$41 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 22, 2014 Check-out: Sep 24, 2014

Harrahs Resort Atlantic City

4 stars
777 Harrahs Blvd, Atlantic City, NJ 08401
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.8
out of 5
806 reviews
Great getaway

Hotel is really beautiful. Very tastefully done. Hotel staff very friendly and helpful. See full review

  • DandyH
  • Jul 25, 2014
stay at harrahs

Honestly speaking this was the best stay I've had at any hotel definitely coming back excellent... See full review

  • KCNYC
  • Jun 30, 2014
Impressive casino complex in Atlantic City's chic Marina District

Harrah's massive flagship resort has so many activities that you'll never need to leave the grounds. This is a poker lover's paradise-not to mention the home to the World Series of Poker. Harrah's Resort guests can choose from seven dining options including the Steakhouse, McCormick and & Schmick's and a food court. Check out the live music and karaoke at Harrah's five bars, including the Miami-themed "Pool After Dark." Looking for a little pampering? Visit the Elizabeth Arden Red Door Spa. Families can enjoy the Family Fun Center complete with pool, mini golf and shuffleboard.

Reasons to stay
  • A pool featuring a 90-foot glass dome that converts to a club at night
  • Seven waterfront boutiques for avid shoppers
  • Free transport to other hotels located on the Boardwalk
  • Separate family-friendly pool and entertainment options
Harrah’s Resort Atlantic City rooms

Expect waterfront views from many of Harrah's impressive 2,500+ rooms that range from deluxe rooms to penthouse suites. Deluxe rooms feature one king or two queen beds and a separate seating area. Harrah's luxury and premium rooms feature premier bedding and bathrooms built for two. Waterfront and penthouse suites have floor-to-ceiling windows, separate living and dining rooms, soaking tubs and LCD TVs.

Things to do nearby
  • Steel Pier Amusements (2.1 mi/3.4 km)
  • Atlantic City Outlets (2.2 mi/3.5 km)
  • Historic Gardeners Basin (2.3 mi/3.7 km)
  • Atlantic City Aquarium (2.4 mi/3.8 km)
  • Beach and Boardwalk (2.8 mi/4.5 km)
Policies and fees
  • The hotel charges a $10 USD assessment fee per room per night.
  • The family pool in Harbour Tower will be open starting 24 May from 10AM to 6PM daily. Guests must bring room envelope and photo identification.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Hotel Map

39.3838 -74.4271
Area served
Atlantic City
Nearby airports
Atlantic City International Airport -12 miles from Bally's Atlantic City' Philadelphia International Airport -65 miles from Bally's Atlantic City

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Harrahs Resort Atlantic City also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.2 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5

Harrahs Resort Atlantic City Rooms

Waterfront Tower Contemporary King
Conveniently located just steps away from The Pool at Harrahs Resort, our Contemporary Water Front Tower room has different views from every angle of Atlantic City. From the massive bay window in your contemporary pool guest room, your every sense will tell you that you have, decidedly, "arrived." You'll appreciate your room's grand appointments such as tiled entry foyer, 42" flat screen LCD TV, and seating area complete with table and chairs. But the perks don't end there.
Waterfront Tower Contemporary 2 Beds
Conveniently located just steps away from The Pool at Harrahs Resort, our Contemporary Water Front Tower room has different views from every angle of Atlantic City. From the massive bay window in your contemporary pool guest room, your every sense will tell you that you have, decidedly, "arrived." You'll appreciate your room's grand appointments such as tiled entry foyer, 42" flat screen LCD TV, and seating area complete with table and chairs. But the perks don't end there.
Deluxe Room
This stylish room in the Harbor Tower offers attractive wood furniture, a luxurious king bed (or 2 queens) with a Sealy mattress, a work desk, a 32" TV with Pay-Per-View movies, an alarm clock/radio, an iron and ironing board, and full bath amenities.
Waterfront Premium
Feel on top of the world in a premium guest room in Harrah's Resort's commanding Waterfront Tower, the largest hotel structure in all of New Jersey. At approximately 500 square feet, our premium room redefines "spacious" and comes in solidly as our largest guest room (excluding suites). Exquisite decor boasts dark wood furniture reflected in the exotic crown-molding and set off with a contemporary color palette of red, teal and tan with walls adorned in modern artwork. Features include stylish bathroom with granite and tile spa shower complete with seating, a massive granite vanity and separate lavatory area, state-of-the-art 42" flat screen LCD TV and iHome alarm clocks, and separate seating area complete with table and chairs. Choose either 1 King or 2 Queens.

