$41 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Mar 31, 2015 Check-out: Apr 1, 2015

Ramada West Atlantic City

2 stars
View map of 8037 Black Horse Pike, Atlantic City West, NJ 08232

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
2.7
out of 5
74 reviews
Value for the money

Convenient, Clean and Affordable. Convenient, Clean and Affordable. See full review

  • vadapav
  • Sep 7, 2014
Great stay - Unexpected view

This hotel was great for the price. I had to get a hotel in a pinch and on the cheap. For that,... See full review

  • Shani the Concert Goer
  • Jul 30, 2013
Skip the driving with free shuttles, breakfast and a pool

Those looking for pet-friendly lodging near Atlantic City can inquire about the pet policy at this nicely priced hotel three miles from the Boardwalk. Service at the Ramada Atlantic City West starts with a free shuttle from the Atlantic City Airport. The entire hotel is wired with free Wi-Fi and the lobby convenience mart makes it easy to pick up snacks for the room. A complimentary continental breakfast spread features waffles, cereal, juice, coffee and pastries. Sit by the pool in season or catch the free shuttle to the casinos and attractions.

Highlights
  • Free Wi-Fi Internet access throughout hotel
  • Free continental breakfast, newspapers and local calls
  • Free shuttle to Atlantic City International Airport and downtown casinos and resorts
  • Seasonal outdoor pool and sun deck
Rooms

Natural light pours through large windows in the 141 guest rooms here, some which offer views of the pool. Inside each burgundy schemed room at this Atlantic City Ramada, enjoy free Wi-Fi, more than 60 channels on TV including Showtime and CNN, a hair dryer, coffeemaker, and iron and ironing board. Refrigerators and microwaves may be available upon request. If Fido wants to come, inquire first about pet-friendly policies and rooms.

Transportation
  • Atlantic City International Airport (7.8 mi/ 12.5 km)
  • Philadelphia International Airport (62 mi/ 100 km)
  • Free shuttle to Atlantic City International Airport and downtown casinos/resorts
Features

In the lobby, pick up snacks, frozen food and treats, beverages, and travel essentials at the convenience mart. Catch some rays at nearby the beaches of Cape May, Wildwood, Ocean City, Brigantine and Margate. Atlantic City nightlife lies minutes away, too, including a number of destination nightclubs such as The Wave, House of Blues, The Mix and Cuba Libre. Free self-parking for vehicles of any size.

Attractions
  • Atlantic City beach and Boardwalk (3 mi/ 4.8 km)
  • Atlantic City Outlets (4 mi/ 6.4 km)
  • Atlantic City Convention Center (4.3 mi/ 6.9 km)
  • Absecon Lighthouse (5.3 mi/ 8.5 km)
  • Atlantic City Aquarium (5.8 mi/ 9.3 km)
  • Storybook Land (6.6 mi/ 10.6 km)
  • Twisted Dune Golf Club (9.1 mi/ 14.6 km)
  • Ocean City Boardwalk (12 mi/ 19.3 km)
  • Wildwood, NJ (38.8 mi/ 62.4 km)
Business
  • Free Wi-Fi in guest rooms and public spaces
  • Laundry facilities (fees apply)
  • Free shuttle to Atlantic City International Airport
  • Meeting rooms and banquet facilities

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Ramada West Atlantic City also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 2.6 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.2 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.0 out of 5

Amenities

  • Free airport shuttle
  • Free parking
General
Pet friendly
Transportation
Free airport shuttle
Parking
Free parking
Room
Microwave

Nearby points of interest

  • Borgata Casino: 2.9 mi
  • IMAX Theater at Tropicana: 3.1 mi
  • Atlantic City Boardwalk: 3.1 mi
  • Boardwalk Hall: 3.3 mi
  • Legends in Concert: 3.5 mi
  • Absecon Lighthouse: 4.3 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Ratings and reviews for Ramada West Atlantic City

Overall score

2.7 / 5
5.01.0
74 out of 74
Amenities:
2.8
Cleanliness:
3.1
Hotel staff:
3.3
Comfort:
3.1
Location:
3.3
Value:
3.1

50% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Ramada West Atlantic City

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
neveragain1516
Business
New York, NY
Feb 17, 2014

terrible experience

zero star. rude, inhospitable front desk attendants. non-smoking rooms smelling like ashtrays and/or weed. Plenty of other options around....avoid here at all cost

