$55 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 17, 2014 Check-out: Aug 20, 2014

Ramada West Atlantic City

2 stars
8037 Black Horse Pike, Atlantic City West, NJ 08232
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
2.8
out of 5
110 reviews
Great stay - Unexpected view

This hotel was great for the price. I had to get a hotel in a pinch and on the cheap. For that,... See full review

  • Shani the Concert Goer
  • Jul 30, 2013
Wonderful Escape

I booked the hotel to escape my stressful life. It was wonderful! The staff was very knownledgable... See full review

  • Anonymous
  • Oct 25, 2010
Skip the driving with free shuttles, breakfast and a pool

Those looking for pet-friendly lodging near Atlantic City can inquire about the pet policy at this nicely priced hotel three miles from the Boardwalk. Service at the Ramada Atlantic City West starts with a free shuttle from the Atlantic City Airport. The entire hotel is wired with free Wi-Fi and the lobby convenience mart makes it easy to pick up snacks for the room. A complimentary continental breakfast spread features waffles, cereal, juice, coffee and pastries. Sit by the pool in season or catch the free shuttle to the casinos and attractions.

Highlights
  • Free Wi-Fi Internet access throughout hotel
  • Free continental breakfast, newspapers and local calls
  • Free shuttle to Atlantic City International Airport and downtown casinos and resorts
  • Seasonal outdoor pool and sun deck
Rooms

Natural light pours through large windows in the 141 guest rooms here, some which offer views of the pool. Inside each burgundy schemed room at this Atlantic City Ramada, enjoy free Wi-Fi, more than 60 channels on TV including Showtime and CNN, a hair dryer, coffeemaker, and iron and ironing board. Refrigerators and microwaves may be available upon request. If Fido wants to come, inquire first about pet-friendly policies and rooms.

Transportation
  • Atlantic City International Airport (7.8 mi/ 12.5 km)
  • Philadelphia International Airport (62 mi/ 100 km)
  • Free shuttle to Atlantic City International Airport and downtown casinos/resorts
Features

In the lobby, pick up snacks, frozen food and treats, beverages, and travel essentials at the convenience mart. Catch some rays at nearby the beaches of Cape May, Wildwood, Ocean City, Brigantine and Margate. Atlantic City nightlife lies minutes away, too, including a number of destination nightclubs such as The Wave, House of Blues, The Mix and Cuba Libre. Free self-parking for vehicles of any size.

Attractions
  • Atlantic City beach and Boardwalk (3 mi/ 4.8 km)
  • Atlantic City Outlets (4 mi/ 6.4 km)
  • Atlantic City Convention Center (4.3 mi/ 6.9 km)
  • Absecon Lighthouse (5.3 mi/ 8.5 km)
  • Atlantic City Aquarium (5.8 mi/ 9.3 km)
  • Storybook Land (6.6 mi/ 10.6 km)
  • Twisted Dune Golf Club (9.1 mi/ 14.6 km)
  • Ocean City Boardwalk (12 mi/ 19.3 km)
  • Wildwood, NJ (38.8 mi/ 62.4 km)
Business
  • Free Wi-Fi in guest rooms and public spaces
  • Laundry facilities (fees apply)
  • Free shuttle to Atlantic City International Airport
  • Meeting rooms and banquet facilities

Amenities

  • Free airport shuttle
General
Pet friendly
Transportation
Free airport shuttle
Room
Microwave

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Ramada West Atlantic City also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 2.6 out of 5
Reviewer score 2.7 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.2 out of 5

Hotel Map

39.3793 -74.4921
Area description
Business district

Nearby points of interest

  • Borgata Casino: 2.9 mi
  • IMAX Theater at Tropicana: 3.1 mi
  • Atlantic City Boardwalk: 3.1 mi
  • Boardwalk Hall: 3.3 mi
  • Legends in Concert: 3.5 mi
  • Absecon Lighthouse: 4.3 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (110)

Ratings and reviews for Ramada West Atlantic City

Overall score

2.8 / 5
5.01.0
110 out of 110
Amenities:
2.9
Room cleanliness:
3.3
Hotel staff:
3.5
Room comfort:
3.1
Location:
3.4
Value:
3.2

54% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Ramada West Atlantic City

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
NY, NY
Dec 7, 2010

meh.

it was ok at best. pretty much get what you pay for, no as close to AC as expected.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
3
Review of Ramada West Atlantic City

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
New York
Nov 1, 2010

It's not the Ritz

The reason for our trip was for a friend's birthday at Harrah's. However we did not want to pay the $300-400 it cost to stay in a casino for a Saturday night so a friend recommended this hotel to us. It was a 15 minute drive from the strip and the price was reasonable since it just used as a place to sleep not hangout... so it got the job done. The cab ride was 30 bucks one way. The hotel/motel is really in need of updating with a cleaner appearance. The walls are thin so you hear everyone/everything around you. The window was drafty and the AC/Heater smelt when it was running. The cockroach we shared our room didn't pay his part of the bill so he met his maker. We won't be staying here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
3
Nightlife tip: Short drive from hotel

It was worth the cab ride to save a few hundred $$$

Review of Ramada West Atlantic City

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
New York
Nov 1, 2010

It's not the Ritz

The reason for our trip was for a friend's birthday at Harrah's. However we did not want to pay the $300-400 it cost to stay in a casino for a Saturday night so a friend recommended this hotel to us. It was a 15 minute drive from the strip and the price was reasonable since it just used as a place to sleep not hangout... so it got the job done. The cab ride was 30 bucks one way. The hotel/motel is really in need of updating with a cleaner appearance. The walls are thin so you hear everyone/everything around you. The window was drafty and the AC/Heater smelt when it was running. The cockroach we shared our room didn't pay his part of the bill so he met his maker. We won't be staying here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
3
Nightlife tip: Short drive from hotel

It was worth the cab ride to save a few hundred $$$

Review of Ramada West Atlantic City

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Baltimore,MD
Oct 25, 2010

Wonderful Escape

I booked the hotel to escape my stressful life. It was wonderful! The staff was very knownledgable and friendly. I plan to stay again in february.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Ramada West Atlantic City

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Baltimore,MD
Oct 25, 2010

Wonderful Escape

I booked the hotel to escape my stressful life. It was wonderful! The staff was very knownledgable and friendly. I plan to stay again in february.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Ramada West Atlantic City

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Lewistown, PA
Oct 24, 2010

sister weekend getaway

The hotel was really clean & the free breakfast was fantastic. They served hot food & pastries. It was delicious. The shuttle bus service was great. We will be staying at this hotel next time.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Ramada West Atlantic City

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Lewistown, PA
Oct 24, 2010

sister weekend getaway

The hotel was really clean & the free breakfast was fantastic. They served hot food & pastries. It was delicious. The shuttle bus service was great. We will be staying at this hotel next time.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Ramada West Atlantic City

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Alexandria, VA
Sep 3, 2010

Big MISTAKE !!!

Selected this hotel was a BIG MISTAKE. The stair and hallway were full of garbage and worst room was not clean, we request and extra bed and when the lady come with it she was in a very BAD ACTITUDE she did not prepare the bed just leave it there, when we open it all the covert had HOLES ... this is unaceptable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
2
Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Take a hotel on the WALK_BOARD

Review of Ramada West Atlantic City

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Alexandria, VA
Sep 3, 2010

Big MISTAKE !!!

Selected this hotel was a BIG MISTAKE. The stair and hallway were full of garbage and worst room was not clean, we request and extra bed and when the lady come with it she was in a very BAD ACTITUDE she did not prepare the bed just leave it there, when we open it all the covert had HOLES ... this is unaceptable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
2
Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Take a hotel on the WALK_BOARD

Review of Ramada West Atlantic City

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
ny
Aug 28, 2010

WEEKEND GET AWAY 2010

The hotel was great the only problem i have is that i reserve a smoking room and it was on my reservations and (he)Ramada Inn Employee had no more rooms and could'nt change it. So i was stuck with a non smoking room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
5
Back to menu Return to top