$37 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 7, 2015 Check-out: May 8, 2015

Ramada West Atlantic City

2 stars
View map of 8037 Black Horse Pike, Atlantic City West, NJ 08232

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Ramada West Atlantic City

Overall score

2.7 / 5
5.01.0
75 out of 75
Amenities:
2.8
Cleanliness:
3.2
Hotel staff:
3.3
Comfort:
3.1
Location:
3.3
Value:
3.1

51% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Ramada West Atlantic City

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
TC07960
Business
Morristown, NJ
Mar 2, 2014

Only if you have to ...

If you're a felon on the run or a gal with kids who needs a place to hide from a boyfriend, this is the place for you. Hallways are fine for fights, acoustics superb for yelling and crying. Just get to breakfast early before they run out of coffee.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Long walk from hotel

Nothing within walking distance.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ramada West Atlantic City

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
miguemimi
Business
brooklyn
Feb 24, 2014

convenient!

parking is th eonly thing I did/nt like (ligths off very dark at the parking lot)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ramada West Atlantic City

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
neveragain1516
Business
New York, NY
Feb 17, 2014

terrible experience

zero star. rude, inhospitable front desk attendants. non-smoking rooms smelling like ashtrays and/or weed. Plenty of other options around....avoid here at all cost

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ramada West Atlantic City

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
A not to picky Mom
Business
North NJ
Jan 20, 2014

old and tired

The location was good with a nice view. The staff was friendly. They have two buildings. Maybe I was in the older of the two. But the room was very old looking. It looked like they tried to update it the bathroom,but paint was all chipped and the bath tub looked dirty and had stains in it. When I turned on the water it was initially rusty. My daughter was grossed out

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ramada West Atlantic City

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Julez B
Business
New Jersey
Aug 22, 2013

quick getaway

The hotel was further than I expected, the free wifi was terrible. The breakfast could have been better and the free shuttle was a pain to catch since it only went to one hotel. I will not stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
2
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ramada West Atlantic City

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Shani the Concert Goer
Business
Delaware
Jul 30, 2013

Great stay - Unexpected view

This hotel was great for the price. I had to get a hotel in a pinch and on the cheap. For that, this hotel was perfect. It's pretty close to the boardwalk, and if you get a room in a tower facing east you get a view of the lake and "all the places with the real view" as my friend and I found joked. I would recommend this hotel if you are looking for a nice place with a great place. P.S there was a free shuttle into the city that was just a call away, so that came in very handy.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ramada West Atlantic City

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Steadynetty
Business
Bronx New york
Jul 21, 2013

Staff Accomadation

At first, I was concerned about my reservation for this Hotel as, I was told it had been canceled. Staff did all they could to rectify the cancelation by contacting whoever they had to and I was very pleased with the outcome..I only stayed one night and was comfortable for the most part it was decent. I had just left the Harrah's so i had no expectations for the Ramada to compete.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short drive from hotel

Alantic City Board walk and Casino Night life.. Summer Friday Night's on the Boardwalk full of Dancing,entertainment and cool breeze!!!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ramada West Atlantic City

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
New Weekenders
Business
Elmont, NY
May 22, 2013

The Worst Hotel I've Seen

Overall this was a very bad choice. The hotel is rundown and plus was hit hard by hurricane sandy. A very bad combination. The only reason why my boyfriend and I stayed the night is because we drove in too late to find another hotel. It smelled like a smoking area in the airport and the water ran brown after being shut off for an hour in the morning while we were trying to get dressed to leave. A hotel like this needs to be shut down. I'm sorry to say that but I was disgusted. Don't waist your time or money. Save up for a better hotel so you can really enjoy your trip in AC. We ended up salvaging the trip by enjoying the sunshine on the beach and boardwalk and checking into Harrah's.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ramada West Atlantic City

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Christine W
Business
NY, NY
Apr 22, 2013

not to bad

This was alright for a one night stay near AC. There was nothing special about the room except that it was loads cheaper than staying in AC and that we were there only one night. Our Non-smoking room smelt like someone spent years smoking in it before we got there, the smell was just embedded in the room. The shuttle service was good, both the free and the pay for shuttle- much cheaper than taking a taxi from AC back they were asking for 25-35 dollars for 3 miles ridiculous! Breakfast was typical and nice to have something there... If I was to do a long weekend I might fork over the cash to stay somewhere nicer.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

Take the shuttle service, it's worth saving the money on taxi's!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ramada West Atlantic City

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
jcwifee
Business
Newport news, virginia
Aug 20, 2012

vacation

Only concern that i have is that there wasn't enough staff avisible when needed

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top