$44 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 19, 2015 Check-out: Aug 20, 2015

Ramada West Atlantic City

2 stars
View map of 8037 Black Horse Pike, Atlantic City West, NJ 08232

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Ramada West Atlantic City

Overall score

2.7 / 5
5.01.0
70 out of 70
Amenities:
2.8
Cleanliness:
3.2
Hotel staff:
3.3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3.3
Value:
3

49% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Ramada West Atlantic City

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Lewistown, PA
Oct 24, 2010

sister weekend getaway

The hotel was really clean & the free breakfast was fantastic. They served hot food & pastries. It was delicious. The shuttle bus service was great. We will be staying at this hotel next time.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Ramada West Atlantic City

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Alexandria, VA
Sep 3, 2010

Big MISTAKE !!!

Selected this hotel was a BIG MISTAKE. The stair and hallway were full of garbage and worst room was not clean, we request and extra bed and when the lady come with it she was in a very BAD ACTITUDE she did not prepare the bed just leave it there, when we open it all the covert had HOLES ... this is unaceptable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Take a hotel on the WALK_BOARD

Review of Ramada West Atlantic City

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
ny
Aug 28, 2010

WEEKEND GET AWAY 2010

The hotel was great the only problem i have is that i reserve a smoking room and it was on my reservations and (he)Ramada Inn Employee had no more rooms and could'nt change it. So i was stuck with a non smoking room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Ramada West Atlantic City

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Easton, PA
Jun 30, 2010

A Pleasant Stay

We hit the beach, ate at Sack-O Subs - hit the casinos, a little shopping & best of all had a great time.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Ramada West Atlantic City

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
bristol, pa
Jun 19, 2010

unbeatable location for the price

maybe if you could put waffle maker on the corner or seperate make b'fast faster. couse they just stuck waiting on the midle when other on line want have a b'fast. but can't. other tahn that everything fine.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Ramada West Atlantic City

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Reality of the Situation
Business
Delaware
Jun 2, 2010

A bad representation for all Ramadas

Other than the bullet list of things noted "disliked" in my review, I must add an extended word towards this Ramada, and its advertised "Free Shuttle" Service. The main dispatcher had a poor attitude, which was not just my opinion but a common conversational piece as we waited for the shuttle to pick us up. Ramada plasters "Free Shuttle Service" yet when there is abrasive shuttle employees, poor or no service, can't get the shuttle dispatcher to pick-up..etc. Any thing that was "wrong" with using the shuttle service was never "Ramada's fault", thus any issues had to be handled by us guests. Can't get a hold of the shuttle to be picked up? Well a "Ramada" manager, and other Ramada desk workers said they could not do anything about it-"They[the shuttle company] was not associated with Ramada.." Obviously there was/is an association, since they had a contract with this company, and also advertised the shuttle service as part of the stay at their hotel. Getting a shuttle service was a main reason I did not stay closer to the casinos. My hope for my friend and I was that we could enjoy a night out at the casinos, at a show, etc.. And not have to worry about parking or driving. But the service at this particular Ramada made our hope absolutely impossible. Not once during our stay could this service be called a positive. I could write about this Ramada's overall body of work in the same way, but the shuttle service was one grievance I had that really left an even poorer impression than any other aspect of our stay. Sorry to sound, or write nothing but, negative, but I wanted to give the reality of my stay, at least through my perspective. Thanks.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: In Hotel

Don't stay here.

Review of Ramada West Atlantic City

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
flyonthewall
Business
piscataway,nj
Jan 8, 2010

"hole in the wall"

We were trying to find a decent place near Atlantic City. The on-line pictures are very misleading. If I had known, I would pay more & stay at a better place

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Ramada West Atlantic City

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Philadelphia
Dec 20, 2009

Unable to make the trip

I really wish I did have an experience at the hotel, but I didn't! I was unable to make the trip,because of a snow storm this weekend. I called to cancel but was told on two(2) different occasions that there was no manager on duty,so therefore I couldn't cancel at that time. Therefore I lost money!! So this does not make me a happy camper. Thank you so much for even asking. Hope you have a Merry Christmas and a Blessed New Year.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Ramada West Atlantic City

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
NYC
Dec 7, 2009

Great room for a great price !!

Great room for a great price. We just needed a place to crash after partying/gambling and this was a great place for that. The room was clean and the staff was very friendly. The hotel also offers a free shuttle that goes to and from the casinos so make sure you take advantage of that if you stay here. Otherwise, the cab fare is $15-18 and that could get expensive!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Ramada West Atlantic City

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Looking for a nice hotel
Business
Wilmington,DE
Dec 1, 2009

The external units are dump

The external units are is poor condition and the towels look like cleaning rags.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top