$53 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Mar 2, 2015 Check-out: Mar 3, 2015

Harrahs Resort Atlantic City

4 stars
View map of 777 Harrahs Blvd, Atlantic City, NJ 08401

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
3.8
out of 5
834 reviews
Business trip

This is a great hotel for the value With great resturantes. See full review

  • John B.
  • Feb 18, 2015
favorite winter getaway

When my friends and I need a break from the miserable winter weather, this is the place to be. The... See full review

  • deeislegend
  • Feb 15, 2015
Impressive casino complex in Atlantic City's chic Marina District

Harrah's massive flagship resort has so many activities that you'll never need to leave the grounds. This is a poker lover's paradise-not to mention the home to the World Series of Poker. Harrah's Resort guests can choose from seven dining options including the Steakhouse, McCormick and & Schmick's and a food court. Check out the live music and karaoke at Harrah's five bars, including the Miami-themed "Pool After Dark." Looking for a little pampering? Visit the Elizabeth Arden Red Door Spa. Families can enjoy the Family Fun Center complete with pool, mini golf and shuffleboard.

Reasons to stay
  • A pool featuring a 90-foot glass dome that converts to a club at night
  • Seven waterfront boutiques for avid shoppers
  • Free transport to other hotels located on the Boardwalk
  • Separate family-friendly pool and entertainment options
Harrah's Resort Atlantic City rooms

Expect waterfront views from many of Harrah's impressive 2,500+ rooms that range from deluxe rooms to penthouse suites. Deluxe rooms feature one king or two queen beds and a separate seating area. Harrah's luxury and premium rooms feature premier bedding and bathrooms built for two. Waterfront and penthouse suites have floor-to-ceiling windows, separate living and dining rooms, soaking tubs and LCD TVs.

Things to do nearby
  • Steel Pier Amusements (2.1 mi/3.4 km)
  • Atlantic City Outlets (2.2 mi/3.5 km)
  • Historic Gardeners Basin (2.3 mi/3.7 km)
  • Atlantic City Aquarium (2.4 mi/3.8 km)
  • Beach and Boardwalk (2.8 mi/4.5 km)
Policies and fees
  • The family pool in Harbour Tower will be open starting 24 May from 10AM to 6PM daily. Guests must bring room envelope and photo identification.
  • The following fees apply: $2 USD Atlantic City Tourism Fee per night and no additional tax (collected at the time of booking), $3 USD State Occupancy Fee per night and no additional tax (collected at the time of booking), and $20 USD Resort Fee ($22.80 USD tax inclusive and paid directly to the hotel upon check-out).  The resort fee includes Wi-Fi access for two (2) devices per room/day, unlimited local calls and one (1) $5 USD voucher for self-parking.
  • Guests must provide valid credit card at check-in for incidental room charging privileges. Balances may be settled at check out with credit card, cash or debit card.
  • Valet parking fee is $10 USD. Self parking fee is $5 USD. Both are subject to change.
  • Minimum age to check into hotel is 21.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Harrahs Resort Atlantic City also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5

Harrahs Resort Atlantic City Rooms

Waterfront Tower Contemporary King
Conveniently located just steps away from The Pool at Harrahs Resort, our Contemporary Water Front Tower room has different views from every angle of Atlantic City. From the massive bay window in your contemporary pool guest room, your every sense will tell you that you have, decidedly, "arrived." You'll appreciate your room's grand appointments such as tiled entry foyer, 42" flat screen LCD TV, and seating area complete with table and chairs. But the perks don't end there.
Waterfront Tower Contemporary 2 Beds
Conveniently located just steps away from The Pool at Harrahs Resort, our Contemporary Water Front Tower room has different views from every angle of Atlantic City. From the massive bay window in your contemporary pool guest room, your every sense will tell you that you have, decidedly, "arrived." You'll appreciate your room's grand appointments such as tiled entry foyer, 42" flat screen LCD TV, and seating area complete with table and chairs. But the perks don't end there.
Deluxe Room
This stylish room in the Harbor Tower offers attractive wood furniture, a luxurious king bed (or 2 queens) with a Sealy mattress, a work desk, a 32" TV with Pay-Per-View movies, an alarm clock/radio, an iron and ironing board, and full bath amenities.
Waterfront Premium
Feel on top of the world in a premium guest room in Harrah's Resort's commanding Waterfront Tower, the largest hotel structure in all of New Jersey. At approximately 500 square feet, our premium room redefines "spacious" and comes in solidly as our largest guest room (excluding suites). Exquisite decor boasts dark wood furniture reflected in the exotic crown-molding and set off with a contemporary color palette of red, teal and tan with walls adorned in modern artwork. Features include stylish bathroom with granite and tile spa shower complete with seating, a massive granite vanity and separate lavatory area, state-of-the-art 42" flat screen LCD TV and iHome alarm clocks, and separate seating area complete with table and chairs. Choose either 1 King or 2 Queens.
Marina Deluxe
This time is yours alone. Relax, have fun and make the most of it with a fun getaway to one of the Deluxe Rooms housed in the Marina and Harbour Towers at Harrah's Resort Atlantic City. You'll be deservingly surrounded by fine features and awe-inspiring amenities in your Harrah's Resort Atlantic City hotel room.
Marina Deluxe 2 Queen Beds
This time is yours alone. Relax, have fun and make the most of it with a fun getaway to one of the Deluxe Rooms housed in the Marina and Harbour Towers at Harrah's Resort Atlantic City. You'll be deservingly surrounded by fine features and awe-inspiring amenities in your Harrah's Resort Atlantic City hotel room.

