$109 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 17, 2014 Check-out: Aug 18, 2014

Harrahs Resort Atlantic City

4 stars
777 Harrahs Blvd, Atlantic City, NJ 08401
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.8
out of 5
1,077 reviews
Great getaway

Hotel is really beautiful. Very tastefully done. Hotel staff very friendly and helpful. See full review

  • DandyH
  • Jul 25, 2014
stay at harrahs

Honestly speaking this was the best stay I've had at any hotel definitely coming back excellent... See full review

  • KCNYC
  • Jun 30, 2014
Impressive casino complex in Atlantic City's chic Marina District

Harrah's massive flagship resort has so many activities that you'll never need to leave the grounds. This is a poker lover's paradise-not to mention the home to the World Series of Poker. Harrah's Resort guests can choose from seven dining options including the Steakhouse, McCormick and & Schmick's and a food court. Check out the live music and karaoke at Harrah's five bars, including the Miami-themed "Pool After Dark." Looking for a little pampering? Visit the Elizabeth Arden Red Door Spa. Families can enjoy the Family Fun Center complete with pool, mini golf and shuffleboard.

Reasons to stay
  • A pool featuring a 90-foot glass dome that converts to a club at night
  • Seven waterfront boutiques for avid shoppers
  • Free transport to other hotels located on the Boardwalk
  • Separate family-friendly pool and entertainment options
Harrah’s Resort Atlantic City rooms

Expect waterfront views from many of Harrah's impressive 2,500+ rooms that range from deluxe rooms to penthouse suites. Deluxe rooms feature one king or two queen beds and a separate seating area. Harrah's luxury and premium rooms feature premier bedding and bathrooms built for two. Waterfront and penthouse suites have floor-to-ceiling windows, separate living and dining rooms, soaking tubs and LCD TVs.

Things to do nearby
  • Steel Pier Amusements (2.1 mi/3.4 km)
  • Atlantic City Outlets (2.2 mi/3.5 km)
  • Historic Gardeners Basin (2.3 mi/3.7 km)
  • Atlantic City Aquarium (2.4 mi/3.8 km)
  • Beach and Boardwalk (2.8 mi/4.5 km)
Policies and fees
  • The hotel charges a $10 USD assessment fee per room per night.
  • The family pool in Harbour Tower will be open starting 24 May from 10AM to 6PM daily. Guests must bring room envelope and photo identification.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Harrahs Resort Atlantic City Rooms

Waterfront Tower Contemporary King
Conveniently located just steps away from The Pool at Harrahs Resort, our Contemporary Water Front Tower room has different views from every angle of Atlantic City. From the massive bay window in your contemporary pool guest room, your every sense will tell you that you have, decidedly, "arrived." You'll appreciate your room's grand appointments such as tiled entry foyer, 42" flat screen LCD TV, and seating area complete with table and chairs. But the perks don't end there.
Waterfront Tower Contemporary 2 Beds
Conveniently located just steps away from The Pool at Harrahs Resort, our Contemporary Water Front Tower room has different views from every angle of Atlantic City. From the massive bay window in your contemporary pool guest room, your every sense will tell you that you have, decidedly, "arrived." You'll appreciate your room's grand appointments such as tiled entry foyer, 42" flat screen LCD TV, and seating area complete with table and chairs. But the perks don't end there.
Deluxe Room
This stylish room in the Harbor Tower offers attractive wood furniture, a luxurious king bed (or 2 queens) with a Sealy mattress, a work desk, a 32" TV with Pay-Per-View movies, an alarm clock/radio, an iron and ironing board, and full bath amenities.
Waterfront Premium
Feel on top of the world in a premium guest room in Harrah's Resort's commanding Waterfront Tower, the largest hotel structure in all of New Jersey. At approximately 500 square feet, our premium room redefines "spacious" and comes in solidly as our largest guest room (excluding suites). Exquisite decor boasts dark wood furniture reflected in the exotic crown-molding and set off with a contemporary color palette of red, teal and tan with walls adorned in modern artwork. Features include stylish bathroom with granite and tile spa shower complete with seating, a massive granite vanity and separate lavatory area, state-of-the-art 42" flat screen LCD TV and iHome alarm clocks, and separate seating area complete with table and chairs. Choose either 1 King or 2 Queens.

