$34 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Dec 29, 2014 Check-out: Dec 30, 2014

Ramada West Atlantic City

2 stars
8037 Black Horse Pike, Atlantic City West, NJ 08232
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
2.7
out of 5
73 reviews
Great stay - Unexpected view

This hotel was great for the price. I had to get a hotel in a pinch and on the cheap. For that,... See full review

  • Shani the Concert Goer
  • Jul 30, 2013
Value for the money

Convenient, Clean and Affordable. Convenient, Clean and Affordable. See full review

  • vadapav
  • Sep 7, 2014
Skip the driving with free shuttles, breakfast and a pool

Those looking for pet-friendly lodging near Atlantic City can inquire about the pet policy at this nicely priced hotel three miles from the Boardwalk. Service at the Ramada Atlantic City West starts with a free shuttle from the Atlantic City Airport. The entire hotel is wired with free Wi-Fi and the lobby convenience mart makes it easy to pick up snacks for the room. A complimentary continental breakfast spread features waffles, cereal, juice, coffee and pastries. Sit by the pool in season or catch the free shuttle to the casinos and attractions.

Highlights
  • Free Wi-Fi Internet access throughout hotel
  • Free continental breakfast, newspapers and local calls
  • Free shuttle to Atlantic City International Airport and downtown casinos and resorts
  • Seasonal outdoor pool and sun deck
Rooms

Natural light pours through large windows in the 141 guest rooms here, some which offer views of the pool. Inside each burgundy schemed room at this Atlantic City Ramada, enjoy free Wi-Fi, more than 60 channels on TV including Showtime and CNN, a hair dryer, coffeemaker, and iron and ironing board. Refrigerators and microwaves may be available upon request. If Fido wants to come, inquire first about pet-friendly policies and rooms.

Transportation
  • Atlantic City International Airport (7.8 mi/ 12.5 km)
  • Philadelphia International Airport (62 mi/ 100 km)
  • Free shuttle to Atlantic City International Airport and downtown casinos/resorts
Features

In the lobby, pick up snacks, frozen food and treats, beverages, and travel essentials at the convenience mart. Catch some rays at nearby the beaches of Cape May, Wildwood, Ocean City, Brigantine and Margate. Atlantic City nightlife lies minutes away, too, including a number of destination nightclubs such as The Wave, House of Blues, The Mix and Cuba Libre. Free self-parking for vehicles of any size.

Attractions
  • Atlantic City beach and Boardwalk (3 mi/ 4.8 km)
  • Atlantic City Outlets (4 mi/ 6.4 km)
  • Atlantic City Convention Center (4.3 mi/ 6.9 km)
  • Absecon Lighthouse (5.3 mi/ 8.5 km)
  • Atlantic City Aquarium (5.8 mi/ 9.3 km)
  • Storybook Land (6.6 mi/ 10.6 km)
  • Twisted Dune Golf Club (9.1 mi/ 14.6 km)
  • Ocean City Boardwalk (12 mi/ 19.3 km)
  • Wildwood, NJ (38.8 mi/ 62.4 km)
Business
  • Free Wi-Fi in guest rooms and public spaces
  • Laundry facilities (fees apply)
  • Free shuttle to Atlantic City International Airport
  • Meeting rooms and banquet facilities

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Ramada West Atlantic City also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 2.6 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.0 out of 5

Amenities

  • Free airport shuttle
General
Pet friendly
Transportation
Free airport shuttle
Room
Microwave

Nearby points of interest

  • Borgata Casino: 2.9 mi
  • IMAX Theater at Tropicana: 3.1 mi
  • Atlantic City Boardwalk: 3.1 mi
  • Boardwalk Hall: 3.3 mi
  • Legends in Concert: 3.5 mi
  • Absecon Lighthouse: 4.3 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (73)

Ratings and reviews for Ramada West Atlantic City

Overall score

2.7 / 5
5.01.0
73 out of 73
Amenities:
2.8
Room cleanliness:
3.2
Hotel staff:
3.3
Room comfort:
3.1
Location:
3.3
Value:
3.1

51% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Ramada West Atlantic City

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
whateverplease
Business
pylesville Md.
Jul 1, 2012

good

Nice quite like the location end of the boardwalk no problem parking

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ramada West Atlantic City

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
whateverplease
Business
pylesville Md.
Jul 1, 2012

good

Nice friendly clean pop was nice location good plenty of parking

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ramada West Atlantic City

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
ROSjr
Business
Delaware
Apr 7, 2012

It could have been better

The area was run down. The hotel was a little run down

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
1
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ramada West Atlantic City

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Tfox
Business
NH
Mar 12, 2012

Great for the Money

A positive stay, The shuttle service was great to and from the city. The Breakfast offering was average. The wifi was down, this was a problem for me as i needed to do some business. Overall a pleasant stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ramada West Atlantic City

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
hellrell2050
Business
ct
Dec 27, 2011

Mileage

The mileage from the center of the city was inaccurate.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
1
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short drive from hotel

Just enjoy Atlantic City not the hotel. Hotel had great shuttle service in replacement of distance!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ramada West Atlantic City

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Gsno1grl
Business
New York, NY, USA
Nov 21, 2011

Ramada

Last minute one night hotel stay for the concert this weekend. The room was s clean as it could possibly get. It's just old and run down.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ramada West Atlantic City

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
LAPOLLO73
Business
West Jordan, UT, USA
Sep 8, 2011

FANTASTIC GETAWAY

WE GOT TO ALANTIC CITY ALL OF THE HOTELS WERE REALLY EXPENSIVE THIS ONE WAS A GREAT PRICE AND THE LOCATION WAS REALLY GOOD !

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ramada West Atlantic City

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Flowersm
Business
Jersey
Sep 5, 2011

Labor Day Weekend

Stay at hotel was average. Nothing out of the ordinary. Casino hotels were very pricey for the Labor Day weekend. This hotel was very affordable; paid what one wouldve paid for a one night stay at a casino hotel for 2 nights. Would recommend for people who pretty much need a place to sleep and shower.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Very close to Atlantic City Boardwalk. Convenient location

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ramada West Atlantic City

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Run Away Girl
Business
New York
Aug 12, 2011

Run Far Away!

Run as far away as you can from this place! I had to give it one star only because you have cannot give it zero stars. My friend and I booked this at the last minute July 4th weekend since everything was booked. We thought it would be okay since it had the Ramada name. As soon as we pulled in we knew we had made a huge mistake. It looked like there may have been shady deals taking place. I believe the person who greeted us to check us in was on something. He placed us in a room all the way around the back where no one else was and told us we were getting a room with a view. It seemed very strange and we did not feel comfortable at all. We went into the room and checked out within 20 minutes of being there. Luckily we were able to find another room elsewhere. I would stay up all night and drive home in the morning before I spent a night here. The girl behind the front desk did not even question why we were checking out so soon, apparently it happens often. Luckily I was refunded my money.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ramada West Atlantic City

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
New Jersey
Aug 1, 2011

not so good

Not as shown on website, very poor maintenance. Not worth what I pay for it, full size beds instead of king size. Elevator very poor and smell. pool not as shown in website.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top