$44 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Feb 1, 2015 Check-out: Feb 2, 2015

Harrahs Resort Atlantic City

4 stars
777 Harrahs Blvd, Atlantic City, NJ 08401
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.8
out of 5
827 reviews
Wonderful Birthday Trip

My stay at Harrah's Waterfront Tower hotel section for my birthday was wonderful.My fiance and I... See full review

  • Shay
  • Jan 22, 2015
Always fun in Atlantic City

We always stay in Harrahs when we come here, I've never had an issue yet. We has a lovely view of... See full review

  • Ronald P.
  • Jan 19, 2015
Impressive casino complex in Atlantic City's chic Marina District

Harrah's massive flagship resort has so many activities that you'll never need to leave the grounds. This is a poker lover's paradise-not to mention the home to the World Series of Poker. Harrah's Resort guests can choose from seven dining options including the Steakhouse, McCormick and & Schmick's and a food court. Check out the live music and karaoke at Harrah's five bars, including the Miami-themed "Pool After Dark." Looking for a little pampering? Visit the Elizabeth Arden Red Door Spa. Families can enjoy the Family Fun Center complete with pool, mini golf and shuffleboard.

Reasons to stay
  • A pool featuring a 90-foot glass dome that converts to a club at night
  • Seven waterfront boutiques for avid shoppers
  • Free transport to other hotels located on the Boardwalk
  • Separate family-friendly pool and entertainment options
Harrah’s Resort Atlantic City rooms

Expect waterfront views from many of Harrah's impressive 2,500+ rooms that range from deluxe rooms to penthouse suites. Deluxe rooms feature one king or two queen beds and a separate seating area. Harrah's luxury and premium rooms feature premier bedding and bathrooms built for two. Waterfront and penthouse suites have floor-to-ceiling windows, separate living and dining rooms, soaking tubs and LCD TVs.

Things to do nearby
  • Steel Pier Amusements (2.1 mi/3.4 km)
  • Atlantic City Outlets (2.2 mi/3.5 km)
  • Historic Gardeners Basin (2.3 mi/3.7 km)
  • Atlantic City Aquarium (2.4 mi/3.8 km)
  • Beach and Boardwalk (2.8 mi/4.5 km)
Policies and fees
  • The hotel charges a $10 USD assessment fee per room per night.
  • The family pool in Harbour Tower will be open starting 24 May from 10AM to 6PM daily. Guests must bring room envelope and photo identification.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Harrahs Resort Atlantic City also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.4 out of 5

Harrahs Resort Atlantic City Rooms

Waterfront Tower Contemporary King
Conveniently located just steps away from The Pool at Harrahs Resort, our Contemporary Water Front Tower room has different views from every angle of Atlantic City. From the massive bay window in your contemporary pool guest room, your every sense will tell you that you have, decidedly, "arrived." You'll appreciate your room's grand appointments such as tiled entry foyer, 42" flat screen LCD TV, and seating area complete with table and chairs. But the perks don't end there.
Waterfront Tower Contemporary 2 Beds
Conveniently located just steps away from The Pool at Harrahs Resort, our Contemporary Water Front Tower room has different views from every angle of Atlantic City. From the massive bay window in your contemporary pool guest room, your every sense will tell you that you have, decidedly, "arrived." You'll appreciate your room's grand appointments such as tiled entry foyer, 42" flat screen LCD TV, and seating area complete with table and chairs. But the perks don't end there.
Deluxe Room
This stylish room in the Harbor Tower offers attractive wood furniture, a luxurious king bed (or 2 queens) with a Sealy mattress, a work desk, a 32" TV with Pay-Per-View movies, an alarm clock/radio, an iron and ironing board, and full bath amenities.
Waterfront Premium
Feel on top of the world in a premium guest room in Harrah's Resort's commanding Waterfront Tower, the largest hotel structure in all of New Jersey. At approximately 500 square feet, our premium room redefines "spacious" and comes in solidly as our largest guest room (excluding suites). Exquisite decor boasts dark wood furniture reflected in the exotic crown-molding and set off with a contemporary color palette of red, teal and tan with walls adorned in modern artwork. Features include stylish bathroom with granite and tile spa shower complete with seating, a massive granite vanity and separate lavatory area, state-of-the-art 42" flat screen LCD TV and iHome alarm clocks, and separate seating area complete with table and chairs. Choose either 1 King or 2 Queens.
Marina Deluxe
This time is yours alone. Relax, have fun and make the most of it with a fun getaway to one of the Deluxe Rooms housed in the Marina and Harbour Towers at Harrah's Resort Atlantic City. You'll be deservingly surrounded by fine features and awe-inspiring amenities in your Harrah's Resort Atlantic City hotel room.
Marina Deluxe 2 Queen Beds
This time is yours alone. Relax, have fun and make the most of it with a fun getaway to one of the Deluxe Rooms housed in the Marina and Harbour Towers at Harrah's Resort Atlantic City. You'll be deservingly surrounded by fine features and awe-inspiring amenities in your Harrah's Resort Atlantic City hotel room.

