$84 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 21, 2014 Check-out: Jul 24, 2014

Howard Johnson Inn Atlantic City

2 stars
1339 Pacific Ave, Atlantic City, NJ 08401-7204
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.2
out of 5
108 reviews
birthday getaway

It was fantastic. I arrived early and they still let me check in. The staff are great. Its close to... See full review

  • kepopoz509
  • Jun 20, 2014
It was ok

It was ok did not have a coffee pot or refrigerator other then that the room was clean and fine See full review

  • Drunk man
  • Apr 14, 2014
Near the Boardwalk casinos with free Wi-Fi and outdoor pool

One block from the beach and famous Atlantic City Boardwalk, the Howard Johnson Inn Atlantic City makes it quick and easy for guests to reach the big-name casinos. Walk to Bally's, Resorts, Trump Taj Mahal and Showboat or catch the hotel jitney bus and hop off at any of the casino stops along the route. Unlike many hotels in town, this Hojo does not tack on extra fees for parking or in-room Internet access. Get some fresh Boardwalk air on your way to the beach, designer stores, dining spots or the carnival atmosphere of Central Pier.

Highlights
  • One block from the beach, with a jitney bus to all casinos for a small fee
  • Free parking and Free Wi-Fi
  • Seasonal outdoor pool
  • On-site restaurant delivers room service
Rooms

For budget accommodations, the basic rooms at Howard Johnson Inn Atlantic City do well to make guests happy. Each includes complimentary Internet access, a coffee maker, hair dryer, iron and ironing board, and free HBO on the TV. Some also offer a refrigerator and microwave.

Features

Perry's Cafe serves breakfast all day and delivers room service at this budget Ho-Jo. Many other restaurants, plus retail shops, outlets, and local attractions are within comfortable walking distance. In the vast Howard Johnson chain, this property is AAA approved and has earned the Howard Johnson Gold Medal Award for outstanding product quality and guest experience.

Transportation
  • Atlantic City International Airport (12 mi/ 19 km)
  • Philadelphia International Airport (66 mi/ 106 km)
  • Jitney bus to all casinos (fees apply)
Attractions
  • Atlantic City Beach and Boardwalk (across the street)
  • Steel Pier Amusements (0.3 mi/ 0.5 km)
  • Central Pier Arcade (0.3 mi/ 0.5 km)
  • Ripley's Believe It or Not (0.3 mi/ 0.5 km)
  • Atlantic City Outlets (0.5 mi/ 0.8 km)
  • Pier Shops at Caesars (0.7 mi/ 1.1 km)
  • Absecon Lighthouse (0.8 mi/ 1.3 km)
  • Atlantic City Historical Museum and Art Center (0.9 mi/ 1.4 km)
  • Atlantic City Convention Center (0.9 mi/ 1.4 km)
  • Atlantic City Aquarium (1.8 mi/ 2.7 km)
Business
  • Business center

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Ice machine
Activities
Outdoor pool
Dining
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Vending machines
Services
24 hour front desk
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Accessible parking
Room
Safe
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Free newspaper
TV remote control
Cribs available
Ironing board

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Howard Johnson Inn Atlantic City also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 2.8 out of 5
Reviewer score 2.8 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5

Hotel Map

39.3608 -74.4267
Area description
Downtown

Nearby points of interest

  • Legends in Concert: 0.4 mi
  • Boardwalk Hall: 0.7 mi
  • Absecon Lighthouse: 0.8 mi
  • IMAX Theater at Tropicana: 1.1 mi
  • Borgata Casino: 1.3 mi
  • Atlantic City Boardwalk: 1.3 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (108)

Ratings and reviews for Howard Johnson Inn Atlantic City

Overall score

3 / 5
5.01.0
32 out of 108
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3.4
Hotel staff:
3.8
Room comfort:
3.4
Location:
3.4
Value:
3.3

78% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Howard Johnson Inn Atlantic City

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Randy809
Maryland
Jul 8, 2014

Close to boardwalk

Staff was nice and its clise to everything. Boardwalk is a block away and other spots are around the corner.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
2
Review of Howard Johnson Inn Atlantic City

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Randy809
Maryland
Jul 7, 2014

Very close to the action

Very close to the boardwalk and the beach. Nice staff.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
2
Review of Howard Johnson Inn Atlantic City

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Drunk man
Jersey
Apr 14, 2014

It was ok

It was ok did not have a coffee pot or refrigerator other then that the room was clean and fine

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Review of Howard Johnson Inn Atlantic City

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
frequent lone traveler
chicago, IL
Jul 23, 2012

A average ordinary hotel

For a HoJo its average, room was clean, staff was nice. If you are too nervous of any individual this location is not for you but I have seen worse (I was traveling alone) Not a whole lot of choices unless you stay at a casio. Location is close to the boardwalk -would stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
3
Review of Howard Johnson Inn Atlantic City

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
SammibevPA
Pocono, PA, USA
Feb 14, 2012

clean room, friendly staff

we stayed one night with a bachelorette party. We spent little time in the room, and took cabs to and from casinos, as it was raining. If not, it was in walking distance. Staff was extremely friendly and helpful. Rooms were clean. No frills, but u get what u pay for. I'd stay again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
4
Review of Howard Johnson Inn Atlantic City

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Redditor
West Deptford, NJ, USA
Dec 19, 2011

Great for a cheap night in AC

I had tickets for me and my friends to see a concert at the house of blues. The show was late so rather than drive home at 2 in the morning, we looked for a hotel. I jokingly searched for one room for 6 people. And to my surprise, I found this place at about a fraction of the price than some of the other places. Because it was so cheap, I wasn't expecting to get anything fancy or that nice really. But upon walking into the room, I was greeted by 2 bedrooms, a full bathroom and a decent view of the casino lights. The beds are more comfortable than my own bed. And the location is within walking distance of Resorts, Taj Mahal, and The Showboat.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

Walk straight to the boardwalk first. AC has some shifty areas and it's best to go to a familiar populated area.

Review of Howard Johnson Inn Atlantic City

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Flash2086
Northern NJ
Dec 14, 2011

Ok Stay

I was an ok stay, staff was friendly. I would recommend to a friend to stay if they looking for some place cheap.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
4
Review of Howard Johnson Inn Atlantic City

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
vis39
New ork
Nov 28, 2011

Birthday

Place was very affordable. In addition, the location was close all the casinos.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Review of Howard Johnson Inn Atlantic City

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Tenn Jed
CT
Nov 15, 2011

Just what we needed.

Conveniently close to bars and restaurants and just minutes walk to the Boardwalk Hall Areana. The place was clean and staff courteous. No problems why not stay again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Entertainment tip: Long walk from hotel

Boardwalk Hall Areana

Review of Howard Johnson Inn Atlantic City

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
WinBig
Greene, NY 13778, USA
Oct 27, 2011

Average Weekender

Second time staying here. Great location to stay at if you want to be close to the action but not spend a lot of money on a room at one of the casinos. Nothing really special about this place but will stay again on the next trip.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Resorts is about two blocks away as well as the boardwalk. Also some adult entertainment nearby to make your trip to "Little Vegas" complete.

Back to menu Return to top