$41 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Oct 1, 2015 Check-out: Oct 2, 2015

Ramada West Atlantic City

2 stars
View map of 8037 Black Horse Pike, Atlantic City West, NJ 08232

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Ramada West Atlantic City

Overall score

2.7 / 5
5.01.0
72 out of 72
Amenities:
2.8
Cleanliness:
3.2
Hotel staff:
3.3
Comfort:
3.1
Location:
3.4
Value:
3.1

50% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Ramada West Atlantic City

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Friends
NYC
Dec 7, 2009

Great room for a great price !!

Great room for a great price. We just needed a place to crash after partying/gambling and this was a great place for that. The room was clean and the staff was very friendly. The hotel also offers a free shuttle that goes to and from the casinos so make sure you take advantage of that if you stay here. Otherwise, the cab fare is $15-18 and that could get expensive!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Friends

Review of Ramada West Atlantic City

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Looking for a nice hotel
Couples
Wilmington,DE
Dec 1, 2009

The external units are dump

The external units are is poor condition and the towels look like cleaning rags.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Ramada West Atlantic City

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
nyc
Nov 15, 2009

location good good price average

great sleep after coming from ac good shower beds cozy great for price sheets clean hard working staff

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Money-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

clean room comfy light smell but next to water so what would you expect morning continental great.fantastic pillows

Review of Ramada West Atlantic City

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
brick nj
Nov 13, 2009

great hotel

great service for the price

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Ramada West Atlantic City

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
B.L. Cool J.
Friends
PA
Oct 26, 2009

Okay...

The cost of a cab to go into AC was way too much. The cold water handle didn't work on our sink. Otherwise, it was a nice room. Would of liked to have a refrigerator and microwave.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Friends

Review of Ramada West Atlantic City

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
ATLANTIC CITY NJ
Oct 12, 2009

GREAT PRICE ,OK HOTEL

My husband and I got there at 2:00 and check in time was 3 and the st allow us to check in at 2:00 also I ask for a micowave and a refrige and the gave me one at no extra coast the stay was nice and the price was great!!! we had just stayed at the Borgata for $369.00 a nite trust me the hotel it's not a BORGATA hotel but the price work if you are there to sleep for less then 8 hous

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Ramada West Atlantic City

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
Queens, NY
Oct 11, 2009

Fantastic family gateaway

Perfect location for gambler, everything was great

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Ramada West Atlantic City

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Friends
danbury ct
Sep 19, 2009

my review

checked in at 3am, passed out, and left in the morning, id say it was a good experience, no problems

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Friends

Money-saving tip: In Hotel

got a good deal

Review of Ramada West Atlantic City

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Family
Virginia
Jul 14, 2009

Good Location

As soon as we walk in the room we noticed a musty smell and turned on the air conditioner hoping it would take away the smell. Later that night we returned there was still a smell but not quite as bad. I was not happy with the bathroom, especially the tub. Fortunately, I had showered that morning in another hotel room I stayed in the night before in Dover. I will not be making reservations at this hotel again. I was very surprised, because all other Ramada Inns I have stayed in have been pretty good.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Ramada West Atlantic City

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
cheap trips
Friends
New Oxford, PA
Jul 10, 2009

Great for the price!

You get what you pay for. It was a cheap price, so I didn't expect much. The hotel was clean, and the pool was relaxing with plenty for lounge chairs! There was a shuttle to and from the casinos on certain nights. That was helpful!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Friends

Back to menu Return to top