$140 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 24, 2014 Check-out: Jul 27, 2014

Harrahs Resort Atlantic City

4 stars
777 Harrahs Blvd, Atlantic City, NJ 08401
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.8
out of 5
1,074 reviews
stay at harrahs

Honestly speaking this was the best stay I've had at any hotel definitely coming back excellent... See full review

  • KCNYC
  • Jun 30, 2014
Great couples getaway!

The hotel is huge a lot to see difference things to experience. The restaurant are amazing the... See full review

  • Nisy
  • Jun 28, 2014
Impressive casino complex in Atlantic City's chic Marina District

Harrah's massive flagship resort has so many activities that you'll never need to leave the grounds. This is a poker lover's paradise-not to mention the home to the World Series of Poker. Harrah's Resort guests can choose from seven dining options including the Steakhouse, McCormick and & Schmick's and a food court. Check out the live music and karaoke at Harrah's five bars, including the Miami-themed "Pool After Dark." Looking for a little pampering? Visit the Elizabeth Arden Red Door Spa. Families can enjoy the Family Fun Center complete with pool, mini golf and shuffleboard.

Reasons to stay
  • A pool featuring a 90-foot glass dome that converts to a club at night
  • Seven waterfront boutiques for avid shoppers
  • Free transport to other hotels located on the Boardwalk
  • Separate family-friendly pool and entertainment options
Harrah’s Resort Atlantic City rooms

Expect waterfront views from many of Harrah's impressive 2,500+ rooms that range from deluxe rooms to penthouse suites. Deluxe rooms feature one king or two queen beds and a separate seating area. Harrah's luxury and premium rooms feature premier bedding and bathrooms built for two. Waterfront and penthouse suites have floor-to-ceiling windows, separate living and dining rooms, soaking tubs and LCD TVs.

Things to do nearby
  • Steel Pier Amusements (2.1 mi/3.4 km)
  • Atlantic City Outlets (2.2 mi/3.5 km)
  • Historic Gardeners Basin (2.3 mi/3.7 km)
  • Atlantic City Aquarium (2.4 mi/3.8 km)
  • Beach and Boardwalk (2.8 mi/4.5 km)
Policies and fees
  • The hotel charges a $10 USD assessment fee per room per night.
  • The family pool in Harbour Tower will be open starting 24 May from 10AM to 6PM daily. Guests must bring room envelope and photo identification.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Harrahs Resort Atlantic City Rooms

Waterfront Tower Contemporary King
Conveniently located just steps away from The Pool at Harrahs Resort, our Contemporary Water Front Tower room has different views from every angle of Atlantic City. From the massive bay window in your contemporary pool guest room, your every sense will tell you that you have, decidedly, "arrived." You'll appreciate your room's grand appointments such as tiled entry foyer, 42" flat screen LCD TV, and seating area complete with table and chairs. But the perks don't end there.
Waterfront Tower Contemporary 2 Beds
Conveniently located just steps away from The Pool at Harrahs Resort, our Contemporary Water Front Tower room has different views from every angle of Atlantic City. From the massive bay window in your contemporary pool guest room, your every sense will tell you that you have, decidedly, "arrived." You'll appreciate your room's grand appointments such as tiled entry foyer, 42" flat screen LCD TV, and seating area complete with table and chairs. But the perks don't end there.
Deluxe Room
This stylish room in the Harbor Tower offers attractive wood furniture, a luxurious king bed (or 2 queens) with a Sealy mattress, a work desk, a 32" TV with Pay-Per-View movies, an alarm clock/radio, an iron and ironing board, and full bath amenities.
Waterfront Premium
Feel on top of the world in a premium guest room in Harrah's Resort's commanding Waterfront Tower, the largest hotel structure in all of New Jersey. At approximately 500 square feet, our premium room redefines "spacious" and comes in solidly as our largest guest room (excluding suites). Exquisite decor boasts dark wood furniture reflected in the exotic crown-molding and set off with a contemporary color palette of red, teal and tan with walls adorned in modern artwork. Features include stylish bathroom with granite and tile spa shower complete with seating, a massive granite vanity and separate lavatory area, state-of-the-art 42" flat screen LCD TV and iHome alarm clocks, and separate seating area complete with table and chairs. Choose either 1 King or 2 Queens.

