$59 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 10, 2015 Check-out: May 11, 2015

Harrahs Resort Atlantic City

4 stars
View map of 777 Harrahs Blvd, Atlantic City, NJ 08401

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
3.9
out of 5
855 reviews
Awesome Place

I luv staying here. The rooms are clean and the pool party just make everything better. See full review

  • jeremiah g.
  • Apr 19, 2015
Great spot!

Harrahs was an overall great stay, the accommodations were nice and comfy as well as quiet! Food... See full review

  • Christine B.
  • Apr 6, 2015
Impressive casino complex in Atlantic City's chic Marina District

Harrah's massive flagship resort has so many activities that you'll never need to leave the grounds. This is a poker lover's paradise-not to mention the home to the World Series of Poker. Harrah's Resort guests can choose from seven dining options including the Steakhouse, McCormick and & Schmick's and a food court. Check out the live music and karaoke at Harrah's five bars, including the Miami-themed "Pool After Dark." Looking for a little pampering? Visit the Elizabeth Arden Red Door Spa. Families can enjoy the Family Fun Center complete with pool, mini golf and shuffleboard.

Reasons to stay
  • A pool featuring a 90-foot glass dome that converts to a club at night
  • Seven waterfront boutiques for avid shoppers
  • Free transport to other hotels located on the Boardwalk
  • Separate family-friendly pool and entertainment options
Harrah's Resort Atlantic City rooms

Expect waterfront views from many of Harrah's impressive 2,500+ rooms that range from deluxe rooms to penthouse suites. Deluxe rooms feature one king or two queen beds and a separate seating area. Harrah's luxury and premium rooms feature premier bedding and bathrooms built for two. Waterfront and penthouse suites have floor-to-ceiling windows, separate living and dining rooms, soaking tubs and LCD TVs.

Things to do nearby
  • Steel Pier Amusements (2.1 mi/3.4 km)
  • Atlantic City Outlets (2.2 mi/3.5 km)
  • Historic Gardeners Basin (2.3 mi/3.7 km)
  • Atlantic City Aquarium (2.4 mi/3.8 km)
  • Beach and Boardwalk (2.8 mi/4.5 km)
Policies and fees
  • NOTICE: From Memorial Day Weekend (May 23, 2015) through Labor Day Weekend (Sept. 5, 2015), The Pool at Harrah's will be converted into to a Day Club every Saturday from 12pm-7pm EST. All guests will have to pay a cover charge to access The Pool during that time frame and the cover charge will vary depending on entertainment. Hotel guests will still be able to access for The Pool normally for free from 8am-12pm EST on Saturdays.
  • The family pool in Harbour Tower will be open starting 24 May from 10AM to 6PM daily. Guests must bring room envelope and photo identification.
  • The following fees apply: $2 USD Atlantic City Tourism Fee per night and no additional tax (collected at the time of booking), $3 USD State Occupancy Fee per night and no additional tax (collected at the time of booking), and $20 USD Resort Fee ($22.80 USD tax inclusive and paid directly to the hotel upon check-out).  The resort fee includes Wi-Fi access for two (2) devices per room/day, unlimited local calls and one (1) $5 USD voucher for self-parking.
  • Guests must provide valid credit card at check-in for incidental room charging privileges. Balances may be settled at check out with credit card, cash or debit card.
  • Valet parking fee is $10 USD. Self parking fee is $5 USD. Both are subject to change.
  • Minimum age to check into hotel is 21.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Harrahs Resort Atlantic City also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5

Harrahs Resort Atlantic City Rooms

Waterfront Tower Contemporary 2 Beds
Conveniently located just steps away from The Pool at Harrahs Resort, our Contemporary Water Front Tower room has different views from every angle of Atlantic City. From the massive bay window in your contemporary pool guest room, your every sense will tell you that you have, decidedly, "arrived." You'll appreciate your room's grand appointments such as tiled entry foyer, 42" flat screen LCD TV, and seating area complete with table and chairs. But the perks don't end there.
Deluxe Room
This stylish room in the Harbor Tower offers attractive wood furniture, a luxurious king bed (or 2 queens) with a Sealy mattress, a work desk, a 32" TV with Pay-Per-View movies, an alarm clock/radio, an iron and ironing board, and full bath amenities.
Waterfront Premium
Feel on top of the world in a premium guest room in Harrah's Resort's commanding Waterfront Tower, the largest hotel structure in all of New Jersey. At approximately 500 square feet, our premium room redefines "spacious" and comes in solidly as our largest guest room (excluding suites). Exquisite decor boasts dark wood furniture reflected in the exotic crown-molding and set off with a contemporary color palette of red, teal and tan with walls adorned in modern artwork. Features include stylish bathroom with granite and tile spa shower complete with seating, a massive granite vanity and separate lavatory area, state-of-the-art 42" flat screen LCD TV and iHome alarm clocks, and separate seating area complete with table and chairs. Choose either 1 King or 2 Queens.
Marina Deluxe
This time is yours alone. Relax, have fun and make the most of it with a fun getaway to one of the Deluxe Rooms housed in the Marina and Harbour Towers at Harrah's Resort Atlantic City. You'll be deservingly surrounded by fine features and awe-inspiring amenities in your Harrah's Resort Atlantic City hotel room.
Marina Deluxe 2 Queen Beds
This time is yours alone. Relax, have fun and make the most of it with a fun getaway to one of the Deluxe Rooms housed in the Marina and Harbour Towers at Harrah's Resort Atlantic City. You'll be deservingly surrounded by fine features and awe-inspiring amenities in your Harrah's Resort Atlantic City hotel room.
Waterfront Tower Contemporary King
Conveniently located just steps away from The Pool at Harrahs Resort, our Contemporary Water Front Tower room has different views from every angle of Atlantic City. From the massive bay window in your contemporary pool guest room, your every sense will tell you that you have, decidedly, "arrived." You'll appreciate your room's grand appointments such as tiled entry foyer, 42" flat screen LCD TV, and seating area complete with table and chairs. But the perks don't end there.

