$34 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 15, 2014 Check-out: Sep 16, 2014

Harrahs Resort Atlantic City

4 stars
777 Harrahs Blvd, Atlantic City, NJ 08401
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.8
out of 5
806 reviews
Great getaway

Hotel is really beautiful. Very tastefully done. Hotel staff very friendly and helpful. See full review

  • DandyH
  • Jul 25, 2014
stay at harrahs

Honestly speaking this was the best stay I've had at any hotel definitely coming back excellent... See full review

  • KCNYC
  • Jun 30, 2014
Impressive casino complex in Atlantic City's chic Marina District

Harrah's massive flagship resort has so many activities that you'll never need to leave the grounds. This is a poker lover's paradise-not to mention the home to the World Series of Poker. Harrah's Resort guests can choose from seven dining options including the Steakhouse, McCormick and & Schmick's and a food court. Check out the live music and karaoke at Harrah's five bars, including the Miami-themed "Pool After Dark." Looking for a little pampering? Visit the Elizabeth Arden Red Door Spa. Families can enjoy the Family Fun Center complete with pool, mini golf and shuffleboard.

Reasons to stay
  • A pool featuring a 90-foot glass dome that converts to a club at night
  • Seven waterfront boutiques for avid shoppers
  • Free transport to other hotels located on the Boardwalk
  • Separate family-friendly pool and entertainment options
Harrah’s Resort Atlantic City rooms

Expect waterfront views from many of Harrah's impressive 2,500+ rooms that range from deluxe rooms to penthouse suites. Deluxe rooms feature one king or two queen beds and a separate seating area. Harrah's luxury and premium rooms feature premier bedding and bathrooms built for two. Waterfront and penthouse suites have floor-to-ceiling windows, separate living and dining rooms, soaking tubs and LCD TVs.

Things to do nearby
  • Steel Pier Amusements (2.1 mi/3.4 km)
  • Atlantic City Outlets (2.2 mi/3.5 km)
  • Historic Gardeners Basin (2.3 mi/3.7 km)
  • Atlantic City Aquarium (2.4 mi/3.8 km)
  • Beach and Boardwalk (2.8 mi/4.5 km)
Policies and fees
  • The hotel charges a $10 USD assessment fee per room per night.
  • The family pool in Harbour Tower will be open starting 24 May from 10AM to 6PM daily. Guests must bring room envelope and photo identification.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Hotel Map

39.3838 -74.4271
Area served
Atlantic City
Nearby airports
Atlantic City International Airport -12 miles from Bally's Atlantic City' Philadelphia International Airport -65 miles from Bally's Atlantic City

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Harrahs Resort Atlantic City also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.2 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5

Harrahs Resort Atlantic City Rooms

Waterfront Tower Contemporary King
Conveniently located just steps away from The Pool at Harrahs Resort, our Contemporary Water Front Tower room has different views from every angle of Atlantic City. From the massive bay window in your contemporary pool guest room, your every sense will tell you that you have, decidedly, "arrived." You'll appreciate your room's grand appointments such as tiled entry foyer, 42" flat screen LCD TV, and seating area complete with table and chairs. But the perks don't end there.
Waterfront Tower Contemporary 2 Beds
Conveniently located just steps away from The Pool at Harrahs Resort, our Contemporary Water Front Tower room has different views from every angle of Atlantic City. From the massive bay window in your contemporary pool guest room, your every sense will tell you that you have, decidedly, "arrived." You'll appreciate your room's grand appointments such as tiled entry foyer, 42" flat screen LCD TV, and seating area complete with table and chairs. But the perks don't end there.
Deluxe Room
This stylish room in the Harbor Tower offers attractive wood furniture, a luxurious king bed (or 2 queens) with a Sealy mattress, a work desk, a 32" TV with Pay-Per-View movies, an alarm clock/radio, an iron and ironing board, and full bath amenities.
Waterfront Premium
Feel on top of the world in a premium guest room in Harrah's Resort's commanding Waterfront Tower, the largest hotel structure in all of New Jersey. At approximately 500 square feet, our premium room redefines "spacious" and comes in solidly as our largest guest room (excluding suites). Exquisite decor boasts dark wood furniture reflected in the exotic crown-molding and set off with a contemporary color palette of red, teal and tan with walls adorned in modern artwork. Features include stylish bathroom with granite and tile spa shower complete with seating, a massive granite vanity and separate lavatory area, state-of-the-art 42" flat screen LCD TV and iHome alarm clocks, and separate seating area complete with table and chairs. Choose either 1 King or 2 Queens.

