$25 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Apr 20, 2014 Check-out: Apr 23, 2014

Harrahs Resort Atlantic City

4 stars
777 Harrahs Blvd, Atlantic City, NJ 08401
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.8
out of 5
712 reviews
birthday getaway

Had a blast going back this year another birthday getaway only hotel I think I will stay at love da... See full review

  • ROZY
  • Apr 5, 2014
Sunday Night Out

The hotel was a perfect night before work in the morning. See full review

  • SirWilliam the Romantic
  • Feb 11, 2014
Impressive casino complex in Atlantic City's chic Marina District

Harrah's massive flagship resort has so many activities that you'll never need to leave the grounds. This is a poker lover's paradise-not to mention the home to the World Series of Poker. Harrah's Resort guests can choose from seven dining options including the Steakhouse, McCormick and & Schmick's and a food court. Check out the live music and karaoke at Harrah's five bars, including the Miami-themed "Pool After Dark." Looking for a little pampering? Visit the Elizabeth Arden Red Door Spa. Families can enjoy the Family Fun Center complete with pool, mini golf and shuffleboard.

Reasons to stay
  • A pool featuring a 90-foot glass dome that converts to a club at night
  • Seven waterfront boutiques for avid shoppers
  • Free transport to other hotels located on the Boardwalk
  • Separate family-friendly pool and entertainment options
Harrah’s Resort Atlantic City rooms

Expect waterfront views from many of Harrah's impressive 2,500+ rooms that range from deluxe rooms to penthouse suites. Deluxe rooms feature one king or two queen beds and a separate seating area. Harrah's luxury and premium rooms feature premier bedding and bathrooms built for two. Waterfront and penthouse suites have floor-to-ceiling windows, separate living and dining rooms, soaking tubs and LCD TVs.

Things to do nearby
  • Steel Pier Amusements (2.1 mi/3.4 km)
  • Atlantic City Outlets (2.2 mi/3.5 km)
  • Historic Gardeners Basin (2.3 mi/3.7 km)
  • Atlantic City Aquarium (2.4 mi/3.8 km)
  • Beach and Boardwalk (2.8 mi/4.5 km)
Policies and fees
  • The hotel charges a $10 USD assessment fee per room per night.
  • The family pool in Harbour Tower will be open starting 24 May from 10AM to 6PM daily. Guests must bring room envelope and photo identification.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Harrahs Resort Atlantic City Rooms

Deluxe Room
This stylish room in the Harbor Tower offers attractive wood furniture, a luxurious king bed (or 2 queens) with a Sealy mattress, a work desk, a 32" TV with Pay-Per-View movies, an alarm clock/radio, an iron and ironing board, and full bath amenities.
Waterfront Premium
Feel on top of the world in a premium guest room in Harrah's Resort's commanding Waterfront Tower, the largest hotel structure in all of New Jersey. At approximately 500 square feet, our premium room redefines "spacious" and comes in solidly as our largest guest room (excluding suites). Exquisite decor boasts dark wood furniture reflected in the exotic crown-molding and set off with a contemporary color palette of red, teal and tan with walls adorned in modern artwork. Features include stylish bathroom with granite and tile spa shower complete with seating, a massive granite vanity and separate lavatory area, state-of-the-art 42" flat screen LCD TV and iHome alarm clocks, and separate seating area complete with table and chairs. Choose either 1 King or 2 Queens.

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Pool
Activities
Pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Dining
Restaurant
Services
Business center
Conference facilities
Internet
High-speed internet
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Harrahs Resort Atlantic City also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.2 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5

Hotel Map

39.3838 -74.4271
Area served
Atlantic City
Nearby airports
Atlantic City International Airport -12 miles from Bally's Atlantic City' Philadelphia International Airport -65 miles from Bally's Atlantic City

Nearby points of interest

  • Borgata Casino: 0.7 mi
  • Absecon Lighthouse: 1.4 mi
  • Legends in Concert: 1.8 mi
  • Boardwalk Hall: 2.1 mi
  • IMAX Theater at Tropicana: 2.3 mi
  • Atlantic City Boardwalk: 2.5 mi

