$118 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 17, 2014 Check-out: Aug 18, 2014

Harrahs Resort Atlantic City

4 stars
777 Harrahs Blvd, Atlantic City, NJ 08401
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.8
out of 5
1,076 reviews
Great getaway

Hotel is really beautiful. Very tastefully done. Hotel staff very friendly and helpful. See full review

  • DandyH
  • Jul 25, 2014
stay at harrahs

Honestly speaking this was the best stay I've had at any hotel definitely coming back excellent... See full review

  • KCNYC
  • Jun 30, 2014
Impressive casino complex in Atlantic City's chic Marina District

Harrah's massive flagship resort has so many activities that you'll never need to leave the grounds. This is a poker lover's paradise-not to mention the home to the World Series of Poker. Harrah's Resort guests can choose from seven dining options including the Steakhouse, McCormick and & Schmick's and a food court. Check out the live music and karaoke at Harrah's five bars, including the Miami-themed "Pool After Dark." Looking for a little pampering? Visit the Elizabeth Arden Red Door Spa. Families can enjoy the Family Fun Center complete with pool, mini golf and shuffleboard.

Reasons to stay
  • A pool featuring a 90-foot glass dome that converts to a club at night
  • Seven waterfront boutiques for avid shoppers
  • Free transport to other hotels located on the Boardwalk
  • Separate family-friendly pool and entertainment options
Harrah’s Resort Atlantic City rooms

Expect waterfront views from many of Harrah's impressive 2,500+ rooms that range from deluxe rooms to penthouse suites. Deluxe rooms feature one king or two queen beds and a separate seating area. Harrah's luxury and premium rooms feature premier bedding and bathrooms built for two. Waterfront and penthouse suites have floor-to-ceiling windows, separate living and dining rooms, soaking tubs and LCD TVs.

Things to do nearby
  • Steel Pier Amusements (2.1 mi/3.4 km)
  • Atlantic City Outlets (2.2 mi/3.5 km)
  • Historic Gardeners Basin (2.3 mi/3.7 km)
  • Atlantic City Aquarium (2.4 mi/3.8 km)
  • Beach and Boardwalk (2.8 mi/4.5 km)
Policies and fees
  • The hotel charges a $10 USD assessment fee per room per night.
  • The family pool in Harbour Tower will be open starting 24 May from 10AM to 6PM daily. Guests must bring room envelope and photo identification.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Hotel Map

39.3838 -74.4271
Area served
Atlantic City
Nearby airports
Atlantic City International Airport -12 miles from Bally's Atlantic City' Philadelphia International Airport -65 miles from Bally's Atlantic City

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Harrahs Resort Atlantic City also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.2 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5

Harrahs Resort Atlantic City Rooms

Waterfront Tower Contemporary King
Conveniently located just steps away from The Pool at Harrahs Resort, our Contemporary Water Front Tower room has different views from every angle of Atlantic City. From the massive bay window in your contemporary pool guest room, your every sense will tell you that you have, decidedly, "arrived." You'll appreciate your room's grand appointments such as tiled entry foyer, 42" flat screen LCD TV, and seating area complete with table and chairs. But the perks don't end there.
Waterfront Tower Contemporary 2 Beds
Conveniently located just steps away from The Pool at Harrahs Resort, our Contemporary Water Front Tower room has different views from every angle of Atlantic City. From the massive bay window in your contemporary pool guest room, your every sense will tell you that you have, decidedly, "arrived." You'll appreciate your room's grand appointments such as tiled entry foyer, 42" flat screen LCD TV, and seating area complete with table and chairs. But the perks don't end there.
Deluxe Room
This stylish room in the Harbor Tower offers attractive wood furniture, a luxurious king bed (or 2 queens) with a Sealy mattress, a work desk, a 32" TV with Pay-Per-View movies, an alarm clock/radio, an iron and ironing board, and full bath amenities.
Waterfront Premium
Feel on top of the world in a premium guest room in Harrah's Resort's commanding Waterfront Tower, the largest hotel structure in all of New Jersey. At approximately 500 square feet, our premium room redefines "spacious" and comes in solidly as our largest guest room (excluding suites). Exquisite decor boasts dark wood furniture reflected in the exotic crown-molding and set off with a contemporary color palette of red, teal and tan with walls adorned in modern artwork. Features include stylish bathroom with granite and tile spa shower complete with seating, a massive granite vanity and separate lavatory area, state-of-the-art 42" flat screen LCD TV and iHome alarm clocks, and separate seating area complete with table and chairs. Choose either 1 King or 2 Queens.

