$55 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jan 4, 2015 Check-out: Jan 5, 2015

Harrahs Resort Atlantic City

4 stars
777 Harrahs Blvd, Atlantic City, NJ 08401
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.8
out of 5
810 reviews
Great stay

I was pleasantly surprised while staying at Harrah's. I usually stay at the Taj but since they are... See full review

  • Brendan S.
  • Dec 22, 2014
Amazing pool party

I stayed at Harrahs to celebrate my 21st birthday and it was an amazing experience. Stayed at the... See full review

  • Katx3
  • Nov 25, 2014
Impressive casino complex in Atlantic City's chic Marina District

Harrah's massive flagship resort has so many activities that you'll never need to leave the grounds. This is a poker lover's paradise-not to mention the home to the World Series of Poker. Harrah's Resort guests can choose from seven dining options including the Steakhouse, McCormick and & Schmick's and a food court. Check out the live music and karaoke at Harrah's five bars, including the Miami-themed "Pool After Dark." Looking for a little pampering? Visit the Elizabeth Arden Red Door Spa. Families can enjoy the Family Fun Center complete with pool, mini golf and shuffleboard.

Reasons to stay
  • A pool featuring a 90-foot glass dome that converts to a club at night
  • Seven waterfront boutiques for avid shoppers
  • Free transport to other hotels located on the Boardwalk
  • Separate family-friendly pool and entertainment options
Harrah’s Resort Atlantic City rooms

Expect waterfront views from many of Harrah's impressive 2,500+ rooms that range from deluxe rooms to penthouse suites. Deluxe rooms feature one king or two queen beds and a separate seating area. Harrah's luxury and premium rooms feature premier bedding and bathrooms built for two. Waterfront and penthouse suites have floor-to-ceiling windows, separate living and dining rooms, soaking tubs and LCD TVs.

Things to do nearby
  • Steel Pier Amusements (2.1 mi/3.4 km)
  • Atlantic City Outlets (2.2 mi/3.5 km)
  • Historic Gardeners Basin (2.3 mi/3.7 km)
  • Atlantic City Aquarium (2.4 mi/3.8 km)
  • Beach and Boardwalk (2.8 mi/4.5 km)
Policies and fees
  • The hotel charges a $10 USD assessment fee per room per night.
  • The family pool in Harbour Tower will be open starting 24 May from 10AM to 6PM daily. Guests must bring room envelope and photo identification.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Harrahs Resort Atlantic City also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.4 out of 5

Harrahs Resort Atlantic City Rooms

Waterfront Tower Contemporary King
Conveniently located just steps away from The Pool at Harrahs Resort, our Contemporary Water Front Tower room has different views from every angle of Atlantic City. From the massive bay window in your contemporary pool guest room, your every sense will tell you that you have, decidedly, "arrived." You'll appreciate your room's grand appointments such as tiled entry foyer, 42" flat screen LCD TV, and seating area complete with table and chairs. But the perks don't end there.
Waterfront Tower Contemporary 2 Beds
Conveniently located just steps away from The Pool at Harrahs Resort, our Contemporary Water Front Tower room has different views from every angle of Atlantic City. From the massive bay window in your contemporary pool guest room, your every sense will tell you that you have, decidedly, "arrived." You'll appreciate your room's grand appointments such as tiled entry foyer, 42" flat screen LCD TV, and seating area complete with table and chairs. But the perks don't end there.
Deluxe Room
This stylish room in the Harbor Tower offers attractive wood furniture, a luxurious king bed (or 2 queens) with a Sealy mattress, a work desk, a 32" TV with Pay-Per-View movies, an alarm clock/radio, an iron and ironing board, and full bath amenities.
Waterfront Premium
Feel on top of the world in a premium guest room in Harrah's Resort's commanding Waterfront Tower, the largest hotel structure in all of New Jersey. At approximately 500 square feet, our premium room redefines "spacious" and comes in solidly as our largest guest room (excluding suites). Exquisite decor boasts dark wood furniture reflected in the exotic crown-molding and set off with a contemporary color palette of red, teal and tan with walls adorned in modern artwork. Features include stylish bathroom with granite and tile spa shower complete with seating, a massive granite vanity and separate lavatory area, state-of-the-art 42" flat screen LCD TV and iHome alarm clocks, and separate seating area complete with table and chairs. Choose either 1 King or 2 Queens.
Marina Deluxe
This time is yours alone. Relax, have fun and make the most of it with a fun getaway to one of the Deluxe Rooms housed in the Marina and Harbour Towers at Harrah's Resort Atlantic City. You'll be deservingly surrounded by fine features and awe-inspiring amenities in your Harrah's Resort Atlantic City hotel room.
Marina Deluxe 2 Queen Beds
This time is yours alone. Relax, have fun and make the most of it with a fun getaway to one of the Deluxe Rooms housed in the Marina and Harbour Towers at Harrah's Resort Atlantic City. You'll be deservingly surrounded by fine features and awe-inspiring amenities in your Harrah's Resort Atlantic City hotel room.

