$55 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 17, 2014 Check-out: Aug 20, 2014

Ramada West Atlantic City

2 stars
8037 Black Horse Pike, Atlantic City West, NJ 08232
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
2.8
out of 5
110 reviews
Great stay - Unexpected view

This hotel was great for the price. I had to get a hotel in a pinch and on the cheap. For that,... See full review

  • Shani the Concert Goer
  • Jul 30, 2013
Wonderful Escape

I booked the hotel to escape my stressful life. It was wonderful! The staff was very knownledgable... See full review

  • Anonymous
  • Oct 25, 2010
Skip the driving with free shuttles, breakfast and a pool

Those looking for pet-friendly lodging near Atlantic City can inquire about the pet policy at this nicely priced hotel three miles from the Boardwalk. Service at the Ramada Atlantic City West starts with a free shuttle from the Atlantic City Airport. The entire hotel is wired with free Wi-Fi and the lobby convenience mart makes it easy to pick up snacks for the room. A complimentary continental breakfast spread features waffles, cereal, juice, coffee and pastries. Sit by the pool in season or catch the free shuttle to the casinos and attractions.

Highlights
  • Free Wi-Fi Internet access throughout hotel
  • Free continental breakfast, newspapers and local calls
  • Free shuttle to Atlantic City International Airport and downtown casinos and resorts
  • Seasonal outdoor pool and sun deck
Rooms

Natural light pours through large windows in the 141 guest rooms here, some which offer views of the pool. Inside each burgundy schemed room at this Atlantic City Ramada, enjoy free Wi-Fi, more than 60 channels on TV including Showtime and CNN, a hair dryer, coffeemaker, and iron and ironing board. Refrigerators and microwaves may be available upon request. If Fido wants to come, inquire first about pet-friendly policies and rooms.

Transportation
  • Atlantic City International Airport (7.8 mi/ 12.5 km)
  • Philadelphia International Airport (62 mi/ 100 km)
  • Free shuttle to Atlantic City International Airport and downtown casinos/resorts
Features

In the lobby, pick up snacks, frozen food and treats, beverages, and travel essentials at the convenience mart. Catch some rays at nearby the beaches of Cape May, Wildwood, Ocean City, Brigantine and Margate. Atlantic City nightlife lies minutes away, too, including a number of destination nightclubs such as The Wave, House of Blues, The Mix and Cuba Libre. Free self-parking for vehicles of any size.

Attractions
  • Atlantic City beach and Boardwalk (3 mi/ 4.8 km)
  • Atlantic City Outlets (4 mi/ 6.4 km)
  • Atlantic City Convention Center (4.3 mi/ 6.9 km)
  • Absecon Lighthouse (5.3 mi/ 8.5 km)
  • Atlantic City Aquarium (5.8 mi/ 9.3 km)
  • Storybook Land (6.6 mi/ 10.6 km)
  • Twisted Dune Golf Club (9.1 mi/ 14.6 km)
  • Ocean City Boardwalk (12 mi/ 19.3 km)
  • Wildwood, NJ (38.8 mi/ 62.4 km)
Business
  • Free Wi-Fi in guest rooms and public spaces
  • Laundry facilities (fees apply)
  • Free shuttle to Atlantic City International Airport
  • Meeting rooms and banquet facilities

Hotel Map

39.3793 -74.4921
Area description
Business district

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Ramada West Atlantic City also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 2.6 out of 5
Reviewer score 2.7 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.2 out of 5

Amenities

  • Free airport shuttle
General
Pet friendly
Transportation
Free airport shuttle
Room
Microwave

Nearby points of interest

  • Borgata Casino: 2.9 mi
  • IMAX Theater at Tropicana: 3.1 mi
  • Atlantic City Boardwalk: 3.1 mi
  • Boardwalk Hall: 3.3 mi
  • Legends in Concert: 3.5 mi
  • Absecon Lighthouse: 4.3 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (110)

Ratings and reviews for Ramada West Atlantic City

Overall score

2.8 / 5
5.01.0
110 out of 110
Amenities:
2.9
Room cleanliness:
3.3
Hotel staff:
3.5
Room comfort:
3.1
Location:
3.4
Value:
3.2

54% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Ramada West Atlantic City

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
flyonthewall
piscataway,nj
Jan 8, 2010

"hole in the wall"

We were trying to find a decent place near Atlantic City. The on-line pictures are very misleading. If I had known, I would pay more & stay at a better place

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
1
Review of Ramada West Atlantic City

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Philadelphia
Dec 20, 2009

Unable to make the trip

I really wish I did have an experience at the hotel, but I didn't! I was unable to make the trip,because of a snow storm this weekend. I called to cancel but was told on two(2) different occasions that there was no manager on duty,so therefore I couldn't cancel at that time. Therefore I lost money!! So this does not make me a happy camper. Thank you so much for even asking. Hope you have a Merry Christmas and a Blessed New Year.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Review of Ramada West Atlantic City

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Philadelphia
Dec 20, 2009

Unable to make the trip

I really wish I did have an experience at the hotel, but I didn't! I was unable to make the trip,because of a snow storm this weekend. I called to cancel but was told on two(2) different occasions that there was no manager on duty,so therefore I couldn't cancel at that time. Therefore I lost money!! So this does not make me a happy camper. Thank you so much for even asking. Hope you have a Merry Christmas and a Blessed New Year.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Review of Ramada West Atlantic City

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
NYC
Dec 7, 2009

Great room for a great price !!

Great room for a great price. We just needed a place to crash after partying/gambling and this was a great place for that. The room was clean and the staff was very friendly. The hotel also offers a free shuttle that goes to and from the casinos so make sure you take advantage of that if you stay here. Otherwise, the cab fare is $15-18 and that could get expensive!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Ramada West Atlantic City

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
NYC
Dec 7, 2009

Great room for a great price !!

Great room for a great price. We just needed a place to crash after partying/gambling and this was a great place for that. The room was clean and the staff was very friendly. The hotel also offers a free shuttle that goes to and from the casinos so make sure you take advantage of that if you stay here. Otherwise, the cab fare is $15-18 and that could get expensive!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Ramada West Atlantic City

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Looking for a nice hotel
Wilmington,DE
Dec 1, 2009

The external units are dump

The external units are is poor condition and the towels look like cleaning rags.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
1
Review of Ramada West Atlantic City

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Looking for a nice hotel
Wilmington,DE
Dec 1, 2009

The external units are dump

The external units are is poor condition and the towels look like cleaning rags.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
1
Review of Ramada West Atlantic City

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
nyc
Nov 15, 2009

location good good price average

great sleep after coming from ac good shower beds cozy great for price sheets clean hard working staff

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Money-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

clean room comfy light smell but next to water so what would you expect morning continental great.fantastic pillows

Review of Ramada West Atlantic City

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
nyc
Nov 15, 2009

location good good price average

great sleep after coming from ac good shower beds cozy great for price sheets clean hard working staff

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Money-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

clean room comfy light smell but next to water so what would you expect morning continental great.fantastic pillows

Review of Ramada West Atlantic City

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
brick nj
Nov 13, 2009

great hotel

great service for the price

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Back to menu Return to top