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Pool
Activities
Pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Dining
Restaurant
Services
Business center
Conference facilities
Internet
High-speed internet
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Nearby points of interest

  • Borgata Casino: 0.7 mi
  • Absecon Lighthouse: 1.4 mi
  • Legends in Concert: 1.8 mi
  • Boardwalk Hall: 2.1 mi
  • IMAX Theater at Tropicana: 2.3 mi
  • Atlantic City Boardwalk: 2.5 mi

Dining

Bill's Burger Bar
All American Burgers
Dos Caminos
The standard bearer of stateside Mexican food and fiesta.
Luke Palladino's
Luke Palladino's features regional Italian, Jersey-farm flavored cooking.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1600
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (1076)

Ratings and reviews for Harrahs Resort Atlantic City

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
1076 out of 1076
Amenities:
3.9
Room cleanliness:
4.1
Hotel staff:
3.9
Room comfort:
4.2
Location:
3.7
Value:
3.9

85% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Harrahs Resort Atlantic City

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
abbybella
New Jersey, USA
Sep 21, 2011

Disappointed

When booking the reservation on line I asked the agent for an oceanview the agent said get the Bayview Towers because we were guaranteed a ocean view for the $15 more. Upon arriving the hotel and checking in I asked again is this a oceanview room "agent said YES" our view was staring at the top of a roof top and beyond that the parking garage. NO OCEANVIEW! We went to tell the frnt desk but when we got downstairs the line was so long and we just got off the same line 1/2 hour before and we didnt want to wait on he line again. It was only for the noght but we paid extra for a room we didnt get

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

dont stay here if you want to be near the boardwalk.

Review of Harrahs Resort Atlantic City

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
nicole86
Brooklyn, NY, USA
Sep 19, 2011

Great night away

Really had my doubts as this wasn't on the main strip but it was amazing and gave me no reason even to go to the strip. It's by far the nicest hotel/casino and if you are unable to swim in the ocean due to the season there's is no reason not to stay here. The pool is amazing everything is clean from the rooms to resturants and staff was very helpful. The next time I come back I will be staying at Harrahs again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
2
Value:
5
Review of Harrahs Resort Atlantic City

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Surfbuz
Business
Los Angeles
Sep 19, 2011

Harbor Tower room

On a short business trip, had a room in the Harbor Tower. Decent, clean, friendly staff, however there was no safe inside the room which was a surprise. Other than that the experience was pretty good.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Harrahs Resort Atlantic City

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
MPBP
Wilmington, DE, USA
Sep 14, 2011

Quick vacation

The hotel was excellent , extremely comfortable. But it is out of the way. I took this hotel because of the shutle between their hotels. This did not work when it was busy. We had to wait almost an hour and missed our dinner plans. Next time I would stay on the board walk. But if you are looking to be at a hotel this one is excellent.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Review of Harrahs Resort Atlantic City

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
SuperBo
Deutschland
Sep 3, 2011

Noisy, but good room

We had a room with loud noises around, like static sounds from the exterior building light show or so which was pretty uncomfortable. Other than that the room was great. Reception said to send someone, but no one came. Room change as not possible. Could have had better sleep in a not so noisy motel. Also the hotel is far of the rest of AC, so don't expect anything in walking distance.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
3
Review of Harrahs Resort Atlantic City

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
SuperBo
Deutschland
Sep 3, 2011

Noisy, but good room

We had a room with loud noises around, like static sounds from the exterior building light show or so which was pretty uncomfortable. Other than that the room was great. Reception said to send someone, but no one came. Room change as not possible. Could have had better sleep in a not so noisy motel. Also the hotel is far of the rest of AC, so don't expect anything in walking distance.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
3
Review of Harrahs Resort Atlantic City

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
jzee
pittsburgh
Aug 25, 2011

Would rather stay on the boardwalk, than the MArina

Everyone was great at hotel----No complaints whatsoever

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Review of Harrahs Resort Atlantic City

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Harrahs
Aug 23, 2011

Very Convenient

Very convenient stay if you want to go in the pool....gamble...eat....you do not have to leave the resort...the only bad is that its not on the boardwalk but you will have plenty to do while staying at Harrahs!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
4
Review of Harrahs Resort Atlantic City

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anniversary Travelers
Binghamton, NY, USA
Aug 23, 2011

Fantastic Time

When we arrived we were pleasantly surprised to receive a free room upgrade. The room was very clean, very modern, and extremely comfortable. We will definately stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Harrahs Resort Atlantic City

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
NikPik
Pompton Lakes, NJ 07442, USA
Aug 15, 2011

Bachelorette Party

The staff was nice, the room was clean, the pool was very nice and the buffet was delicous! I have stayed there 3 times and I will go back again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Back to menu Return to top