$27 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Apr 21, 2014 Check-out: Apr 24, 2014

Harrahs Resort Atlantic City

4 stars
777 Harrahs Blvd, Atlantic City, NJ 08401
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.8
out of 5
712 reviews
birthday getaway

Had a blast going back this year another birthday getaway only hotel I think I will stay at love da... See full review

  • ROZY
  • Apr 5, 2014
Sunday Night Out

The hotel was a perfect night before work in the morning. See full review

  • SirWilliam the Romantic
  • Feb 11, 2014
Impressive casino complex in Atlantic City's chic Marina District

Harrah's massive flagship resort has so many activities that you'll never need to leave the grounds. This is a poker lover's paradise-not to mention the home to the World Series of Poker. Harrah's Resort guests can choose from seven dining options including the Steakhouse, McCormick and & Schmick's and a food court. Check out the live music and karaoke at Harrah's five bars, including the Miami-themed "Pool After Dark." Looking for a little pampering? Visit the Elizabeth Arden Red Door Spa. Families can enjoy the Family Fun Center complete with pool, mini golf and shuffleboard.

Reasons to stay
  • A pool featuring a 90-foot glass dome that converts to a club at night
  • Seven waterfront boutiques for avid shoppers
  • Free transport to other hotels located on the Boardwalk
  • Separate family-friendly pool and entertainment options
Harrah’s Resort Atlantic City rooms

Expect waterfront views from many of Harrah's impressive 2,500+ rooms that range from deluxe rooms to penthouse suites. Deluxe rooms feature one king or two queen beds and a separate seating area. Harrah's luxury and premium rooms feature premier bedding and bathrooms built for two. Waterfront and penthouse suites have floor-to-ceiling windows, separate living and dining rooms, soaking tubs and LCD TVs.

Things to do nearby
  • Steel Pier Amusements (2.1 mi/3.4 km)
  • Atlantic City Outlets (2.2 mi/3.5 km)
  • Historic Gardeners Basin (2.3 mi/3.7 km)
  • Atlantic City Aquarium (2.4 mi/3.8 km)
  • Beach and Boardwalk (2.8 mi/4.5 km)
Policies and fees
  • The hotel charges a $10 USD assessment fee per room per night.
  • The family pool in Harbour Tower will be open starting 24 May from 10AM to 6PM daily. Guests must bring room envelope and photo identification.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Harrahs Resort Atlantic City Rooms

Deluxe Room
This stylish room in the Harbor Tower offers attractive wood furniture, a luxurious king bed (or 2 queens) with a Sealy mattress, a work desk, a 32" TV with Pay-Per-View movies, an alarm clock/radio, an iron and ironing board, and full bath amenities.
Waterfront Premium
Feel on top of the world in a premium guest room in Harrah's Resort's commanding Waterfront Tower, the largest hotel structure in all of New Jersey. At approximately 500 square feet, our premium room redefines "spacious" and comes in solidly as our largest guest room (excluding suites). Exquisite decor boasts dark wood furniture reflected in the exotic crown-molding and set off with a contemporary color palette of red, teal and tan with walls adorned in modern artwork. Features include stylish bathroom with granite and tile spa shower complete with seating, a massive granite vanity and separate lavatory area, state-of-the-art 42" flat screen LCD TV and iHome alarm clocks, and separate seating area complete with table and chairs. Choose either 1 King or 2 Queens.

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Pool
Activities
Pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Dining
Restaurant
Services
Business center
Conference facilities
Internet
High-speed internet
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Harrahs Resort Atlantic City also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.2 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5

Hotel Map

39.3838 -74.4271
Area served
Atlantic City
Nearby airports
Atlantic City International Airport -12 miles from Bally's Atlantic City' Philadelphia International Airport -65 miles from Bally's Atlantic City

Nearby points of interest

  • Borgata Casino: 0.7 mi
  • Absecon Lighthouse: 1.4 mi
  • Legends in Concert: 1.8 mi
  • Boardwalk Hall: 2.1 mi
  • IMAX Theater at Tropicana: 2.3 mi
  • Atlantic City Boardwalk: 2.5 mi

Dining

Bill's Burger Bar
All American Burgers
Dos Caminos
The standard bearer of stateside Mexican food and fiesta.
Luke Palladino's
Luke Palladino's features regional Italian, Jersey-farm flavored cooking.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1600
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (712)

Ratings and reviews for Harrahs Resort Atlantic City

Overall score

3.8 / 5
712 out of 712
Amenities:
3.9
Room cleanliness:
4.1
Hotel staff:
3.9
Room comfort:
4.2
Location:
3.7
Value:
4

85% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Harrahs Resort Atlantic City

Reviewer score

5
KncArnie
Business
Kingston, Ny
Oct 21, 2012

Excellent accommodations.