Dining

Bill's Burger Bar
All American Burgers
Dos Caminos
The standard bearer of stateside Mexican food and fiesta.
Luke Palladino's
Luke Palladino's features regional Italian, Jersey-farm flavored cooking.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1600
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (712)

Ratings and reviews for Harrahs Resort Atlantic City

Overall score

3.8 / 5
712 out of 712
Amenities:
3.9
Room cleanliness:
4.1
Hotel staff:
3.9
Room comfort:
4.2
Location:
3.7
Value:
4

85% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Harrahs Resort Atlantic City

Reviewer score

4
Lorenzo The builder
Boston, Ma
Apr 6, 2013

Cool Place

We came to Atlantic City to do some gambling and check out the area. This hotel had an amazing pool tons of slots and some good table games. Have no complaints except the drink service in the casino is extremely slow.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Sightseeing tip: In Hotel

The pool

Review of Harrahs Resort Atlantic City

Reviewer score

4
Living My Life
OC, CA
Apr 6, 2013

Great for the price

When we checked in the younglady offered us a suite with a pull out couch and there was no pull out couch. Instead we received a roll out bed. I appreciate the much larger room... Very basic room without all things like a rug in the bathroom

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
5
Review of Harrahs Resort Atlantic City

Reviewer score

4
Frankie1026
Staten Island, New York
Apr 6, 2013

Good stay

Very nice hotel. Close to home and good overall experience.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Review of Harrahs Resort Atlantic City

Reviewer score

5
mokinstuf
virginia beach va
Apr 3, 2013

Amazing getaway

Harrahs resort hotel was beautiful and very affordable. I took my son who loved the view from 36th floor. I will definitely return soon....

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Shopping tip: In Hotel

Lovely shops...

Review of Harrahs Resort Atlantic City

Reviewer score

3
Kavita R.
Queens, NY
Apr 3, 2013

An okay getaway

The dining options are overpriced. The only good deal was Happy Hour at Sammy D's. The pool is lovely but gets crowded very early. The customer service is absolutely horrible. Everyone seems to be stressed out and miserable and takes it out on the guests. The walk from the Self Park Garage to the hotel itself is very long. And this hotel is off the boardwalk so if you want to go anywhere else you have to take a shuttle that comes every 45 mins or drive. The Pool menu is expensive and you can get the exact same food for much less at Sammy D's across from the pool. I will not stay at this hotel again. I would rather try out another one.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Dining tip: In Hotel

Sammy D's for Happy Hour between 2pm and 7pm. 5 dollar wings, and 4 dollar cocktails! Good ambiance also.

Review of Harrahs Resort Atlantic City

Reviewer score

5
LFitz
central jersey
Apr 2, 2013

quick trip

I love harrahs. It is my favorite place to stay in Atlantic city. The waterfront tower is where its at. The shower and bathroom set up make it so worth the money.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Nightlife tip: In Hotel

Pool after dark on Wednesdays or Fridays

Review of Harrahs Resort Atlantic City

Reviewer score

5
lawyera jun
New Jersey
Mar 31, 2013

I was very satisfied with harrah resort.

I went to there with my friend's family and asked the employee to assign the rooms located same floor. Our two rooms were connected through inside door, so adults played one room and children played another room. We were very convenient. ^^ This resort buffet was very delicious but there were so many people. We had to wait for 1 hour to enter the buffet. This resort is casino hotel. So somking smell is unavoidable and other hotels are same.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

There are so many people to wait this buffet.

Review of Harrahs Resort Atlantic City

Reviewer score

4
Mr. Marky Mark
Brooklyn, NY
Mar 31, 2013

Great

Great stay, came with free parking, $20 on food, and $15 on drinks. All well appreciated.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Harrahs Resort Atlantic City

Reviewer score

4
booness
Brooklyn,NY
Mar 30, 2013

Had a great time

The room we had was excellent and the view was great from this room. Definitely would stay here again

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Dining tip: In Hotel

Bills had great food

Review of Harrahs Resort Atlantic City

Reviewer score

3
cupid86
new york
Mar 30, 2013

place of interest

my experience at harrahs was great, room was clean. The only thing i had a problem with, was the supplies. There was two of us in the room, but we kept on getting supplies for one the view was horrible. but the staying of the room was great.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
5
Location:
2
Value:
3
Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

the outlet

Back to menu Return to top