$75 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 3, 2014 Check-out: Aug 5, 2014

Knights Inn Atlantic City

2 stars
500 N.Albany Avenue, Atlantic City, NJ 08401
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
2.5
out of 5
24 reviews
goid, relaxing.

My experience was great. Not the best location only cuz the jitney doesn't run there, but it was... See full review

  • kingatda1st
  • Mar 10, 2014
ATLANTIC CITY WEEKEND GETAWAY

When I arrived they had my room ready for me and the only thing I had to do was sign my name.... See full review

  • tonyray
  • Mar 18, 2013
The Knights Inn Atlantic City is located near the Atlantic City Boardwalk, Convention Center and the walk-outlets. Also located 1 mile from Tropicana Casino and several other casinos. The Knights Inn Offers Complimentary Continental Breakfast, Free Wifi Internet access, Free Parking, and a Seasonal Outdoor Pool. No Pets Allowed. We look forward to seeing you soon.

Hotel Map

39.3509 -74.4546
Area description
Entertainment district

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Knights Inn Atlantic City also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 2.7 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 2.8 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Activities
Outdoor pool
Services
Security
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Outdoor parking
Room
Safe
AM/FM alarm clock
Free newspaper
Microwave
TV remote control
Ironing board

Nearby points of interest

  • Atlantic City Boardwalk: 0.4 mi
  • IMAX Theater at Tropicana: 0.5 mi
  • Boardwalk Hall: 0.9 mi
  • Legends in Concert: 1.2 mi
  • Borgata Casino: 2.1 mi
  • Absecon Lighthouse: 2.4 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
02:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (24)

Ratings and reviews for Knights Inn Atlantic City

Overall score

2.5 / 5
5.01.0
24 out of 24
Amenities:
2.2
Room cleanliness:
2.8
Hotel staff:
3.1
Room comfort:
2.8
Location:
3
Value:
2.7

54% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Knights Inn Atlantic City

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Sexxyk007
Maryland
Sep 6, 2012

Better than I expected

My experience was a good one. The guy that helped me at the front desk was very friendly. I had no problems checking in. The room was clean. The location was good. The room was not far from the casino. The price was very reasonable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

There is a great buffet in Caesars Palace. It is a little pricey but it is worth it. The food is excellent.

Review of Knights Inn Atlantic City

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
D Dean
Philadelphia PA
Aug 27, 2012

Won't Return

A two star hotel with a 3 - 4 star price. Door to room was cracked as if broken into at one time. Room was clean however bed was hard. Towels very thin. Breakfast consisted of frozen pastries and bread for toast along with cereal, juice and coffee. I will not stay again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
1
Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

A short drive to Atlantic Casino.

Review of Knights Inn Atlantic City

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
linda stylist
poconos PA
Aug 20, 2012

It was not far from the beach

the room was ok but could use some maintness, also the free breakfast was not that great but ok .

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Review of Knights Inn Atlantic City

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Bachelor party best man
Hightstown, NJ
Aug 20, 2012

Stay Away

In terrible location, too far to walk to attractions, rooms smelled like old dirty sneakers, safes in rooms broken, holes in walls, and neighborhood has you fearing your car will be broken into 24hrs. Please stay somewhere else, you'll regret staying here.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
2
Location:
1
Value:
1
Review of Knights Inn Atlantic City

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
jenbob
PA
Aug 12, 2012

good family place

Family oriented location. Quiet area. Mcdonalds close by

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Review of Knights Inn Atlantic City

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
US traveler De
Hagerstown, MD
Aug 8, 2012

One stay for Atlantic City concert

First I'll say, they are doing a lot of construction, so things might improve in the future. The staff was kind and helpful, the room was small to average but clean. The toilet was loose at the floor and leaked. We would not stay here again, but it was cheap and only for one night, and we were only in the room a few hours to sleep since we spent most of our time at shows. You get what you pay for. Next time I'll spend more money and stay somewhere nicer.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
3
Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

Go for a show or casinos.

Review of Knights Inn Atlantic City

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Scotty R
Pennsylvania
Aug 3, 2012

The slum

The hotel was in a bad neighborhood, the rooms were dirty. Half the outlets didn't work, hair dryer was broke, had to drive to the ocean and boardwalk and was in our room by dark. NEVER AGAIN would I stay there or recommend it to anyone. Not even a dog !!!!!!! I bet you won't post this review.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Review of Knights Inn Atlantic City

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
w1seone
flint, michigan
Jul 16, 2012

horrible

the worst hotel I have been to I would leave my pet there it was smelly tv's did'nt work rooms were dirty the have some guy who was clearly drunk working behind the counter and manager was a lier he lied and said I stayed at the hotel when I did'nt . I would rather sleep in my car at a roadside park then stay here.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Review of Knights Inn Atlantic City

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
NYCTraveller123
New York, NY
Jun 25, 2012

Gross

This was possible the grossest motel I have ever stayed in-- old, falling apart, grungy, bugs. The smell of the room alone kept me up most of the night (and had us literally running out of the room early in the morning). As I was only in town for a show which was conveniently across the the street, it was (barely) bearable, but otherwise I would have fought for a refund and stayed somewhere else (even if that was in my car). At almost $200/night, this place was highway robbery. Do yourself a favor and steer clear!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
1
Review of Knights Inn Atlantic City

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
ginagrr
nj
Apr 30, 2012

Took a Risk

Although the location could be better, this was a great hotel for the money. I took a risk because there are no pictures on the internet of this perticular Knights Inn and only two reviews, but i had no complaints. Staff was friendly and helpful, bed comfortable for just the night, and the continental breakfast was descent with cereal and bagels and tea and coffee of course. The pizza next door was really good too. No complaints.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
5
Back to menu Return to top