$41 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Oct 2, 2014 Check-out: Oct 3, 2014

Harrahs Resort Atlantic City

4 stars
777 Harrahs Blvd, Atlantic City, NJ 08401
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.8
out of 5
790 reviews
Great weekend getaway

Very clean and up beat. Great time. Didn't have to leave the hotel See full review

  • Nmansi91
  • Sep 11, 2014
Summer vacation

Nice environment, Good atmosphere. Looking forward to staying here again. See full review

  • Partyup
  • Sep 10, 2014
Impressive casino complex in Atlantic City's chic Marina District

Harrah's massive flagship resort has so many activities that you'll never need to leave the grounds. This is a poker lover's paradise-not to mention the home to the World Series of Poker. Harrah's Resort guests can choose from seven dining options including the Steakhouse, McCormick and & Schmick's and a food court. Check out the live music and karaoke at Harrah's five bars, including the Miami-themed "Pool After Dark." Looking for a little pampering? Visit the Elizabeth Arden Red Door Spa. Families can enjoy the Family Fun Center complete with pool, mini golf and shuffleboard.

Reasons to stay
  • A pool featuring a 90-foot glass dome that converts to a club at night
  • Seven waterfront boutiques for avid shoppers
  • Free transport to other hotels located on the Boardwalk
  • Separate family-friendly pool and entertainment options
Harrah’s Resort Atlantic City rooms

Expect waterfront views from many of Harrah's impressive 2,500+ rooms that range from deluxe rooms to penthouse suites. Deluxe rooms feature one king or two queen beds and a separate seating area. Harrah's luxury and premium rooms feature premier bedding and bathrooms built for two. Waterfront and penthouse suites have floor-to-ceiling windows, separate living and dining rooms, soaking tubs and LCD TVs.

Things to do nearby
  • Steel Pier Amusements (2.1 mi/3.4 km)
  • Atlantic City Outlets (2.2 mi/3.5 km)
  • Historic Gardeners Basin (2.3 mi/3.7 km)
  • Atlantic City Aquarium (2.4 mi/3.8 km)
  • Beach and Boardwalk (2.8 mi/4.5 km)
Policies and fees
  • The hotel charges a $10 USD assessment fee per room per night.
  • The family pool in Harbour Tower will be open starting 24 May from 10AM to 6PM daily. Guests must bring room envelope and photo identification.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Hotel Map

39.3838 -74.4271
Area served
Atlantic City
Nearby airports
Atlantic City International Airport -12 miles from Bally's Atlantic City' Philadelphia International Airport -65 miles from Bally's Atlantic City

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Harrahs Resort Atlantic City also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.2 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5

Harrahs Resort Atlantic City Rooms

Waterfront Tower Contemporary King
Conveniently located just steps away from The Pool at Harrahs Resort, our Contemporary Water Front Tower room has different views from every angle of Atlantic City. From the massive bay window in your contemporary pool guest room, your every sense will tell you that you have, decidedly, "arrived." You'll appreciate your room's grand appointments such as tiled entry foyer, 42" flat screen LCD TV, and seating area complete with table and chairs. But the perks don't end there.
Waterfront Tower Contemporary 2 Beds
Conveniently located just steps away from The Pool at Harrahs Resort, our Contemporary Water Front Tower room has different views from every angle of Atlantic City. From the massive bay window in your contemporary pool guest room, your every sense will tell you that you have, decidedly, "arrived." You'll appreciate your room's grand appointments such as tiled entry foyer, 42" flat screen LCD TV, and seating area complete with table and chairs. But the perks don't end there.
Deluxe Room
This stylish room in the Harbor Tower offers attractive wood furniture, a luxurious king bed (or 2 queens) with a Sealy mattress, a work desk, a 32" TV with Pay-Per-View movies, an alarm clock/radio, an iron and ironing board, and full bath amenities.
Waterfront Premium
Feel on top of the world in a premium guest room in Harrah's Resort's commanding Waterfront Tower, the largest hotel structure in all of New Jersey. At approximately 500 square feet, our premium room redefines "spacious" and comes in solidly as our largest guest room (excluding suites). Exquisite decor boasts dark wood furniture reflected in the exotic crown-molding and set off with a contemporary color palette of red, teal and tan with walls adorned in modern artwork. Features include stylish bathroom with granite and tile spa shower complete with seating, a massive granite vanity and separate lavatory area, state-of-the-art 42" flat screen LCD TV and iHome alarm clocks, and separate seating area complete with table and chairs. Choose either 1 King or 2 Queens.

