$37 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Apr 5, 2015 Check-out: Apr 6, 2015

Harrahs Resort Atlantic City

4 stars
View map of 777 Harrahs Blvd, Atlantic City, NJ 08401

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Harrahs Resort Atlantic City

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
849 out of 849
Amenities:
3.9
Cleanliness:
4.1
Hotel staff:
3.9
Comfort:
4.1
Location:
3.7
Value:
4

85% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Harrahs Resort Atlantic City

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
NikPik
Business
Pompton Lakes, NJ 07442, USA
Aug 15, 2011

Bachelorette Party

The staff was nice, the room was clean, the pool was very nice and the buffet was delicous! I have stayed there 3 times and I will go back again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Harrahs Resort Atlantic City

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Doll8998
Business
Hoboken, NJ, USA
Aug 15, 2011

No Outdoor Pool!

The room was clean and large, but expensive. Vouchers should have been given to guests staying in the hotel but attending the After Hours Pool.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Harrahs Resort Atlantic City

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Wayne, NJ
Aug 14, 2011

Great time

My friends and I came to celebrate my birthday and Harrah's gave us a quintessential memorable AC trip! Couldn't have asked for a better trip... The staff was always helpful and considerate!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: In Hotel

Get ready to party all night

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Harrahs Resort Atlantic City

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Louis
Business
Boston Mass
Aug 13, 2011

just ok

Check in was far too long , Elavators were weird , I wish it had a air port shuttle ...Too far off the beaten path you might say ..Hotel was just ok

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
1
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Harrahs Resort Atlantic City

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
tara
Business
Florida, USA
Aug 13, 2011

will not go back to harrahs

room door stuck so bad had too kick it open and first morning staff was yelling about what rooms too clean at 7;45 am soo we told hotel too move us and they put us on new floor but back by were the staff hang out again. so we moved again and air did not work right. and gave up not good loved the boardwalk and other people were nice.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Harrahs Resort Atlantic City

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
wash dc
Aug 7, 2011

Harrahs

Wish it was on the ocean side of Atlantic city! However the room was big the appliances were outdated and I requested a king size bed and got two fulls :(

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Harrahs Resort Atlantic City

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Fame
Business
Vero Beach, Fl
Aug 6, 2011

Awsome experience

Hotel staff were accommodating and professional. Rooms are maintained well. We did not experience the pool area because of a busy itinerary bier it appears that people were having a great time. It would be nice if the hotel offered complimentary WIFI. I recommend this hotel. Rooms are very expensive on weekends.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Not Applicable

The Jitney (local bus service) was awesome. Saved a lot of money. The hote also offered a shuttle service which was nice. Don't take taxi service starts at $13.00 where Jitney bus service is $2.50 per person and they run 24 hours a day.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Harrahs Resort Atlantic City

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Philadelphia, PA
Aug 4, 2011

Tuesday Night stay at Harrahs

Went down to AC for a weekday getaway with my girl, mostly for the beach and pool. Check-in was fast and the hotel employees were quite friendly. We were upgraded to a better room which was also nice. The room was very modern and extremely spacious, the bed comfortable and the bathroom was huge. We requested additional toiletries, and they sent a whole bag up to us pretty fast. Location was great as it is just around the corner from the Borgata. To get to the boardwalk though we did have to drive. Only negative as far as we saw was the stench from the "smoking" rooms. Even if you are a smoker, stay away and just get a non-smoking room. Trust me. Overall I would definitely stay at this hotel again, and would recommend it to others.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Bill's Burgers had great food and decent prices.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Harrahs Resort Atlantic City

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
new Britain, ct
Aug 4, 2011

Good time ... But..

We got a room at harrahs tower 2 smoking room wich was really clean and had a really nice tub in it that we soaked in after a long walk down the boardwalk wich was really nice the room def. Gets an A the location wasent to bad bout a 12.00 cab ride. The only thing I was upset about was the food prices pretty outrages and the one spot we found that was descent priced was the worst food I've ever ate it is across from the pool in harrahs .. Really disgusting but overall the trip was fun

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
5
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Long walk from hotel

Use the jitney buses it's 2.00 and goes to every casino saves alot of cab fare

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Harrahs Resort Atlantic City

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
army vet
Business
maine
Aug 3, 2011

worst service ever.

I am a Specialist in the U.S ARMY. I see how [...] Harrahs treats Vetarans. [...] I will never stay at Harrahs resort and casino ever again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
5
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top