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Pool
Activities
Pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Dining
Restaurant
Services
Business center
Conference facilities
Internet
High-speed internet
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Nearby points of interest

  • Borgata Casino: 0.7 mi
  • Absecon Lighthouse: 1.4 mi
  • Legends in Concert: 1.8 mi
  • Boardwalk Hall: 2.1 mi
  • IMAX Theater at Tropicana: 2.3 mi
  • Atlantic City Boardwalk: 2.5 mi

Dining

Bill's Burger Bar
All American Burgers
Dos Caminos
The standard bearer of stateside Mexican food and fiesta.
Luke Palladino's
Luke Palladino's features regional Italian, Jersey-farm flavored cooking.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1600
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (806)

Ratings and reviews for Harrahs Resort Atlantic City

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
806 out of 806
Amenities:
3.9
Room cleanliness:
4.1
Hotel staff:
3.9
Room comfort:
4.1
Location:
3.7
Value:
4

85% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Harrahs Resort Atlantic City

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Washington DC
Jul 3, 2011

nice place but staff not so much

This was our first trip to Atlantic City. The casino/hotel was a very nice place for the price. The bathroom was huge and the bed was very comfortable. We were upset because we selected a king size bed when we booked online through [...]but instead we were put in a room with 2 doubles. We did not go back down to try and fix this issue because there was a huge line at the front desk and we were tired and only had a limited amount of time before our evening plans. Also, I wanted to lay down because my leg hurt from slipping on a spilled drink and falling in the lobby immediately after checking in. I let a passing security guard know about the spill so he could get it cleaned up so no one else would fall. He was rude and sarcastic when he asked if I needed a nurse. That evening we got wrong information from a valet about a hotel shuttle bus. He said any guest with a hotel key could ride the shuttle to the boardwalk for free but you have to be a member of some gold club or something. Anyway, the Jitney was easy to catch and only $2.25 to ride. Harrah's is a very nice hotel but I don't think I would stay there again just because of the issues with the wrong type of room and staff being unfriendly and unhelpful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
5
Location:
2
Value:
2
Review of Harrahs Resort Atlantic City

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
roulette fiend
chicago il
Jun 30, 2011

luxurious

I was in Atlantic City for two nights and stayed at two different hotels. Harrahs was much more luxurios stay. The buffet was dynamite, well worth the $, it was essentially 7 different resturants and each was terrific. The domed pool area looked awesome, I would come back during the winter just for it alone. The room was very spacious and clean and the bathrooms were very nice. On to the more important things, the gaming area, let me say there was tons of area and it was all very clean. Wide selections of machines and there was tons of room at the tables. The only downside is that if you want to check out any other resorts there are none you can walk to, you would have to get a cab.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Review of Harrahs Resort Atlantic City

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
San Pedro CA
Jun 28, 2011

Beautiful hotel

Gambled shopped and lounged by the pool

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Money-saving tip: In Hotel

Get Harrahs card

Review of Harrahs Resort Atlantic City

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Anywhere USA
Jun 27, 2011

Disappointed

Treated like a lower-class citizen because of the seven star guests who were there. We were left standing at the bus stop after waiting about 45 min while they let the seven stars guests get in front of Us. It was humiliating.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
1
Value:
1
Review of Harrahs Resort Atlantic City

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Harrisburg, PA
Jun 23, 2011

Not impressed

This was supposed to be a 4 star hotel and we even got the upgraded suite, however I was not impressed. It was a pretty standard room as far as I'm concerned. I would much rather stay at one of the hotel / casinos on the boardwalk with a lower star rating but a comparable room. As far as the hotel amenities (restaurants, spa, pool), they were pretty typical. We stayed on a monday night and had to wait an hour to eat at the buffet then they called last call within a half an hour of us being there. very long walk from parking garage to check in.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
2
Value:
2
Dining tip: Not Applicable

eat early if you want the buffet

Review of Harrahs Resort Atlantic City

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Virginia Beach, Va
Jun 17, 2011

Great Price & Very Clean!

The staff was fantastic, easy check-in, easy check-out, great food , first time I was ever in Atlantic City and I would definitely go back and stay at Harrahs again!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Time-saving tip: Not Applicable

I didn't know about the Jitney from hotel to strip..

Review of Harrahs Resort Atlantic City

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Oceanside, NY
Jun 15, 2011

Great party Hotel ;-)

Had a great time at Harrahs! We went to AC for a bachelor's party and decided on Harrahs because of their pool party. Now don't get confused, the party was not actualy inside the pool but instead all around it. We had a great table overlooking the first floor but get ready to drop some coin because this location was prime real estate. The food court was ok and room service was prompt so overall food was a "B"

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Entertainment tip: In Hotel

The Pool after dark

Review of Harrahs Resort Atlantic City

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
NJ
Jun 13, 2011

Nice room

Hotel was great. Nice and clean. Didn't use the room much bc I went down for the clubs. Great time will go back to harrahs

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Entertainment tip: In Hotel

Pool is a good time and not too expensive

Review of Harrahs Resort Atlantic City

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
ACvisitor
hoboken, NJ
Jun 13, 2011

The Worst

Me and my friends booked a room here for 2 nights. We paid for one of the nicer more expensive rooms, but when we arrived we were placed in their cheapest, smallest room. They put us in this room without telling us we were being downgraded or offering any compensation. It seemed like they were hoping we would not notice. I went back to the front desk to complain but apparently they overbooked and the room we paid for was not available. It gets worse, even though we only stayed for two nights, we ended up having to switch rooms three times due to the hotels carelessness, it was very frustrating having to pack and unpack our stuff over and over and then drag it around the hotel three times. Also, I booked a two bed / non smoking room for 4 people, we only got 1 bed in a smoking room and 2 of my friends had to sleep on the floor.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
1
Review of Harrahs Resort Atlantic City

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Long island, new York
Jun 6, 2011

Great

It was excellent

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Back to menu Return to top

Change search