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Pool
Activities
Pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Dining
Restaurant
Services
Business center
Conference facilities
Internet
High-speed internet
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Nearby points of interest

  • Borgata Casino: 0.7 mi
  • Absecon Lighthouse: 1.4 mi
  • Legends in Concert: 1.8 mi
  • Boardwalk Hall: 2.1 mi
  • IMAX Theater at Tropicana: 2.3 mi
  • Atlantic City Boardwalk: 2.5 mi

Dining

Bill's Burger Bar
All American Burgers
Dos Caminos
The standard bearer of stateside Mexican food and fiesta.
Luke Palladino's
Luke Palladino's features regional Italian, Jersey-farm flavored cooking.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1600
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (790)

Ratings and reviews for Harrahs Resort Atlantic City

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
790 out of 790
Amenities:
3.9
Room cleanliness:
4.1
Hotel staff:
3.9
Room comfort:
4.1
Location:
3.7
Value:
4

85% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Harrahs Resort Atlantic City

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Oceanside, NY
Jun 15, 2011

Great party Hotel ;-)

Had a great time at Harrahs! We went to AC for a bachelor's party and decided on Harrahs because of their pool party. Now don't get confused, the party was not actualy inside the pool but instead all around it. We had a great table overlooking the first floor but get ready to drop some coin because this location was prime real estate. The food court was ok and room service was prompt so overall food was a "B"

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Entertainment tip: In Hotel

The Pool after dark

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Harrahs Resort Atlantic City

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
NJ
Jun 13, 2011

Nice room

Hotel was great. Nice and clean. Didn't use the room much bc I went down for the clubs. Great time will go back to harrahs

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Entertainment tip: In Hotel

Pool is a good time and not too expensive

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Harrahs Resort Atlantic City

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
ACvisitor
hoboken, NJ
Jun 13, 2011

The Worst

Me and my friends booked a room here for 2 nights. We paid for one of the nicer more expensive rooms, but when we arrived we were placed in their cheapest, smallest room. They put us in this room without telling us we were being downgraded or offering any compensation. It seemed like they were hoping we would not notice. I went back to the front desk to complain but apparently they overbooked and the room we paid for was not available. It gets worse, even though we only stayed for two nights, we ended up having to switch rooms three times due to the hotels carelessness, it was very frustrating having to pack and unpack our stuff over and over and then drag it around the hotel three times. Also, I booked a two bed / non smoking room for 4 people, we only got 1 bed in a smoking room and 2 of my friends had to sleep on the floor.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
1
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Harrahs Resort Atlantic City

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Long island, new York
Jun 6, 2011

Great

It was excellent

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Harrahs Resort Atlantic City

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Philly
Jun 1, 2011

nice getaway

5th floor bad view

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Harrahs Resort Atlantic City

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
nickgoldie
virginia beach,va
May 31, 2011

nice room/quick check in

we checked in the hotel very quickly. the room was very nice, the parking was close by. we had a good time.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Sightseeing tip: In Hotel

indoor swimming pool

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Harrahs Resort Atlantic City

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Got away foe a few days.
Indiania
May 29, 2011

Wonderful

Totally enjoyable! The room was big and clean, the bed was comfortable, and the bathroom was large!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Nightlife tip: In Hotel

The pool area turns into a nightclub after 7pm......dress to impress, guys, no shorts.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Harrahs Resort Atlantic City

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
nj
May 25, 2011

Great getaway

Harrahs resort is definitely the best in Atlantic city. It's always full of action and the casinos have plenty of machines to take chances on. When we got to the hotel, the friendly staff even upgraded our room and we were able to stay in the new towers. Our bedroom had a king bed a view of the pool and a bathtub and a shower. Definitely a great deal for the price. The only drawback is that it's far from the boardwalk. The other couple we stayed with wanted to walk the boardwalk at night which I thought was a bad idea. Like i predicted, it was boring and pretty much everything was closed. If you're staying here, spend the night in the property and the morning on the beach. You won't regret it. Overall enjoyed my stay and will be back when I feel the need to get a taste of Vegas.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Shopping tip: Long walk from hotel

Atlantic city outlets. Across from the boardwalk. Save your yellow receipt and you can park at another casino for the night. Park at Caesars and walk to the outlet and the shops at the pier!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Harrahs Resort Atlantic City

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
rms171
New Jersey, USA
May 23, 2011

Weekend construction at the pool-uggh

This is my go-to hotel in AC as I veg at the pool all day and recharge This past weekend there was non-stop construction in the pool area. Constant banging and saws buzzing. Big sign outside the pool said construction only on weekdays. I guess with Memorial Day weekend upon us the hotel was behind in finishing a new bar on the pool level. A shame as guests pay the weekend premium only to be subjected to noise. I know a one time thing, but it was very annoying and not relaxing at all.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Harrahs Resort Atlantic City

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
dtkb
long island, NY
May 23, 2011

Great Room

Check in was great, and fast!!! They even checked us in 3 hrs before we were supposed to!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

Harrahs has a pool party, but its only open Wed through Sat night.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top

Change search