$48 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jun 14, 2015 Check-out: Jun 16, 2015

Howard Johnson Inn Atlantic City

2 stars
View map of 1339 Pacific Ave, Atlantic City, NJ 08401-7204

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Howard Johnson Inn Atlantic City

Overall score

3.2 / 5
5.01.0
72 out of 72
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3.6
Hotel staff:
3.8
Comfort:
3.4
Location:
3.3
Value:
3.4

74% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Howard Johnson Inn Atlantic City

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Litebrite
Business
Brooklyn, NY
May 16, 2011

Great location great price

The hotel was in a great spot in walkin distance to casinos. They had a bus that stop right in front of the hotel to take you to the outlet stores and other casinos. My husband and I had a great time. This was our first trip to Atlantic city but we plan on going again and stayin at the Howard Johnson

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Howard Johnson Inn Atlantic City

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Wash, PA
May 2, 2011

not to shaby

the rooms were clean inside. the carpeting outside the rooms were dirty looking but, are just old. The staff was Ok, but unflattering. the room keys didnot work very well, they are old also. Hotel could definatly stand to be updated. the walls could use some sound proofing, because you can hear everything going on outside of your room and your neighbor on the otherside of the wall. No one would have guest be quiet late at night, music and sceaming was going on all hours of the night non-stop. Would not stay agian 2days were enough with little sleep.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Howard Johnson Inn Atlantic City

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Immer
Business
Upstate, NY
Apr 20, 2011

Average

Traveled for an event at another location and chose the HoJo's for it's location to the Resort's. Price is on par for the accommodations. Parking is horrendous. Call me crazy but I am not going to hand over the keys to my car so they can put cars three deep under the hotel overhang. There was a small parking lot next door which is part of the hotel but guess what...yup...it's always full. Overall was worth it though.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Howard Johnson Inn Atlantic City

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Dont go here!
Business
DC
Apr 11, 2011

Dont bother

Was more like a cement prison the Hotel. Beds were so hard my back is still hurting. Worryed about getting mugged every time we walked outside.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Howard Johnson Inn Atlantic City

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
New York, NY
Mar 28, 2011

Great stay!!

It was actually surprising! Walked in the main lobby, and wasn't expecting it to be all nice. Room was great and inexpensive!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Howard Johnson Inn Atlantic City

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
black barbie
Business
Boston, Ma
Mar 25, 2011

near boardwalk

I went to Atlantic City with family members. Howard Johnsons was clean and nice rooms. People that work there nice and helpful. Restaurant next door Perry's has great food. We took bus Jitney to all the casinos (bought bus tickets) for 2.25 per ride. Great deal. We used cabs at nights

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Howard Johnson Inn Atlantic City

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
black barbie
Business
Boston, Ma
Mar 25, 2011

near boardwalk

I went to Atlantic City with family members. Howard Johnsons was clean and nice rooms. People that work there nice and helpful. Restaurant next door Perry's has great food. We took bus Jitney to all the casinos (bought bus tickets) for 2.25 per ride. Great deal. We used cabs at nights

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Howard Johnson Inn Atlantic City

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Trenton, NJ
Jan 17, 2011

A good place to spend the night

I had gone to AC for a convention. The location was good for what I needed. The bed was hard and there weren't enough pillows. The staff was courteous. The room was clean. I would stay again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Howard Johnson Inn Atlantic City

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
ct
Jan 2, 2011

good time for the price

If your looking for a decent price in a good location this is a place to go..not the greatest of areas ..but received no problems from the locals

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Howard Johnson Inn Atlantic City

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Dec 5, 2010

Not after dark

The hotel was alright and good with asking who was coming in. But after walking back from the casinos at night is not recommended. I saw two i believe to be hookers across the street and several other people that made us feel unsafe.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
1
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top