$41 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Apr 28, 2014 Check-out: May 1, 2014

Harrahs Resort Atlantic City

4 stars
777 Harrahs Blvd, Atlantic City, NJ 08401
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.8
out of 5
719 reviews
Great stay

Great stay, enjoyed the pool and restaurants! Had a very relaxing stay and will be back. See full review

  • ShanaG
  • Apr 17, 2014
birthday getaway

Had a blast going back this year another birthday getaway only hotel I think I will stay at love da... See full review

  • ROZY
  • Apr 5, 2014
Impressive casino complex in Atlantic City's chic Marina District

Harrah's massive flagship resort has so many activities that you'll never need to leave the grounds. This is a poker lover's paradise-not to mention the home to the World Series of Poker. Harrah's Resort guests can choose from seven dining options including the Steakhouse, McCormick and & Schmick's and a food court. Check out the live music and karaoke at Harrah's five bars, including the Miami-themed "Pool After Dark." Looking for a little pampering? Visit the Elizabeth Arden Red Door Spa. Families can enjoy the Family Fun Center complete with pool, mini golf and shuffleboard.

Reasons to stay
  • A pool featuring a 90-foot glass dome that converts to a club at night
  • Seven waterfront boutiques for avid shoppers
  • Free transport to other hotels located on the Boardwalk
  • Separate family-friendly pool and entertainment options
Harrah’s Resort Atlantic City rooms

Expect waterfront views from many of Harrah's impressive 2,500+ rooms that range from deluxe rooms to penthouse suites. Deluxe rooms feature one king or two queen beds and a separate seating area. Harrah's luxury and premium rooms feature premier bedding and bathrooms built for two. Waterfront and penthouse suites have floor-to-ceiling windows, separate living and dining rooms, soaking tubs and LCD TVs.

Things to do nearby
  • Steel Pier Amusements (2.1 mi/3.4 km)
  • Atlantic City Outlets (2.2 mi/3.5 km)
  • Historic Gardeners Basin (2.3 mi/3.7 km)
  • Atlantic City Aquarium (2.4 mi/3.8 km)
  • Beach and Boardwalk (2.8 mi/4.5 km)
Policies and fees
  • The hotel charges a $10 USD assessment fee per room per night.
  • The family pool in Harbour Tower will be open starting 24 May from 10AM to 6PM daily. Guests must bring room envelope and photo identification.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Harrahs Resort Atlantic City Rooms

Deluxe Room
This stylish room in the Harbor Tower offers attractive wood furniture, a luxurious king bed (or 2 queens) with a Sealy mattress, a work desk, a 32" TV with Pay-Per-View movies, an alarm clock/radio, an iron and ironing board, and full bath amenities.
Waterfront Premium
Feel on top of the world in a premium guest room in Harrah's Resort's commanding Waterfront Tower, the largest hotel structure in all of New Jersey. At approximately 500 square feet, our premium room redefines "spacious" and comes in solidly as our largest guest room (excluding suites). Exquisite decor boasts dark wood furniture reflected in the exotic crown-molding and set off with a contemporary color palette of red, teal and tan with walls adorned in modern artwork. Features include stylish bathroom with granite and tile spa shower complete with seating, a massive granite vanity and separate lavatory area, state-of-the-art 42" flat screen LCD TV and iHome alarm clocks, and separate seating area complete with table and chairs. Choose either 1 King or 2 Queens.

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Pool
Activities
Pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Dining
Restaurant
Services
Business center
Conference facilities
Internet
High-speed internet
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Harrahs Resort Atlantic City also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.2 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5

Hotel Map

39.3838 -74.4271
Area served
Atlantic City
Nearby airports
Atlantic City International Airport -12 miles from Bally's Atlantic City' Philadelphia International Airport -65 miles from Bally's Atlantic City

Nearby points of interest

  • Borgata Casino: 0.7 mi
  • Absecon Lighthouse: 1.4 mi
  • Legends in Concert: 1.8 mi
  • Boardwalk Hall: 2.1 mi
  • IMAX Theater at Tropicana: 2.3 mi
  • Atlantic City Boardwalk: 2.5 mi