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Pool
Activities
Pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Dining
Restaurant
Services
Business center
Conference facilities
Internet
High-speed internet
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Nearby points of interest

  • Borgata Casino: 0.7 mi
  • Absecon Lighthouse: 1.4 mi
  • Legends in Concert: 1.8 mi
  • Boardwalk Hall: 2.1 mi
  • IMAX Theater at Tropicana: 2.3 mi
  • Atlantic City Boardwalk: 2.5 mi

Dining

Bill's Burger Bar
All American Burgers
Dos Caminos
The standard bearer of stateside Mexican food and fiesta.
Luke Palladino's
Luke Palladino's features regional Italian, Jersey-farm flavored cooking.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
4:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Ratings and reviews for Harrahs Resort Atlantic City

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
855 out of 855
Amenities:
3.9
Cleanliness:
4.1
Hotel staff:
3.9
Comfort:
4.1
Location:
3.7
Value:
4

85% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Harrahs Resort Atlantic City

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
egqphoto
Business
Haddonfield, NJ
Jan 3, 2014

Seen better days

There was quite a long line at check in. Who said it's a bad economy? The room was pretty clean, but there was water in the ice bucket, no liner and some trash on the floor in the bathroom. In the morning I went to make coffee and found only decaf coffee and NO condiments. I called and was promised they would be brought to the room but that didn't happen. Tried to take a shower at 8:30 and there was NO hot water. Hot water a little after 9:00.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Harrahs Resort Atlantic City

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
choni79
Business
queens,NY
Jan 19, 2014

worst experience at a 4 star hotel

I paid $200 for one night stay in a non smoking room and got a smoking room. Waited on a line for 30 minutes to check in unacceptable.The room was so smelly and dirty it was horrible. The tub had hair and garbage in it. Worse experience i don't recomnend staying there you are better if at the comfort in.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Harrahs Resort Atlantic City

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Boris hates harrahs
Business
Brooklyn
Feb 16, 2014

Valentines day getaway

Upon arrival, we proceeded to go check it. There was a huge line which took us about 45 minutes to check in. I paid $135 for this night and the hotel worker tells me that they don't have the one king room bedroom that I paid for and will have to settle for two beds and there's nothing he can do about it. This really irritated me and caused for a bad experience because I paid my hard earned money and wasn't given what I paid for. Maybe if they wouldn't give away my bed for free to a complimentary customer, they would have it and this isn't the last time this happened. But is the last time I stay at harrahs. Always a problem!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: In Hotel

Don't go here! Spend your money in a different hotel!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Harrahs Resort Atlantic City

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Mark aka Sleep
Business
brooklyn, NY
Apr 17, 2014

Disappointed

there was alot of traffic on our way to the hotel so we called in TWICE and let them know me and my wife needed a late check in, The front desk staff stated it was not a problem and said our room was still available. We arrived around 9:30 and was told our room was not available and were given a room with two double beds, a door that has access to the occupied room next to us and a wonderful view of a construction site! The front desk staff just said " we don't have any other rooms available, come back tomorrow to change your room" no apologies no anything. The room was not anything better than a motel room not to mention there was a beer bottle cap right next to the bed and cigarette holes on the bed skirt. The next day we got to stay in the room we originally booked in the first place. This room was slightly better but we found a french fry on the floor by the bedside, it was missing and ironing board, and a shower curtain at that point we just gave up. The casino staff is extremely rude and security even made a scene and escorted me to my room because i forgot it there. im almost 30 i know i look over 21! the only thing i liked about the hotel was the pool. i dont think me and my wife will come here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Harrahs Resort Atlantic City

