$29 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jun 8, 2015 Check-out: Jun 9, 2015

Harrahs Resort Atlantic City

4 stars
View map of 777 Harrahs Blvd, Atlantic City, NJ 08401

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Harrahs Resort Atlantic City

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
909 out of 909
Amenities:
3.9
Cleanliness:
4.1
Hotel staff:
3.9
Comfort:
4.2
Location:
3.7
Value:
4

86% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Harrahs Resort Atlantic City

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
arelys32
Business
Brooklyn ny
Jun 12, 2014

5 start

Very good hotel,clean,good ad tending,is a perfect hotel to stay,just I love it:)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Harrahs Resort Atlantic City

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
lets go baby lets go
Business
laurel , md
Jun 11, 2014

had a great time

the hotel was great of course it was busy seeing that summer is around the corner . The pool is the best in town . one place to go to is bill's bar & burger . one thing i must say is that the lounge (Eden) across from bill's bar & burger has the worst service ever. The waitress which have small lingerie think they are just better then anyone else in there and make the worst drinks in the casino . They are rude in spite that we had gotten $38.00 of drinks we tip them $10.00. which is well over 25% for a tip the waitress decides to give me a smart attitude and quote a (no) to every question i had to ask her .

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: In Hotel

Don't waste you time in the lounge (Eden)

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Harrahs Resort Atlantic City

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Bami1234
Business
NYC
Jun 11, 2014

Weekend trip

We had a good time at the hotel and did not experience any problems

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Harrahs Resort Atlantic City

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
G the Gears
Business
New York NY
Jun 10, 2014

Wonderful couple getaway

Took my girlfriend on an extended weekend to harrahs room was super clean! Way nicer than other resorts in the area. Will stay again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Harrahs Resort Atlantic City

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
j.price
Business
atlanta,ga.
Jun 7, 2014

birthday getaway

i was very pleased. my check-in was not long. my room was up-graded because i had booked non-smoking but they didn't have any more. i had a beautiful view. a lot to do in the hotel. really didn't have to go to the broadwalk only to do photos. only two cons 1. no FREE shuttle from air port,like Vegas, they charge 10.00 to hotel and 15.00 to go back to hotel. 2. the hotel had no mail box, not even the people at the desk could take your mail. how do people send their post cards. i never been to a hotel that didn't take your mail, even in Europe the hotel can mail you post. work on that. other than that i had a nice time , will stay again

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

have your I>D> when going to the pool

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Harrahs Resort Atlantic City

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Mrs Meli Mel Seymour
Business
New York
Jun 6, 2014

Fabulous getaway

It was awesome. very clean rooms. It felt like being in Florida and the pool was heated and beautiful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Waterfront buffet !!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Harrahs Resort Atlantic City

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Dannie Pusswol
Business
Philadelphia
Jun 6, 2014

Great for newlyweds

We had a great time. Lines to check in went quickly and service was great. There was a lot to do in and around the hotel. You can never say you are bored. I would have liked our bathroom to be a little bit more clean.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Pool after dark

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Harrahs Resort Atlantic City

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Mone't G.
Business
New Jersey
Jun 3, 2014

Perfect for a short get -a- way

I was very pleased with my stay at Harrahs. When I arrived the registration line was sizable but it moved quickly. Check-in was super easy and we were offered a room up grade which was very nice. The room was clean, the bed - comfortable, and the night - enjoyable. I will be making Harrahs my go-to resort in Atlantic City from now on.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Harrahs Resort Atlantic City

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Kurt Zuidema
Business
New York
Jun 1, 2014

Disapointed

There is a construction undergoing on the hotel. Guests from upper levels are informed of the noise, but what they don't comment is that the noise starts at 7 am. After trying all possibles solutions with the front desk, the only option that was given was to change to a smoking room, which I didn't agree at all. The staff members didn't seemed willing to arrange a solution that would be reasonable to all.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
1
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Harrahs Resort Atlantic City

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
SarcasticSensei
Business
Union, New Jersey
May 31, 2014

Party Hard

Harrah's is a good hotel for the price. Its actually really good and I always seem to book and get it on sale. Honestly there only few downsides to staying here. If you are taking the bus to Atlantic city and plan on using public transportation to get around sadly Harrah's is just not the hotel for you. The shuttle was really bad never came on time and when it did come it was always too full to hold all the people waiting i remember waiting for two shuttles in a row both filled up before i got on and had to take a cab anyway after waiting almost an hour. All the cool stuff is on the boardwalk so you might as well stay somewhere closer to there. That being said if you have your own car, you plan on partying the night away and want to eat your stomach full at the best Buffet in Atlantic City then Harrah's is the place for you lol. I know i was a bit hard on them at first but accessibility is a real game changer but once you have your own transportation to see what else Atlantic City has to offer, then Harrah's becomes the perfect place to come home to when your done with other festivities. The hotel is clean and really fun. The Pool After Dark has got to be the best party in Atlantic city, and the buffet OMG, my girlfriend and I spent Two hours in there one time around 3:30 to 5:30 early enough to pay lunch price and taste some of the lunch stuff but late enough that it leads into dinner menu at four when the crab legs come out, and trust me when i say the crab legs are to die for i would book there again just for the crab legs at the buffet its that serious. Anyway wrapping this up Harrah's is awesome would totally go again, actually already have a date planned to come back, Conclusion if you have your own transportation go Harrah's if you don't sadly I must say book somewhere else but totally visit them atleast once during your stay in Atlantic City just for there All you can eat Buffet and or Pool After Dark.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Best time to go to Harrah's all you can eat buffet is 3:30 get comfy sample a few things first then wait for 4 when the crab legs come dancing out =)

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top