

2 stars
8037 Black Horse Pike, Atlantic City West, NJ 08232
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
2.7
out of 5
70 reviews
Great stay - Unexpected view

This hotel was great for the price. I had to get a hotel in a pinch and on the cheap. For that,... See full review

  • Shani the Concert Goer
  • Jul 30, 2013
Wonderful Escape

I booked the hotel to escape my stressful life. It was wonderful! The staff was very knownledgable... See full review

  • Anonymous
  • Oct 25, 2010
Skip the driving with free shuttles, breakfast and a pool

Those looking for pet-friendly lodging near Atlantic City can inquire about the pet policy at this nicely priced hotel three miles from the Boardwalk. Service at the Ramada Atlantic City West starts with a free shuttle from the Atlantic City Airport. The entire hotel is wired with free Wi-Fi and the lobby convenience mart makes it easy to pick up snacks for the room. A complimentary continental breakfast spread features waffles, cereal, juice, coffee and pastries. Sit by the pool in season or catch the free shuttle to the casinos and attractions.

Highlights
  • Free Wi-Fi Internet access throughout hotel
  • Free continental breakfast, newspapers and local calls
  • Free shuttle to Atlantic City International Airport and downtown casinos and resorts
  • Seasonal outdoor pool and sun deck
Rooms

Natural light pours through large windows in the 141 guest rooms here, some which offer views of the pool. Inside each burgundy schemed room at this Atlantic City Ramada, enjoy free Wi-Fi, more than 60 channels on TV including Showtime and CNN, a hair dryer, coffeemaker, and iron and ironing board. Refrigerators and microwaves may be available upon request. If Fido wants to come, inquire first about pet-friendly policies and rooms.

Transportation
  • Atlantic City International Airport (7.8 mi/ 12.5 km)
  • Philadelphia International Airport (62 mi/ 100 km)
  • Free shuttle to Atlantic City International Airport and downtown casinos/resorts
Features

In the lobby, pick up snacks, frozen food and treats, beverages, and travel essentials at the convenience mart. Catch some rays at nearby the beaches of Cape May, Wildwood, Ocean City, Brigantine and Margate. Atlantic City nightlife lies minutes away, too, including a number of destination nightclubs such as The Wave, House of Blues, The Mix and Cuba Libre. Free self-parking for vehicles of any size.

Attractions
  • Atlantic City beach and Boardwalk (3 mi/ 4.8 km)
  • Atlantic City Outlets (4 mi/ 6.4 km)
  • Atlantic City Convention Center (4.3 mi/ 6.9 km)
  • Absecon Lighthouse (5.3 mi/ 8.5 km)
  • Atlantic City Aquarium (5.8 mi/ 9.3 km)
  • Storybook Land (6.6 mi/ 10.6 km)
  • Twisted Dune Golf Club (9.1 mi/ 14.6 km)
  • Ocean City Boardwalk (12 mi/ 19.3 km)
  • Wildwood, NJ (38.8 mi/ 62.4 km)
Business
  • Free Wi-Fi in guest rooms and public spaces
  • Laundry facilities (fees apply)
  • Free shuttle to Atlantic City International Airport
  • Meeting rooms and banquet facilities

Hotel Map

39.3793 -74.4921
Area description
Business district

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Ramada West Atlantic City also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 2.6 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.0 out of 5

Amenities

  • Free airport shuttle
General
Pet friendly
Transportation
Free airport shuttle
Room
Microwave

Nearby points of interest

  • Borgata Casino: 2.9 mi
  • IMAX Theater at Tropicana: 3.1 mi
  • Atlantic City Boardwalk: 3.1 mi
  • Boardwalk Hall: 3.3 mi
  • Legends in Concert: 3.5 mi
  • Absecon Lighthouse: 4.3 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (70)

Ratings and reviews for Ramada West Atlantic City

Overall score

2.6 / 5
5.01.0
17 out of 70
Amenities:
2.8
Room cleanliness:
2.9
Hotel staff:
3.8
Room comfort:
2.8
Location:
3.3
Value:
3.3

47% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Ramada West Atlantic City

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Andrerra
Virginia
Jul 28, 2014