Harrahs was a very upscale quality hotel with a reasonable price tag. I would highly recommend. This was my fourth trip to this great location.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Harrahs Resort Atlantic City

Reviewer score

4
Anonymous
New York, Ny
Apr 19, 2011

Great Hotel

The hotel is beautiful and the showers are to die for. I had troubles with my card and the hotel supervisor worked with me. I wanted to go to the famous harras pool at night but its only open thursday through sunday late at night so maybe next time. I stayed in their new building which is the waterfront tower. Its further from the other hotels and the board walk but its worth it and there a free shuttle that takes u back and forth.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Review of Harrahs Resort Atlantic City

Reviewer score

4
Anonymous
Rockland,NY
Apr 13, 2011

Great Stay!!

The hotel where we stayed was Harrah's Resort. What an awesome hotel! Especially the Water Front Tower. Everything was easily accessible from the fantastic buffet to the amazing casino. This was my first stay at Harrah's and it definitely won't be my last.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Harrahs Resort Atlantic City

Reviewer score

4
Anonymous
Secaucus, NJ
Apr 12, 2011

Good times at Harrahs

It was very nice Hotel they put us at the WaterFront Tower and it was a beautiful room. We would def. go back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Harrahs Resort Atlantic City

Reviewer score

5
Anonymous
NY
Apr 11, 2011

Great Stay

Breakfast, Lunch, Dinner were all worth the price as the food was great. Standard room was quite clean and spacious with a great view of the bay from the 11th floor.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
4
Review of Harrahs Resort Atlantic City

Reviewer score

4
Anonymous
Easton, PA
Apr 10, 2011

Great hotel!

Great bars, great entertainment, great room

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Harrahs Resort Atlantic City

Reviewer score

4
Anonymous
PA
Apr 8, 2011

Great stay

Harrah's in Atlantic city was wondereful. They upgraded us to an Ocean tower upon check in. Room was great, nice comfortable bed, everything clean and new. The staff was excellent. The pool located in the new dome was the best. Five hot tubs and a great salt water pool, it made you feel like you were in a tropical paradise, even when it was rainny and cold outside. The hotel is not in walking distance of the board walk, however the Dome pool made up for it. The only complaint was the young pool staff. A bit unfriendly, behaving as if it were a kids summer camp and not a high end resort. In any case I would highly recommend it and will visit again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Sightseeing tip: In Hotel

Bring bathing suit!

Review of Harrahs Resort Atlantic City

Reviewer score

5
Ms. Independent
Long Island, New York
Apr 6, 2011

Wonderful Hotel, Great Service

Clean room, nice service, fun times, and amazing rooms. I stood in the Waterfront tower in a waterfront premium room and it was a really nice room. The bathroom was clean, prestine and HUGE! I can't say enough about this stay. The room was clean, room service was great, hot water at all times, flat screen tv, coffee, ironing board, and waterfront view all in the room. The casino was right downstairs, no long walk. The pool was right down stairs, no long walk. THe mall, the overall stay was just great. Book this hotel, don't hesitate. The location of this hotel is 10 minutes from the Boardwalk but we parked by Bally's for $5.00 and then walked the Boardwalk.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Review of Harrahs Resort Atlantic City

Reviewer score

4
Nurse vixen
nj
Apr 5, 2011

Time to remember!

The pool is awesome!!! The staff were very informative and helpful. The restaurants were not so great :-( very generic. But all in all I had a great time and can't wait to go back!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Harrahs Resort Atlantic City

Reviewer score

4
Anonymous
Philadelphia, PA
Apr 1, 2011

Great price, nice room

Overnight stay for a casino outing. Hotel was great, pool was a hit. Restaurant was a little pricey but the food was good.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Harrahs Resort Atlantic City

Reviewer score

4
Anonymous
SI, NY
Mar 31, 2011

harrahs hotel

The room was very clean and very comfortable. We spent the first day playing the slots machine,then we took the shuttle bus to cesar hotel for a nite of dancing. The only complaint that i have is that there is no dance club in harrahs hotel. They only one that they have was at the pool after dark and it was full of young adults all drunk and obnoxious. I would recommend a dance club for 25 and over so us old folks can enjoy a nite out without leaving the hotel.The following day we spend the day at the pool, which was refreshing. The heated pool was clean and inviting even on a spring day. Then We gamble,we dine and enjoy the atmosphere without leaving the hotel which was a blessing. But overall besides the dance club that we wish we had, we still had an amazing time.........

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
3
Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

The slot machines...........

Back to menu Return to top