$50 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Apr 6, 2015 Check-out: Apr 9, 2015

Howard Johnson Inn Atlantic City

2 stars
View map of 1339 Pacific Ave, Atlantic City, NJ 08401-7204

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Howard Johnson Inn Atlantic City

Overall score

3.2 / 5
5.01.0
69 out of 69
Amenities:
2.9
Cleanliness:
3.6
Hotel staff:
3.8
Comfort:
3.4
Location:
3.3
Value:
3.4

74% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Howard Johnson Inn Atlantic City

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
mkemu
Business
WV
Mar 1, 2010

It'll do

If you are looking for a cheap hotel in Atlantic City, this one will do the trick. I came with a couple of friends to go gambling for the weekend, and this place worked for us. No it isn't the nicest place in the world, and it was a bit noisy...but for the few hours we crashed here, it did the trick. You are an easy walk to the Taj and Resorts casinos, and also there are plenty of cabs around and a bus to take you to any other place you want to go. If you are looking for a cheap place you can go to when you are done gambling at 4am, this will work for you.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Howard Johnson Inn Atlantic City

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
joohopark
Business
fort lee, nj
Jun 25, 2011

great place!

Stayed during a two night trip to Atlantic city. We were looking for a cheap place but also decently nice. We pretty much got a bargain when we booked through orbit. When we got to the hotel we were surprised to how not NOT shady the place actually was. The room was clean and nothing was wrong except for a light that seemed to be out. We called the front desk and they had the light working while we took a walk to the beach. The staff was very nice and respected the guest and did a good job cleaning and taking care of us. Definitely recommend.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Howard Johnson Inn Atlantic City

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
ny ny
Aug 12, 2010

very nice stay

had some rest

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Howard Johnson Inn Atlantic City

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
timatfuji
Business
Elmhurst, New York
Sep 24, 2010

Unbeatable location for the price

Walked barefooted on the beach. Listen to the soothing water untangle the stress in my body. Met interesting people who shared ideas and life styles. Played 7 card stud poker with other seniors citizens. Relaxed and enjoyed eating outdoor restaurants.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Howard Johnson Inn Atlantic City

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Apr 29, 2007

Worth what I paid

The Howard Johnson that my girlfriend and I stayed in was very clean. The pool was not available due to the time that we stayed, but the facilities were good. The staff were helpful with directions, and assisted us with getting in the right direction to the Boardwalk. They also made suggestions on places to eat which was really helpful considering this was our first time to Atlantic City.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

The Boardwalk was approx 1-2 blocks away.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Howard Johnson Inn Atlantic City

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Mechantville,NJ
Nov 8, 2009

Great location for the price.

Very relaxing.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

NONE

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Howard Johnson Inn Atlantic City

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Washington, DC
Sep 6, 2010

Very good

We liked everything - reasonable price, location(1 block from the beach), service, they allowed us to check in 3 hours earlier. There are a lot of restaurants around, 3 liquor stores, cvs, rite aide, 7/11, outlets.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Melaka, Popa Pizza.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Howard Johnson Inn Atlantic City

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
New Bedford, MA
Oct 6, 2009

My short Stay in Atlantic City

Very spacious room, clean and very good location. Nice staff too. Thanks.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Howard Johnson Inn Atlantic City

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Tadewo
Business
Maryland
Aug 1, 2014

Feedback

My experience at the hotel was very positive. I would appreciate if they could at least leave a bottle of water in the refrigerator for room guest. Also, it would be appreciated if they could leave a pamphlet in the room containing instructions of where things are located in the hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Boardwalk

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Howard Johnson Inn Atlantic City

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
WinBig
Business
Greene, NY 13778, USA
Oct 27, 2011

Average Weekender

Second time staying here. Great location to stay at if you want to be close to the action but not spend a lot of money on a room at one of the casinos. Nothing really special about this place but will stay again on the next trip.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Resorts is about two blocks away as well as the boardwalk. Also some adult entertainment nearby to make your trip to "Little Vegas" complete.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top