$36 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Mar 1, 2015 Check-out: Mar 2, 2015

Harrahs Resort Atlantic City

4 stars
777 Harrahs Blvd, Atlantic City, NJ 08401
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.8
out of 5
834 reviews
Business trip

This is a great hotel for the value With great resturantes. See full review

  • John B.
  • Feb 18, 2015
favorite winter getaway

When my friends and I need a break from the miserable winter weather, this is the place to be. The... See full review

  • deeislegend
  • Feb 15, 2015
Impressive casino complex in Atlantic City's chic Marina District

Harrah's massive flagship resort has so many activities that you'll never need to leave the grounds. This is a poker lover's paradise-not to mention the home to the World Series of Poker. Harrah's Resort guests can choose from seven dining options including the Steakhouse, McCormick and & Schmick's and a food court. Check out the live music and karaoke at Harrah's five bars, including the Miami-themed "Pool After Dark." Looking for a little pampering? Visit the Elizabeth Arden Red Door Spa. Families can enjoy the Family Fun Center complete with pool, mini golf and shuffleboard.

Reasons to stay
  • A pool featuring a 90-foot glass dome that converts to a club at night
  • Seven waterfront boutiques for avid shoppers
  • Free transport to other hotels located on the Boardwalk
  • Separate family-friendly pool and entertainment options
Harrah's Resort Atlantic City rooms

Expect waterfront views from many of Harrah's impressive 2,500+ rooms that range from deluxe rooms to penthouse suites. Deluxe rooms feature one king or two queen beds and a separate seating area. Harrah's luxury and premium rooms feature premier bedding and bathrooms built for two. Waterfront and penthouse suites have floor-to-ceiling windows, separate living and dining rooms, soaking tubs and LCD TVs.

Things to do nearby
  • Steel Pier Amusements (2.1 mi/3.4 km)
  • Atlantic City Outlets (2.2 mi/3.5 km)
  • Historic Gardeners Basin (2.3 mi/3.7 km)
  • Atlantic City Aquarium (2.4 mi/3.8 km)
  • Beach and Boardwalk (2.8 mi/4.5 km)
Policies and fees
  • The family pool in Harbour Tower will be open starting 24 May from 10AM to 6PM daily. Guests must bring room envelope and photo identification.
  • The following fees apply: $2 USD Atlantic City Tourism Fee per night and no additional tax (collected at the time of booking), $3 USD State Occupancy Fee per night and no additional tax (collected at the time of booking), and $20 USD Resort Fee ($22.80 USD tax inclusive and paid directly to the hotel upon check-out).  The resort fee includes Wi-Fi access for two (2) devices per room/day, unlimited local calls and one (1) $5 USD voucher for self-parking.
  • Guests must provide valid credit card at check-in for incidental room charging privileges. Balances may be settled at check out with credit card, cash or debit card.
  • Valet parking fee is $10 USD. Self parking fee is $5 USD. Both are subject to change.
  • Minimum age to check into hotel is 21.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Harrahs Resort Atlantic City also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5

Harrahs Resort Atlantic City Rooms

Waterfront Tower Contemporary King
Conveniently located just steps away from The Pool at Harrahs Resort, our Contemporary Water Front Tower room has different views from every angle of Atlantic City. From the massive bay window in your contemporary pool guest room, your every sense will tell you that you have, decidedly, "arrived." You'll appreciate your room's grand appointments such as tiled entry foyer, 42" flat screen LCD TV, and seating area complete with table and chairs. But the perks don't end there.
Waterfront Tower Contemporary 2 Beds
Conveniently located just steps away from The Pool at Harrahs Resort, our Contemporary Water Front Tower room has different views from every angle of Atlantic City. From the massive bay window in your contemporary pool guest room, your every sense will tell you that you have, decidedly, "arrived." You'll appreciate your room's grand appointments such as tiled entry foyer, 42" flat screen LCD TV, and seating area complete with table and chairs. But the perks don't end there.
Deluxe Room
This stylish room in the Harbor Tower offers attractive wood furniture, a luxurious king bed (or 2 queens) with a Sealy mattress, a work desk, a 32" TV with Pay-Per-View movies, an alarm clock/radio, an iron and ironing board, and full bath amenities.
Waterfront Premium
Feel on top of the world in a premium guest room in Harrah's Resort's commanding Waterfront Tower, the largest hotel structure in all of New Jersey. At approximately 500 square feet, our premium room redefines "spacious" and comes in solidly as our largest guest room (excluding suites). Exquisite decor boasts dark wood furniture reflected in the exotic crown-molding and set off with a contemporary color palette of red, teal and tan with walls adorned in modern artwork. Features include stylish bathroom with granite and tile spa shower complete with seating, a massive granite vanity and separate lavatory area, state-of-the-art 42" flat screen LCD TV and iHome alarm clocks, and separate seating area complete with table and chairs. Choose either 1 King or 2 Queens.
Marina Deluxe
This time is yours alone. Relax, have fun and make the most of it with a fun getaway to one of the Deluxe Rooms housed in the Marina and Harbour Towers at Harrah's Resort Atlantic City. You'll be deservingly surrounded by fine features and awe-inspiring amenities in your Harrah's Resort Atlantic City hotel room.
Marina Deluxe 2 Queen Beds
This time is yours alone. Relax, have fun and make the most of it with a fun getaway to one of the Deluxe Rooms housed in the Marina and Harbour Towers at Harrah's Resort Atlantic City. You'll be deservingly surrounded by fine features and awe-inspiring amenities in your Harrah's Resort Atlantic City hotel room.

