$43 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 16, 2014 Check-out: Sep 19, 2014

Harrahs Resort Atlantic City

4 stars
777 Harrahs Blvd, Atlantic City, NJ 08401
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.8
out of 5
806 reviews
Great getaway

Hotel is really beautiful. Very tastefully done. Hotel staff very friendly and helpful. See full review

  • DandyH
  • Jul 25, 2014
stay at harrahs

Honestly speaking this was the best stay I've had at any hotel definitely coming back excellent... See full review

  • KCNYC
  • Jun 30, 2014
Impressive casino complex in Atlantic City's chic Marina District

Harrah's massive flagship resort has so many activities that you'll never need to leave the grounds. This is a poker lover's paradise-not to mention the home to the World Series of Poker. Harrah's Resort guests can choose from seven dining options including the Steakhouse, McCormick and & Schmick's and a food court. Check out the live music and karaoke at Harrah's five bars, including the Miami-themed "Pool After Dark." Looking for a little pampering? Visit the Elizabeth Arden Red Door Spa. Families can enjoy the Family Fun Center complete with pool, mini golf and shuffleboard.

Reasons to stay
  • A pool featuring a 90-foot glass dome that converts to a club at night
  • Seven waterfront boutiques for avid shoppers
  • Free transport to other hotels located on the Boardwalk
  • Separate family-friendly pool and entertainment options
Harrah’s Resort Atlantic City rooms

Expect waterfront views from many of Harrah's impressive 2,500+ rooms that range from deluxe rooms to penthouse suites. Deluxe rooms feature one king or two queen beds and a separate seating area. Harrah's luxury and premium rooms feature premier bedding and bathrooms built for two. Waterfront and penthouse suites have floor-to-ceiling windows, separate living and dining rooms, soaking tubs and LCD TVs.

Things to do nearby
  • Steel Pier Amusements (2.1 mi/3.4 km)
  • Atlantic City Outlets (2.2 mi/3.5 km)
  • Historic Gardeners Basin (2.3 mi/3.7 km)
  • Atlantic City Aquarium (2.4 mi/3.8 km)
  • Beach and Boardwalk (2.8 mi/4.5 km)
Policies and fees
  • The hotel charges a $10 USD assessment fee per room per night.
  • The family pool in Harbour Tower will be open starting 24 May from 10AM to 6PM daily. Guests must bring room envelope and photo identification.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Hotel Map

39.3838 -74.4271
Area served
Atlantic City
Nearby airports
Atlantic City International Airport -12 miles from Bally's Atlantic City' Philadelphia International Airport -65 miles from Bally's Atlantic City

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Harrahs Resort Atlantic City also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.2 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5

Harrahs Resort Atlantic City Rooms

Waterfront Tower Contemporary King
Conveniently located just steps away from The Pool at Harrahs Resort, our Contemporary Water Front Tower room has different views from every angle of Atlantic City. From the massive bay window in your contemporary pool guest room, your every sense will tell you that you have, decidedly, "arrived." You'll appreciate your room's grand appointments such as tiled entry foyer, 42" flat screen LCD TV, and seating area complete with table and chairs. But the perks don't end there.
Waterfront Tower Contemporary 2 Beds
Conveniently located just steps away from The Pool at Harrahs Resort, our Contemporary Water Front Tower room has different views from every angle of Atlantic City. From the massive bay window in your contemporary pool guest room, your every sense will tell you that you have, decidedly, "arrived." You'll appreciate your room's grand appointments such as tiled entry foyer, 42" flat screen LCD TV, and seating area complete with table and chairs. But the perks don't end there.
Deluxe Room
This stylish room in the Harbor Tower offers attractive wood furniture, a luxurious king bed (or 2 queens) with a Sealy mattress, a work desk, a 32" TV with Pay-Per-View movies, an alarm clock/radio, an iron and ironing board, and full bath amenities.
Waterfront Premium
Feel on top of the world in a premium guest room in Harrah's Resort's commanding Waterfront Tower, the largest hotel structure in all of New Jersey. At approximately 500 square feet, our premium room redefines "spacious" and comes in solidly as our largest guest room (excluding suites). Exquisite decor boasts dark wood furniture reflected in the exotic crown-molding and set off with a contemporary color palette of red, teal and tan with walls adorned in modern artwork. Features include stylish bathroom with granite and tile spa shower complete with seating, a massive granite vanity and separate lavatory area, state-of-the-art 42" flat screen LCD TV and iHome alarm clocks, and separate seating area complete with table and chairs. Choose either 1 King or 2 Queens.

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Pool
Activities
Pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Dining
Restaurant
Services
Business center
Conference facilities
Internet
High-speed internet
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Nearby points of interest

  • Borgata Casino: 0.7 mi
  • Absecon Lighthouse: 1.4 mi
  • Legends in Concert: 1.8 mi
  • Boardwalk Hall: 2.1 mi
  • IMAX Theater at Tropicana: 2.3 mi
  • Atlantic City Boardwalk: 2.5 mi

Dining

Bill's Burger Bar
All American Burgers
Dos Caminos
The standard bearer of stateside Mexican food and fiesta.
Luke Palladino's
Luke Palladino's features regional Italian, Jersey-farm flavored cooking.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1600
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (806)

Ratings and reviews for Harrahs Resort Atlantic City

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
806 out of 806
Amenities:
3.9
Room cleanliness:
4.1
Hotel staff:
3.9
Room comfort:
4.1
Location:
3.7
Value:
4

85% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Harrahs Resort Atlantic City

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
West Virginia
Nov 2, 2010

Living Large in Atlantic City

The ups...the casino was very large and you can easily get confused as to where you are. There are all sorts of slots & games to play and if you are visiting on a weeknight, you will have all of your alcoholic beverages comped as long as you are gambling, which is a plus. There were at least 4 bars on the premises each with a unique twist. The bartenders were very friendly and really took good care of us. There are a handful of shops on the main floor as well as an all you can eat buffet, small food court area, and a few nice steakhouses and coffee lounges. There was also a live band playing at one of the bars which was cool. The downs...this year is their 30th anniversary and it appears that they haven't changed the rooms much in those 30 years. We stayed in the bay view tower which over looked a small waterway, but it was still a nice view. There was no free internet and while the room was mostly clean...the bathroom had water stains all over the ceiling and there was soap scum built up all over the shower head which was a bit of a turnoff. The room was your standard hotel room with a King bed, small work desk & chair, and love seat with table...nothing fancy but good enough for 1 night's stay. For some reason, all of the sit-down restaurants close at 9pm except for 1, which was a bit odd in a casino resort. Also, the valet parking is a nightmare to get into. There was serioulsy about 30 cars checking in at once and it took forever. You'd be better off parking in the self-park garage across the street and carrying your luggage in as you will wait a long time before anyone is even able to help you with your luggage anyways. We had a special discounted rate so I figure we got about what we paid for, although I would have been much happier if I'd notice the gross shower head before I'd hopped in and not during my shower.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
3
Money-saving tip: In Hotel

Sign up in the casino to become a Harrah's card member. It is free and you get a nice coupon book with a complimentary drink as well as discounts at all of the restaurants and food court. Plus, you get more discounts and rewards the longer you gamble as long as your card is in the machine at the time...well worth it.

Review of Harrahs Resort Atlantic City

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
New York City
Oct 29, 2010

Nice but SMOKEY

Nice hotel. Casino and Pool were excellent. There was even a party at the pool on Wednesday night that they gave us tickets to. The room was big and spacious but even though i requested a NON-smoking room the room smelled like someone had been chain smoking in there since the 70's. The whole floor smelled of smoke as well. The TV was an old one. And it would of been nice if there was a magazine or Atlantic City guide book in the room to tell you where the different restaurants and things were located. We had to look everything up on our iphone. Ordered room service very late at night. It was really good.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Harrahs Resort Atlantic City

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Virginian Traveler 2010
Central NJ
Oct 24, 2010

Best Hotel in AC

Harrah's was an excellent place to stay. Bathroom is all marble, nice warm rooms, check-in was automated at the self-check in...and check out was possible through the TV menu. Friday night, The Pool was open and the party environment is excellent. Do not wear a hoodie though, because you will be asked to leave and change.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Harrahs Resort Atlantic City

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
pa
Oct 24, 2010

harrahs

horrible maid service, maid never brought extra blinkets and never cleaned room. management did not care. also valet service to carry items to and from room very poor valet lost our name and it took over an hour. again management did not care. will never go back......

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Money-saving tip: In Hotel

never go here

Review of Harrahs Resort Atlantic City

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
New York
Oct 17, 2010

Getting away from the big city

Our experience was enjoyable. From the clean salt-water pool to the hot,fresh food from the buffet. The casino was very clean and always had available spaces at the slots. The drink service could have been more efficient but overall a great place to relax.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Money-saving tip: In Hotel

If you apply for a new Total Rewards card you get a discount passport book full of great coupons such as free drinks and discounted meals.

Review of Harrahs Resort Atlantic City

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Queens
Oct 10, 2010

Good Two day getaway

Went with 3 other friends...a little pricey on Saturday but overall pretty average. Not the newest and taking a ride to the Bogata def. downgraded what I thought of Harrah's. Bogata is the closest hotel as both are located a good distance from the boardwalk.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Nightlife tip: In Hotel

Good nightlife

Review of Harrahs Resort Atlantic City

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Not Provided
Oct 8, 2010

We had a fabulous time. The

We had a fabulous time. The only thing recommend, would be to have snack bar available 24 hours, for diabetics

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
No rating
Location:
4
Value:
5
Review of Harrahs Resort Atlantic City

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Arlington, VA
Oct 8, 2010

Great Room

Just stayed for a night - nice place - great casino - good food and awesome pool area.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Harrahs Resort Atlantic City

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
eye
mi
Oct 4, 2010

Great

Is was great, I like the shuttle from the airport and to the other hotels, The staff was great.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Harrahs Resort Atlantic City

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Raleigh, NC
Oct 3, 2010

Just okay, not great.

This was our first trip to A.C. and will probably be our last stay at Harrahs if we ever return. I think we got a nice deal for the location, but the room and casino were just average. The carpet in the room wasn't adequately vacuumed. I don't think this is the maids' fault as I saw the vacuum down the hall on our way out. It's a sad machine. There were some questionable stains here and there as well. Our check-in receptionist Alfred was rather unfriendly - you could tell that he didn't want to be there. The casino was just okay, I liked the non-smoking sections. Some of the games are a bit out-of-date, but we could live with it. The pool was amazing! McCormick and Schmick's was awful, don't eat there! We had lunch and it was a tastless, overpriced, greasy mess. It may be worth to it spend a few extra dollars and stay elsewhere, that's our plan.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Back to menu Return to top

Change search