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
New Jersey
Nov 8, 2010

Non Smokers Not Welcome

We reserved a non-smoking room for late arrival with a king bed. When we got to the hotel at 7:00 p.m. we waited in line for about 1 1/4 hour to check in. Then was told that there were NO non-smoking rooms available, even though my confirmation document stated "non-smoking with king bed, guaranteed for late arrival". This was my first and last stay at the Harrahs. Not a good place for those with a sensitivity to smoking or the smell of stale smoke.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Harrahs Resort Atlantic City

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Cinder
Business
PA
Nov 4, 2011

Gross

I guess the guests staying in the Towers were pleased with their accomodations, b/c when they got off the elevators, they looked happy unlike we looked when we got off the elevator, very unhappy and grossed out by the entire stay.Thank god it was only 1 night. The room was disgusting. Dirty, smelly, stained, moldy..gross-gross-gross..if I was staying more then 1 night, I would have checked out and slept on the Boardwalk.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Harrahs Resort Atlantic City

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
ray23
Business
Madison, NJ, USA
Nov 10, 2011

disaster

room was nasty. shower floor sunk in. stains everywhere. walls are paper thin. my view was of a miniature golf course. our room was literally a mini golf hole.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Harrahs Resort Atlantic City

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Kimee2
Business
New Jersey, USA
Nov 28, 2011

Better Service at a Super 8

I stayed at Harrah's for 2 nights on 10/23 to 10/25 for business. I arrived with 4 bags and carried all 4 through the entire hotel and at no point did the 10 employees I passed offer me assistance. I finally reached the front desk and was told there were only smoking rooms available. I informed the employee that I had asthma and that sleeping in a smoking room would be a health hazard for me. The only alternative offered was a machine to clean the air in the room. it was 11:30pm and I would have to leave the room for an hour. I needed to get up early for a meeting. I told her I had a lot of heavy bags and she told me that my room wasn't that far away. I carried all 4 bags up to my room. The shower was covered in mold, the room wreaked of stale cigarettes. The bed linens smelled and by the next morning so did all of my things. I reserved a king size bed in the Waterview tower but was put into a room in the Bayview Tower with two smaller beds. When I called about the room change the next morning the girl I spoke to was rude. I explained the situation and that I had a business meeting. She said they had a room available now(6:30am) but they could not guarantee the room would be there when I returned at 5pm. I returned at 5pm and the room was still available. They set a Bellman over to move my things. I asked the girl at the front desk if there was a microwave available on the property so I could heat my dinner. I have severe food allergies and had to bring my food everywhere. She told me to call room service and it shouldn't be a problem. I quickly ran up to my room to meet the bellman. He brought my things over to the new room. When we got to my room I realized I did not have cash on me. I asked if I could run to an ATM and get him the cash some how. He rolled his eyes at me and said I guess you can leave at the Bell desk for me. I did leave a tip for him not that he deserved one after the attitude he gave me. I went back up to my room and called Room Service to see if they could heat up my food for me. The woman on the phone was also rude. I explained my situation and she said its a health code violation to heat up my dinner. I asked if there was a microwave anywhere on the property that I could heat up my food and she said no. I said so I have to eat my dinner cold and she said I guess so. I have had food allergies for 6 years and I have stayed in several hotels ranging from a Super 8 to a Ritz Carlton, and not one of these hotels refused to heat up my dinner. I ate my dinner cold. The next morning I carried all of my bags through the casino to the valet. I asked if I could checkout there and they said no. They brought up my car and I carried all for bags to my car while 4 Valets stood and watch me struggle. I asked the Valet who brought up my car if I could leave it parked to the side while I checked out. I started to walk to the front desk one of the Valet Employees chased me down and again was rude and demanded my keys. If you need my car keys that's fine but ask me nicely. When I came back for my keys the 4 valets were giggling when I asked for my keys back. The two stand out employees was the woman who took my Parking Ticket in the Garage the morning of 10/24 and The Valet when I returned that afternoon. I have worked in customer service for most of my career. I worked for Enterprise Rent a Car and I was the HR Manager for a Call Center for many years. I generally sympathize with people in the hospitality industry, because I know how hard it can be. I go out of my way to treat people with respect. There was never a point in my stay were I was rude or unpleasant to the staff. Unfortunately they did not treat me with the same respect. I was exclusively a Borgota customer up until this point and I was excited to give Harrah's a try. . I received better service at the Super 8 than I did at Harrah's Atlantic City. I would be embarrassed if this was my staff.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Harrahs Resort Atlantic City

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
unhapy guest at Harrah's
Business
Florida, USA
Mar 17, 2012

not as good as last visit

Not a good experience. Front desk understaffed. On hold 15 minutes when room flooded from room above and another 15 to get maintenance to show up , staff missed a step whole time on service. No comp offered.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Harrahs Resort Atlantic City

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Nickolass
Business
NYC
Mar 26, 2012

worst hotel ever

loudy clumsy and can't fall a sleep. not a hotel but a motel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top