$140 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 24, 2014 Check-out: Jul 27, 2014

Harrahs Resort Atlantic City

4 stars
777 Harrahs Blvd, Atlantic City, NJ 08401
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.8
out of 5
1,074 reviews
stay at harrahs

Honestly speaking this was the best stay I've had at any hotel definitely coming back excellent... See full review

  • KCNYC
  • Jun 30, 2014
Great couples getaway!

The hotel is huge a lot to see difference things to experience. The restaurant are amazing the... See full review

  • Nisy
  • Jun 28, 2014
Impressive casino complex in Atlantic City's chic Marina District

Harrah's massive flagship resort has so many activities that you'll never need to leave the grounds. This is a poker lover's paradise-not to mention the home to the World Series of Poker. Harrah's Resort guests can choose from seven dining options including the Steakhouse, McCormick and & Schmick's and a food court. Check out the live music and karaoke at Harrah's five bars, including the Miami-themed "Pool After Dark." Looking for a little pampering? Visit the Elizabeth Arden Red Door Spa. Families can enjoy the Family Fun Center complete with pool, mini golf and shuffleboard.

Reasons to stay
  • A pool featuring a 90-foot glass dome that converts to a club at night
  • Seven waterfront boutiques for avid shoppers
  • Free transport to other hotels located on the Boardwalk
  • Separate family-friendly pool and entertainment options
Harrah’s Resort Atlantic City rooms

Expect waterfront views from many of Harrah's impressive 2,500+ rooms that range from deluxe rooms to penthouse suites. Deluxe rooms feature one king or two queen beds and a separate seating area. Harrah's luxury and premium rooms feature premier bedding and bathrooms built for two. Waterfront and penthouse suites have floor-to-ceiling windows, separate living and dining rooms, soaking tubs and LCD TVs.

Things to do nearby
  • Steel Pier Amusements (2.1 mi/3.4 km)
  • Atlantic City Outlets (2.2 mi/3.5 km)
  • Historic Gardeners Basin (2.3 mi/3.7 km)
  • Atlantic City Aquarium (2.4 mi/3.8 km)
  • Beach and Boardwalk (2.8 mi/4.5 km)
Policies and fees
  • The hotel charges a $10 USD assessment fee per room per night.
  • The family pool in Harbour Tower will be open starting 24 May from 10AM to 6PM daily. Guests must bring room envelope and photo identification.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Harrahs Resort Atlantic City Rooms

Waterfront Tower Contemporary King
Conveniently located just steps away from The Pool at Harrahs Resort, our Contemporary Water Front Tower room has different views from every angle of Atlantic City. From the massive bay window in your contemporary pool guest room, your every sense will tell you that you have, decidedly, "arrived." You'll appreciate your room's grand appointments such as tiled entry foyer, 42" flat screen LCD TV, and seating area complete with table and chairs. But the perks don't end there.
Waterfront Tower Contemporary 2 Beds
Conveniently located just steps away from The Pool at Harrahs Resort, our Contemporary Water Front Tower room has different views from every angle of Atlantic City. From the massive bay window in your contemporary pool guest room, your every sense will tell you that you have, decidedly, "arrived." You'll appreciate your room's grand appointments such as tiled entry foyer, 42" flat screen LCD TV, and seating area complete with table and chairs. But the perks don't end there.
Deluxe Room
This stylish room in the Harbor Tower offers attractive wood furniture, a luxurious king bed (or 2 queens) with a Sealy mattress, a work desk, a 32" TV with Pay-Per-View movies, an alarm clock/radio, an iron and ironing board, and full bath amenities.
Waterfront Premium
Feel on top of the world in a premium guest room in Harrah's Resort's commanding Waterfront Tower, the largest hotel structure in all of New Jersey. At approximately 500 square feet, our premium room redefines "spacious" and comes in solidly as our largest guest room (excluding suites). Exquisite decor boasts dark wood furniture reflected in the exotic crown-molding and set off with a contemporary color palette of red, teal and tan with walls adorned in modern artwork. Features include stylish bathroom with granite and tile spa shower complete with seating, a massive granite vanity and separate lavatory area, state-of-the-art 42" flat screen LCD TV and iHome alarm clocks, and separate seating area complete with table and chairs. Choose either 1 King or 2 Queens.

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Pool
Activities
Pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Dining
Restaurant
Services
Business center
Conference facilities
Internet
High-speed internet
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Harrahs Resort Atlantic City also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.2 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5

Hotel Map

39.3838 -74.4271
Area served
Atlantic City
Nearby airports
Atlantic City International Airport -12 miles from Bally's Atlantic City' Philadelphia International Airport -65 miles from Bally's Atlantic City

Nearby points of interest

  • Borgata Casino: 0.7 mi
  • Absecon Lighthouse: 1.4 mi
  • Legends in Concert: 1.8 mi
  • Boardwalk Hall: 2.1 mi
  • IMAX Theater at Tropicana: 2.3 mi
  • Atlantic City Boardwalk: 2.5 mi

Dining

Bill's Burger Bar
All American Burgers
Dos Caminos
The standard bearer of stateside Mexican food and fiesta.
Luke Palladino's
Luke Palladino's features regional Italian, Jersey-farm flavored cooking.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1600
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (1074)

Ratings and reviews for Harrahs Resort Atlantic City

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
1074 out of 1074
Amenities:
3.9
Room cleanliness:
4.1
Hotel staff:
3.9
Room comfort:
4.2
Location:
3.7
Value:
3.9

85% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Harrahs Resort Atlantic City

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
New York
May 15, 2011

Great vacation

Great place to come for a vacation

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Nightlife tip: In Hotel

The pool

Review of Harrahs Resort Atlantic City

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
1oldradioman
Business
Boston
May 15, 2011

Harrahs gets highest ratings from me!