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Pool
Activities
Pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Dining
Restaurant
Services
Business center
Conference facilities
Internet
High-speed internet
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Harrahs Resort Atlantic City also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.2 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5

Hotel Map

39.3838 -74.4271
Area served
Atlantic City
Nearby airports
Atlantic City International Airport -12 miles from Bally's Atlantic City' Philadelphia International Airport -65 miles from Bally's Atlantic City

Nearby points of interest

  • Borgata Casino: 0.7 mi
  • Absecon Lighthouse: 1.4 mi
  • Legends in Concert: 1.8 mi
  • Boardwalk Hall: 2.1 mi
  • IMAX Theater at Tropicana: 2.3 mi
  • Atlantic City Boardwalk: 2.5 mi

Dining

Bill's Burger Bar
All American Burgers
Dos Caminos
The standard bearer of stateside Mexican food and fiesta.
Luke Palladino's
Luke Palladino's features regional Italian, Jersey-farm flavored cooking.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1600
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (1077)

Ratings and reviews for Harrahs Resort Atlantic City

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
1077 out of 1077
Amenities:
3.9
Room cleanliness:
4.1
Hotel staff:
3.9
Room comfort:
4.2
Location:
3.7
Value:
3.9

85% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Harrahs Resort Atlantic City

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Joey Soprano
Lansdale, PA
Dec 12, 2011

no Rooms as reserved

20 minutes to check in because they had no non smoking rooms in the tower I had reserved. Said they could not promise preference but I for one do not consider non-smoking a preference in this day and age. They offered King smoking in the area reserved but I would not accept so they gave me 2 Queen beds non smoking in a different tower. Was ok but not thrillled. Should get what you reserve.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
2
Review of Harrahs Resort Atlantic City

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
dmnf
Business
DeRuyter, NY 13052, USA
Dec 12, 2011

Great room rate

The room rate for a four star hotel was super ( only $30 per night ) The problem was the price of food. It cost me more to eat there than to sleep there. Buffet was $32.50 per person. The cheapest thing I found to eat was a sandwich for $7.95. Parking was very reasonable. Free if you didn't mind a little walk.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Harrahs Resort Atlantic City

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
JDjohnD
New York, NY, USA
Dec 12, 2011

Coudn't be any Happier w/last minute Deal

Doesn't get any better than this for the price. Even if I had paid the going rate( which I have at many other hotels), I still would have been very pleased. First time using a discount service, but it sure won't be my last! To sum it up as far as price and room-EXCELLENT!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Money-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

Little off the path, but Jitney service affordable and more than adequate.

Review of Harrahs Resort Atlantic City

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Molden
Maine, Amerikas forente stater
Dec 11, 2011

Poker getaway

Nice clean hotel with a good poker rom............

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Dining tip: In Hotel

Bills burger is a must...

Review of Harrahs Resort Atlantic City

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
FJS1966
Business
Queens, NY, USA
Dec 10, 2011

Fantastic Experience

I had a great time here, lots to do at the hotel, pool was stunning, restaurants were very good and staff was terrific, I would definitely recommend

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Harrahs Resort Atlantic City

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
ShaK11
North Carolina
Dec 9, 2011

Nice Hotel

There were a few minor problems in the bathroom, but overall I enjoyed my stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

They have some good restaurants

Review of Harrahs Resort Atlantic City

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Pete2275
Franklin Square, NY, USA
Dec 9, 2011

Great Bachelor Party Location!

During the day the pool was relaxing and fun, at night it became an amazing nightclub! Great location for my bachelor party!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Nightlife tip: In Hotel

Once you get stamped for the Pool Club at night, you'll have free reign to enter and leave all night, nothing like hitting the craps tables for a break from the music and dancing!

Review of Harrahs Resort Atlantic City

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Jblanc
Manhattan, New York, NY, USA
Dec 9, 2011

Awesome!!!

Right from the start, upon my arrival - the staff, location, facility everything was just perfect...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Nightlife tip: In Hotel

The pool after dark.....awesome!!!

Review of Harrahs Resort Atlantic City

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
jemazi
Brooklyn, NY, USA
Dec 9, 2011

Three-day getaway at Harrah's

Harrah's was a great deal. The pool is awesome - huge indoor dome, plenty of hot tubs, waitresses serve you food and drinks. (Drinks are a little high, but food was reasonable.) The staff was extremely nice everywhere. The line was long at check-in, but it moved really quickly. We got our room upgraded, received free parking and got free shuttle service. We took the shuttle to Bally's and Cesaer's - it was easy but took a little while. But hey, it was free! As for parking, even if they did make us pay, it was only five, which is reasonable compared to other hotels. The room was nicely decorated and clean, and the bed was super comfortable. (We stayed in the waterfront tower.) My only complaint: the free drinks served in the casino were horrible. Really undrinkable. Stick with beer if you order one. Also, they only serve house wine at the pool and a few other bars, and it is really, really bad. Don't order it!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Money-saving tip: In Hotel

Download the Harrah's app and have them activate it for you at check-in. It gives you several discounts, and was good for a round of free drinks at a hotel bar (20 bucks).

Review of Harrahs Resort Atlantic City

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
pokerfan
Greenville, NC, USA
Dec 7, 2011

blast!!

Enjoyed every moment of the trip. The room was clean.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Back to menu Return to top