$37 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 7, 2015 Check-out: May 8, 2015

Ramada West Atlantic City

2 stars
View map of 8037 Black Horse Pike, Atlantic City West, NJ 08232

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Ramada West Atlantic City

Overall score

2.7 / 5
5.01.0
75 out of 75
Amenities:
2.8
Cleanliness:
3.2
Hotel staff:
3.3
Comfort:
3.1
Location:
3.3
Value:
3.1

51% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Ramada West Atlantic City

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
whateverplease
pylesville Md.
Jul 1, 2012

good

Nice friendly clean pop was nice location good plenty of parking

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ramada West Atlantic City

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
ISOL
Business
Atlantic City, New Jersey
Jul 9, 2012

ROACH HOTEL

This has got to be THE WORST hotel experience of our life. First, the pics on the website is extremely misleading. When we got to the hotel, we knew we were in for an ugly experience. The hotel sign is run down. The glass doors to the office/registration were soooo dirty. The parking lot needs alot of work. Not to mention our hotel room!!!! It smelled so bad!!!!The carpeting were nasty!!!! But since it was the 4th of July, we knew we had no where else to go and we tried to make the best of it. The water in the bathtub went down extremely slow. There was a dead roach plastered on the bathroom wall. Needless to say, ROACH HOTEL. This hotel doesn't deserve not even a 1 star!!!!!!!!!!! HORRIBLE EXPERIENCE.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ramada West Atlantic City

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
medicwife27
Business
NYC
Jul 7, 2012

Good For Pet Travel

It was the best we could do while we where traveling with our dog

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Atlantic City 2.5 miles

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ramada West Atlantic City

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
whateverplease
Business
pylesville Md.
Jul 1, 2012

good

Nice quite like the location end of the boardwalk no problem parking

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ramada West Atlantic City

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
whateverplease
Business
pylesville Md.
Jul 1, 2012

good

Nice friendly clean pop was nice location good plenty of parking

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ramada West Atlantic City

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
ROSjr
Business
Delaware
Apr 7, 2012

It could have been better

The area was run down. The hotel was a little run down

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
1
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ramada West Atlantic City

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Tfox
Business
NH
Mar 12, 2012

Great for the Money

A positive stay, The shuttle service was great to and from the city. The Breakfast offering was average. The wifi was down, this was a problem for me as i needed to do some business. Overall a pleasant stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ramada West Atlantic City

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
hellrell2050
Business
ct
Dec 27, 2011

Mileage

The mileage from the center of the city was inaccurate.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
1
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short drive from hotel

Just enjoy Atlantic City not the hotel. Hotel had great shuttle service in replacement of distance!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ramada West Atlantic City

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Gsno1grl
Business
New York, NY, USA
Nov 21, 2011

Ramada

Last minute one night hotel stay for the concert this weekend. The room was s clean as it could possibly get. It's just old and run down.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ramada West Atlantic City

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
LAPOLLO73
Business
West Jordan, UT, USA
Sep 8, 2011

FANTASTIC GETAWAY

WE GOT TO ALANTIC CITY ALL OF THE HOTELS WERE REALLY EXPENSIVE THIS ONE WAS A GREAT PRICE AND THE LOCATION WAS REALLY GOOD !

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ramada West Atlantic City

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Flowersm
Business
Jersey
Sep 5, 2011

Labor Day Weekend

Stay at hotel was average. Nothing out of the ordinary. Casino hotels were very pricey for the Labor Day weekend. This hotel was very affordable; paid what one wouldve paid for a one night stay at a casino hotel for 2 nights. Would recommend for people who pretty much need a place to sleep and shower.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Very close to Atlantic City Boardwalk. Convenient location

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top