I attended meetings nearby, shopped at outlet stores and at hotel stores. Nice Pandora shop at Harrahs and better stocked than some. Dining areas were clean, and the help was friendly. Pool dining was very nice. The poker machines at the bar were fair and I had a lot of fun there, too. Bartenders mix a delicious TnT. Will stay again soon.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

If your time is valuable - I recommend taking a cab everywhere in AC.

Review of Harrahs Resort Atlantic City

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Joan and Steve
Connecticut
May 14, 2011

poor experience

We had 3 rooms for 7 family members. Excessive noise (college age folks partying and arguing) in the hallways raged until 4:30am. The hotel made no apparent effort to solve the problem. The next day when the issue was raised, they're actual response was "That's the kind of crowd we get on Saturday nights!" It wasn't an apology, just a statement. They really didn't care about our discomfort and made that perfectly clear.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
3
Review of Harrahs Resort Atlantic City

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Joan and Steve
HAMDEN, CT
May 14, 2011

GOOD FAMILY OVERNITE

WAS THERE LESS THAN 24 HRS. BUT HAD A GOOD TIME WITH FAMILY. FAMILY POOL WAS A LITTLE HARD TO FIND. rOOMS WERE SPACIOUS AND WARM. ALTHOUGH NEXT DOOR GUEST WAS YELLING ALL NITE HAVING TO CALL SECURITY, WE STILL ENJOYED OUR STAY

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
5
Dining tip: In Hotel

SEAFOOD RESTAURANT ACCOMODATED BABY

Review of Harrahs Resort Atlantic City

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Joan and Steve
Connecticut
May 14, 2011

poor experience

We had 3 rooms for 7 family members. Excessive noise (college age folks partying and arguing) in the hallways raged until 4:30am. The hotel made no apparent effort to solve the problem. The next day when the issue was raised, they're actual response was "That's the kind of crowd we get on Saturday nights!" It wasn't an apology, just a statement. They really didn't care about our discomfort and made that perfectly clear.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
3
Review of Harrahs Resort Atlantic City

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Joan and Steve
HAMDEN, CT
May 14, 2011

GOOD FAMILY OVERNITE

WAS THERE LESS THAN 24 HRS. BUT HAD A GOOD TIME WITH FAMILY. FAMILY POOL WAS A LITTLE HARD TO FIND. rOOMS WERE SPACIOUS AND WARM. ALTHOUGH NEXT DOOR GUEST WAS YELLING ALL NITE HAVING TO CALL SECURITY, WE STILL ENJOYED OUR STAY

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
5
Dining tip: In Hotel

SEAFOOD RESTAURANT ACCOMODATED BABY

Review of Harrahs Resort Atlantic City

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Joan and Steve
Connecticut
May 11, 2011

Poor controls of hallway noise at 4:30am

Had 3 family rooms for mother's day weekend. Excessively loud carrying on in room hallway and room next door until 4:30am. The hotel's verbal response: "There's nothing we can do. That's the kind of crowd we get on weekends." That is a quote from the front desk.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
2
Review of Harrahs Resort Atlantic City

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Joan and Steve
Connecticut
May 11, 2011

Poor controls of hallway noise at 4:30am

Had 3 family rooms for mother's day weekend. Excessively loud carrying on in room hallway and room next door until 4:30am. The hotel's verbal response: "There's nothing we can do. That's the kind of crowd we get on weekends." That is a quote from the front desk.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
2
Review of Harrahs Resort Atlantic City

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
PA
May 9, 2011

Modern

This was a great place, new, modern, friendly and the price was right. However during our last stay there were things that could have been better. The free shuttle, which is important because this hotel is in bay area and off the beat and path requires you to sign up for thier "gambling card," or no shuttle. Also there was unreal loud constuction in the famous dome pool area for the days we stayed, which was the reason we booked this hotel. Finally we were given a smoking room which was not what we wanted. beside these problems, it was a good trip and hope for a better experience next time.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
4
Sightseeing tip: Not Applicable

call before about possible constuction. specify NO SMOKING

Review of Harrahs Resort Atlantic City

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
PA
May 9, 2011

Modern

This was a great place, new, modern, friendly and the price was right. However during our last stay there were things that could have been better. The free shuttle, which is important because this hotel is in bay area and off the beat and path requires you to sign up for thier "gambling card," or no shuttle. Also there was unreal loud constuction in the famous dome pool area for the days we stayed, which was the reason we booked this hotel. Finally we were given a smoking room which was not what we wanted. beside these problems, it was a good trip and hope for a better experience next time.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
4
Sightseeing tip: Not Applicable

call before about possible constuction. specify NO SMOKING

Back to menu Return to top