Dining

Bill's Burger Bar
All American Burgers
Dos Caminos
The standard bearer of stateside Mexican food and fiesta.
Luke Palladino's
Luke Palladino's features regional Italian, Jersey-farm flavored cooking.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1600
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (719)

Ratings and reviews for Harrahs Resort Atlantic City

Overall score

3.8 / 5
719 out of 719
Amenities:
3.9
Room cleanliness:
4.1
Hotel staff:
3.9
Room comfort:
4.2
Location:
3.7
Value:
4

85% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Harrahs Resort Atlantic City

Reviewer score

5
Jilly bean liger
Tinton falls, NJ
Jan 23, 2013

Fabulous night out with friends

I had a great time at Harrahs. Check in didn't take long at all and the room and the bathroom were so nice and clean. The beds were very comfortable as well. Absolutely no complaints. Nice view also.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Harrahs Resort Atlantic City

Reviewer score

4
Ms. Yvonne
NYC
Apr 17, 2013

Great <3 mini vacation

The hotel was great. We had an amazing view of the bay and the room was clean. The pool at the hotel was amazing and the drinks were delicious ;) The only minor issue is that food inside the hotel is a bit on the pricey side but its delicious. But overall great place to say for a few days and unwind.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Harrahs Resort Atlantic City

Reviewer score

5
Killer Sr
Kutztown
Apr 16, 2013

Received a free upgrade out standing!!

Will go again in less than a week as the experence was much better than expected.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: In Hotel

Seafood at McCormicks

Review of Harrahs Resort Atlantic City

Reviewer score

4
KATHY SUPER WIFE
KINGWOOD, WV
Apr 16, 2013

FANTASTIC GETAWAY

VERY NICE HOTEL. ONCE WE GOT THERE WE NEVER LEFT UNTIL WE CHECKED OUT. EVERYTHING WAS ALL RIGHT THERE.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Harrahs Resort Atlantic City

Reviewer score

4
luxurious t
montclair new jersey
Apr 16, 2013

great stay

the hotel was really nice a bit gloomy but nice. we ate at bills burgers one day and it was over priced not worth it at all. the hotel really wasnt bad at all no complaints

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Review of Harrahs Resort Atlantic City

Reviewer score

3
Tina Lo
Bethesda, Maryland
Apr 15, 2013

Harrah's

Overall, the hotel had nice amenities. We booked from an online special and requested a king-sized bed in a non-smoking section of the hotel. Upon our arrival, wer were informed that the hotel was unable to accommodate our request. The room was outdated and we could easily hear other guests' conversations over the television in our room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
3
Review of Harrahs Resort Atlantic City

Reviewer score

2
Wassim
Fairfax, VA
Apr 14, 2013

ungrateful

We arrived at this hotel early and we were greeted with a angry front desk employee. They did not show any care or excitement to their check in guests. Any hotel rated 4 or more stars must show respect and uphold standards. We didn't stay in the hotel for longer than 2 hours because of their treatment and promptly checked out, without asking why we were leaving. They just told us to drop our keys in a box and leave.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
5
Review of Harrahs Resort Atlantic City

Reviewer score

4
Apey
Philadelphia
Apr 14, 2013

Couples getaway

Everything was nice. Except I was told I was getting a bay view there was nothing outside the window but the top if the pool club and another side of the building .

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Harrahs Resort Atlantic City

Reviewer score

4
Lorenzo The builder
Boston, Ma
Apr 6, 2013

Cool Place

We came to Atlantic City to do some gambling and check out the area. This hotel had an amazing pool tons of slots and some good table games. Have no complaints except the drink service in the casino is extremely slow.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Sightseeing tip: In Hotel

The pool

Review of Harrahs Resort Atlantic City

Reviewer score

4
Living My Life
OC, CA
Apr 6, 2013

Great for the price

When we checked in the younglady offered us a suite with a pull out couch and there was no pull out couch. Instead we received a roll out bed. I appreciate the much larger room... Very basic room without all things like a rug in the bathroom

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
5
Review of Harrahs Resort Atlantic City

Reviewer score

4
Frankie1026
Staten Island, New York
Apr 6, 2013

Good stay

Very nice hotel. Close to home and good overall experience.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Back to menu Return to top