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Pool
Activities
Pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Dining
Restaurant
Services
Business center
Conference facilities
Internet
High-speed internet
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Nearby points of interest

  • Borgata Casino: 0.7 mi
  • Absecon Lighthouse: 1.4 mi
  • Legends in Concert: 1.8 mi
  • Boardwalk Hall: 2.1 mi
  • IMAX Theater at Tropicana: 2.3 mi
  • Atlantic City Boardwalk: 2.5 mi

Dining

Bill's Burger Bar
All American Burgers
Dos Caminos
The standard bearer of stateside Mexican food and fiesta.
Luke Palladino's
Luke Palladino's features regional Italian, Jersey-farm flavored cooking.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
4:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (834)

Ratings and reviews for Harrahs Resort Atlantic City

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
834 out of 834
Amenities:
3.9
Cleanliness:
4.1
Hotel staff:
3.9
Comfort:
4.1
Location:
3.7
Value:
4

85% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Harrahs Resort Atlantic City

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
jemazi
Business
Brooklyn, NY, USA
Dec 9, 2011

Three-day getaway at Harrah's

Harrah's was a great deal. The pool is awesome - huge indoor dome, plenty of hot tubs, waitresses serve you food and drinks. (Drinks are a little high, but food was reasonable.) The staff was extremely nice everywhere. The line was long at check-in, but it moved really quickly. We got our room upgraded, received free parking and got free shuttle service. We took the shuttle to Bally's and Cesaer's - it was easy but took a little while. But hey, it was free! As for parking, even if they did make us pay, it was only five, which is reasonable compared to other hotels. The room was nicely decorated and clean, and the bed was super comfortable. (We stayed in the waterfront tower.) My only complaint: the free drinks served in the casino were horrible. Really undrinkable. Stick with beer if you order one. Also, they only serve house wine at the pool and a few other bars, and it is really, really bad. Don't order it!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: In Hotel

Download the Harrah's app and have them activate it for you at check-in. It gives you several discounts, and was good for a round of free drinks at a hotel bar (20 bucks).

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Harrahs Resort Atlantic City

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Jblanc
Business
Manhattan, New York, NY, USA
Dec 9, 2011

Awesome!!!

Right from the start, upon my arrival - the staff, location, facility everything was just perfect...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: In Hotel

The pool after dark.....awesome!!!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Harrahs Resort Atlantic City

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
pokerfan
Business
Greenville, NC, USA
Dec 7, 2011

blast!!

Enjoyed every moment of the trip. The room was clean.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Harrahs Resort Atlantic City

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
beck555555
Business
new jersey
Dec 7, 2011

great stay for GREAT Price!

I booked a room here and it was only $35.00. ME and my freind got a HUGE Room with a great view!! it was above and beyond what we thought we would get for the price!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Harrahs Resort Atlantic City

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Bellaso
Business
Centereach, NY, USA
Dec 5, 2011

Great weekend

Well I loved to stay at harrahs and I would probably stay there again. We stayed in the waterfront tower and the room was excellent, the view was just breathtaking! The down part abt our stay was the staff, they're not friendly at all and the whole casino smells like cigarrettes even tho that were non smoking areas. The food was delicious we dined at the buffet and there was so many different choices. it was a great time, they just need to replace some of their employees.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Harrahs Resort Atlantic City