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ramada West Atlantic City

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Virginia Visitors
Business
Richmond, VA
Jul 10, 2009

Not recommended

When we put the address listed on cheaptickets into the GPS it said address not found. We called the hotel and they were very rude and informed us that they aren't actually in Atlantic City and that their real address is different. They gave us the new address, complete with a new city name. When we arrived the room was dirty and we felt ripped off. Had we known the condition and location of the room we would not have paid $150. They had said they were close to the water, when we inquired about that, the front desk clerk pointed to a fountain outside.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ramada West Atlantic City

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
stoned ranger
Business
Phila. Pa
Jun 20, 2010

Dissapointed

My stay started out with a trip to the front office for toilet paper. The air conditioning in the room did not work. The stale perfume smell in the room was overbearing, I had to open the window to get some air in there. On the morning we left we had a continental breakfast which wasn't bad, then back to the room for a quick nap before our noon checkout. The would be nap was interrupted when room service banged on the door at 10:30am at that point we dressed and left.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ramada West Atlantic City

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
ROSjr
Business
Delaware
Apr 7, 2012

It could have been better

The area was run down. The hotel was a little run down

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
1
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ramada West Atlantic City

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
ISOL
Business
Atlantic City, New Jersey
Jul 9, 2012

ROACH HOTEL

This has got to be THE WORST hotel experience of our life. First, the pics on the website is extremely misleading. When we got to the hotel, we knew we were in for an ugly experience. The hotel sign is run down. The glass doors to the office/registration were soooo dirty. The parking lot needs alot of work. Not to mention our hotel room!!!! It smelled so bad!!!!The carpeting were nasty!!!! But since it was the 4th of July, we knew we had no where else to go and we tried to make the best of it. The water in the bathtub went down extremely slow. There was a dead roach plastered on the bathroom wall. Needless to say, ROACH HOTEL. This hotel doesn't deserve not even a 1 star!!!!!!!!!!! HORRIBLE EXPERIENCE.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ramada West Atlantic City

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
New Weekenders
Business
Elmont, NY
May 22, 2013

The Worst Hotel I've Seen

Overall this was a very bad choice. The hotel is rundown and plus was hit hard by hurricane sandy. A very bad combination. The only reason why my boyfriend and I stayed the night is because we drove in too late to find another hotel. It smelled like a smoking area in the airport and the water ran brown after being shut off for an hour in the morning while we were trying to get dressed to leave. A hotel like this needs to be shut down. I'm sorry to say that but I was disgusted. Don't waist your time or money. Save up for a better hotel so you can really enjoy your trip in AC. We ended up salvaging the trip by enjoying the sunshine on the beach and boardwalk and checking into Harrah's.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ramada West Atlantic City

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Sm23
Business
New york
May 27, 2014

Horrible service

Room was not prepped, missing towels. Walls are dirty , vending machines don't work , non smoking room are next to smoking rooms so still smells like smoke

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ramada West Atlantic City

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
longisland ny
May 26, 2009

Not meant for families with Kids

BAD!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
2
Location:
1
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ramada West Atlantic City

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Run Away Girl
Business
New York
Aug 12, 2011

Run Far Away!

Run as far away as you can from this place! I had to give it one star only because you have cannot give it zero stars. My friend and I booked this at the last minute July 4th weekend since everything was booked. We thought it would be okay since it had the Ramada name. As soon as we pulled in we knew we had made a huge mistake. It looked like there may have been shady deals taking place. I believe the person who greeted us to check us in was on something. He placed us in a room all the way around the back where no one else was and told us we were getting a room with a view. It seemed very strange and we did not feel comfortable at all. We went into the room and checked out within 20 minutes of being there. Luckily we were able to find another room elsewhere. I would stay up all night and drive home in the morning before I spent a night here. The girl behind the front desk did not even question why we were checking out so soon, apparently it happens often. Luckily I was refunded my money.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ramada West Atlantic City

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Alexandria, VA
Sep 3, 2010

Big MISTAKE !!!

Selected this hotel was a BIG MISTAKE. The stair and hallway were full of garbage and worst room was not clean, we request and extra bed and when the lady come with it she was in a very BAD ACTITUDE she did not prepare the bed just leave it there, when we open it all the covert had HOLES ... this is unaceptable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Take a hotel on the WALK_BOARD

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top