$41 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 21, 2015 Check-out: Sep 24, 2015

Knights Inn Atlantic City

2 stars
View map of 500 N.Albany Avenue, Atlantic City, NJ 08401

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
2.7
out of 5
30 reviews
Weekend getaway

The hotel was actually not as bad as we expected. We expected a cigarrette smelling, dirty hotel,... See full review

  • Rick5t3r
  • Jun 30, 2015
great hotel

Staff was very nice, room super nice and clean! Hotel located at a convenient location. I really... See full review

  • diana C.
  • Feb 25, 2015
Press your luck in enchanting Atlantic City! The Knights Inn Atlantic City offers a great deal, near the Boardwalk, Convention Center and The Walk Tanger Outlets shopping mall. This lodging offers complimentary car parking in Atlantic City, as well as complimentary continental breakfast daily and complimentary wireless Internet access. Take a swim in the seasonal outdoor pool. If you need a spot to host a meeting or presentation, the 30-person meeting room is available for small events. Guest rooms come equipped with hair dryer, iron and ironing board, microwave and refrigerator. Walk to the beach and the Boardwalk. The Tropicana Casino is less than one mile away.

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Knights Inn Atlantic City also booked these hotels.

★★
$49
2.7 / 5 102 reviews
$49
2.6 / 5 50 reviews
★★★
$69
3.6 / 5 122 reviews
★★
$59
2.6 / 5 51 reviews
★★
$49
3.9 / 5 48 reviews

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Activities
Outdoor pool
Services
Security
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Outdoor parking
Room
Safe
AM/FM alarm clock
Free newspaper
Microwave
TV remote control
Ironing board

Nearby points of interest

  • Atlantic City Boardwalk: 0.4 mi
  • IMAX Theater at Tropicana: 0.5 mi
  • Boardwalk Hall: 0.9 mi
  • Legends in Concert: 1.2 mi
  • Borgata Casino: 2.1 mi
  • Absecon Lighthouse: 2.4 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
02:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Ratings and reviews for Knights Inn Atlantic City

Overall score

2.6 / 5
5.01.0
17 out of 30
Amenities:
2.3
Cleanliness:
2.9
Hotel staff:
3.1
Comfort:
2.6
Location:
3.2
Value:
2.6

53% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Knights Inn Atlantic City

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Rick5t3r
Couples
Bridgewater
Jun 30, 2015

Weekend getaway

The hotel was actually not as bad as we expected. We expected a cigarrette smelling, dirty hotel, but to our surprise it was clean and not bad smelling at all. It is a bit farther from the boardwalk than we anticipated but we had a car so it wasnt a big deal.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Knights Inn Atlantic City

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Harry W.
Couples
N/A
May 27, 2015

overnight for the holiday

No KEY TV MICROWAVE NO WATER FROM SINK ,wires exposed from card key door lock not ready for use , really filthy.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Knights Inn Atlantic City

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
diana C.
Couples
N/A
Feb 25, 2015

great hotel

Staff was very nice, room super nice and clean! Hotel located at a convenient location. I really enjoyed my trip to Ac!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Knights Inn Atlantic City

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
GinaCrazy
Couples
Atlantic city, New Jersey
Sep 15, 2014

Decent

If you just need a place to crash after a night in AC it's fine. Only a 10 minute cab ride and you get your own entrance from the outside.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Knights Inn Atlantic City

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
firefighter ed
Couples
philadelphia, pa
May 6, 2014

poor getaway...

1st...smoke detectors in room ( two ) needed battteries..beep..beep..all night....2nd...first gave us a room...2nd floor...right next to fire damage portion of hotel.. buy after we express our disaproval they changed it...morning breakfast.was a joke...we were informed that breakfast during weekdays they do not have one...we would not go to this hotel again.....

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Couples

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

very good shows

Review of Knights Inn Atlantic City

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Ocky
Couples
Bronx new york
Feb 17, 2014

Knights inn

Was really far from the boardwalk but that wasn't such a big deal the big deal was the shower the water was not even hot this hotel was not up to date with their television still had the big non flat screen tv lol it look like their was a blood stain on my bed sheet it took for ever for the room to warm up when I turned the heater on

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Couples

Nightlife tip: Long walk from hotel

Tropicana hotel nice but type far from hotel

Review of Knights Inn Atlantic City

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Lolabobby1952
Couples
Union city new jersey
May 28, 2013

Okay

The room was very clean and it was too far from The broadwalk. The only thing was have a door that leads to the outside felt unsafe and if you walked any further then the hotel the area wasn't that good. Staff was ok they didn't seem to want to go out of their way. Free shuttle service to the casinos was the best thing. For one night that we stay it was allot $$$ money even thou hoilday weekend it was not worth what we paid. Won't go back

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Knights Inn Atlantic City

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
tonyray
Couples
laurel md
Mar 18, 2013

ATLANTIC CITY WEEKEND GETAWAY

When I arrived they had my room ready for me and the only thing I had to do was sign my name. Everything was already paid for in advance. The hotel was clean, the rooms were nice with access to our room from both the hall and from outside. It was 2 minutes from the Boardwalk.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Knights Inn Atlantic City

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
LinEngMar
Couples
Binghamton, NY
Sep 24, 2012

great location

Not as bad as others stated. Great location 20 minutes to walk straight shot to the beach, 10 more walking minutes to Tanger Outlets. You'll want to walk, driving down town is crazy; mostly one-way streets and zero parking. Room was clean, mattresses are firm. Breakfast was simply toast and juice. Bagels would have been nice, but what are you going to do. Balcony on every room. Friendly manager who researched restaurants for me to find what I was looking for, then called me on the phone to let me know what he found :) Recommended for those who understand that a 2 star hotel is going to be 2 star quality and can live with that !!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Knights Inn Atlantic City

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
D Dean
Couples
Philadelphia PA
Aug 27, 2012

Won't Return

A two star hotel with a 3 - 4 star price. Door to room was cracked as if broken into at one time. Room was clean however bed was hard. Towels very thin. Breakfast consisted of frozen pastries and bread for toast along with cereal, juice and coffee. I will not stay again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Couples

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

A short drive to Atlantic Casino.

Back to menu Return to top