$37 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 30, 2014 Check-out: Oct 3, 2014

Harrahs Resort Atlantic City

4 stars
777 Harrahs Blvd, Atlantic City, NJ 08401
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.8
out of 5
785 reviews
Great getaway

Hotel is really beautiful. Very tastefully done. Hotel staff very friendly and helpful. See full review

  • DandyH
  • Jul 25, 2014
stay at harrahs

Honestly speaking this was the best stay I've had at any hotel definitely coming back excellent... See full review

  • KCNYC
  • Jun 30, 2014
Impressive casino complex in Atlantic City's chic Marina District

Harrah's massive flagship resort has so many activities that you'll never need to leave the grounds. This is a poker lover's paradise-not to mention the home to the World Series of Poker. Harrah's Resort guests can choose from seven dining options including the Steakhouse, McCormick and & Schmick's and a food court. Check out the live music and karaoke at Harrah's five bars, including the Miami-themed "Pool After Dark." Looking for a little pampering? Visit the Elizabeth Arden Red Door Spa. Families can enjoy the Family Fun Center complete with pool, mini golf and shuffleboard.

Reasons to stay
  • A pool featuring a 90-foot glass dome that converts to a club at night
  • Seven waterfront boutiques for avid shoppers
  • Free transport to other hotels located on the Boardwalk
  • Separate family-friendly pool and entertainment options
Harrah’s Resort Atlantic City rooms

Expect waterfront views from many of Harrah's impressive 2,500+ rooms that range from deluxe rooms to penthouse suites. Deluxe rooms feature one king or two queen beds and a separate seating area. Harrah's luxury and premium rooms feature premier bedding and bathrooms built for two. Waterfront and penthouse suites have floor-to-ceiling windows, separate living and dining rooms, soaking tubs and LCD TVs.

Things to do nearby
  • Steel Pier Amusements (2.1 mi/3.4 km)
  • Atlantic City Outlets (2.2 mi/3.5 km)
  • Historic Gardeners Basin (2.3 mi/3.7 km)
  • Atlantic City Aquarium (2.4 mi/3.8 km)
  • Beach and Boardwalk (2.8 mi/4.5 km)
Policies and fees
  • The hotel charges a $10 USD assessment fee per room per night.
  • The family pool in Harbour Tower will be open starting 24 May from 10AM to 6PM daily. Guests must bring room envelope and photo identification.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Hotel Map

39.3838 -74.4271
Area served
Atlantic City
Nearby airports
Atlantic City International Airport -12 miles from Bally's Atlantic City' Philadelphia International Airport -65 miles from Bally's Atlantic City

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Harrahs Resort Atlantic City also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.2 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5

Harrahs Resort Atlantic City Rooms

Waterfront Tower Contemporary King
Conveniently located just steps away from The Pool at Harrahs Resort, our Contemporary Water Front Tower room has different views from every angle of Atlantic City. From the massive bay window in your contemporary pool guest room, your every sense will tell you that you have, decidedly, "arrived." You'll appreciate your room's grand appointments such as tiled entry foyer, 42" flat screen LCD TV, and seating area complete with table and chairs. But the perks don't end there.
Waterfront Tower Contemporary 2 Beds
Conveniently located just steps away from The Pool at Harrahs Resort, our Contemporary Water Front Tower room has different views from every angle of Atlantic City. From the massive bay window in your contemporary pool guest room, your every sense will tell you that you have, decidedly, "arrived." You'll appreciate your room's grand appointments such as tiled entry foyer, 42" flat screen LCD TV, and seating area complete with table and chairs. But the perks don't end there.
Deluxe Room
This stylish room in the Harbor Tower offers attractive wood furniture, a luxurious king bed (or 2 queens) with a Sealy mattress, a work desk, a 32" TV with Pay-Per-View movies, an alarm clock/radio, an iron and ironing board, and full bath amenities.
Waterfront Premium
Feel on top of the world in a premium guest room in Harrah's Resort's commanding Waterfront Tower, the largest hotel structure in all of New Jersey. At approximately 500 square feet, our premium room redefines "spacious" and comes in solidly as our largest guest room (excluding suites). Exquisite decor boasts dark wood furniture reflected in the exotic crown-molding and set off with a contemporary color palette of red, teal and tan with walls adorned in modern artwork. Features include stylish bathroom with granite and tile spa shower complete with seating, a massive granite vanity and separate lavatory area, state-of-the-art 42" flat screen LCD TV and iHome alarm clocks, and separate seating area complete with table and chairs. Choose either 1 King or 2 Queens.

