$64 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 4, 2015 Check-out: May 6, 2015

Harrahs Resort Atlantic City

4 stars
View map of 777 Harrahs Blvd, Atlantic City, NJ 08401

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Harrahs Resort Atlantic City

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
877 out of 877
Amenities:
3.9
Cleanliness:
4.1
Hotel staff:
3.9
Comfort:
4.1
Location:
3.7
Value:
4

85% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Harrahs Resort Atlantic City

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Jon computer dude
Business
Simpsonville, SC
Sep 13, 2014

Great place to stay but....

This was a great place to stay. Really enjoyed myself. Except for the bathroom. The show could have used a lot of TLC. The tub was loose and is shifted when you stood on it. Very Slippery and the water pressure was a joke.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Harrahs Resort Atlantic City

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
a night away from home
Business
Millville, NJ
Sep 12, 2014

romantic getaway

my experience was good, the room could of been a little cleaner but it wasn't too bad. Cable TV was very limited as far as channels which needs to be upgraded without charging the customers. Parking should be free for overnight stays

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Harrahs Resort Atlantic City

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Nmansi91
Business
Stroudsburg PA
Sep 11, 2014

Great weekend getaway

Very clean and up beat. Great time. Didn't have to leave the hotel

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Harrahs Resort Atlantic City

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Partyup
Business
Allentown, Pa
Sep 10, 2014

Summer vacation

Nice environment, Good atmosphere. Looking forward to staying here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Harrahs Resort Atlantic City

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
hurdler7
Business
New York, NY
Sep 7, 2014

Near the beach would be better

It's not near the beach, and there's no sidewalk to walk elsewhere.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Harrahs Resort Atlantic City

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Lek12345
Business
Columbia
Sep 5, 2014

Gateway

It's my first time and I really like get. I will come back again next time.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Harrahs Resort Atlantic City

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
cheesecake travels
Business
New Jersey
Aug 31, 2014

Pretty good hotel

Check in around 6 p.m. was quick and easy. The front desk staff person who checked me in was great! She was very professional and efficient. The room had two queen size beds and was spacious. It was fairly clean but could have been better. The lack of dusting was an issue. There was heavy, thick dust on the couch. Enough to write a message in. The table was also dusty on the bottom legs. The room included a mini fridge but no microwave. So, be careful not to bring any food from the hotel in the room that you plan to eat later. The only other issue was the plumbing in the bathtub wasn't working optimally, the water collected during showers and drained very slowly. The hotel is in a good location and the Jitney shuttle stops there that will take you around Atlantic City, perhaps to visit other casinos and/or hotels. We had an issue with other guests not behaving appropriately and Sam Bryant, security manager, did a great job addressing the matter. He was expeditious to come to the room and have us fill out the appropriate paperwork. He did a great job with follow up as well. While we were told we would get back a portion of the cost because of the incident, upon checking out we found that wasn't the case because we booked through a third party. The hotel did,however, allow us to use that amount in the hotel that we could charge to our room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

McCormick and Schmidt's has a great mussels appetizer dish that's worth trying. A server, Brittany from Iowa, was great so try to get her section.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Harrahs Resort Atlantic City

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Jai W
Business
North Jersey
Aug 6, 2014

Weekend getaway

Had an awesome experience .... We definitely plan on returning

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Harrahs Resort Atlantic City

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Brendal2006
Business
Montreal, Quebec
Aug 1, 2014

Happy

Stay was great. Clean quiet ate at the steakhouse the ambiance and food was terrific, only one little problem, lack of communication, the cleaning staff were not done cleaning our room when we signed in , but over all we were very happy with our stay

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Harrahs Resort Atlantic City

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Jimmy Bags
Business
Wilmington, Delaware
Jul 31, 2014

Awesome overnight stay

Great room, great people and all the amenities you could ask for. Will definitely be heading back!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

AC Convention Center was a fantastic venue for a rock concert

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top