$72 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 30, 2015 Check-out: Sep 1, 2015

Howard Johnson Inn Atlantic City

2 stars
View map of 1339 Pacific Ave, Atlantic City, NJ 08401-7204

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Howard Johnson Inn Atlantic City

Overall score

3.2 / 5
5.01.0
67 out of 67
Amenities:
2.9
Cleanliness:
3.6
Hotel staff:
3.8
Comfort:
3.4
Location:
3.4
Value:
3.4

76% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Howard Johnson Inn Atlantic City

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Drunk man
Business
Jersey
Apr 14, 2014

It was ok

It was ok did not have a coffee pot or refrigerator other then that the room was clean and fine

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Howard Johnson Inn Atlantic City

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
R.A.C. From ny upstate
Business
Wappingers falls New York
Sep 3, 2013

Not good for the money I've paid

Paid more than 300 for a night, we had to went out for breakfast.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Howard Johnson Inn Atlantic City

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
regs
Business
Bucks, PA, USA
Apr 29, 2013

in middle of it all

the room was clean and the staff was very friendly and courteous the locatoin was great because it was close to everything you might want to do in atlantic city casinoes, shopping , the beach and had free parking

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Howard Johnson Inn Atlantic City

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
frequent lone traveler
Business
chicago, IL
Jul 23, 2012

A average ordinary hotel

For a HoJo its average, room was clean, staff was nice. If you are too nervous of any individual this location is not for you but I have seen worse (I was traveling alone) Not a whole lot of choices unless you stay at a casio. Location is close to the boardwalk -would stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Howard Johnson Inn Atlantic City

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Ms Jan
Business
PA
Jul 21, 2012

terrible

The room was small and dirty. We had several waterbugs in the room, one was in my sons bed. Also the location is a high crime area, we heard shooting and sirens all the time. Would not recommend this location.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Howard Johnson Inn Atlantic City

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
SammibevPA
Business
Pocono, PA, USA
Feb 14, 2012

clean room, friendly staff

we stayed one night with a bachelorette party. We spent little time in the room, and took cabs to and from casinos, as it was raining. If not, it was in walking distance. Staff was extremely friendly and helpful. Rooms were clean. No frills, but u get what u pay for. I'd stay again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Howard Johnson Inn Atlantic City

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
weekendinboston
Business
Lyndhurst, NJ, USA
Jan 15, 2012

Exactly what I expected - cheap, clean, comfortable room

The mattress could have been firmer. Otherwise, you get what you pay for, and I didn't pay much, which was the point.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Howard Johnson Inn Atlantic City

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Redditor
Business
West Deptford, NJ, USA
Dec 19, 2011

Great for a cheap night in AC

I had tickets for me and my friends to see a concert at the house of blues. The show was late so rather than drive home at 2 in the morning, we looked for a hotel. I jokingly searched for one room for 6 people. And to my surprise, I found this place at about a fraction of the price than some of the other places. Because it was so cheap, I wasn't expecting to get anything fancy or that nice really. But upon walking into the room, I was greeted by 2 bedrooms, a full bathroom and a decent view of the casino lights. The beds are more comfortable than my own bed. And the location is within walking distance of Resorts, Taj Mahal, and The Showboat.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

Walk straight to the boardwalk first. AC has some shifty areas and it's best to go to a familiar populated area.

Review of Howard Johnson Inn Atlantic City

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Flash2086
Business
Northern NJ
Dec 14, 2011

Ok Stay

I was an ok stay, staff was friendly. I would recommend to a friend to stay if they looking for some place cheap.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Howard Johnson Inn Atlantic City

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
vis39
Business
New ork
Nov 28, 2011

Birthday

Place was very affordable. In addition, the location was close all the casinos.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top