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Pool
Activities
Pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Dining
Restaurant
Services
Business center
Conference facilities
Internet
High-speed internet
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Nearby points of interest

  • Borgata Casino: 0.7 mi
  • Absecon Lighthouse: 1.4 mi
  • Legends in Concert: 1.8 mi
  • Boardwalk Hall: 2.1 mi
  • IMAX Theater at Tropicana: 2.3 mi
  • Atlantic City Boardwalk: 2.5 mi

Dining

Bill's Burger Bar
All American Burgers
Dos Caminos
The standard bearer of stateside Mexican food and fiesta.
Luke Palladino's
Luke Palladino's features regional Italian, Jersey-farm flavored cooking.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1600
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (785)

Ratings and reviews for Harrahs Resort Atlantic City

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
785 out of 785
Amenities:
3.9
Room cleanliness:
4.1
Hotel staff:
3.9
Room comfort:
4.1
Location:
3.7
Value:
4

85% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Harrahs Resort Atlantic City

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Boris hates harrahs
Brooklyn
Feb 16, 2014

Valentines day getaway

Upon arrival, we proceeded to go check it. There was a huge line which took us about 45 minutes to check in. I paid $135 for this night and the hotel worker tells me that they don't have the one king room bedroom that I paid for and will have to settle for two beds and there's nothing he can do about it. This really irritated me and caused for a bad experience because I paid my hard earned money and wasn't given what I paid for. Maybe if they wouldn't give away my bed for free to a complimentary customer, they would have it and this isn't the last time this happened. But is the last time I stay at harrahs. Always a problem!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Money-saving tip: In Hotel

Don't go here! Spend your money in a different hotel!

Review of Harrahs Resort Atlantic City

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Lori and Al
New York
Feb 15, 2014

Weekend trip

Harrahs was great! Location is off the boardwalk. For me it's a downfall. Unless you want to grab a cab or the shuttle, you're stuck in one place. But this is great for some. Eden bar had great entertainment. Restaurants are all ordinary, but edible. Buffet dinner was average unless you like crab legs. Then it is a delight. Completely average for breakfast. Burger place was ordinary at best. Casino is small but efficient and enough for a slot player. Adult pool area is crowded however lovely. All in all our stay was pleasant. Would go there again, but not for an extended period of time. One or two nights is maximium.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
2
Value:
4
Review of Harrahs Resort Atlantic City

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
SirWilliam the Romantic
Philadelphia, PA
Feb 11, 2014

Sunday Night Out

The hotel was a perfect night before work in the morning.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Money-saving tip: In Hotel

$10 food and beverage credit

Review of Harrahs Resort Atlantic City

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Traveling Explorer
Middletown, De
Feb 8, 2014

Average Stay

I stayed at Harrahs AC for 3 nights during the weekday. During this time they have great deals, we got our room for 45 a night, so I definitely wasn't going to pass that up. The hotel amenities are okay. I would recommend going to Dos Caminos for sure

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
5
Review of Harrahs Resort Atlantic City

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
LiahA
Queens, NY
Jan 20, 2014

Birthday Celebration

We loved the pool and the hot tub and the pool party at night. The weekend was awesome.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Harrahs Resort Atlantic City

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
choni79
queens,NY
Jan 19, 2014

worst experience at a 4 star hotel

I paid $200 for one night stay in a non smoking room and got a smoking room. Waited on a line for 30 minutes to check in unacceptable.The room was so smelly and dirty it was horrible. The tub had hair and garbage in it. Worse experience i don't recomnend staying there you are better if at the comfort in.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
1
Review of Harrahs Resort Atlantic City

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Kayy J
New York
Jan 15, 2014

Great casino and spa

The casino was clean, the rooms were a great size, and the spa amenities were great!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Nightlife tip: In Hotel

Many options and all are great

Review of Harrahs Resort Atlantic City

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
afinefellow718
Brooklyn, NY
Jan 14, 2014

Friendly staff - Poor room condition

Staff was great, friendly, pleasant and helpful and hotel lobby is really nice and inviting. That being said, the room was in a somewhat deteriorated condition, large cracks in the bathroom washbasin, a noticeable hole in the wall near the window and the furniture ie. chair and sofa were pretty worn with the stuffing coming out of both of them. Kind of detracted a bit from our stay there.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
2
Review of Harrahs Resort Atlantic City

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Super baller flawless
New Jersey
Jan 10, 2014

Nice getaway

We enjoyed our stay. The room was very nice. Staff answered all our questions. We will definitely be back. I actually like staying in the Marina away frm all the noise and chaos but we were extremely close to the city so it was perfect.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Harrahs Resort Atlantic City

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
egqphoto
Haddonfield, NJ
Jan 3, 2014

Seen better days

There was quite a long line at check in. Who said it's a bad economy? The room was pretty clean, but there was water in the ice bucket, no liner and some trash on the floor in the bathroom. In the morning I went to make coffee and found only decaf coffee and NO condiments. I called and was promised they would be brought to the room but that didn't happen. Tried to take a shower at 8:30 and there was NO hot water. Hot water a little after 9:00.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
2
Back to menu Return to top

Change search