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Pool
Activities
Pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Dining
Restaurant
Services
Business center
Conference facilities
Internet
High-speed internet
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Nearby points of interest

  • Borgata Casino: 0.7 mi
  • Absecon Lighthouse: 1.4 mi
  • Legends in Concert: 1.8 mi
  • Boardwalk Hall: 2.1 mi
  • IMAX Theater at Tropicana: 2.3 mi
  • Atlantic City Boardwalk: 2.5 mi

Dining

Bill's Burger Bar
All American Burgers
Dos Caminos
The standard bearer of stateside Mexican food and fiesta.
Luke Palladino's
Luke Palladino's features regional Italian, Jersey-farm flavored cooking.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1600
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (806)

Ratings and reviews for Harrahs Resort Atlantic City

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
806 out of 806
Amenities:
3.9
Room cleanliness:
4.1
Hotel staff:
3.9
Room comfort:
4.1
Location:
3.7
Value:
4

85% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Harrahs Resort Atlantic City

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
MtotheCee
Business
New York
Sep 16, 2013

Nice off the strip venue

I booked the stay at Harrah's rather late, so the price was incredibly high, but overall it was a very nice place with plenty to do at night. I'd stay there again, though would book well ahead of time to get a "normal" rate next time...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: In Hotel

If you like live music, check out the bands who play in the casino at night.

Review of Harrahs Resort Atlantic City

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
SammibevPA
Pocono, PA, USA
Sep 15, 2013

Nice family getaway

Stayed with my husband and two year ok twins. Nice family getaway. Staff was super nice and helpful. Family fun center was great! Room was spotless and very comfortable. Only problem we encountered was if u didn't use valet it was a long trek through the casino from self pay parking to our rooms with two toddlers. Wouk stay again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Aversa's bakery in Brigantine is excellent!

Review of Harrahs Resort Atlantic City

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
SirWilliam the Romantic
Philadelphia, PA
Sep 14, 2013

Worth every Star

Great price, and a wonder resort for all ages. You have the pool on Wednesday, Friday and Saturday...and Eden lounge every night.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Money-saving tip: In Hotel

Sign up for total rewards via the Internet before you get to the hotel!

Review of Harrahs Resort Atlantic City

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
keith smart guy
shelton ct
Sep 14, 2013

fast getaway

Excellent price enjoyed my stay staff very friendly. I would stay again

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
5
Review of Harrahs Resort Atlantic City

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
CHELEE1224
WARWICK RI
Sep 13, 2013

Our first trip

i CAN NOT BEGIN TO TELL YOU HOW HAPPY WE WERE WITH OUR FIRST TRIP TO ATLANTIC CITY, OUR ROOM WAS SUPER CHEAP SO I WAS ALITTLE UNSURE WHAT WE WERE GOING TO GET. WE OPENED THE DOOR TO THE ROOM AND I WAS SHOCKED, WE HAD OUR OWN SITTING ROOM ATTACHED TO THE BEDROOM IT WAS FANTASTIC, 2 TV'S, THE ROOM WAS VERY CLEAN AND EVERYONE WE HAD CONTACT WITH WAS GREAT FROM THE FRONT DESK TO THE MAID SERVICE AND THE STAFF IN THE RESTERAUNTS. WE WERE PRETTY CLOSE TO THE OTHER ATTRACTIONS AND THE HOTEL OFFERED A FREE SHUTTLE TO OTHER CASINOS.... I CANT WAIT TO GO BACK TO HARRAHS FOR OUR NEXT VACATION!!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

THE BOARDWALK WAS FANTASTIC

Review of Harrahs Resort Atlantic City

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Frankmo11
North Bergen, New Jersey
Sep 8, 2013

Quick getaway

Nice hotel & casino. I stayed one night & enjoyed my stay. The pool is a must visit. Very nice! I would stay at Harrahs again in the future.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Time-saving tip: In Hotel

Avoid the long wait to check out. Simply drop your room key card in the express checkout mailbox in the lobby

Review of Harrahs Resort Atlantic City

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
trudy 666
Elizabeth
Sep 6, 2013

Good

I had waterfront tower I loved the view, I was comfortable. Got the room for good price, one thing I didn't like was the smoke smell in my room which was a non smoking. I recommend it for play, romance and just time away from the craziness.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

PF chang

Review of Harrahs Resort Atlantic City

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Patti Ann
Philadelphia, PA
Aug 23, 2013

Good Times for a quick getaway

My husband & I were looking to just get away for a night in AC. It was a last minute decision & we were very happy w/ our choice. The check-in line was scary long, but it did move quickly. The room was very clean, comfortable & had a great view of the bridge leading into Brigantine. Lots to do right at the hotel -- and loved the 12 noon checkout. Room service was prompt as was housekeeping when we asked for extra towels. A bit of a hassle trying to redeem our breakfast coupons that we got from booking at this site, but took care of it after a few calls. All in all., a good deal & a fun time.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Harrahs Resort Atlantic City

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Tguar17
Atlantic city nj
Aug 12, 2013

Fun for all

It was great. Maintainanccame up in a timely fashion when we needed them for the shower .

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
2
Value:
4
Review of Harrahs Resort Atlantic City

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Opposite schedule couple
Old Forge, PA
Jul 24, 2013

Great Getaway!

Great adult pool with hot tubs. Awesome hotel staff. Great restaurants and bars! Nice location. Fun stay!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Money-saving tip: In Hotel

Use rewards card in restaurants, bars, casino. Look for drink specials and happy hours. Great deals available!

Back to menu Return to top

Change search