$47 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Nov 10, 2014 Check-out: Nov 13, 2014

Knights Inn Atlantic City

2 stars
500 N.Albany Avenue, Atlantic City, NJ 08401
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
2.6
out of 5
28 reviews
goid, relaxing.

My experience was great. Not the best location only cuz the jitney doesn't run there, but it was... See full review

  • kingatda1st
  • Mar 10, 2014
Great Value

I was very impressed. For the price I paid, I wasn't expecting the hotel to be as nice and clean as... See full review

  • Jenn L S
  • Apr 23, 2012
The Knights Inn Atlantic City is located near the Atlantic City Boardwalk, Convention Center and the walk-outlets. Also located 1 mile from Tropicana Casino and several other casinos. The Knights Inn Offers Complimentary Continental Breakfast, Free Wifi Internet access, Free Parking, and a Seasonal Outdoor Pool. No Pets Allowed. We look forward to seeing you soon.

Hotel Map

39.3509 -74.4546
Area description
Entertainment district

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Knights Inn Atlantic City also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 2.6 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 2.8 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Activities
Outdoor pool
Services
Security
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Outdoor parking
Room
Safe
AM/FM alarm clock
Free newspaper
Microwave
TV remote control
Ironing board

Nearby points of interest

  • Atlantic City Boardwalk: 0.4 mi
  • IMAX Theater at Tropicana: 0.5 mi
  • Boardwalk Hall: 0.9 mi
  • Legends in Concert: 1.2 mi
  • Borgata Casino: 2.1 mi
  • Absecon Lighthouse: 2.4 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
02:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (28)

Ratings and reviews for Knights Inn Atlantic City

Overall score

2.6 / 5
5.01.0
28 out of 28
Amenities:
2.4
Room cleanliness:
2.9
Hotel staff:
3.2
Room comfort:
2.9
Location:
3
Value:
2.7

57% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Knights Inn Atlantic City

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Ocky
Business
Bronx new york
Feb 17, 2014

Knights inn

Was really far from the boardwalk but that wasn't such a big deal the big deal was the shower the water was not even hot this hotel was not up to date with their television still had the big non flat screen tv lol it look like their was a blood stain on my bed sheet it took for ever for the room to warm up when I turned the heater on

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Long walk from hotel

Tropicana hotel nice but type far from hotel

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Knights Inn Atlantic City

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
w1seone
Business
flint, michigan
Jul 16, 2012

horrible

the worst hotel I have been to I would leave my pet there it was smelly tv's did'nt work rooms were dirty the have some guy who was clearly drunk working behind the counter and manager was a lier he lied and said I stayed at the hotel when I did'nt . I would rather sleep in my car at a roadside park then stay here.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Knights Inn Atlantic City

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Scotty R
Business
Pennsylvania
Aug 3, 2012

The slum

The hotel was in a bad neighborhood, the rooms were dirty. Half the outlets didn't work, hair dryer was broke, had to drive to the ocean and boardwalk and was in our room by dark. NEVER AGAIN would I stay there or recommend it to anyone. Not even a dog !!!!!!! I bet you won't post this review.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Knights Inn Atlantic City

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
NYCTraveller123
Business
New York, NY
Jun 25, 2012

Gross

This was possible the grossest motel I have ever stayed in-- old, falling apart, grungy, bugs. The smell of the room alone kept me up most of the night (and had us literally running out of the room early in the morning). As I was only in town for a show which was conveniently across the the street, it was (barely) bearable, but otherwise I would have fought for a refund and stayed somewhere else (even if that was in my car). At almost $200/night, this place was highway robbery. Do yourself a favor and steer clear!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Knights Inn Atlantic City

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Bachelor party best man
Business
Hightstown, NJ
Aug 20, 2012

Stay Away

In terrible location, too far to walk to attractions, rooms smelled like old dirty sneakers, safes in rooms broken, holes in walls, and neighborhood has you fearing your car will be broken into 24hrs. Please stay somewhere else, you'll regret staying here.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
2
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Knights Inn Atlantic City

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Ozzy
Business
westerly
Sep 24, 2012

Terrible walking.

check the hotel adress again. there is two kngihts inn hotel in A.C. and map is not true.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Knights Inn Atlantic City

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
JBtraveler311
Business
New York, NY
May 28, 2013

WORST HOTEL! BED BUGS!

I stayed at this hotel for Memorial Day weekend and by far the worst hotel ever. We believe the rooms were infected by BED BUGS. We all wake up with marks! And not to mention the whole night we itch like crazy. Please do yourself a favor a pay a little more money for a ever hotel!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Knights Inn Atlantic City

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
firefighter ed
Business
philadelphia, pa
May 6, 2014

poor getaway...

1st...smoke detectors in room ( two ) needed battteries..beep..beep..all night....2nd...first gave us a room...2nd floor...right next to fire damage portion of hotel.. buy after we express our disaproval they changed it...morning breakfast.was a joke...we were informed that breakfast during weekdays they do not have one...we would not go to this hotel again.....

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

very good shows

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Knights Inn Atlantic City

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
US traveler De
Business
Hagerstown, MD
Aug 8, 2012

One stay for Atlantic City concert

First I'll say, they are doing a lot of construction, so things might improve in the future. The staff was kind and helpful, the room was small to average but clean. The toilet was loose at the floor and leaked. We would not stay here again, but it was cheap and only for one night, and we were only in the room a few hours to sleep since we spent most of our time at shows. You get what you pay for. Next time I'll spend more money and stay somewhere nicer.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

Go for a show or casinos.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Knights Inn Atlantic City

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
jenbob
Business
PA
Aug 12, 2012

good family place

Family oriented location. Quiet area. Mcdonalds close by

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top