$37 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Apr 5, 2015 Check-out: Apr 6, 2015

Harrahs Resort Atlantic City

4 stars
View map of 777 Harrahs Blvd, Atlantic City, NJ 08401

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Harrahs Resort Atlantic City

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
849 out of 849
Amenities:
3.9
Cleanliness:
4.1
Hotel staff:
3.9
Comfort:
4.1
Location:
3.7
Value:
4

85% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Harrahs Resort Atlantic City

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
New Jersey
Jul 6, 2011

Short vacation

The place is very nice even we went to other hotels during our stay and I think this was the pretiest. Everything was fine with the hotel.[...]

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

The place is very nice. They have a shuttle service and the public bus passes in front of the hotel, which is very convenient. You can go to the downtown and walk in front of the beach all day. If what you want is gambling you can stay in the hotel or visiting all the other hotels in AC

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Harrahs Resort Atlantic City

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Philadelphia, PA
Jul 6, 2011

Great location

Hotel was in a great location! and the price was fantastic. For only two people, the room was very large. Wish we could have stayed longer!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Make reservations ahead of time, especially if you're staying during the weekend.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Harrahs Resort Atlantic City

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
New York
Jul 5, 2011

Great time at the Harrahs Pool

Hotel was clean and very lively. Enjoyed the restaurants too!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Not Applicable

When checking in, the registration desk should have explained the Rewards Card and how to use this in the Casino and entire resort to earn points! Disappointed that I only found this out a day later!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Harrahs Resort Atlantic City

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Washington DC
Jul 3, 2011

nice place but staff not so much

This was our first trip to Atlantic City. The casino/hotel was a very nice place for the price. The bathroom was huge and the bed was very comfortable. We were upset because we selected a king size bed when we booked online through [...]but instead we were put in a room with 2 doubles. We did not go back down to try and fix this issue because there was a huge line at the front desk and we were tired and only had a limited amount of time before our evening plans. Also, I wanted to lay down because my leg hurt from slipping on a spilled drink and falling in the lobby immediately after checking in. I let a passing security guard know about the spill so he could get it cleaned up so no one else would fall. He was rude and sarcastic when he asked if I needed a nurse. That evening we got wrong information from a valet about a hotel shuttle bus. He said any guest with a hotel key could ride the shuttle to the boardwalk for free but you have to be a member of some gold club or something. Anyway, the Jitney was easy to catch and only $2.25 to ride. Harrah's is a very nice hotel but I don't think I would stay there again just because of the issues with the wrong type of room and staff being unfriendly and unhelpful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
5
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Harrahs Resort Atlantic City

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
roulette fiend
Business
chicago il
Jun 30, 2011

luxurious

I was in Atlantic City for two nights and stayed at two different hotels. Harrahs was much more luxurios stay. The buffet was dynamite, well worth the $, it was essentially 7 different resturants and each was terrific. The domed pool area looked awesome, I would come back during the winter just for it alone. The room was very spacious and clean and the bathrooms were very nice. On to the more important things, the gaming area, let me say there was tons of area and it was all very clean. Wide selections of machines and there was tons of room at the tables. The only downside is that if you want to check out any other resorts there are none you can walk to, you would have to get a cab.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Harrahs Resort Atlantic City

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
San Pedro CA
Jun 28, 2011

Beautiful hotel

Gambled shopped and lounged by the pool

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: In Hotel

Get Harrahs card

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Harrahs Resort Atlantic City

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Anywhere USA
Jun 27, 2011

Disappointed

Treated like a lower-class citizen because of the seven star guests who were there. We were left standing at the bus stop after waiting about 45 min while they let the seven stars guests get in front of Us. It was humiliating.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Harrahs Resort Atlantic City

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Harrisburg, PA
Jun 23, 2011

Not impressed

This was supposed to be a 4 star hotel and we even got the upgraded suite, however I was not impressed. It was a pretty standard room as far as I'm concerned. I would much rather stay at one of the hotel / casinos on the boardwalk with a lower star rating but a comparable room. As far as the hotel amenities (restaurants, spa, pool), they were pretty typical. We stayed on a monday night and had to wait an hour to eat at the buffet then they called last call within a half an hour of us being there. very long walk from parking garage to check in.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Not Applicable

eat early if you want the buffet

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Harrahs Resort Atlantic City

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Virginia Beach, Va
Jun 17, 2011

Great Price & Very Clean!

The staff was fantastic, easy check-in, easy check-out, great food , first time I was ever in Atlantic City and I would definitely go back and stay at Harrahs again!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Not Applicable

I didn't know about the Jitney from hotel to strip..

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Harrahs Resort Atlantic City

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Oceanside, NY
Jun 15, 2011

Great party Hotel ;-)

Had a great time at Harrahs! We went to AC for a bachelor's party and decided on Harrahs because of their pool party. Now don't get confused, the party was not actualy inside the pool but instead all around it. We had a great table overlooking the first floor but get ready to drop some coin because this location was prime real estate. The food court was ok and room service was prompt so overall food was a "B"

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: In Hotel

The Pool after dark

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top