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Pool
Activities
Pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Dining
Restaurant
Services
Business center
Conference facilities
Internet
High-speed internet
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Nearby points of interest

  • Borgata Casino: 0.7 mi
  • Absecon Lighthouse: 1.4 mi
  • Legends in Concert: 1.8 mi
  • Boardwalk Hall: 2.1 mi
  • IMAX Theater at Tropicana: 2.3 mi
  • Atlantic City Boardwalk: 2.5 mi

Dining

Bill's Burger Bar
All American Burgers
Dos Caminos
The standard bearer of stateside Mexican food and fiesta.
Luke Palladino's
Luke Palladino's features regional Italian, Jersey-farm flavored cooking.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1600
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (827)

Ratings and reviews for Harrahs Resort Atlantic City

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
827 out of 827
Amenities:
3.9
Cleanliness:
4.1
Hotel staff:
3.9
Comfort:
4.1
Location:
3.7
Value:
4

85% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Harrahs Resort Atlantic City

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
donghyouk b.
Business
chatham
Jan 5, 2015

John

room is ok... clean and comfort bur crews are so buzy... even they do not answer. long line for check in....

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Harrahs Resort Atlantic City

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
TPU123
Business
Bayside
Dec 29, 2014

Nice place

Nice hotel with nice amenities. I didn't stay there much as I had a convention in another hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Harrahs Resort Atlantic City

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
crystal W.
Business
BROOKLYN
Dec 29, 2014

great trip

Everything was great my husband enjoyed his birthday weekend.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Harrahs Resort Atlantic City

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
JERVONNE S.
Business
Brooklyn
Dec 29, 2014

Fun Girls Getaway

The hotel is fine. Seafood buffet is awesome. Pool after dark is always an experience.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Harrahs Resort Atlantic City

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Brendan S.
Business
N/A
Dec 23, 2014

Great stay

I was pleasantly surprised while staying at Harrah's. I usually stay at the Taj but since they are having issues I picked Harrahs because of the price. The room was fantastic! Very large for a normal room, lots of space with a queen size bed, chair and ottoman, and a couch. Great view of the Bay, HUGE bathroom with seperate shower and tub. Room looked updated with new furniture and amenities. Not being on the boardwalk might be an issue with some people, but you are right next door to the Borgata and the Golden Nugget, plus there is a free shuttle to Resorts/Ceasers on the Boardwalk. Will definitely stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Harrahs Resort Atlantic City

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Brendan S.
Business
N/A
Dec 22, 2014

Great stay

I was pleasantly surprised while staying at Harrah's. I usually stay at the Taj but since they are having issues I picked Harrahs because of the price. The room was fantastic! Very large for a normal room, lots of space with a queen size bed, chair and ottoman, and a couch. Great view of the Bay, HUGE bathroom with seperate shower and tub. Room looked updated with new furniture and amenities. Not being on the boardwalk might be an issue with some people, but you are right next door to the Borgata and the Golden Nugget, plus there is a free shuttle to Resorts/Ceasers on the Boardwalk. Will definitely stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Harrahs Resort Atlantic City

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
JERVONNE S.
Business
Brooklyn
Dec 16, 2014

Fun Girls Getaway

The hotel is fine. Seafood buffet is awesome. Pool after dark is always an experience.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Harrahs Resort Atlantic City

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
TPU123
Business
Bayside
Dec 16, 2014

Nice place

Nice hotel with nice amenities. I didn't stay there much as I had a convention in another hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Harrahs Resort Atlantic City

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
crystal W.
Business
BROOKLYN
Dec 16, 2014

great trip

Everything was great my husband enjoyed his birthday weekend.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Harrahs Resort Atlantic City

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
QueenReece
Business
Manchester, Connecticut
Dec 7, 2014

Just what i needed

It was a friendly environment. The food was great. From the restaurants to room service. might i add we didn't have to wait long for our food to be delivered. came within ten minutes of order nice and Hot. We woke up and went swimming with a beautiful view of the sky. it was a good getaway for a few days.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

very good

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top