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Pool
Activities
Pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Dining
Restaurant
Services
Business center
Conference facilities
Internet
High-speed internet
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Harrahs Resort Atlantic City also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.2 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5

Hotel Map

39.3838 -74.4271
Area served
Atlantic City
Nearby airports
Atlantic City International Airport -12 miles from Bally's Atlantic City' Philadelphia International Airport -65 miles from Bally's Atlantic City

Nearby points of interest

  • Borgata Casino: 0.7 mi
  • Absecon Lighthouse: 1.4 mi
  • Legends in Concert: 1.8 mi
  • Boardwalk Hall: 2.1 mi
  • IMAX Theater at Tropicana: 2.3 mi
  • Atlantic City Boardwalk: 2.5 mi

Dining

Bill's Burger Bar
All American Burgers
Dos Caminos
The standard bearer of stateside Mexican food and fiesta.
Luke Palladino's
Luke Palladino's features regional Italian, Jersey-farm flavored cooking.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1600
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (1074)

Ratings and reviews for Harrahs Resort Atlantic City

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
1074 out of 1074
Amenities:
3.9
Room cleanliness:
4.1
Hotel staff:
3.9
Room comfort:
4.2
Location:
3.7
Value:
3.9

85% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Harrahs Resort Atlantic City

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Blackjack Lover
Alexandria, Virginia
Jul 25, 2011

Good quality rooms

Nice clean rooms and very friendly staff. Only issue is that they put me in a room that is next to the elevators and had to listen to them all night. Also, there tends to be a younger crowd there in the hotel and they like to sit in the hallways talking on their phones.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Dos Caminos was great!

Review of Harrahs Resort Atlantic City

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Beijing, China
Jul 24, 2011

Good Trip in Harrahs Resort

Good trip!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Harrahs Resort Atlantic City

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
connecticut
Jul 24, 2011

Good Getaway

The Hotel was wonderful!friendly staff clean rooms[...]

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
1
Review of Harrahs Resort Atlantic City

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
connecticut
Jul 24, 2011

Good Getaway

The Hotel was wonderful!friendly staff clean rooms[...]

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
1
Review of Harrahs Resort Atlantic City

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Beijing, China
Jul 24, 2011

Good Trip in Harrahs Resort

Good trip!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Harrahs Resort Atlantic City

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
New Jersey
Jul 20, 2011

Harrah's Resort Review

My boyfriend and I celebrated our one year anniversary by staying at Harrah's Resort in Atlantic City. We stayed at the Waterfront and our room was beautiful. We had a flat screen TV, kind sized bed and the entire room (including the bathroom) was very spacious. I would've stayed for three nights if I could've! My only complaints are that 1. The view was hideous. We were facing the Atlantic City Expressway. 2. [...]. 3. The holding charge at the hotel is 100.00 and most hotels only charge 50.00. Besides that, our stay was wonderful and I would return to Harrah's.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Sightseeing tip: In Hotel

The Red Door Spa is also located witin Harrah's, so if you're looking for something relaxing to do this is a good option.

Review of Harrahs Resort Atlantic City

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
New Jersey
Jul 20, 2011

Harrah's Resort Review

My boyfriend and I celebrated our one year anniversary by staying at Harrah's Resort in Atlantic City. We stayed at the Waterfront and our room was beautiful. We had a flat screen TV, kind sized bed and the entire room (including the bathroom) was very spacious. I would've stayed for three nights if I could've! My only complaints are that 1. The view was hideous. We were facing the Atlantic City Expressway. 2. [...]. 3. The holding charge at the hotel is 100.00 and most hotels only charge 50.00. Besides that, our stay was wonderful and I would return to Harrah's.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Sightseeing tip: In Hotel

The Red Door Spa is also located witin Harrah's, so if you're looking for something relaxing to do this is a good option.

Review of Harrahs Resort Atlantic City

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Reading, PA
Jul 19, 2011

Wonderful! Will visit again soon!

I stayed in the Bayview Tower. I couldn't have been more satisfied with the accomidations, the room and the overall cleanliness!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Harrahs Resort Atlantic City

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
new jersey
Jul 19, 2011

great time

Clean, beautiful, great time

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Review of Harrahs Resort Atlantic City

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
new jersey
Jul 19, 2011

great time

Clean, beautiful, great time

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Back to menu Return to top