$36 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Mar 1, 2015 Check-out: Mar 2, 2015

Harrahs Resort Atlantic City

4 stars
View map of 777 Harrahs Blvd, Atlantic City, NJ 08401

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
3.8
out of 5
834 reviews
Business trip

This is a great hotel for the value With great resturantes. See full review

  • John B.
  • Feb 18, 2015
favorite winter getaway

When my friends and I need a break from the miserable winter weather, this is the place to be. The... See full review

  • deeislegend
  • Feb 15, 2015
Impressive casino complex in Atlantic City's chic Marina District

Harrah's massive flagship resort has so many activities that you'll never need to leave the grounds. This is a poker lover's paradise-not to mention the home to the World Series of Poker. Harrah's Resort guests can choose from seven dining options including the Steakhouse, McCormick and & Schmick's and a food court. Check out the live music and karaoke at Harrah's five bars, including the Miami-themed "Pool After Dark." Looking for a little pampering? Visit the Elizabeth Arden Red Door Spa. Families can enjoy the Family Fun Center complete with pool, mini golf and shuffleboard.

Reasons to stay
  • A pool featuring a 90-foot glass dome that converts to a club at night
  • Seven waterfront boutiques for avid shoppers
  • Free transport to other hotels located on the Boardwalk
  • Separate family-friendly pool and entertainment options
Harrah's Resort Atlantic City rooms

Expect waterfront views from many of Harrah's impressive 2,500+ rooms that range from deluxe rooms to penthouse suites. Deluxe rooms feature one king or two queen beds and a separate seating area. Harrah's luxury and premium rooms feature premier bedding and bathrooms built for two. Waterfront and penthouse suites have floor-to-ceiling windows, separate living and dining rooms, soaking tubs and LCD TVs.

Things to do nearby
  • Steel Pier Amusements (2.1 mi/3.4 km)
  • Atlantic City Outlets (2.2 mi/3.5 km)
  • Historic Gardeners Basin (2.3 mi/3.7 km)
  • Atlantic City Aquarium (2.4 mi/3.8 km)
  • Beach and Boardwalk (2.8 mi/4.5 km)
Policies and fees
  • The family pool in Harbour Tower will be open starting 24 May from 10AM to 6PM daily. Guests must bring room envelope and photo identification.
  • The following fees apply: $2 USD Atlantic City Tourism Fee per night and no additional tax (collected at the time of booking), $3 USD State Occupancy Fee per night and no additional tax (collected at the time of booking), and $20 USD Resort Fee ($22.80 USD tax inclusive and paid directly to the hotel upon check-out).  The resort fee includes Wi-Fi access for two (2) devices per room/day, unlimited local calls and one (1) $5 USD voucher for self-parking.
  • Guests must provide valid credit card at check-in for incidental room charging privileges. Balances may be settled at check out with credit card, cash or debit card.
  • Valet parking fee is $10 USD. Self parking fee is $5 USD. Both are subject to change.
  • Minimum age to check into hotel is 21.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Harrahs Resort Atlantic City also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5

Harrahs Resort Atlantic City Rooms

Waterfront Tower Contemporary King
Conveniently located just steps away from The Pool at Harrahs Resort, our Contemporary Water Front Tower room has different views from every angle of Atlantic City. From the massive bay window in your contemporary pool guest room, your every sense will tell you that you have, decidedly, "arrived." You'll appreciate your room's grand appointments such as tiled entry foyer, 42" flat screen LCD TV, and seating area complete with table and chairs. But the perks don't end there.
Waterfront Tower Contemporary 2 Beds
Conveniently located just steps away from The Pool at Harrahs Resort, our Contemporary Water Front Tower room has different views from every angle of Atlantic City. From the massive bay window in your contemporary pool guest room, your every sense will tell you that you have, decidedly, "arrived." You'll appreciate your room's grand appointments such as tiled entry foyer, 42" flat screen LCD TV, and seating area complete with table and chairs. But the perks don't end there.
Deluxe Room
This stylish room in the Harbor Tower offers attractive wood furniture, a luxurious king bed (or 2 queens) with a Sealy mattress, a work desk, a 32" TV with Pay-Per-View movies, an alarm clock/radio, an iron and ironing board, and full bath amenities.
Waterfront Premium
Feel on top of the world in a premium guest room in Harrah's Resort's commanding Waterfront Tower, the largest hotel structure in all of New Jersey. At approximately 500 square feet, our premium room redefines "spacious" and comes in solidly as our largest guest room (excluding suites). Exquisite decor boasts dark wood furniture reflected in the exotic crown-molding and set off with a contemporary color palette of red, teal and tan with walls adorned in modern artwork. Features include stylish bathroom with granite and tile spa shower complete with seating, a massive granite vanity and separate lavatory area, state-of-the-art 42" flat screen LCD TV and iHome alarm clocks, and separate seating area complete with table and chairs. Choose either 1 King or 2 Queens.
Marina Deluxe
This time is yours alone. Relax, have fun and make the most of it with a fun getaway to one of the Deluxe Rooms housed in the Marina and Harbour Towers at Harrah's Resort Atlantic City. You'll be deservingly surrounded by fine features and awe-inspiring amenities in your Harrah's Resort Atlantic City hotel room.
Marina Deluxe 2 Queen Beds
This time is yours alone. Relax, have fun and make the most of it with a fun getaway to one of the Deluxe Rooms housed in the Marina and Harbour Towers at Harrah's Resort Atlantic City. You'll be deservingly surrounded by fine features and awe-inspiring amenities in your Harrah's Resort Atlantic City hotel room.