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Pool
Activities
Pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Dining
Restaurant
Services
Business center
Conference facilities
Internet
High-speed internet
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Nearby points of interest

  • Borgata Casino: 0.7 mi
  • Absecon Lighthouse: 1.4 mi
  • Legends in Concert: 1.8 mi
  • Boardwalk Hall: 2.1 mi
  • IMAX Theater at Tropicana: 2.3 mi
  • Atlantic City Boardwalk: 2.5 mi

Dining

Bill's Burger Bar
All American Burgers
Dos Caminos
The standard bearer of stateside Mexican food and fiesta.
Luke Palladino's
Luke Palladino's features regional Italian, Jersey-farm flavored cooking.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1600
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (810)

Ratings and reviews for Harrahs Resort Atlantic City

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
435 out of 810
Amenities:
3.9
Room cleanliness:
4.1
Hotel staff:
3.9
Room comfort:
4.2
Location:
3.6
Value:
4

84% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Harrahs Resort Atlantic City

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
crystal W.
Business
BROOKLYN
Dec 16, 2014

great trip

Everything was great my husband enjoyed his birthday weekend.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Harrahs Resort Atlantic City

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
JennaMarie10
Business
Ardsley, NY
Nov 28, 2014

AC

Our room was nice but the furniture in our room definitely had water damage due to the hurricane. Room smelt a little like mildew. But Harrahs is always a great time!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Harrahs Resort Atlantic City

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
andy1991
Business
Pennsylvania
Nov 23, 2014

1 st night

I booked a room one bed none smoking for three nights. When I checked in they told me my room was not available and they had to put me in a room with two beds and smoking. I am a nine smoker so the smell was so strong it burned my Bose all night and was unable to sleep and the room was not clean at all.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Harrahs Resort Atlantic City

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
connmac
Business
philadelphia,pa
Nov 18, 2014

His bday

Stay here a day out Ac .. enjoyed the view but nuffin to do in sight took cab back to boardwalk for activites outside the hotel

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: In Hotel

The pool after dark is nice

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Harrahs Resort Atlantic City

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
krazyray
Business
jersey, jersey
Oct 22, 2014

great stay

I love this hotel. the rooms are comfortable and modern. there is a casino and many restaurants to choose from and the POOL...is a must go! its so relaxing. it looks like something in the Caribbean.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Harrahs Resort Atlantic City

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Jersey meets Florida
Business
New Jersey
Oct 14, 2014

Fun weekend stay

I stayed at Harrahs for the weekend with my boyfriend and really enjoyed our stay. There are so many different things that you can do while staying at Harrahs and we really enjoyed our stay. We are already planning our next trip down to AC.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Drinks are free at the casino just a tip if you want to save bucks instead of going to a bar.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Harrahs Resort Atlantic City

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Mz dollz
Business
Newark, Nj
Oct 2, 2014

Great place to stay !

This hotel was awesome very clean place staff was great .... We ate at the waterfront buffet food was perfect we really enjoyed ourselves plan on goin bac Oct 14, 2014 can't wait ...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Harrahs Resort Atlantic City

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
David Casino Man
Business
Florida
Oct 2, 2014

Vacation getaway

Hotel was nice, pool was great but Internet sucked. Internet Costs $13 a day and it didnt even work. Would not go for business. Cost me lots of money with no internet. For such a great property cant believe internet does not work. Other than that great.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
1
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Long walk from hotel

borgota one mile from harrahs where all the clubs and parties are. 1.1 miles

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Harrahs Resort Atlantic City

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
krazyray
Business
jersey, jersey
Sep 24, 2014

quick inexpensive getaway

last minute idea to go to atlantic city. when I looked up for hotels, I was surprised to see this hotel for $47!! that is a great steal. the hotel has everything you need in it(pool, restaurants, spa). if you stay there you can get a shuttle for free to ballys and ceasars. would surely go back. its only located near Borgata and golden nugget. everything else you would need to take the jitney or cab to get to.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Harrahs Resort Atlantic City

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Lng Wkend Traveler
Business
New Jersey
Sep 16, 2014

They Could Do Better

Harrah's is in a fabulous location. The hotel in general is quite nice, with lots of shops and good restaurants. The cleanliness was average. I think they need to spruce up the customer service in all areas. It took me 40 minutes to check in. They did not have enough staff on duty to accommodate the long lines of people trying to check in. Once I was in the room, I was disappointed that I could not adjust the thermostat. I tried to reach the concierge, but there was no answer. I called security who informed me that they did not have a concierge anymore. They told me to call the front desk. I did, several times, and there was no answer. We did not have towels in our room and the ironing board was missing. I had to locate housekeeping to provide these items which came a few hours after the request.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top