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
pokerfan
Business
Greenville, NC, USA
Dec 4, 2011

fun trip

It was exactly as I expected. Have stayed here several times and they never fail. Was even given a free room upgrade for no reason.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Harrahs Resort Atlantic City

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
New Jersey
Dec 4, 2011

Amazing

They did not give me the room I had booked, they upgraded me to a suite. The staff was wonderful especially when I was drunk and couldn't find my way around. Great time was had at the pool and at the tables despite losing money.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: In Hotel

Drink before going to the pool because it gets expensive real quick.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Harrahs Resort Atlantic City

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
gwendolyn
Business
Providence, Rhode Island
Dec 2, 2011

Gambling getaway

We loved it. We were in one of the older towers and so the room wasn't state of the art, but it was fine for our purposes. We took the shuttle to the Boardwalk so we could sample the other casinos, and we also went over to the Borgata. When all was said and done we agreed that Harrah's was by far the overall best. The casino also paid out the best of all we sampled! We will definitely go back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Harrahs Resort Atlantic City

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Letacrane
Business
Maryland, USA
Dec 1, 2011

really great value

Had a really good time. My wife and I had the most wonderful time.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Bill burger it is awesone!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Harrahs Resort Atlantic City

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Kimee2
Business
New Jersey, USA
Nov 28, 2011

Better Service at a Super 8

I stayed at Harrah's for 2 nights on 10/23 to 10/25 for business. I arrived with 4 bags and carried all 4 through the entire hotel and at no point did the 10 employees I passed offer me assistance. I finally reached the front desk and was told there were only smoking rooms available. I informed the employee that I had asthma and that sleeping in a smoking room would be a health hazard for me. The only alternative offered was a machine to clean the air in the room. it was 11:30pm and I would have to leave the room for an hour. I needed to get up early for a meeting. I told her I had a lot of heavy bags and she told me that my room wasn't that far away. I carried all 4 bags up to my room. The shower was covered in mold, the room wreaked of stale cigarettes. The bed linens smelled and by the next morning so did all of my things. I reserved a king size bed in the Waterview tower but was put into a room in the Bayview Tower with two smaller beds. When I called about the room change the next morning the girl I spoke to was rude. I explained the situation and that I had a business meeting. She said they had a room available now(6:30am) but they could not guarantee the room would be there when I returned at 5pm. I returned at 5pm and the room was still available. They set a Bellman over to move my things. I asked the girl at the front desk if there was a microwave available on the property so I could heat my dinner. I have severe food allergies and had to bring my food everywhere. She told me to call room service and it shouldn't be a problem. I quickly ran up to my room to meet the bellman. He brought my things over to the new room. When we got to my room I realized I did not have cash on me. I asked if I could run to an ATM and get him the cash some how. He rolled his eyes at me and said I guess you can leave at the Bell desk for me. I did leave a tip for him not that he deserved one after the attitude he gave me. I went back up to my room and called Room Service to see if they could heat up my food for me. The woman on the phone was also rude. I explained my situation and she said its a health code violation to heat up my dinner. I asked if there was a microwave anywhere on the property that I could heat up my food and she said no. I said so I have to eat my dinner cold and she said I guess so. I have had food allergies for 6 years and I have stayed in several hotels ranging from a Super 8 to a Ritz Carlton, and not one of these hotels refused to heat up my dinner. I ate my dinner cold. The next morning I carried all of my bags through the casino to the valet. I asked if I could checkout there and they said no. They brought up my car and I carried all for bags to my car while 4 Valets stood and watch me struggle. I asked the Valet who brought up my car if I could leave it parked to the side while I checked out. I started to walk to the front desk one of the Valet Employees chased me down and again was rude and demanded my keys. If you need my car keys that's fine but ask me nicely. When I came back for my keys the 4 valets were giggling when I asked for my keys back. The two stand out employees was the woman who took my Parking Ticket in the Garage the morning of 10/24 and The Valet when I returned that afternoon. I have worked in customer service for most of my career. I worked for Enterprise Rent a Car and I was the HR Manager for a Call Center for many years. I generally sympathize with people in the hospitality industry, because I know how hard it can be. I go out of my way to treat people with respect. There was never a point in my stay were I was rude or unpleasant to the staff. Unfortunately they did not treat me with the same respect. I was exclusively a Borgota customer up until this point and I was excited to give Harrah's a try. . I received better service at the Super 8 than I did at Harrah's Atlantic City. I would be embarrassed if this was my staff.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top