$50 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 28, 2014 Check-out: Sep 30, 2014

Howard Johnson Inn Atlantic City

2 stars
1339 Pacific Ave, Atlantic City, NJ 08401-7204
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.2
out of 5
68 reviews
Road trip!!!

The staff was great. I felt they gave the best customer service ever . I really enjoy my stay. And... See full review

  • Nicole 1010
  • Jul 13, 2014
birthday getaway

It was fantastic. I arrived early and they still let me check in. The staff are great. Its close to... See full review

  • kepopoz509
  • Jun 20, 2014
Near the Boardwalk casinos with free Wi-Fi and outdoor pool

One block from the beach and famous Atlantic City Boardwalk, the Howard Johnson Inn Atlantic City makes it quick and easy for guests to reach the big-name casinos. Walk to Bally's, Resorts, Trump Taj Mahal and Showboat or catch the hotel jitney bus and hop off at any of the casino stops along the route. Unlike many hotels in town, this Hojo does not tack on extra fees for parking or in-room Internet access. Get some fresh Boardwalk air on your way to the beach, designer stores, dining spots or the carnival atmosphere of Central Pier.

Highlights
  • One block from the beach, with a jitney bus to all casinos for a small fee
  • Free parking and Free Wi-Fi
  • Seasonal outdoor pool
  • On-site restaurant delivers room service
Rooms

For budget accommodations, the basic rooms at Howard Johnson Inn Atlantic City do well to make guests happy. Each includes complimentary Internet access, a coffee maker, hair dryer, iron and ironing board, and free HBO on the TV. Some also offer a refrigerator and microwave.

Features

Perry's Cafe serves breakfast all day and delivers room service at this budget Ho-Jo. Many other restaurants, plus retail shops, outlets, and local attractions are within comfortable walking distance. In the vast Howard Johnson chain, this property is AAA approved and has earned the Howard Johnson Gold Medal Award for outstanding product quality and guest experience.

Transportation
  • Atlantic City International Airport (12 mi/ 19 km)
  • Philadelphia International Airport (66 mi/ 106 km)
  • Jitney bus to all casinos (fees apply)
Attractions
  • Atlantic City Beach and Boardwalk (across the street)
  • Steel Pier Amusements (0.3 mi/ 0.5 km)
  • Central Pier Arcade (0.3 mi/ 0.5 km)
  • Ripley's Believe It or Not (0.3 mi/ 0.5 km)
  • Atlantic City Outlets (0.5 mi/ 0.8 km)
  • Pier Shops at Caesars (0.7 mi/ 1.1 km)
  • Absecon Lighthouse (0.8 mi/ 1.3 km)
  • Atlantic City Historical Museum and Art Center (0.9 mi/ 1.4 km)
  • Atlantic City Convention Center (0.9 mi/ 1.4 km)
  • Atlantic City Aquarium (1.8 mi/ 2.7 km)
Business
  • Business center

Hotel Map

39.3608 -74.4267
Area description
Downtown

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Howard Johnson Inn Atlantic City also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 2.7 out of 5
Reviewer score 2.8 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.5 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Ice machine
Activities
Outdoor pool
Dining
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Vending machines
Services
24 hour front desk
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Accessible parking
Room
Safe
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Free newspaper
TV remote control
Cribs available
Ironing board

Nearby points of interest

  • Legends in Concert: 0.4 mi
  • Boardwalk Hall: 0.7 mi
  • Absecon Lighthouse: 0.8 mi
  • IMAX Theater at Tropicana: 1.1 mi
  • Borgata Casino: 1.3 mi
  • Atlantic City Boardwalk: 1.3 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (68)

Ratings and reviews for Howard Johnson Inn Atlantic City

Overall score

3.2 / 5
5.01.0
68 out of 68
Amenities:
2.9
Room cleanliness:
3.6
Hotel staff:
3.8
Room comfort:
3.4
Location:
3.4
Value:
3.4

74% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Howard Johnson Inn Atlantic City

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
regs
Bucks, PA, USA
Apr 29, 2013

in middle of it all

the room was clean and the staff was very friendly and courteous the locatoin was great because it was close to everything you might want to do in atlantic city casinoes, shopping , the beach and had free parking

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Howard Johnson Inn Atlantic City

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
scooby doo
new jersey
Jul 29, 2012

location

hotel was good pool was good breakfast was very good at perrys cafe located downstairs, just the area did not care for the location of the hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
1
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Howard Johnson Inn Atlantic City

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
frequent lone traveler
chicago, IL
Jul 23, 2012

A average ordinary hotel

For a HoJo its average, room was clean, staff was nice. If you are too nervous of any individual this location is not for you but I have seen worse (I was traveling alone) Not a whole lot of choices unless you stay at a casio. Location is close to the boardwalk -would stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
3
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Howard Johnson Inn Atlantic City

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Ms Jan
PA
Jul 21, 2012

terrible

The room was small and dirty. We had several waterbugs in the room, one was in my sons bed. Also the location is a high crime area, we heard shooting and sirens all the time. Would not recommend this location.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Howard Johnson Inn Atlantic City

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
SammibevPA
Pocono, PA, USA
Feb 14, 2012

clean room, friendly staff

we stayed one night with a bachelorette party. We spent little time in the room, and took cabs to and from casinos, as it was raining. If not, it was in walking distance. Staff was extremely friendly and helpful. Rooms were clean. No frills, but u get what u pay for. I'd stay again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Howard Johnson Inn Atlantic City

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
weekendinboston
Lyndhurst, NJ, USA
Jan 15, 2012

Exactly what I expected - cheap, clean, comfortable room

The mattress could have been firmer. Otherwise, you get what you pay for, and I didn't pay much, which was the point.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Howard Johnson Inn Atlantic City

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Redditor
West Deptford, NJ, USA
Dec 19, 2011

Great for a cheap night in AC

I had tickets for me and my friends to see a concert at the house of blues. The show was late so rather than drive home at 2 in the morning, we looked for a hotel. I jokingly searched for one room for 6 people. And to my surprise, I found this place at about a fraction of the price than some of the other places. Because it was so cheap, I wasn't expecting to get anything fancy or that nice really. But upon walking into the room, I was greeted by 2 bedrooms, a full bathroom and a decent view of the casino lights. The beds are more comfortable than my own bed. And the location is within walking distance of Resorts, Taj Mahal, and The Showboat.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

Walk straight to the boardwalk first. AC has some shifty areas and it's best to go to a familiar populated area.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Howard Johnson Inn Atlantic City

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Flash2086
Northern NJ
Dec 14, 2011

Ok Stay

I was an ok stay, staff was friendly. I would recommend to a friend to stay if they looking for some place cheap.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Howard Johnson Inn Atlantic City

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
vis39
New ork
Nov 28, 2011

Birthday

Place was very affordable. In addition, the location was close all the casinos.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Howard Johnson Inn Atlantic City

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Danandlyss
Manalapan, NJ, USA
Nov 27, 2011

Bad bad area

The hotel itself isn't that bad. It is clean and outdated and it's in a horrible area. Bums and a not so good people are all over the place outside the hotel. If you're ok with that, the hotel's fine. It's a Howard johnsons, it's not the Hilton. It's ok for the price in AC.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
1
Value:
2
Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Resorts is the best casino around and is about 3 short blocks away.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top

Change search