Sleep only kind of hotel

This hotel is only good enough to spend the night, and pretty much it, get in and get out kind of place. In any other place in the United States you wouldn't pay more than $60 dollars a night for a motel like kind of place like this, but because of the ridiculous hotel prices in Atlantic city, this one came out to be more than $200 a night. So the value you get is terrible, but if you're just looking for a place to spend the night and get out first thing in the morning, you can deal with it. The location is not bad, you're only 10 minutes driving from the Boardwalk. But the hotel is weirdly set up, we stayed in the right side building, attached to the pool. The hallways smelled like wet dog, the carpet was stained and you could hear the other guests load tv's and conversation when walking by the rooms. Our room was clean enough, but the tub was the water in the tub was not going down fast enough. Not clogged, but you would definitely have water accumulated under your feet, which bothered me a lot. We check out early the next day, by like 9am, and right next to the reception a breakfast was being served. But because it was too crowded, we decided not even try to get to the breakfast table and we left. If I was staying at this hotel paying $60 a night, I wouldn't say bad things about it, my review would probably be on that line of thought "you get what you paid for". But since this hotel is pretty pricey for what you get, I feel like they could improve it a little bit, maybe remodel the entire hotel, change the carpets, update the bathroom, give it a facelift. The way it is right now, that's an overnight hotel only, no more than that.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
1
Review of Ramada West Atlantic City

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
A not to picky Mom
North NJ
Jan 20, 2014

old and tired

The location was good with a nice view. The staff was friendly. They have two buildings. Maybe I was in the older of the two. But the room was very old looking. It looked like they tried to update it the bathroom,but paint was all chipped and the bath tub looked dirty and had stains in it. When I turned on the water it was initially rusty. My daughter was grossed out

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
2
Review of Ramada West Atlantic City

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
ISOL
Atlantic City, New Jersey
Jul 9, 2012

ROACH HOTEL

This has got to be THE WORST hotel experience of our life. First, the pics on the website is extremely misleading. When we got to the hotel, we knew we were in for an ugly experience. The hotel sign is run down. The glass doors to the office/registration were soooo dirty. The parking lot needs alot of work. Not to mention our hotel room!!!! It smelled so bad!!!!The carpeting were nasty!!!! But since it was the 4th of July, we knew we had no where else to go and we tried to make the best of it. The water in the bathtub went down extremely slow. There was a dead roach plastered on the bathroom wall. Needless to say, ROACH HOTEL. This hotel doesn't deserve not even a 1 star!!!!!!!!!!! HORRIBLE EXPERIENCE.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Review of Ramada West Atlantic City

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
whateverplease
pylesville Md.
Jul 1, 2012

good

Nice friendly clean pop was nice location good plenty of parking

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
5
Review of Ramada West Atlantic City

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
New Jersey
Aug 1, 2011

not so good

Not as shown on website, very poor maintenance. Not worth what I pay for it, full size beds instead of king size. Elevator very poor and smell. pool not as shown in website.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
2
Review of Ramada West Atlantic City

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Oohlala
New York
Jul 10, 2011

Not Bad

Not a Bad place to Stay, it's near the casino's. It would of be more enjoyable if it had a macrowave and a refigerater in the room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Ramada West Atlantic City

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
westtown, NY
Jul 7, 2011

hotel was "okay"

The staff was pleasant. We arrived about 1 hour earlier than check-in and was able to get our room early. It rained one of our days so we asked about local attractions and the front desk was very helpful with ideas and directions. The room was average, nothing great. I traveled with my husband, sister and 4 year old niece so we reserved 2 beds in 1 room. The room was clean but needs some updates. The pool area was very nice. The only negative was the breakfast yuck! You might want to travel a few blocks for Mcdonalds.The hotel gave us a voucher for each person each day for free shuttle service, which was very good. I don't know if I would stay here again just because I would've rather paid more for the boardwalk.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
3
Nightlife tip: Short drive from hotel

There's plenty to do once you get into town.

Review of Ramada West Atlantic City

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Lewistown, PA
Oct 24, 2010

sister weekend getaway

The hotel was really clean & the free breakfast was fantastic. They served hot food & pastries. It was delicious. The shuttle bus service was great. We will be staying at this hotel next time.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Ramada West Atlantic City

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Alexandria, VA
Sep 3, 2010

Big MISTAKE !!!

Selected this hotel was a BIG MISTAKE. The stair and hallway were full of garbage and worst room was not clean, we request and extra bed and when the lady come with it she was in a very BAD ACTITUDE she did not prepare the bed just leave it there, when we open it all the covert had HOLES ... this is unaceptable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
2
Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Take a hotel on the WALK_BOARD

Review of Ramada West Atlantic City

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
ny
Aug 28, 2010

WEEKEND GET AWAY 2010

The hotel was great the only problem i have is that i reserve a smoking room and it was on my reservations and (he)Ramada Inn Employee had no more rooms and could'nt change it. So i was stuck with a non smoking room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
5
Back to menu Return to top

Change search