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Pool
Activities
Pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Dining
Restaurant
Services
Business center
Conference facilities
Internet
High-speed internet
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Nearby points of interest

  • Borgata Casino: 0.7 mi
  • Absecon Lighthouse: 1.4 mi
  • Legends in Concert: 1.8 mi
  • Boardwalk Hall: 2.1 mi
  • IMAX Theater at Tropicana: 2.3 mi
  • Atlantic City Boardwalk: 2.5 mi

Dining

Bill's Burger Bar
All American Burgers
Dos Caminos
The standard bearer of stateside Mexican food and fiesta.
Luke Palladino's
Luke Palladino's features regional Italian, Jersey-farm flavored cooking.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
4:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (834)

Ratings and reviews for Harrahs Resort Atlantic City

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
834 out of 834
Amenities:
3.9
Cleanliness:
4.1
Hotel staff:
3.9
Comfort:
4.1
Location:
3.7
Value:
4

85% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Harrahs Resort Atlantic City

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Got away foe a few days.
Business
Indiania
May 29, 2011

Wonderful

Totally enjoyable! The room was big and clean, the bed was comfortable, and the bathroom was large!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: In Hotel

The pool area turns into a nightclub after 7pm......dress to impress, guys, no shorts.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Harrahs Resort Atlantic City

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
nj
May 25, 2011

Great getaway

Harrahs resort is definitely the best in Atlantic city. It's always full of action and the casinos have plenty of machines to take chances on. When we got to the hotel, the friendly staff even upgraded our room and we were able to stay in the new towers. Our bedroom had a king bed a view of the pool and a bathtub and a shower. Definitely a great deal for the price. The only drawback is that it's far from the boardwalk. The other couple we stayed with wanted to walk the boardwalk at night which I thought was a bad idea. Like i predicted, it was boring and pretty much everything was closed. If you're staying here, spend the night in the property and the morning on the beach. You won't regret it. Overall enjoyed my stay and will be back when I feel the need to get a taste of Vegas.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Long walk from hotel

Atlantic city outlets. Across from the boardwalk. Save your yellow receipt and you can park at another casino for the night. Park at Caesars and walk to the outlet and the shops at the pier!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Harrahs Resort Atlantic City

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
dtkb
Business
long island, NY
May 23, 2011

Great Room

Check in was great, and fast!!! They even checked us in 3 hrs before we were supposed to!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

Harrahs has a pool party, but its only open Wed through Sat night.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Harrahs Resort Atlantic City

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
rms171
Business
New Jersey, USA
May 23, 2011

Weekend construction at the pool-uggh

This is my go-to hotel in AC as I veg at the pool all day and recharge This past weekend there was non-stop construction in the pool area. Constant banging and saws buzzing. Big sign outside the pool said construction only on weekdays. I guess with Memorial Day weekend upon us the hotel was behind in finishing a new bar on the pool level. A shame as guests pay the weekend premium only to be subjected to noise. I know a one time thing, but it was very annoying and not relaxing at all.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Harrahs Resort Atlantic City

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Philadelphia, PA
May 21, 2011

Good "deal" for the price

This was a last minute booking due to some communication mix-up with a client. I was surprised to get a very good room at the last minute for what I considered to be a good price. Check-in was a breeze although it was after 6 PM and the line was a bit long. However, it moved right along - no more than 3-4 minute wait. The name tags of the workers have nicknames on them - "Peanut" was very nice to me and smiled through most of the time we talked. Only con I can find, and it's nit-picky" is that the pillows are waaay too soft. I like mine to provide a little more firmness.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Harrahs Resort Atlantic City

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Gabsters
Business
Edison, NJ
May 19, 2011

Great Experience!

Experience was great! we are three college girls on a tight budget so we took advantage of the sale and the price was great. down there we just relaxed used the pool had some drinks.... relaxed in the room ( the bed were awesome and beautiful) the shower was excellent! and the people was just so friendly ( guests and employees) will definitley come back!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Harrahs Resort Atlantic City

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
AC VISTOR
Business
Maryland
May 16, 2011

AWESOME EXPERIENCE!

Hotel is immaculate! Service wonderful. Only downside is had to drive to the main strip but it was well worth it. Resturants..IMPECCABLE! and last but not least ...the indoor heated pool area! BEST INVENTION YET

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Harrahs Resort Atlantic City

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
1oldradioman
Business
Boston
May 15, 2011

Harrahs gets highest ratings from me!

I attended meetings nearby, shopped at outlet stores and at hotel stores. Nice Pandora shop at Harrahs and better stocked than some. Dining areas were clean, and the help was friendly. Pool dining was very nice. The poker machines at the bar were fair and I had a lot of fun there, too. Bartenders mix a delicious TnT. Will stay again soon.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

If your time is valuable - I recommend taking a cab everywhere in AC.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Harrahs Resort Atlantic City

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
New York
May 15, 2011

Great vacation

Great place to come for a vacation

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: In Hotel

The pool

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Harrahs Resort Atlantic City

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Joan and Steve
Business
HAMDEN, CT
May 14, 2011

GOOD FAMILY OVERNITE

WAS THERE LESS THAN 24 HRS. BUT HAD A GOOD TIME WITH FAMILY. FAMILY POOL WAS A LITTLE HARD TO FIND. rOOMS WERE SPACIOUS AND WARM. ALTHOUGH NEXT DOOR GUEST WAS YELLING ALL NITE HAVING TO CALL SECURITY, WE STILL ENJOYED OUR STAY

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

SEAFOOD RESTAURANT ACCOMODATED BABY

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top