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Pool
Activities
Pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Dining
Restaurant
Services
Business center
Conference facilities
Internet
High-speed internet
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Nearby points of interest

  • Borgata Casino: 0.7 mi
  • Absecon Lighthouse: 1.4 mi
  • Legends in Concert: 1.8 mi
  • Boardwalk Hall: 2.1 mi
  • IMAX Theater at Tropicana: 2.3 mi
  • Atlantic City Boardwalk: 2.5 mi

Dining

Bill's Burger Bar
All American Burgers
Dos Caminos
The standard bearer of stateside Mexican food and fiesta.
Luke Palladino's
Luke Palladino's features regional Italian, Jersey-farm flavored cooking.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
4:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (834)

Ratings and reviews for Harrahs Resort Atlantic City

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
834 out of 834
Amenities:
3.9
Cleanliness:
4.1
Hotel staff:
3.9
Comfort:
4.1
Location:
3.7
Value:
4

85% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Harrahs Resort Atlantic City

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
New Jersey
Jul 20, 2011

Harrah's Resort Review

My boyfriend and I celebrated our one year anniversary by staying at Harrah's Resort in Atlantic City. We stayed at the Waterfront and our room was beautiful. We had a flat screen TV, kind sized bed and the entire room (including the bathroom) was very spacious. I would've stayed for three nights if I could've! My only complaints are that 1. The view was hideous. We were facing the Atlantic City Expressway. 2. [...]. 3. The holding charge at the hotel is 100.00 and most hotels only charge 50.00. Besides that, our stay was wonderful and I would return to Harrah's.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: In Hotel

The Red Door Spa is also located witin Harrah's, so if you're looking for something relaxing to do this is a good option.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Harrahs Resort Atlantic City

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Reading, PA
Jul 19, 2011

Wonderful! Will visit again soon!

I stayed in the Bayview Tower. I couldn't have been more satisfied with the accomidations, the room and the overall cleanliness!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Harrahs Resort Atlantic City

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
new jersey
Jul 19, 2011

great time

Clean, beautiful, great time

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Harrahs Resort Atlantic City

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
MA
Jul 15, 2011

BEWARE OF SELF PARK

Overall this was a nice hotel Helpful staff and clean HOWEVER, I parked in the hotel's self park garage and when I returned the following day to leave my car had been vandalized. Hotel security claimed there was no video and oh well too bad for you. We can do nothing. You park at your own risk. I was very disappointed to say the least at their lack of caring or concern. BE CAREFUL

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Harrahs Resort Atlantic City

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
North jersey
Jul 10, 2011

Awesome

Awesome rooms were nice pool after dark was great and the casino was neat and clean. Wouldn't reccomend bringing little kids there but if your a parent and you bring your kids to Atlantic city your not the brightest bulb anyway.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: In Hotel

Pool after dark period

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Harrahs Resort Atlantic City

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
New Jersey
Jul 6, 2011

Short vacation

The place is very nice even we went to other hotels during our stay and I think this was the pretiest. Everything was fine with the hotel.[...]

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

The place is very nice. They have a shuttle service and the public bus passes in front of the hotel, which is very convenient. You can go to the downtown and walk in front of the beach all day. If what you want is gambling you can stay in the hotel or visiting all the other hotels in AC

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Harrahs Resort Atlantic City

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Philadelphia, PA
Jul 6, 2011

Great location

Hotel was in a great location! and the price was fantastic. For only two people, the room was very large. Wish we could have stayed longer!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Make reservations ahead of time, especially if you're staying during the weekend.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Harrahs Resort Atlantic City

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
New York
Jul 5, 2011

Great time at the Harrahs Pool

Hotel was clean and very lively. Enjoyed the restaurants too!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Not Applicable

When checking in, the registration desk should have explained the Rewards Card and how to use this in the Casino and entire resort to earn points! Disappointed that I only found this out a day later!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Harrahs Resort Atlantic City

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Washington DC
Jul 3, 2011

nice place but staff not so much

This was our first trip to Atlantic City. The casino/hotel was a very nice place for the price. The bathroom was huge and the bed was very comfortable. We were upset because we selected a king size bed when we booked online through [...]but instead we were put in a room with 2 doubles. We did not go back down to try and fix this issue because there was a huge line at the front desk and we were tired and only had a limited amount of time before our evening plans. Also, I wanted to lay down because my leg hurt from slipping on a spilled drink and falling in the lobby immediately after checking in. I let a passing security guard know about the spill so he could get it cleaned up so no one else would fall. He was rude and sarcastic when he asked if I needed a nurse. That evening we got wrong information from a valet about a hotel shuttle bus. He said any guest with a hotel key could ride the shuttle to the boardwalk for free but you have to be a member of some gold club or something. Anyway, the Jitney was easy to catch and only $2.25 to ride. Harrah's is a very nice hotel but I don't think I would stay there again just because of the issues with the wrong type of room and staff being unfriendly and unhelpful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
5
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Harrahs Resort Atlantic City

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
roulette fiend
Business
chicago il
Jun 30, 2011

luxurious

I was in Atlantic City for two nights and stayed at two different hotels. Harrahs was much more luxurios stay. The buffet was dynamite, well worth the $, it was essentially 7 different resturants and each was terrific. The domed pool area looked awesome, I would come back during the winter just for it alone. The room was very spacious and clean and the bathrooms were very nice. On to the more important things, the gaming area, let me say there was tons of area and it was all very clean. Wide selections of machines and there was tons of room at the tables. The only downside is that if you want to check out any other resorts there are none you can walk to, you would have to get a cab.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top