$39 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Dec 29, 2014 Check-out: Dec 30, 2014

Ramada West Atlantic City

2 stars
8037 Black Horse Pike, Atlantic City West, NJ 08232
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
2.7
out of 5
73 reviews
Great stay - Unexpected view

This hotel was great for the price. I had to get a hotel in a pinch and on the cheap. For that,... See full review

  • Shani the Concert Goer
  • Jul 30, 2013
Value for the money

Convenient, Clean and Affordable. Convenient, Clean and Affordable. See full review

  • vadapav
  • Sep 7, 2014
Skip the driving with free shuttles, breakfast and a pool

Those looking for pet-friendly lodging near Atlantic City can inquire about the pet policy at this nicely priced hotel three miles from the Boardwalk. Service at the Ramada Atlantic City West starts with a free shuttle from the Atlantic City Airport. The entire hotel is wired with free Wi-Fi and the lobby convenience mart makes it easy to pick up snacks for the room. A complimentary continental breakfast spread features waffles, cereal, juice, coffee and pastries. Sit by the pool in season or catch the free shuttle to the casinos and attractions.

Highlights
  • Free Wi-Fi Internet access throughout hotel
  • Free continental breakfast, newspapers and local calls
  • Free shuttle to Atlantic City International Airport and downtown casinos and resorts
  • Seasonal outdoor pool and sun deck
Rooms

Natural light pours through large windows in the 141 guest rooms here, some which offer views of the pool. Inside each burgundy schemed room at this Atlantic City Ramada, enjoy free Wi-Fi, more than 60 channels on TV including Showtime and CNN, a hair dryer, coffeemaker, and iron and ironing board. Refrigerators and microwaves may be available upon request. If Fido wants to come, inquire first about pet-friendly policies and rooms.

Transportation
  • Atlantic City International Airport (7.8 mi/ 12.5 km)
  • Philadelphia International Airport (62 mi/ 100 km)
  • Free shuttle to Atlantic City International Airport and downtown casinos/resorts
Features

In the lobby, pick up snacks, frozen food and treats, beverages, and travel essentials at the convenience mart. Catch some rays at nearby the beaches of Cape May, Wildwood, Ocean City, Brigantine and Margate. Atlantic City nightlife lies minutes away, too, including a number of destination nightclubs such as The Wave, House of Blues, The Mix and Cuba Libre. Free self-parking for vehicles of any size.

Attractions
  • Atlantic City beach and Boardwalk (3 mi/ 4.8 km)
  • Atlantic City Outlets (4 mi/ 6.4 km)
  • Atlantic City Convention Center (4.3 mi/ 6.9 km)
  • Absecon Lighthouse (5.3 mi/ 8.5 km)
  • Atlantic City Aquarium (5.8 mi/ 9.3 km)
  • Storybook Land (6.6 mi/ 10.6 km)
  • Twisted Dune Golf Club (9.1 mi/ 14.6 km)
  • Ocean City Boardwalk (12 mi/ 19.3 km)
  • Wildwood, NJ (38.8 mi/ 62.4 km)
Business
  • Free Wi-Fi in guest rooms and public spaces
  • Laundry facilities (fees apply)
  • Free shuttle to Atlantic City International Airport
  • Meeting rooms and banquet facilities

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Ramada West Atlantic City also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 2.6 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.0 out of 5

Amenities

  • Free airport shuttle
General
Pet friendly
Transportation
Free airport shuttle
Room
Microwave

Nearby points of interest

  • Borgata Casino: 2.9 mi
  • IMAX Theater at Tropicana: 3.1 mi
  • Atlantic City Boardwalk: 3.1 mi
  • Boardwalk Hall: 3.3 mi
  • Legends in Concert: 3.5 mi
  • Absecon Lighthouse: 4.3 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (73)

Ratings and reviews for Ramada West Atlantic City

Overall score

2.7 / 5
5.01.0
73 out of 73
Amenities:
2.8
Room cleanliness:
3.2
Hotel staff:
3.3
Room comfort:
3.1
Location:
3.3
Value:
3.1

51% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Ramada West Atlantic City

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
elmira, new york
Jul 8, 2009

good price, good location

The location of the hotel was it's best feature. Upon check in, the staff said there was a problem with my orbits reservation but that they would fix it. Then at check out, they said I owed them $66.00 in charges that weren't mine...they finally said they were looking at the wrong hotel room. The vending machines didn't work, almost no one spoke english and when I asked for change for the washing machine the front desk told me they had no change. Overall though, I couldn't beat the price since we were there for the beach and only at the hotel to sleep.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Beach within 10 miles.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ramada West Atlantic City

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Penna
Jul 2, 2009

ubeatable location for the price

the hotel was clean,the bed was comfortable, the staff were attentive and friendly. We enjoyed our stay and the attractions near by,such as the boardwalk, the aquarium,restaraunts and restaurants.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

Trump plaza has it all.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ramada West Atlantic City

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Philadelphia Suburbs
Jun 8, 2009

So-So

Crowded parking spots, staff was not friendly, the place smelled funny on both floors. I could smell the smoke from the smoking rooms because they were spaced throughout the hotel. The sink leaked water down the back. But, the room was clean and the location was excellent for what we wanted.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Not Applicable

Check the phone books in room...they have alot of menus for local restuarants! Some deliver!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ramada West Atlantic City

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
longisland ny
May 26, 2009

Not meant for families with Kids

BAD!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
2
Location:
1
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ramada West Atlantic City

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Syracus
Aug 30, 2008

Very friendly, particularly the breakfast staff

The Ramada was very friendly and comfortable. We had a large room with 2 beds and space left to move around in. There was a fridge and a microwave which came in handy. We also liked the fact that there was a breakfast that had hot foods. Was a ways from downtown Atlantic City, but not bad since we had a car. Enjoyed the stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Aquarium - 10 miles Beach - 10 miles Breakfast had hot meals (waffles and hot oatmeal)

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ramada West Atlantic City

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Aug 9, 2008

hotel stay

this was my first time staying at this hotel I was very happy with the amendities I enjoyed the fact that it was close to all the shore site i wanted to see. The breakfast added a special touch. I found it very relaxing to be able to have breakfast for an extened period of time rather than just one hour. I would recommend this hotel to my family and friends.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short drive from hotel

Atlantic city board walk and casinos were very closeby but you do need a car.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ramada West Atlantic City

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Jun 13, 2008

Great place if you have a car

i was told that the beach is beside the hotel and i don't really need the car for going there and i believed them but unfortunately when i reached there as it was my first time in atlantic city i spent about 200 dollars in days just on cabs which were taking more than 20 $ from the hotel to boardwalk ....

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
1
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ramada West Atlantic City

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
May 11, 2008

OK

ok, need pool opportunity, best prices. But, OK!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ramada West Atlantic City

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Mar 30, 2008

AC trip

I thought the Clerk was rude and i had to insist on a non-smoking Room. The room they gave us was right next to the elivator and we heard the sound of the elivator sqeeking all night.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
2
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ramada West Atlantic City

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Mar 17, 2008

Need to try harder

The Ramada in March seemed very cold and isolated. My resevations were for 2 adults, yet the bathroom had only 1 sink and we had to bathe in cold water. When I called the desk, there was no attention given to this matter. Furthermore, our beds were not made up. When I went down for breakfast the morning of my departure, I voiced my complaints at the front desk. I was later told that I would be granted a discount as compensation.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top