$75 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 23, 2014 Check-out: Jul 24, 2014

Knights Inn Atlantic City

2 stars
500 N.Albany Avenue, Atlantic City, NJ 08401
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
2.5
out of 5
24 reviews
goid, relaxing.

My experience was great. Not the best location only cuz the jitney doesn't run there, but it was... See full review

  • kingatda1st
  • Mar 10, 2014
ATLANTIC CITY WEEKEND GETAWAY

When I arrived they had my room ready for me and the only thing I had to do was sign my name.... See full review

  • tonyray
  • Mar 18, 2013
The Knights Inn Atlantic City is located near the Atlantic City Boardwalk, Convention Center and the walk-outlets. Also located 1 mile from Tropicana Casino and several other casinos. The Knights Inn Offers Complimentary Continental Breakfast, Free Wifi Internet access, Free Parking, and a Seasonal Outdoor Pool. No Pets Allowed. We look forward to seeing you soon.

Hotel Map

39.3509 -74.4546
Area description
Entertainment district

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Knights Inn Atlantic City also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 2.7 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 2.8 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Activities
Outdoor pool
Services
Security
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Outdoor parking
Room
Safe
AM/FM alarm clock
Free newspaper
Microwave
TV remote control
Ironing board

Nearby points of interest

  • Atlantic City Boardwalk: 0.4 mi
  • IMAX Theater at Tropicana: 0.5 mi
  • Boardwalk Hall: 0.9 mi
  • Legends in Concert: 1.2 mi
  • Borgata Casino: 2.1 mi
  • Absecon Lighthouse: 2.4 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
02:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (24)

Ratings and reviews for Knights Inn Atlantic City

Overall score

2.5 / 5
5.01.0
13 out of 24
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2.9
Hotel staff:
2.9
Room comfort:
2.5
Location:
3
Value:
2.5

46% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Knights Inn Atlantic City

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
firefighter ed
philadelphia, pa
May 6, 2014

poor getaway...

1st...smoke detectors in room ( two ) needed battteries..beep..beep..all night....2nd...first gave us a room...2nd floor...right next to fire damage portion of hotel.. buy after we express our disaproval they changed it...morning breakfast.was a joke...we were informed that breakfast during weekdays they do not have one...we would not go to this hotel again.....

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

very good shows

Review of Knights Inn Atlantic City

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Ocky
Bronx new york
Feb 17, 2014

Knights inn

Was really far from the boardwalk but that wasn't such a big deal the big deal was the shower the water was not even hot this hotel was not up to date with their television still had the big non flat screen tv lol it look like their was a blood stain on my bed sheet it took for ever for the room to warm up when I turned the heater on

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Nightlife tip: Long walk from hotel

Tropicana hotel nice but type far from hotel

Review of Knights Inn Atlantic City

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Lolabobby1952
Union city new jersey
May 28, 2013

Okay

The room was very clean and it was too far from The broadwalk. The only thing was have a door that leads to the outside felt unsafe and if you walked any further then the hotel the area wasn't that good. Staff was ok they didn't seem to want to go out of their way. Free shuttle service to the casinos was the best thing. For one night that we stay it was allot $$$ money even thou hoilday weekend it was not worth what we paid. Won't go back

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
1
Review of Knights Inn Atlantic City

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
tonyray
laurel md
Mar 18, 2013

ATLANTIC CITY WEEKEND GETAWAY

When I arrived they had my room ready for me and the only thing I had to do was sign my name. Everything was already paid for in advance. The hotel was clean, the rooms were nice with access to our room from both the hall and from outside. It was 2 minutes from the Boardwalk.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Knights Inn Atlantic City

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
LinEngMar
Binghamton, NY
Sep 24, 2012

great location

Not as bad as others stated. Great location 20 minutes to walk straight shot to the beach, 10 more walking minutes to Tanger Outlets. You'll want to walk, driving down town is crazy; mostly one-way streets and zero parking. Room was clean, mattresses are firm. Breakfast was simply toast and juice. Bagels would have been nice, but what are you going to do. Balcony on every room. Friendly manager who researched restaurants for me to find what I was looking for, then called me on the phone to let me know what he found :) Recommended for those who understand that a 2 star hotel is going to be 2 star quality and can live with that !!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Knights Inn Atlantic City

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
D Dean
Philadelphia PA
Aug 27, 2012

Won't Return

A two star hotel with a 3 - 4 star price. Door to room was cracked as if broken into at one time. Room was clean however bed was hard. Towels very thin. Breakfast consisted of frozen pastries and bread for toast along with cereal, juice and coffee. I will not stay again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
1
Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

A short drive to Atlantic Casino.

Review of Knights Inn Atlantic City

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
linda stylist
poconos PA
Aug 20, 2012

It was not far from the beach

the room was ok but could use some maintness, also the free breakfast was not that great but ok .

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Review of Knights Inn Atlantic City

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
US traveler De
Hagerstown, MD
Aug 8, 2012

One stay for Atlantic City concert

First I'll say, they are doing a lot of construction, so things might improve in the future. The staff was kind and helpful, the room was small to average but clean. The toilet was loose at the floor and leaked. We would not stay here again, but it was cheap and only for one night, and we were only in the room a few hours to sleep since we spent most of our time at shows. You get what you pay for. Next time I'll spend more money and stay somewhere nicer.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
3
Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

Go for a show or casinos.

Review of Knights Inn Atlantic City

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Scotty R
Pennsylvania
Aug 3, 2012

The slum

The hotel was in a bad neighborhood, the rooms were dirty. Half the outlets didn't work, hair dryer was broke, had to drive to the ocean and boardwalk and was in our room by dark. NEVER AGAIN would I stay there or recommend it to anyone. Not even a dog !!!!!!! I bet you won't post this review.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Review of Knights Inn Atlantic City

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
NYCTraveller123
New York, NY
Jun 25, 2012

Gross

This was possible the grossest motel I have ever stayed in-- old, falling apart, grungy, bugs. The smell of the room alone kept me up most of the night (and had us literally running out of the room early in the morning). As I was only in town for a show which was conveniently across the the street, it was (barely) bearable, but otherwise I would have fought for a refund and stayed somewhere else (even if that was in my car). At almost $200/night, this place was highway robbery. Do yourself a favor and steer clear!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
1
Back to menu Return to top